(2008/07) July 2008

sniff..sniff
After looking at the facebook pics, I just realised that how time "flies".
It seems to be just yesterday that I carry my 2.5kg boy home from hospital.
And now, he is already a 12kg boy!

All the babies are so "big" boys and girls now

hi bluey

wow, your son is so heavy. Mine is only 8kg although his birth weight was quite average (3kg). Are babies on full breastmilk smaller?

thank you.

re baby yogurt
wow the price really inc a lot. last time not so ex. i bought petit miam. going to try on jx soon.

smiggle
i can't find the chilli at ntuc..the food at your place so nice..hee today i immediately went ntuc to try and find the stuff that u told me..hee

hannah
jx also keeps waking up. me very zombie liao....

re sophie
hmm at rena's palce jx likes it but after bringing home, she din wan it! hb opened his eyes wide wide and ask how come this costs os much..dun care man...he was the one who agreed to pay

doggiebb
nice pic of poppy. she's very photogenic. my gal always eyes smal small when taking pic.

declan and barbie. if you haven't already noticed, declan is always on the moveeee
2334866.jpg

and this is way funny, look who FZ is torturing? this boy only goes for smooth flawless skin! waha!
2334867.jpg

doggiebb,
your FZ expression is very similar to my FZ.

Actually my FZ has cross the 12kg mark ... dun dare to weigh him now. But the weight increase has slow down.

My boy has a habit of screaming crys when he is not happy or uncomfortable, I really dun like that.

Just check with my maid yesterday ... he is eating 3 bowls of porridge and 1 bowl of cereal everyday. Faint!
And the bowl is quite big for a baby. I got him the pigeon BPA-free bowl.

bluey

we must let the FZs meet soon. Yesterday finally saw the heavyweight ezekiel and whoaa! but some who have seen mine told me that mine doesn't actually look so big. his weight as I was telling them could be because he's very dense and has heavy bones.

3 bowls of porridge and 1 bowl of cereal is for the whole day? hehe! i think Gordon is eating that amount too! so don't faint don't faint!

rena so funny, she said 'i noticed nobody asked me if they can carry my baby' lol

was it bbp who was asking about meal planning? here's poppy's average day:

7am wake up: latch on (but now she's not so greedy to drink like last time. now just drink cos i shove my nnp at her)

8-830am: mummy crawls out of bed, prepare fruit + cereals for poppy (banana, papaya, mango, apple, blueberries, or peach.... depends on what we have)

930am: FM 120-180 (depending on her mood!)

// 10-12 nap //

1230: lunch (either porridge of some puree recipe from the cookbook + dessert [a fruit, usually apple])

2pm: latch on and/or FM 120-150

// maybe nap anywhere between 3 and 5 //

5.30pm-6.30pm: dinner (again, either porridge or some puree recipe from cookbook + dessert [again, a fruit, usually apple])

8pm: FM120-180 (depending on her mood!)

seems like she is eating alot? porridge is about 1.5 soup bowls worth i guess. and her other pureed meals are about 150ml? agak agak

bbp, i wont attempt to reproduce Ethan's feed schedule here cos it certainly is not a good model for reference. Essentially, he sips his milk (max 90ml) as and when we think he should be hungry, and down 3-4 bowls of porridge a day, with cereal or fruits in between also. This boy does not like to snack on biscuits. He throws them on the floor...

Btw, my hubby saw the photos and asked, how come I din take any shot of the birthday boy?!?! I told him, cos Kayden was leopard crawling everywhere!! hee hee....

Oh, he asked how much i paid for Sophie the giraffe, i gave him the impression it is not ex... mummies who potentially will meet my hubby... remember to keep that impression going..... hee hee...

michelle

YES! it was so hard to catch kayden! he wouldn't even sit still while eating his biscuits!

and NOTED! when see Mr M, will tell him sophie is dirt cheap! muahaha!

Pb,
Ha.Oii why you post my joke here... Next time I cannot use it again.. Btw doggiebb and mine will be the least carried bb..
When Ezekiel goes to church .. Pp will just play with him... Dare not attemp to carry,.. Tat is why bb say heavy bb not very good for parents.. Coz cannot take breaks..

bluey,
For the mushrooms, once I hit MOQ, I can start sending out within 2 or 3 days.

cellow,
Seems like Cedric is a very non-toy baby leh. Aiyah, think you save the money and give him those lock and lock plastic boxes to play lah.

He's really very comfy leh, he was sitting nicely and not attempting to turn anywhere else, which was a nice change from Declan. Maybe Cedric give this auntie face la.
Eh, I think your hubby got strange sense of humour. I would be like thinking of the mess I have to clear up.

do1nk,
You know... batgirl told me that batman's colleague actually bought a Sophie for her dog! My jaw almost dropped.
Gordon is Soooo photogenic!

Hannah,
Hope that it's indeed teething and her teeth pop out soon. Then you can take a rest from the waking.
Knee guards ar? Mine boy la, no need la :p

JSP,
Of cos I'd love to ask you to buy the mushroom, but hor, since Ernest is like Cedric, then save your money la. Let him play with Lock and Lock, just like Cedric.

Jacelyn,
Eh... it does sound very weird. You try and figure how what's wrong and tell us leh.
Actually hor, I like the mushroom better leh. The squeak is lower sounding (which is much better to my ears) and I like to press the head downwards to make it bob up and down. Super geh gian (dunno how to spell). Feel like doing it now... but ah boy sleeping.

smiggle,
Your food was super nice! Especially the mee siam leh... nice!

doggiebb,
Eh, I actually didn't notice until you pointed out that Declan is always on the move.
And cannot say Sophie is dirt cheap la.. not convincing! Must say it's alright la... it's not dirt cheap, but not too expensive also. Heh heh!

tess mummy,
Honestly I'm not sure cos didn't let Declan try the mushroom, but I went to do some research and apparently, they are quite popular too!

Michelle,
Noted! Haha!

doggiebb
the last pix with FZT & Qing is s funny... Qing looks like she's having fun too ma...

bluey
that's a lot leh... heehee... Ernest like small eater when compared lor...

michelle
so Ethan doesnt like those pigeon biscuits u bought??

bbp
heehee... i think even if buy liao is more for me than for him lor... cos find the mushroom so cute lor... budden i'm still trying to find something that can at least keep this boy entertained lor... even lock n lock boxes he'll throw away after 10mins lor...

the pic of dora and poppy, look at the top right corner... declan is saying 'mummy what are you doing adjusting my shorts now! i want to go take a picture with the girls!'

smiggle
oh yes, kayden is suuuuuuper funny with the biscuits! before anyone can say 'kayden, you want?' he goes like "OOOOOH! biscuit! gimme gimme gimme!'

michelle
sekali your hubby say 'cheap ah? then let's buy for all our friends with babies!' kua kua kua lol

so many posts .. I see till blur. I am getting too old to catch up.

garfield,
Are u asking me about trial class or mushroom?

Trial class, yes, I will be going. As for mushroom, have not decide which to buy yet.

so many posts….

Hannahl,
Actually they did when they are 7mths, but after taken a month, my gal dun wan to open her mouth to eat the porridge. Dun knows why? When give to her, if she dun want to eat hor, she will “fan Wei” lor, den vomit…. So I stop given her porridge… resume the cereal for her…. She loves to eat cereal…. For my boy everything he loves…. Gng to resume back the porridge to her liao….. My gal hor very fussy lor….. *** faints***

bluey, wat mushrm? hahhaha me also blur... thread running too fast for this fat cat la...

i toking abt trial. ok, bbG, will let u know once i transfer... pm u...

PB,
Haha, you are so funny! But I seriously don't remember what I was doing.. but I was definitely not adjusting his shorts!

doggiebb,
I want I want! Are we?

crystal: why dun u like the four-seasons-bunny love book leh? how different is it from the original?

bb porridge: i must be a lazy and un-innovative mom too.. bbG's porridge is always juz fish and vege or pork n vege.. no multi-liao kind...

started giving bbG morning feeds now as soon as he's awake..and he's not complaining haha

hannah: i'm on the way to quitting.. now decreasing my pump intervals..

cellow: u r not on facebook hor?

LOL having to clean up the bed and try to dry the super thick mattress is not fun either!

doggiebb: wah the pics u took looks good leh.esp the first one of poppy...

bluey: mine is SMALL chinese soup bowl.. maybe your FZ's is big adult bowl? haha anyway I'm gonna increase milk intake and hopefully can decrease porridge intake.,..bbG is pint sized hehe

wah does poppy do long naps now? bbG still naps like half hour onli...

bbG photogenic meh? we have some funny face pics at home dat makes us laugh leh.. n we said he inherited our so-unphotogenic-genes leh...

I thought PB getting excited over the choc eclairs were funny and cute too! LOL

SWIM PARTEE @ WOODLANDS
1. gordon
2. thaddeus
3. declan

I sure hope it won't rain and make the water chilly..*freezing in the office now*

what time's good for you guys?

bbp - keke.. HT is $16.49.. u can either tt or pass me cash when we meet..

bbg - eh.. it's like not so sweet..haha.. it's more of like wat colour of red do u like? then they poiint to sth.. so it introduces colour etc lah.. but a bit repetitive n boring to me coz exactly same format? but maybe e kids will like coz of famliarity? my son doesn't enjoy them as much

bluey
aiyah 10.6kg... can qualify as FZ? keke.

wish i could join the swim party but woodlands is tooooooooo far for this bunny!

do1nk
oops i'd forgotten about the mini eclairs hehe. but notice i only had one. and i also controlled until my face turned purple and only had one cake serving. cos smiggle lor, say me 'how come you are still at the dining table?' lol. but but i ate my lunch in intervals mah.

oh look at doggiebb's pic of forlorn FZT. check out bbG: 'what's poppy eating? looks yum!'

speaking of yum, do1nk, how do you cook the pork porridge for bbG? i tried puree-ing pork for poppy once. she didn't like it

oh and just to share an idea i learnt from a clever mummy - she used masking tape to label her frozen stash of food for baby. so simple yet so innovative! no more lifting container and peering inside wondering what the mash is!

have have! i'll let hubby do that :D but the tub must sit in a real bathtub? says so on the box. anyway i think the resort we are going to has bathtub

girls, FYI. this is taken from http://www.homemade-baby-food-recipes.com/heating-baby-food.html re heating up baby food in microwave. i'm wondering if i should do it. cos i've been heating up in warm water.

We feel - along with many leading baby care sites - that heating baby food in the microwave is safe... BUT ONLY IF THE FOLLOWING SAFETY PRECAUTIONS ARE OBSERVED.

* Make sure that the food container is safe to use in the microwave. Microwave-safe containers should be marked as such. Heating baby food in other types of plastic storage containers, like take-out containers or margarine tubs, can cause potentially harmful chemicals to leach into the food. Even microwave-safe plastic wrap should not be in direct contact with your baby's food as it heats.

* Baby food should be covered when you heat it in the microwave. Use either a lid or plastic wrap suitable for use in the microwave (but please note the warning above). Keeping the food covered is important because it holds in any moisture produced and helps the food to heat evenly and safely.

* For your baby's food to heat evenly, it needs to be rotated. Most microwaves contain a turntable to do this for you - if yours doesn't, then you will need to stop the microwave several times and turn the food manually. You should also stir the food a few times throughout the warming process. This is because food warmed in a microwave tends to have hot AND cold spots - and the cold spots may contain bacteria.

* Always remove aluminium foil from food bound for the microwave - NEVER place foil inside the microwave. Similarly, some plastic bags (like storage or grocery bags) are unsuitable for microwave use.

* Food should be heated until it is steaming hot. Allow it to stand and then check its temperature using a food thermometer - it should be at least 165 deg F. The FDA have a very useful heat chart that gives you specific temperatures for a variety of foods.

* After heating baby food in the microwave, stir it thoroughly to disperse any hot spots. Allow it to cool to an ideal serving temperature.

* If you use your microwave to thaw foods that you plan to cook for your baby, then you need to cook these foods immediately. Foods thawed in the microwave sometimes start to cook - setting the food aside to fully cook later on may encourage the growth of bacteria.

PB: haha your reaction to the eclairs was so cute.. donch worry.. we were witness to you having only one..can see from your figure in that dress dat u have not been overeating ;)

puree-ing pork: dun do the whole piece coz can taste very siap-siap.. n some babies dun like.. wat i do is to puree 3/4 of it coz bbG doesn't mind.. maybe half or lesser for other babies who dun quite like the siap-siap-ness... my IL throws ou the meat for my niece and nephew in fact.. but I thought it was good for bbG to eat some if he doesn't reject it...

masking tape: also used it to label my frozen milk bottles previously..

woodlands not dat far away: since I've been travelling to TB a few times liao to your place and smiggle's ;)

we were talking about lentils: http://www.homemade-baby-food-recipes.com/lentil-baby-food.html

and hannah, for you:
http://www.homemade-baby-food-recipes.com/butternut-squash-baby-food.html

do1nk
aiyah ok la. next woodlands swim date i will bring my swimsuit model ok?

what you mean by puree-ing 3/4 of it only? like out of all the meat, you only puree 3/4 of it then mix with the 1/4 unblended one and add into porridge is it? do you cook it separately (if so, how?) then add to porridge or all together ah?

and yes! poppy is taking longer naps now! *touch wood*. i think it's because she is eating more. which makes sense. full stomach = shioker to sleep.

Bluey,
I think any bb over the 10kg mark is consider heavy..my no.1 was 11 plus kg at 1 year old and at 9 months was about 10kg.. When we carry we felt heavy but not as jia liat ascarrying no.2..
I was commenting to hb tat I realist he seldom carry no2 .. His reply was.. I want but how to.. My arms going to break..
Poor boy... Only mummy will carry him longer.,

Swimming

I can't go tomorrow cox we are going to church..,

JSP,
Wah, Lock and Lock also cannot entertain Ernest ar? Hmm... remote control or laptop or hp? Of cos toy one la.

Crystal,
I will TT you la. Then no need to look for change. Will let you know when I TT the money over.

SY,
Heehee... I have to be thick skinned and hang pig's head liao. Remember to TT the $33 to me ok?

PB,
Can give you a lift to Woodlands if you dun mind squeezing 4 pple behind. Let me know ok? I also sms you liao.

PB,
Wah! Got instructions on how to choose Butternut Squash one. I just go Cold Storage, pick one that doesn't look too big, then assume it's good to go

Rena
Suddenly realise I think I didn't reply u on the thermal pot leh.
I got mine the cheap n small 1 for $20+ only. N I tried to make porridge for the 3 of us. Jus nice leh. Since you like to make healthy food can invest ma even if it the more ex 1 cos also save gas n safer cos dun have to watch the fire. I bought mine in the hope of making soup for my #1. But.....hee till now that day was the 1st time I used it.

I know Isetan sale very worth to buy the pot....hehe

pb no need to place in bath tub lah, jus any flat surface will do loh.

Woodlands definitely way too far for me. Besides, i got pool jus downstairs lei. You all enjoy! Yeah, more cute pics!

Smiggle, photos! Photos! Quick upload lei.

So many bb hv upgraded their diaper size.. mine still very comfy in size m..

cellow, if no one is getting the diapers from u, then u sell to me loh. Pm me your best price? But how to get from u leh

Rena, why drop hair then need a perm leh? Won't it cause further hair loss?

SmiggleP
Had a fun time at your place meeting up with mummies & babies. Thanks for hosting us!

Bbp
Thanks for the ride back. Have pm-ed you the address of Baby's Hyperstore in Kaki Bukit.

Cellow
Xie xie for the diaper & face cream! Will attempt to carry cedric again in the manner that he likes.

Michelle
I wanna see the pics that you took at the party! Pm-ed you my FB email okie.

Crystal
You received my 2nd email concerning payment of HT?