(2008/07) July 2008

PB,

Poppy needs to upgrade to L already? She must be really tall then. Cos I recall she was about the same weight as Declan at the gathering.

Hubby doesn't need a ploy to sleep la. He can konk off instantly one.... unlike me. Hmm, cry when I can't sleep at night? I don't cry... according to my hubby, I pick a fight. Not purposely one la, imagine trying hard to sleep already, then someone beside you snoring away. Frustrating leh!

How to share my NTUC/Expo comparisons? By the time I go to Expo, most prob Sunday already. It will be too late to share the comparisons then.
How about whoever goes Expo on Friday... share here.. then I compile the differences.. I'll even throw in the other supermarkets (if I can find) for good measure!

Yup, actually when I think about it, it's us parents that "try" out the diapers. I'm quite sure most of our little ones don't really care!

$19.20 for peace of mind... it's very cheap
I'll pay that amount anytime for the peace of mind.

do1nk,
Stroller queen is cin_bunny. I think she has THREE strollers!

cin_bunny,
Can I read your blog too? Please?

Hannahl,
Are you using NTUC brand diapers too? I'm using them for the day. I think it's pretty good! The tape doesn't really matter to me, cos the boy's ALWAYS awake when I'm changing him. So I can always readjust until I happy.

Qing,
Rachel using L already? So fast? Thought M can fit until about 11kg?
The NTUC ad in the newspapers show discount for only M & XL leh.

eric carle is the guy who wrote The Hungry Caterpillar right? kekeke

diaper size: think some brands are smaller..like huggies & petpet.. M is quite snug for bbG now..the rest in M are still ok..

bbp: shall we crown you the next diaper-queen? *grin*

diapers: I tried the no frills one too.. not too bad but maybe bbG juz needs the elastic waist at the back so his pee doesn't leak...

pampers active stages size L: online showed onli this size on sale leh but not fantastic price..maybe need to clarify wiv NTUC which is really on sale huh...

cin bunny, please fess up. how many strollers do you have? hehe

bbp
pop is 7.5kg liddat. but huggies m like a bit stretching it.

but yes $19.20 for peace of mind is cheap

qing
just went to ikea last week. they got more cots now, and so cute!!! it looks similar to this: http://ikea.com.sg/catalog/product_display.asp?art=99837492-19613-10-23-681582818-97006784 but it's a cot la.

JSP
i scared use hanky cos wait the smell still linger after washing how? i use hanky to wipe everything for her leh. aiyah i'm too paranoid la!

Blogs
Have got some of the blogs liao.
keep it coming ok...

bbp
my ils super kiasu one la.
very fast change to M then now we have been using L since 5months liao.
got leak they change.
super waste money loh.

baby cot
expo ah? how to bring back?
or do they do delivery?

aiyah. now poppy is very happy in her playpen (which reminds me i haven't paid cheong choon yet! cos the guy arrived when no one was home then he just left it outside my house). she likes to sit at the activity wall and hit everything.

so she just learnt how to sit, right? and i'm always behind her, just in case. today i was preparing dinner and hubby was with her and he said 'can i leave her alone for a while?'. i said NO! she just learnt how to sit leh!

in the 5 seconds he took his eye off her to ask me, she fell. backwards. poor baby.

they got cots the mammut range now? so cute!

sealer not very cheap too right?

think if u buy cot from expo they will deliver...we got ours during some sale..think robinsons expo sale...they delivered...

pb
cant really visualise. nvm will go now and take a look. boz the website very limit loh.

and why must put the snufflebabe?
what is it for?

Hi Rayna,

I bought the Similac from Vivocity Giant. but that was last week so not sure if this week still have or not.

Re diaper, Li Xun has been on L size since 6 months old. And I feel that Pureen Premium L size is a bit small.

Bbp, my niece who is now 11 months old is still using L size. Apparently their growth really slow down after they hit the 7/8 months mark coz now li xun is just slightly smaller than my niece. Not sure if it appears to all but I think can still stock up on L size. Just pick those that are of bigger cutting lo. Those small cutting ones think a bit risky.

Need to let something out here.

That day an ex classmate whom we met durin CNY msned me. N asked why I didn't considering sliming down. (I was quite slim in sch time but...Duhhh....fei hua right?? Who wants to remian fat if can slim down.)
Being 'nice' n taking him still as the 'boy' I used to know I jus replied him nicely that I will take my time since I took 10mths to gain all those weight. But if I still dun managed to then no choice I gotta live with it.

Then it turned to him saying I should use my time at home to further my studies "Since I am at home" Wah was a bit offended liao but cos we are not close n hardly talk, tried to use my "mummy skills"(read. polite reply ignore useless comments) to reply him. <font color="0000ff">PB think I really shock by him cos I only remembered the article you sent after I offline. Else I would have asked him to read it...haha</font>
Then commenting my being sahm is like going backwards our parents time. wah lao really using all my "kang hu" to ren already so jus told him to think back to our conversation when he finds someone n get married n get her preg.
So purposely said that means his wife must definately work right? N he can reply "Yes if possible".
In my mind was like "should be the opposite right?"

But okie being the mum that I am now. I shall not take offence but instead. I really thank that guy for making me see my hubby for who he is n appreciate him more. N all the more glad I made a right choice to marry a guy who doesn't care if I am alittle over weight n still love me for who I am.
N I pray for the girl my friend will eventually marry n hope either he growsup by then or she has the same idea as him so the kids dun suffer.

bbp
I use the pretend to sleep method n it works most times but for my #1 lah...hehe
My hubby always real sleep also so even if I leave him incharge n go bath I still have to open the door n scream at him to wake when I hear them cry.

motherhood fair
I wanna go on Fri afternoon cos wanna subscribe n get the diaper n photoshoot....hehe. Anyone going too??
Dun dare to drive so far with the 2 kids alone so gotta take the train all the way there.....sigh

SY
I'm keen but I can't really see the links properly cos my com cannot access Amazon website leh. Need to check at my dad's place....if his connection is okie.....sigh

Rayna
I jus saw that over $200 got 15% aah then maybe join the spree cheaper hor.
But I check again tonite n see hw maybe email n ask to confirm. I'm abit lazy n chinchay for shipping I think I will split by amt of ppl since all order same stuff.
If I remember correctly the 1st person who do the spree said they will put in the box n that box alone got a fixed shipping amt 1 I think.
Will Confirm again.

cellow
hahaha yah lor I was jus telling my friend yest that even sick also must find right timing 1.....hahaha

SY
Oh I see. Okay. In that case, I’d like to order
A Lime, A Mime, A Pool of Slime $6
Alphabeep$6

Books
Agree with Doggiebb about Sandra Boynton and Karen Katz, and SY about Eric Carle and Rod Campbell. I especially love Boynton’s brand of irreverence. So far I’ve only let L manhandle bath books that cannot be destroyed.

Diapers
L was using Huggies Ultra size L but we ran out of it and there was no sale on so I switched to Nepia L. It’s not too bad, and cheaper too. I actually like the size – more squarish than rectangular – as it is easy for me to stuff it into my pants pocket or sling when we go out for a short while (instead of lugging the diaper bag). He uses Pampers Active at night and this is the diaper bag diaper as it is slim.

Tess_mummy
Invest in the Babysafe mattress. It is very comfortable and offers excellent support. It’ll definitely be on sale during the fair. Last year I saw a lot of daddies-to-be hefting it over their shoulders.

Ru yi oil
I’m also applying it still, mostly just to finish up the bottle. It’s the only bottle that I bought and still half full. L likes it when I put it on him after his bath ‘cos I’ll do a little massage for him as well.

Cellow
Your hb is so sweet!
LOL on comparing milk ss to STI :D

Bbp
Re: poop. I waited four days for this poop leh :p

Do1nk
Peg Perego – I also have! Got a 2nd hand one recently and it’s nicely wide and stable; my #1 can sit in it very comfortably.

Dor Dor
Wah, your ex-classmate tai gui fen le! I guess he’s another one of those clueless men who will never know and probably never attempt to understand.

Blogs
Cin-Bunny and Qing, can get permission to view yours? I’ll link to you when I get my blog started! Actually had one, but it’s been dormant for a long time so I’m planning to start a new one.

so who's going to expo and when? we can go together. i m thinking of popping by on 27th if possible.

anyone else going?

bb fair 27th Feb
1. SY

re diapers
i m actually going to stock L for jx. it actually depends on the brand. currently she using petpet M and it is fine but mamy poko diaper pants M is realyl small. i ever heard that Gals have bigger bums..haha

re blog
i have one too but then hor, very lazy to update. not much to read....

mine needs permmission though. so PM me if u wan to be granted access.

do1nk,
I 不敢当 la. Think Jacelyn is the diaper queen.
Maybe bbG flips alot, that's why his pee leaks through the back?

Qing,
So does Rachel's diaper still leak after changing to a bigger size? I always feel too big, not fitting, also will leak.

PB,
The cot does look SUPER cute!
Hmm, I think Poppy must be bigger than Declan liao cos M is still nice for him.

Jacelyn,
Thanks, will stock up on L-size

dor dor,
Ex-classmate = idiot.
Appreciate hubby = yes.
My hubby sleep not so jialat yet, but maybe he will be when we get to #2. Haha.

SY, Youpi,
I wanna read your blog please?

Cellow,
Must tell you this super funny thing. Hubby came home just now &amp; gave me a super exaggerated hug. We both burst out laughing cos we knew it was due to this forum.

Qing,
i bought my baby cot at the fair last yr when heavily pregnant. Paid close to $300 for latex mattress + frame + bedding + teething rail + delivery etc. This cot can be lowered a few levels till it becomes a toddler bed. Lowered mine down a level already cos my gal can crawl a bit using her stomach muscles (scared she fall out). Thot it was quite a gd deal cos no space to buy and put another bed when she's older.

Re: Motherhood fair
Thot of going on Friday to avoid the weekend crowd, possible to arrange and meet together?

SY
These two also please, thank you!

When i feel good about myself - $5
From Head to Toe: The Amazing Human Body and How It Works - $5

Dor,

u chk liao then let me know. i'm ok with joining spree. but hor, that gal who currently having the spree is onli by post. so have to factor in the postage.

and your ex-classmate = big idiot. sooooo horrible the way he talk. if it were me, i'll tell him off directly. esp if we are not close at all. don't mind losing him as a friend. =)

Just 1 day ... so much posts.
Very tired now as I went to do some work site survey for the whole day.
HAve not done that for a long time since I given birth.

Just to highlight on the pram ... yes .... it is good. Don1k, U saw my pram, right? The one my boy is "hiding" in during the last gathering.
It's 5 years old already.
My 5 year old gal still climb onto it when we go shopping, plus all the shopping bags behind.

Red Star,
Will confirm on nearer date.

Dor,

Actually 1st timer for orders $35 and above also got 5%lei. my orders already $32 lei. hahaha

u check if ok for us to order ourselves we aim to order by mid next week can. cos i want to get teh clips fast as want to put the crochet flowers on the clip for Megan's Beanie. =)

bb fair 27 feb,
i'm going also... dor dor wat time u wan go ?? we can meet up n go there...

Huggies diapers during fair
i bought some last yr Newborn &amp; S (think it abt $12 per pkt) my hubby intend to purchase more this yr.

Danielle is crawling! She's always going out of the mat and to wherever she wants and feels like it! Once during dinner, I turned to look at the mat and I went, 'Wh-where is she?!!'.. she's on her way to the kitchen..

tess mummy
The hole hole mattress, I believe you refering to Babysafe. Its good, very happy with it!

do1nk
Im using Peg Pergo too... Pliko P3..

lol cs, on dani crawling to the kitchen!

dor dor
your friend is a big fat idiot. grrrr. i use my bunny ears to slap him for you. but ya lor, people like him make us appreciate our hubs more

baby fair
i would like to go on fri too but i cannot carry all that i want to buy myself leh. need my man's strong muscular arms haha

PB
Yes sealer quite good and the prints r cute. But ntuc dun carry leh hard to find.

Next time jus leave a pillow behind poppy lor so she will fall on the pillow. Now that Ember can sit well already she's so happy in the playyard. N I get a bit of freedom cos she's super sticky to me now. I wonder why.....sigh

youpi
haha me too had a blog during D's time. Tot I can use it to update some of his milestone then never got to update it often now dunno still around anot haha.

CS
Urrrrr Dani already consider crawling liao ma she so fast you gotta keep holding her......hahaa
Wah at 1st dun like mat now even floor also can liao aah. Jialat must bb proof ur hse liao.

Ember still dunno why likes to piak down when she wants to grab something. Dangerous leh cos her korkor leaves everything everywhere so still on bed n mat nia. But she tries to climb on the playyard leh siao lor when she's not stable still.

Serene
I think earliest I can reach there is 2pm hehe. Dun wanna go too early cos my hubby can only come abt 6pm to fetch us ma.

Rayna
2nd tots I might wanna try doing domestic n going by vpost instead cos the shipping from 1 of the mummy I calculate is abt $50. N we should not be buying so much right?

N since bluey wanna order from US too we can tag her vpost?? plus vpost think will still have 20% bah.
What say you??

N serene how ON?? Okie liao??

Qing
I saw you order from the hairclip spree. Nice anot?? Ex anot?? Cos I see the shipping is nearly the same price as ur items.

dor dor
Yeah, last 2 weeks she's already crawling but becos she's so selective on the surface that she crawls. Sometimes she will want to crawl, sometimes she just stays very still. But this week, floor lah, mat lah, she's okay with all so I take it that it's official loh. kekekeke.

Ember piak down as in on all fours then relaxed her hands to go down to grab stuffs? Maybe leave many pillows/cushions lying around her to help catch her when she does this?

hello sy!,
can i order these two books please?

1) When i feel good about myself - $5

2) From Head to Toe: The Amazing Human Body and How It Works - $5

healthy time cereal
nobody organising spree?

hi mummies..

hubby threw out bb's whole pack of medicine from the PD and left me dumbfounded last nite..

ruyee oil: wonder if I should stop using this too though I have 2 new bottles in the drawer

snufflebabe: so where do you all apply this? not sure if I should be rubbing it onto G's chest or not... n how do you put it on a hanky? smear some on?

blogs: qing..will you email all of us the list you compiled?

kayu hubbies: sigh.. mine juz dun get it... n tells me I'm nagging instead..

wah looks like quite a few of you are using the peg huh.. okie will go check out the website when i can...thanks!

haha..dani wanted to go raid the kitchen fridge I think...

SY: can I add this book too

From Head to Toe: The Amazing Human Body and How It Works - $5
http://www.amazon.com/Head-Toe-Amazing-Human-Works/dp/0823416992/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1235050795&amp;sr=1-2

morning mummies.... TGIF lor!!! Yippee...

PB
then use that hanky for that purpose oni lor... its common to be paranoid as a parent lah... heehee... HB also say i super kan chiong when it comes to Ernest lor...

dor dor
i think that "boy" veri immature lor... budden i like ur ren gong lor... heehee...

motherhood fair
dor, think will go early on sat... go grab my thingy then chao liao... usually early not so bad one leh... fri working leh... heehee...

ru yi oil
me also been applying on Ernest from birth leh... me too likes the smell... think Ernest also like it coz every time rub for him he sure smile very sweetly one...

dor dor/ PB
Sealer can be found at Giant &amp; Sheng Siong... but i think i saw gd deals during the fair last yr...

CS
so Dani roaming ard freely liao huh?? Ernest also crawling veri fast budden he super lazy one... crawl for a while oni muz sit down n rest one...

ru yi oil
i like the smell too and i think i am the one who is applying every night instead. i heard from my gynae that it is better not to rub on bb daily...once a while should be okay.

doink
why did u hubby thew out all bbG's medicine?

Anyone bought toys from Old Navy before? the one with 2 small buttons lined eye? Comes in Rabbit, reindeer and some other form of animals. If you have please do not give it to your kid anymore. cos ON had recalled the item. Check your email if you have bought them before.

CS,
COngrats! she so fast can crawl liao. wonder when will Megan do that. hahaha

Dor,

If you go domestic hor actually also not much cheaper lei. I think lah, cos they got write like from Xdollar to Ydollar how much. so i feel that it's onli more expensive by a bit to ship back direct then paying dom then ship via vpost.

JSP,

What time you going on Sat? I think it opens at 10am right? I should be there around that time. =)

Sealer,
Heard from my cousin it's qutie good and cheaper then Mamy Poko. =)

Ru yi yu,
Megan loves it also. everytime we pour abit on her belly button, and rub, she will show us the satisfy face. =)

Morning Mummies,

Kayden started coughin again..
worryin again..
haiz...

baby fair
think will go on Sat.. cos gotta work on Friday.

SY
got any books for Kayden to hold and put in his mouth??

Wyeth Progress Gold and Promise Gold Infant Formulae being recalled by AVA

I have receieved sms from my friend saying that Wyeth Progress Gold and Promise Gold Infant Formulae was found contain Lutein. AVA is recalling all these milk products.
I went to the AVA website to check it out and it is true. The notice is issued on 13 Feb 09 to all importers and agents.

rusk
do u intend to give bb chew direct/ mix with milk or water then feed bb?

Qing, u can look around for cots at the mother &amp; bb fair end of the month. Or wait for the taka fair next mth. Maybe can get some gd bargains. They shd provide for free delivery if i'm not wrong. I like the babysafe latex mattress. Or u can look at the WTS thread for second hand ones. If u buying the latex mattress, gotta check if they provide delivery. Coz super HEAVY

smiggle, if u r tabulating all the blogs, pls include me. Or is Qing doing it? I've no blogs though
How to start a blog huh?

PB, i agree with jsp, use hanky better. When celeste had blocked nose, i also pour the vapour solution on the hanky. Then wanted to place next to her pillow for maximum relief. But ended up shifting to the side rails. Then scared she can reach it, so moved it higher &amp; higher. Haha.. I'm also scared she'll munch on the hanky. If u r scared that u can't wash it clean, then u separate out the hanky lor. Only use that 1 or 2 for rubs?

bbp, ya, i find ntuc brand diapers cheap &amp; good. Gd value for money.

cin_bunny, i also asking your permission to read ur blog. And Qing
And who else besides PB &amp; Wai wai?

Actually i buay paiseh.. After having 3 kiddos, i think i've tried ALL the diapers in the mkt already. Can't think of any which i've not tried. Hiak, hiak hiak..
When i had #1, my favourite day-time diaper was pampers baby dry, the red packaging one. I think now can't find it anymore? Coz very thin &amp; cooling. It was not that cheap at that time. But the pampers comfort, orange packaging one is really lousy.. But i think some diapers are not bad, so i buy the brand if at that time got offer loh. I have my own personal favourites though

Oh the mammut is also called a cot ah? I thot cot is must surround the bb kind, with pull down bed rail

Qing, snufflebaby works by allowing bb to inhale the vapours. So can clear the blocked nose. Something like that.

I also want to buy diapers from the fair. But how to carry it around then bring home? All of u driving &amp; taking cab?

dordor
i admire your 'ren' gong
for me, i sure explode liao.
i really like the way you picture everything.

oh, the shipping ok lah...
my items was $7.79 USD then shipping only $2.29 USD.
i have ask the spree-er to do a breakdown for me.
will post here once she email me.
today i am collecting the items.
let me see the quality first, then advise whether to buy or not.

bbp
apparently not.
but always very full when i changed them.

do1nk
why your hubby threw away?
and i need your email to send the blog list.
still in the midst of compiling.

blogs
any more coming in?
so far only 5 nia.
and viewer list very low.
any interested in reading our blogs???

PB i add you blog in the list ok?

hannahl
it is me la.
PM me ur email.

cin bunny
can we have your blog in the list too?
it will only be open to those i have the email.

JSP,

See we will bump into each other or not. hehhee

Smiggle,

u can go see the BP done by babysoft. they have soft books with teether for bbs to put in mouth. Megan have one. wow liao like bao like that. she love it so much lor.

Wyeth FM Recalled
I think those recalled are those not manufactured in SG... budden the ones sold in SG r manufactured here... n thus notice was issued to importers n agents who had imported the FM...

Qing
me also interested to read u ger's blogs leh... add me hor... u got my email rite?

Qing,
can include me ...my email [email protected]

Dor Dor,
Scared if go later to e fair a lot of ppl leh...if u wan to go early to e fair after that come my house also can my house just 2 bus stop away fm expo ......hehehe

serene, dor
i wan to go on fri too. count me in! what time u gals going?

smiggle
these books are more for the older kids. personally i try not to let my gal put books in her mouth. bad habit. but she does have some cloth books that she always end up biting...

re books
anyone else? me going to send i nthe form on mon.

ask your opinion. shd i keep my new maid? she can't seem to follow instructions. everytime i give her instructions she says she understand but always not done and then she will say dun understand. nnow i m at home like that never mind but when i m not at home??

re healthy times
i can organise but only thing is the boxes cannot be sent to my place. who wants to volunteer her house?