(2008/07) July 2008

SY
change your maid..
if after three times, i talk to her and she cant understand, off she goes..
i used both soft and hard methods. depending on what she responds to.

Blog
Qing, are you linking all the blogs or just tabulating?

ok a quick one ,

anyone know how to cook brown rice si shen powder ? i folo the instruction but still cannot.

don kno y tess is so sticky today, cant be alone for a while .

count me in for the bb fair.

so groggy from the flu medication I took... TGIF

hubby thought it was a bag of rubbish so threw it out.. lucky my boy has some leftover from his previous visit, but not much...hope he recovers soon...

what should I eat for lunch today......

smiggle, i once asked abt ur maid. She's like very gd. Is she ex sing?

tess_mummy, are u asking those that u grind from medical shops? I put 1 tablespoon into the pot, add water to boil, keep stiring till it's boiling & at the right pasty form. I tbsp is good enuf. Makes 1 bowl liao.

Hannah
My maid is fresh from ph. she has experience as a maid in ph..
when she come over i just train her lor..
so far ok, but i will always remind her to be on her toes.
i spent alot of time on her cos most of the time she be at home with my son alone...

sy
i don't mind offering my house if everyone doesn't mind coming to my place to collect. for healthy times

btw when do we stop giving baby healthy times leh? and i forgot - how much per box (incl shipping, exchange rate, tax etc) ah?

PB
the healthy times is from local distributor. abt $6 after discount. i dun mind giving till 1+. depends on when they dun like anymore.

smiggle
think it's communication problem. i can see her trying but it is just frustrating when she says she understands when she dun....or when she understand but never follow. everytime she make mistake, after i tell her off, she will be better for like 1 or 2 days then slack again....

The babysoft bp thread has been cancelled...thot of buying a cloth book for my gal to drool and bite. So placed my order for a 4" custom made cube taggie in another bp...seems quite popular with smh members...any one interested can check out the thread...pardon me but I dun know how to paste the url here...

hi mommies, so long didnt log in.

my emotions been roller-coastering.
I am already so busy at work and like my mil, work fr
7am to 5pm almost everyday.
The only difference is mil takes care of my boy
and help train my new maid at the same time.

To make matters worse, mil said to hb that I,
as a mother, is not making any sacrifices for
my boy. She meant, i should come home earlier which
i always cant because of my work commitments.

Initially she said cant cope on her own so
we got a maid for her. Now she's saying maid
does housework but not cooking or taking care
of bb so she's tired out. Then blame me for
insisting that maid cant touch bb.

Had a talk with hb just now and I told him to
take mil suggestion that is to let maid handle
bb but must ensure safety. Hb said "how to
ensure"? I was speechless.

Anyway i intend to tell my superior on Monday
that I am willing to get a lower grade for my
appraisal by not taking charge of some of the work.

I am feeling very upset now. upset with myself
for being a non-sacrificial mum. upset with mil
for expecting more and more. upset with hb for
still having the free time to go for his
religious class twice a week. Then me, work whole
day from 7am to 830pm daily yet no time to go for
my usual facial, no time to go for haircut, no
time to buy new working clothes.

If not because of my boy now, i think i rather
choose to leave...

Jsp
hahha. Maybe I think too much lah plus now got kids liao hor..... I worry next time the person might be my kid's boss or teacher then hw??.....hahaha
So I try not to be bothered by those ppl who talk nonsense.
I tell my hubby they can say n do what they want I will not be bothered. I'll jus continue to be "nice" n they will be the bad person.....hahaha

But I also told my hubby before that I dun wanna be a good person. Cos good ppl always seem to die earlier......wahahahaha

Qing
haha I think I think TOO much......kekeke
SAHM ma so brain free to keep thinking n thinking n thinking when trying to make the kids sleep...hahaha
Then my worries also double. But then no choice lah cos my hubby dun think at all 1 so I think I think for him too....hehehe

Serene
But I wanna buy things ma.....hehe
So tot buy all liao jus wait there for my hubby to come fetch. IF go ur hse then gotta carry all the barang barang leh.

SY
I wanna get
http://www.amazon.com/Beyond-Bedtime-Stories-Promoting-Literacy/dp/0439892317

Alphabet (My First Bob Books) (My First Bob Books) (Paperback) - $16

From Head to Toe: The Amazing Human Body and How It Works - $5

When i feel good about myself - $5

And do they have this?? If yes I also want thanx.

The Way I Feel By Janan Cain

Hey summert
Long time no see ur posting. Think ur feeling very depressed leh. Try to talk it out with ur hubby?? Need to let him know ur feeling very depressed n what you feel is causing it. Sometimes you need someone else to filter out for you wats really causing you to feel so bad n of cos lend a listening ear.

Come n complain here lah let it all out you will feel so much better okie.

hi dor dor
thanks. i think it wont help much talking to hb.
from my talk with him just now,
he said that i can make arrangements on
my work and i can go part-time in the
worse scenario. if that's the case,
what's going to happen to our high h/h
expenses? he definitely cant cope if he's
the sole breadwinner.

anyway think and say so much also no use,
mil just want to have the best of all worlds??
a maid and me and still get her pocketmoney.

i really regretted getting married in the first place.

summert, nice to 'see' u here again!!

ok, i know maids can't really be relied upon. But since u still need this job & u can't quit now due to financial commitments, why dun u consider allowing ur maid to help take care of ur boy?

She can maybe only help to carry him when ur mil needs to cook or rest. Or help to pat him to sleep? Since ur mil is at home, i think still quite safe bah? Or why not teach her how to cook? She can't be only doing the normal cleaning right? With ur mil close supervision shd be ok one right?

some ppl like myself & smiggle, so worrying to leave maid all alone at home with our kiddos

A quick one, anyone knows where's the nursing room(if any) in the zoo?

JSP
We used the play yard to fence her up but she dont like, screamed away. So I only fence up the part where the carpet is cos she keeps wanting to go and touch it! So yeah, in a way, she's roaming freely (with me behind her of cos

Qing
If the girls dont mind sharing their blogs, can I have the list as well? Gam xia!

Mummies going on 27th for baby fair:
Share your lobangs with us ok?

PB,
Same same, need strong man to carry all the barang barang for me

dor dor, Rayna,
Sealer is good? Good for outings? I currently using Huggies Ultra or Pampers (depends on which one got discount), but always trying to source cheaper equivalents.

JSP,
Good idea to go early, grab and go. But I can't la. Cos by the time, bathe the boy, have breakfast, I think close to lunchtime liao.

Hannahl,
Like that must crown you the diaper queen liao

Summert,
I've ever felt the same way, but always must remind yourself, the feeling is temporary. It's cos we're feeling down, that's why we feel that way.

morning mummies..

hi summert... long time never hear from you.. dun get so worked up..u could train your maid to help take care of bb Frank too.. that's wat I do and it's working out fine..think we all feel like we are putting in more than our hubbies.. sacrificing on a promising career to rush home to the babies.. but it's all worthwhile for our little one, I'm sure u agree on that..

dor: u so funny lah.. got a lot of time so think a lot.. hubby not thinking so think for him too haha

duh.. the little one is up.. gave me onli 15 mins of peace! catch up later! have a good weekend everyone!

summer
oh poor you. it sounds like a tough time. your MIL also quite one kind. tell hub that you need time for yourself too! but whatever it is, don't feel that you are a bad mummy ok? bb frank certainly does not think so! it's a stressful time so your thoughts are skyrocketing as well. that's why you are thinking about such things like 'why did i get married in the first place'. the first year is tough but hang in there, it will soon clear up and things will work out. like dor dor said, come in here to complain!

do1nk
it's true. i've often felt like that - i give up everything for poppy but hubby still living the same way. but once i realise that men are truly dense and it is not their fault, then can see-open a bit la. i have not gone for a haircut since august!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ok. healthy times. if all mummies agreeable, SY don't mind coordinating (right?) and i don't mind the stock arriving at my place. BUT all must come and collect from me, either at a gathering or on your own time, cos i don't drive so it's quite inconvenient for me to bring poppy + her barang + your boxes of HT ok? hope you understand.

SY, would you prefer us to PM you our orders?

oh now that poppy is well, i have caught her bug and she is energetic and wanting to play, and i am heavy headed and everything is moving in slow mo....

bbp, ya i think sealer not bad. And gd price if u buy from bb fair. Last time i bought a lot from motherhood fair & they provide free delivery. Quite generous on their freebies like free diapers & wipes as well.

lost my phone yesterday. can PM me your contact numbers? really upset cos inside got a lot of photos...

dordor
they dun have The Way I feel. If have i will let u know next time

summert
totally understand how u feel. seems like your hb not very supportive. it is really tiring to be a FTWM, and still have to handle your mil and maid and then spend enough time with your boy. Dun stress yourself out over it. Maybe discuss with your hb abt your plans to take on less duties at work or maybe see whether u can do 4 day work week?

PB
no prob. i captured most of the orders here. will post up before i order.

dordor, serene
what time u going on fri? can sms me?

here are the books orders

Do1nk
Alphabeep $6
Chicka Chicka 123 $6

PB
Chicka Chicka 123 $6
A Lime, A Mime, A Pool of Slime $6

Youpi
Alphabeep $6
A Lime, A Mime, A Pool of Slime $6

missysz

Dordor
Alphabet (My First Bob Books) (My First Bob Books) (Paperback) - $16
Beyond bedtime stories

Correct?

Qing,
I'm keen to read the blogs too, if the mummies dun mind giving permission to me. My email address: [email protected]

Pb,
Glad to read that Poppy is well

Do rest well and drink chicken soup (help to speed up recovery time)

SY,
Think I'm a "mountain tortoise" but what are healthy times? A brand of rice cereal?

yes SY my book order is correct.

girls, please let us know if you are ok with collecting HT from my place, thanks

mapleaf: healthy times = cereal
http://www.healthytimes.com/

thanks, will remember chicken soup! but hor i'm coughing too, and doesn't chicken aggravate cough? haha

SY..oh no.. how did you lose your phone? you got my book orders right, thanks!

PB: rest well.. drink lotsa water..must be the weather or some bad bug going round.. G's still coughing and sniffling too.. and so are hubby and I.. and even my sis is not spared now..

mapleaf: healthy times.. yep a brand of baby cereal that comes in brown rice, oatmeal, barley, mix grain.. go google it lor

skip*hop: heard of this brand, mummies? used to beo their diaper caddy...and guess what.. robinsons started bringing in this brand! saw it juz now when bb shopping...but no diaper caddy

anyone knows up to which age should our bb's be eating this HT cereal? I still have 3 boxes to go..

bb didn't like banana today...

haiyo. summert, ur posting ah...

as a FTWM, u do wat is best for bb frank, then u need to think of yourself liao. i noticed that ur 1st posting after MIA so long is at 1am... at 1am, mind is def not thinking clearly.

just wanna pick up one pt - pls do nt tell ur superior that u r not gonna take on so much work str away on monday. tk sm time to think 1st.... before u shoot ur career in the foot. anyway need to consider if there is any use telling him/her that, bcz there are 3 things that can happen
1) best case - superior understands, gives u less work, budden ur team kena the rest of the tasks. so u kena fm the rest of your team, also cham.
2) middle case - superior understands, says cannot give u less work, must be fair to team... u still have to deliver
3) worst case - superior does not understd wat the fuss is, says summert u better deliver on all your tasks, ... and maybe even if lagi lagi bad superior, gives u more tasks.
so.

keep quiet first.

remember ur emotions are all churned up now. *hugs* protect ur rice bowl, dun bring ur family situation to work unless u absolutely sure u got the support of both your superior and ur team.

just my observations fm working........ my first job was in a v political place, gotta watch my back all the time.
take care.

girls,
i went shopping today! and finally bought only clothes for myself, a pair of shoes, a new shade of lip stain. retail therapy feels soooooo Good!

Cedric can sit by himself already w/o support. Yay! *silly grin on besotted mummy's face for one more developmental milestone reached* But still bogay and still cannot crawl. Pre mummy days, I would be my kiasu self and flap around like headless chicken at his perceived lack of progress

But.

Now learn fm all the masters of Zen-mummy-ness here. Oooooooommmmm.

... I would really love it if Cedric sleeps thro the night from 10pm to 6am though...

Goodnight

SY
never try healthy times before..
an post where to find more info? and the pricing???

Now we are at a chalet.. Its actually a service apartment before wisma atria.. very nice..
think of booking it again for Kayden's bdae...

hannahl
I know my post sure too late but there's a very big n nice n aircon bb room at the kidz world. Jus beside the changing area.

do1nk
hahaha cos I'm the 1 doing all the thinking at home. When need to buys things I'm the 1 to think all the pros n cons. Ask hubby?? He will jus go "Yah everything you said is correct makes sense"
N he never think of anything 1 lor even endup decision still made by me so all regrets also from me......hahaa

I think why I think so much ma n it reasons lor that cos hubby doesn't think at all so I gotta do his share of the thinking as well that's why i think so much....hahaha

PB
re. Men aka hubbies
Think all the same lah. I've been complaining my hubby. Once customer calls he goes, he can remember everything abt the customer. But I dun ever see him rushing home to bring the kids to see doc or do anything for them. N does he remember anything abt his son or what I told him to do 1 mth ago n am still waiting for him to do??
N he still dare to say we come before work?? Oh please!!

SY
K thanx alot. Will Pm you my contact. Prob reach there at 2pm, need to feed #1 lunch 1st.

N my books r correct. Thanx
Oh yes do you know where I can find nice sticker books??
My #1 recently into sticker leh so thinking to get for him.

PB,
Don't take chicken! I personally feel that chicken aggravates cough... but then maybe it's just me? Anyway, I always TRY to avoid chicken when I have the flu.. cos my flu always comes with a cough later.

dor dor

my hubby also like ur , when i thinking whether to buy certain thing for tessand ask him for his suggestion. he will only say one word that is 'buy loh'.

then i will tell him all the pro and con. his reeply 'u like can already'

mapleleaf
yes it is a brand of cereal. so far my gal likes it. i opened my 4th box already!

do1nk
sigh long story. was being gungho and brought my kids out to sentosa with my sis. was at vivo for lunch before going over and my #1 wanted to go toilet. so i brought him. then i decided to go toilet also. took out my phone cos it was in the back pocket. then after i was done, my #1 again said want to poo this time. so i helped him and then forgot abt my phone. went back to take in less than 10 min and it was gone...boohoo..

personally i think they can take till 1 year plus. it realyl depends on whether your bb accepts other types of solids. recently jx din quite like her porridge so taking more cereal again.

can PM me your contacts also...

cellow
mine also dun sleep thru and sleep so little! last night slept at 10+ and woke up at 6+. refuse to go back to sleep.

good that u bought things for yourself only. it's really impt. i also feel that i neglect myself sometimes and when i start buying for myself, i feel that i spend unnecessary money. silly hor.

smiggle
u can check out the website that PB posted. the price for the cereal is abt $6 after discount

dor dor
i also wan to buy those sticker books for my boy cos he has a lot of stickers nad he has been pasting everywhere and such a waste. so tot can get him a book to paste.

i got some books with sticker activites from pelangi. recently thinking of buying some more. anyone wants to combine orders to get cheaper shipping?

i m ok with abt 2pm. need to feed #1 lunch also

Gave Dani pumpkin yesterday and she hates it! For the 1st time Ive seen her giving me such a face (the face Ember gave dor when eating apples. LOL!) and she clamped her mouth shut, no matter how long I held the spoon to her mouth, she simply ignored me! But I had fun watching that expression of hers thou. kekekeke. Also Im suspecting is she allergic to pumpkin cos later in the evening, she developed little red dots on her face and eyes! Poor girl.

Oh and recently she's been biting me alot! Ouch! All over my right arm and shoulder has lots of her teeth marks, and love bites cos she keeps sucking on my shoulder til I have red patches all over. I wonder what will ppl think when they see my hickies.....

do1nk
what is diaper caddy?

smiggle, share more abt the chalet leh

dor, thanks for sharing. Haven gone to the zoo yet. Lazy lah
Oh so the room is very big & spacious har? Ok, will go check it out. Thanks, dear

tess_mummy, my hubby also like urs
Ai ya, big things, small things, all must go thru my thinking cap!

SY, did u try calling ur phone no. & see what happens?

CS, LOL on Dani. So funny. Hee.. later ppl sure think u must be some fortunate ladies with a romantic partner. Hahaha!! Chest up, tummy in, shoulders back, chin up

Thanks for the info on Healthy times

The products look gd...but noticed that they didn't state the age group. Can our babies eat most of the cereals already?

PB,
Didn't know you are coughing too, thot only a cold. Agree with BBP that chicken soup will worsen the cough, pls dun take okie.
Good to hear tat you are back to pre-preg wt
Can share the secret of your success? I'm still trying my best to lose all the ~20kg gained (not kidding here). Been drinking meal replacement shakes for 3 weeks but so far only lost 1kg

Cellow,
Nothing wrong in pampering yourself once in a while
After all, we mummies work hard....so must enjoy too.

SY,
Keep calling your hp no and send sms...see got any response or not. If not, may need to contact your phone operator and report loss. Just in case, the person who picked up your hp start to make overseas calls.

sorry to intrude, i am Jan 2009 mtb.

i am looking for medela milk storage bottles with caps. i need them to store my EBM.

please pm me for yr best price/items to exchange.

thanks alot

labbit
not sure. i exchanged them for new levi's (that time got promo) cos so gek sim couldn't fit into them haha. but those i bought after giving birth all very loose liao. yay!!!

mapleaf
me too! i took meal replacement shake. what brand you took? me herbalife. and once in a blue moon go to the gym. hehe.

not had tme to read all posts yet.. but i can do healthy times BP if u gals want..

i've done it before so they got my records.. hee.. done it more than once before.. hee.. if everyone is ok, just email me ur orders at [email protected]

i need to stock up on biscuits, bb jars and cereal..