(2008/07) July 2008

dustee,
hope your HB is ok now

PB,
ya, own mummy a bit difficult to say dun come near my bb. budden u gotta reason to yourself that u are the one suffering if bb falls ill, not them, so go go away all sickie pple fm my bb

bbp,
haha, when i first read ur post abt borrowing, i thot u wanted to borrow ember LOL

dordor,
well done on the sewing *admires*
pinch ember's chubby cheeks - hee

doggiebb,
add for me the amazon guess how much i love u set of 10 pls. thank you. muaks!
http://www.amazon.com/Love-Library-Guess-Much-Kisses/dp/0763616702/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

PB

that's normal reaction lah. But to be honest, even if ur mum dun carry poppy, poppy may still catch the virus cos some viruses are airborne. The only way to prevent is to stay at home. Alternatively get ur mum to wear a good and effective mask next time, and wash hands before handling poppy. that should minimise the risk.

PB,
Thanks for the offer, but we've already borrowed some from the library. Definitely Paris, Mont St Michel and Rummilly (not sure about the spellings), but the rest still in the works.

Dordor
bb so super cute *pinch*
hmmm... my next bb must be gerger then can doll der up hee

michelle...
swimming i wan
Ryane love swimming n playing with water.. got to drag him out of the bath tub each time..

Doggiebb
can order the guess how much i love u set also
http://www.amazon.com/Love-Library-Guess-Much-Kisses/dp/0763616702/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

pls let e-mail me how much to pay u okie...before i forget.. Thanks ya...

books
any 1 collecting the storybooks from sychua staing in bishan or amk?can trouble u to help me collect?thanks so much!

PB
I also will not be pleased if my parents dun inform me if anyone in the family is sick when they know I'm going over. Cos normally I will call 1st before I go over ma so at least let me have a choice right?
Even though own parents lah, but then when I knew my dad's more then 2 wks old cough haven recover ofcos I prefer my kids not to catch to it right?
But D caught my bro's virus few weeks ago n I'm not very pleased lor cos we already went into his room then I realised he's sick!!! Coughing all over.
N he still told me since last week n refuse to admit D caught the virus from him.

SY
I transfer liao thanx!!
Urmmmm not sure when I can go over to collect. Let u know again K. Thanx.
Hope everything goes smoothly for ur boy n he forgets it quickly.....hehe

Ronnie
haha yah girl good can doll up. I waited so long for my own girl to doll. Else can only see see n envy. Now waiting for her hair to be long enough to tie cos KS me already bought rubber bands....hehe

bluey
okie sure will inform. Drugstore dollars must use by this mth right?? I used liao then my mum told me she wants more stuff......sigh
So got chance to order again.....hahaha

bbp
keke hard to resist hor cute girly things. That's why I gotta restrain myself alot when I had my #1. Then nw #2 I bochap liao everything cute n girly must buy or try else no more chance......hahaha

FYI VS sizes also abit weird 1 although all same M but some will be slightly smaller. Their sizes is also slightly smaller then ON or GAP. But GAP sizes tend to run bigger!!
So gotta take chance when ordering n I normally will get those elastic, empire line, stretchable material kind so will still be able to fit in 1 lor....hehe

Oh btw took Ember for her 9mths assessment at polyclinic today n guess what.....sigh

Nurse say her height is at 10 percentile!!! So my little girl is SHORT!!....sob sob
Hw....stress again. Last time happened for my #1 too but he was at 25% n he managed to grow taller after that. Tot I didn't have to worry for E but now......jialat. Cos we have some short genes at hubby's side so crossing fingers she didn't get that gene n will outgrow like korkor did.

playgroup
Any playgroup at SY place huh?? So I can shun bian collect my books.....heehe
Oh n Rena having playgroup aah?? When??

doggiebb - can i also get e list of books e gals are ordering? hee.. then can use as ref.. my book people and schoollink bnooks bills are here.. so for nw better dun buy books liao.. haha.. i jus spent near 400 on those books!

PB, my mum was quite sick, kept coughing. But i bo bian, must let her carry, whole day some more, coz she takes care of her the whole day when i'm working. Then true enough, passed the virus to celeste & me. Then after we hv both recovered, she's still coughing..

doggiebb, if can, can u also order the guess how much i love u books for me? Thks. Any recommendations for 8 YO boy?

Dor, ember is simply a sweetie pie!!!!! Do u also make clothes for ur boy? U can always try for #3!!

ya, bbp, i almost thot u want ember

dor.. 10 percentile?? How long is she now? Dun worry, as what u said, i'm sure ember will grow up tall & pretty. I gotta worry more, coz hubby & me are both short, so my boys are usually shorter as compared to their peers. Oh that reminds me, i also need to bring celeste for her assessment & blood test. I think for hyp b?

oh ya, can share the book list?

Btw, juz asking, i've the small can of similac milk. Anyone wants to exchange this with enfapro?

hi mummies..been so busy and super duper tired now..

wah wham bang and the sortfloor book orders hit $180 so fast... I'm still keen but dunno when I can find time to browse thru...so many shopping sprees now i can't keep up.. but wanna join in!! maybe this weekend got time...

doggiebb: I wanna see what books the mummies got too!

haha qing on holiday so she'll probably cry when she gets back and sees what she missed out on? ok cry wiv me... unless u all can wait or do round #2.. keke

ember the pretty ballerina! so girly! I like...

totally forgot about babytv.. my nephew watches a lot of playhouse disney at my place..think I can sing some of the cartoon songs liao ahah

bbp: wow you are going to france for a holiday? we'll be in KL and decided to bring the slings instead of the stroller too!

blankies: hey girls.. remember I told you about bbG's blankie which I got as a gift..and like it so much... anyway my sis was in amsterdam and she saw it so she got a few back for me! told her to buy some extras in case some mummies here want too coz I know you girls were looking at the kamii doll!!! so she got me these! let me know if you are keen ..

dor dor,
ember looks so cute! the skirt is so nice! did u make it yourself?

bbG
i was looking at the swim-date pics in your FB..where did u get the swimming float from? price? my boy cried v badly when we brought him for his 1st swim. after that dont dare to try liao. :\

hi... back to work today.. still feeling tired. Ethan is off milk again. before slept, drank only 30ml, i woke up at 130 thinking he will be hungry, he only drank 30ml, then at 430again, he drank 30ml.. morning 630 he drank 60. I am stressed!!!
is it possible that babies will be off milk at such a young age?

missy, Ethan's first swim also cry badly.. 2nd time bot him a float, he fell asleep in it... 3rd time, he eh eh eh (cos see Thaddeus playing so well in water maybe he pai seh to cry haha), 4th time he kick the water, 5th time, he can swim like a pro liao.. hahaha... try again lah.. must slowly build confidence mah..

So are we doing Softfloor #2 oredi??!!??

dor dor,
I think my Declan can join your Ember's kah-teh club. We used those contractor's measuring tape (cos we were measuring our room dimensions yesterday) and lol and behold, he is a miserly 66cm tall. SB jialat la. Some more boy leh. Ember is a girl so no need to worry about height la. In fact, petite girls are in hot demand! Haha! But short guys hor... umm, you all know la.
Rena's playgroup - next Tue

missysz,
My boy cries when we put him in the pool initially too. Think the water cold la. But after a while (dependent on his mood), he will be ok liao. At the swim date, he was actually stoning and floating in the pool. Dunno what happened to his usual kicking legs. Time to kick dun kick, time not to kick then he kick.

blankies - do1nk, can show me the link what sort of blankies? must teach Cedric how to sleep under a blankie already. now he is in a romper plus long pants plus socks, and if the romper not long sleeved, plus one pair of leggings on his arms [shd be called arm-ings]

i dunno wat percentile Cedric is, but his hgt is definitely tall. bcz everyone thinks he is 1yo when first meet ... and psst, he is taller than my fren's 13mo son.
u know, i told HB that, then he got this v smug face, and said smthing to the effect of that's why i (he) married you (me).... just to have tall children!!! *peng san

michelle,
hooray on all of Ethan's progress! knw your neck wait until long long already

swimming
haiz, i was thinking of leading an invasion into michelle's pool this sat morning, budden cousin's wedding. cannot.
Cedric hasnt swam b4, wonder how he ll take to it....

dor dor
i can have a playgroup next tue if interested. cos after that my boy going for op so cannot have playgroup for 1 week at least.

Playgroup at sy's house 21st April
1.sy
2.dor dor?

re height n weight
jx is 8.85kg n 74cm. think abt 90 percentile?

Bbl,
66 is not short Elijah was at that hight too and now he is taller than his peers.. Dor dor, dun worry about height she will grow taller when she start to jump.

kwa kwa kwa!

i see all the orders everywhere i am going KWA KWA KWA! small favours mummies! could you email me your orders pls. it would be easier to consolidate and track who ordered what eventually. kam sia very muchie!

SY

shipping varies. i think for sortfloor typically about 40-50% of price.

who else wants to see the book list? i know bbG and crystal want. PM me so that i have your email add to circulate.

bbG,

Can bring on Sunday and let me see? :p

HT round 2:

Balance of loot will be distributed to bbG, Qing and Cellow this sunday at kindermusik!

cellow, ronnie and hannah

guess how much i love you added to amazon. total now is close to US$180. i think i would order today.

rena and pettygal

since sortfloor #2 is not confirmed going yet. could you kindly email me your orders?

dor,
the tutu so nice!!!! i like!!!

Dustee,
I have the kids package. But hor, end up my gal only watch playhouse disney. She likes 9am Mickey mouse clubhouse, handy manny, little einstien. so if i'm alone at home with her, i can just switch to this channel, and she can sit there and watch by herself. this way, i can go bath also. hahahaha..

I need opinions.

my filipina helper is the type who is constantly lookg out for no1. small example which irritates - no, i din make her write lines again - i took out 6 peng kueh for bfast (2 ea for me, HB and her). of course when u 1st fry rite, the 1st few pieces break up into bits. the rest of the pieces were intact.
She took the intact ones, and left the broken pieces behind for me and HB! mei da mei siao.

tis not the 1st time smthing like that happened.
it is damn super irritating, but not enuf, in my opinion, to lecture her or make her write lines.
i think i need to address her bhvrs before she irritates my ILs the nx time they are here. scold also no use... attitude is there one, cannot be changed.

Cedric is ok w her though. Looks for her when wanna be carried or wanna nap during the day. So. I dunno. How ah how ah?

bbG, go where to see the blankie? How much huh?

Michelle, u must be real tired, esp juz recovered right? Have u thought of changing fm & c how?

For starhub, can we juz subscribe to the disney channel, or is it cheaper to include the other programmes?

doggiebb, how much to pay u huh? Pm me ur details? Oh, can email the book list to [email protected]? Kam sia

cellow, in my opinion, juz talk to her, since she's been good to cedric & can work. I kind of regretted transferring my previous maid out juz because she was forgetful & sometimes hide things from me, like using her hp when she's not supposed to. Coz after all, these are small matters since she can really take care of my kids, cook & do her work properly. Now i got this new maid which is really kek sim.. Though not forgetful, but she dun seem to understand me.. Haiz.. And it's not easy to train a new maid.

Cin bunny, how is ur new maid?

cellow

this is basic attitude and like you said, even if you scold and make her write lines, its not going to go away. but what about her other attributes? like honesty? diligence? its a give and take, you have to prioritise what you think are impt things to you and what are some you can overlook?

mine on the other hand would have taken the broken pieces and left the intact ones for us. but she is geh kiang. so in your peng kueh case, if its the first time she is doing it and she doesn't know how to do, she won't ask but will geh kiang to either fry it, bake it or whatever. but given that she is hardworking, has a lot of initiatives and has a good heart, i can overlook her geh-kiang-ness and her forgetfulness. she can pack all the stuff and never remember where she put them.

Is it irritating enough to warrant you to replace her?

hannah

i have to wait for my credit card to know the exact conversion rates and also wait for vpost to let me know the shipping rates. so IOUs will only come later. Don't worry!

doggiebb, hannahi,
thanks for your input.

my malaysian ILs are the tradnal chinese family kind, must respect the elders. and show it!
what she did w the peng kueh ah... would have evoked a response fm them!
the strange thing is ILs dun scold her directly, they gek until we come home or maybe one or 2 weeks later, then go and tell HB, then HB tells me to scold her.
haiyoooo, at that time, the damage is sooooo done already.... and imagine being scolded for smthing that u did like a few hours or 2 weeks earlier and u think is v natural, but your employer just whack you after the 2 weeks.... like not v fair rite.

i know i know, just tell my ILs to scold her directly rite. but they dun lor, they go and tell HB, then HB tells me and it goes one whole big round. super irritating for me.

Thnks doggiebb

cellow, if not impt to u, then u decide if u want to tell the maid lor. Or explain to her why u only talk to her on this issue like 2 weeks later? Btw she's all alone at home with C?

cellow, i dun think you should even tell your ILs to scold her directly. All scolding, lecturing, etc should be done through either yourself or your hubby (whoever is assigned this task). You can, however, request that they tell you anything right on the spot, or within the same night, so that if it warrants an action on your part, you do it while the matter is still fresh on her mind. It is not fair to scold her for something that she has done like 2 weeks ago and probably would have forgotten.. Further, i agree with Doggiebb, if she is nice to Cedric (that should be 1st priority since you sort of entrust cedric to her). the rest of small manners is hard to change and if it is not of significance enough to change her off, i say just let it go. To me, I would have just kept quiet and eat my broken up peng kuay... probably add in some humour laugh that.. ehhh... wow, yours are so nicely done! then, ZIP.

Cellow,
If I were u, I will also find it v hard to tell her on the spot. Also don’t know how to bring myself to do it.
My helper seldom address me “mdm”…sometimes she will just shoot her questions…i have spoken to her before and she said she did call me but perhaps a bit soft.

doggie, coincidently, my helper can also be quite geh kiang one loh... sometimes ask her to do things certain way, and if something else crops up, she doesn;t come back to consult us, rather just make her own decision... which is fine with us since we are not very ngiao.. but still, geh kiang loh...

but her other qualities surpass all these small small things about human characters which exists and will need to give and take for Co-existance.

So back to cellow, dont sweat the small stuff. then when you really make her write lines, she will know that yes, this one importnat.. impact will be there...

what's geh kiang? :D

hannah - new maid is ok la..likes sophie and plays with her a lot..cant cook for nuts but i think as long as take care of baby well, i can let that part go la..she also does not hv much initiative..like if you dont tell her to do, she wont do..so i learn to just tell her to do..then next time, she will do :p

michelle,
i think.
i m not complaining abt my helper here. wat she did was not that impt to me.
<font size="-2">but venting abt the other pple who are / would be involved (not the HB). enuf said</font>
oh btw, my aunt scolds directly. so helper knows that under aunt's roof, she better listen and listen properly to aunt. dun think just bcz mdm and sir not around, can do as she pleases.

hannahi,
C + helper go over to my aunt's every weekday morning so that my aunt can help to see see look look over helper.

missysz,
is calling u mdm impt to you, over her other qualities?

ok i know wat to do liao. thank you all

bluey i know

those are known as EXPLOSIVE FIT clothes! mine too!

so i just bought gym last week and this week i am buying more from the gymbucks redemption

quickie post:

KINDERMUSIK

missyz... r u keen to join our this sunday class? coz pomfret's sick now and can't make it..so got one slot...

or anyone else keen??

PM me ok? in case i can't catch up here....

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL CLASS THIS SUN 17 APR 09
any mummies keen coz pomfret's not feeling well and is pulling out...

wow, congrats ethan! on the many achievements this week... bbG has been clapping a lot since he learnt that haha, but still very slow progress on crawling....

bbG's swimfloat: urr.. it's kinda big for him, you can see coz it belongs to my niece.. let me go ask my sis where she got it from..

height: hmmm forgot how 'tall' bbG is.. hubbby &amp; i are not tall either...*gulp*

okie...pics of blankie...must go take and post this weekend so u all can se...

here's what the blankies look like:

2359917.gif
blankie 1
2359918.gif
blankie 2
2359919.gif
blankie 3
2359920.gif
blankie 4
2359921.gif
blankie 5
2359922.gif
blankie 6
2359923.gif
blankie 7
2359924.gif
blankie 8

Hannahl
UrrrrrI very unfair hor I never make anything for my son...hahaha
I only enjoy buying all the boy stuff online....hehe
E's at 67cm.

missysz
Yap I DIY...hehe

bbp
Declan n Ember can shake hand liao E is 67cm. hahaha
But they might shootup esp for boys. Girls....sigh so long as she's not shorter then me I happy liao cos I'm not tall to begin with!!

SY
Tue I okie but aiyah Rena same day aah??
Prob can make it a swim date(if weather is good) cum playgroup?? hehehe
JX is tall.....wow

Rena can change date??.....hehe

Doggiebb
I want the book list. Thanx (So I know what to find in the library....hahaha)

Cellow
Frankly hor I feel her this kind of attitude will never change 1 lor. Cos if she will feel paisey she would never have done that in the 1st place. But I feel if you say her cos of that she will jus think u are fussy n trying to exert n show position only. If so then she will at most guai for awhile before going back to square 1.
But understand hard to find a good 1 that bb likes too. So maybe jus say her 1st then cross fingers n hope for the best??....hehe
I like shuo le deng yu mei shuo....hahaha

do1nk
Aiyo so nice I like but hw muchie??

bluey
Ur son clothes too fitting hor my little Ember can still wear some of her 3-6mths n 6-12mths now fit but still slightly loose.....hahaha

dor dor,
Same same, Declan still can wear some of those 3-6mths clothes lor. And the shoulder part still abit loose. I only retire his clothes cos the length too small liao.

crystal,
Thanks for inviting us to your place. Declan had lotsa fun banging away on the xylophone!