(2008/07) July 2008

Crystal,
Yay! I've emailed you my orders liao. Good.. cos you live near me!
But actually PB also not very far away... haha.

Hihi!

Aiyoh, my silly computer giving me problems... cannot boot up.. gave it a kick and it is working now!

SY, you got mail! Hope me not to late to submit book orders!

PB:

Congrats on getting back your figure! I am still fighting the flabby tummy... today I just went to the gym, and realised I can't do sit ups easily liao... *sigh* super unfit...

RE: Durians

Is it ok for babies to eat durian?

batgirl
why you want to give wufeng durian!!! better not la

star
yup it's ok for breastfeeding mum. cos all natural ingredients mah. when i was preg i also took it for breakfsat cos i couldn't keep anything else down

hannah
ya drink as a meal replacement la, as it says! cannot buy from shops one. must buy through distributors

healthy times BP: how do we tell which product is available and what's the prices like?

feeding solids: should we be giving them equal amounts of fruit puree, bb cereal, veges etc... currently bbG gets cereal with milk on weekdays and only tries out new stuff on weekends.. hope he's getting a balanced enough meal.. now that he's officially 7 months today, upgraded him to 2 meals a day :D

he seem to like cereal best coz will be very excited and opens his mouth very wide.. apple reaction: so-so.. avocado reaction: overturned mouth, thrown back head, gagging sounds and scrunched up face haha

wow do1nk, G sure is expressive! poppy just eat everything. either that or i am persistent enough to wait it out?

PD said we should be giving poppy 3 meals a day. so she has cereal in morning and evening, and fruit and veg at lunch. actually i think she's eating quite a lot leh. lunch time she eat eg sweet potato, maybe 100ml, and apple or pear, 70ml!

michelle i remember you saying ethan was not interested in milk these days. poppy also. whenever i give her the bottle, she will play with it. so i have to hold it for her.

re phone loss
right after losing my phone, i called and the person who took it already switched off. so i cancelled the line and asked for replacement sim card and they delivered FOC to my house in the evening same day. good customer service right? i was pretty impressed...

batgirl
not too late. i m going to put in the orders tmr.

do1nk
most of te products are available. u can go to their singaproe website and take 15% off the prices.

i dun give equal amts of fruit puree to bb cereal etc. today jx actualyl did choking action for porridge. she loves her cereals though. and yesterday i made sweet potato mixed with broccoli and cauliflower. well accepted.

mummies who have recently gotten their play 'cages', how do your babies like it? poppy loves the activity wall! when i sit her there, immediately ATTACK!!!! wah very busy, everything want to touch and hit and make sound.

2183288.jpg

batgirl,
Durian very heaty one leh... dun give la.

do1nk,
Aiyoh, Declan also dislikes avocado. Same reaction as bbG, except dun have the head throwing back. He still opened his mouth for it when I put the spoon near him, but EVERY single mouth he will have the eeeee expression. So I finally stopped after about 15-20 spoonfuls... cos see him eat until so gang kor.
Incidentally, hubby & I HATE avocado too!

dear mommies
thank you for your advice.
all was well until last fri mil made the remarks.
but it also sets me thinking.
am i spending quality and qty time with my son?
so i've decided to have a word with my sup.

cellow
thanks.i understand what u mean.
i will see how my talk with my sup is tmr.
yes and it's near 1am again.
but brain still clear cos i just woke up
from my sleep with frank from 830pm!
he still sleep long hrs, from 830pm to
around 7am daily.

pb
poppy can sit unsupported!?!
frank still cant.

PB,
I'm taking herbalife shakes too...love the vanilla one cos easy to mix with yoghurt or low fat milk. Btw, poppy can sit w/o support already? Wow...so fast

Star,
Should be okay to replace 1 or 2 meals with the shakes but still have to eat at least 1 nutritious meal if you are breastfeeding.

bbp,
Do we choose the black or green avocado? Just mash and give straight to baby?

Been feeding my baby Dora 3 cereal meals a day. She lost interest in milk when she's abt 5mths+. Tried to mix 1 fruit or 1 veg into her cereal+milk, but she's not very keen. She loves her plain cereal+milk the most!

I am such an IDIOT!

I remembered my cooking info wrongly & went to cook avocado today. Maybe that's the reason why Declan eat until so gang kor just now!

ARGH!!!! I am such an absolute IDIOT!!!

mapleleaf,
Choose the black or dark green ones... they are the ripe ones. Yup, just mash & give straight to baby. DO NOT COOK!

ARGH!!!!!!

do1nk, lol on ur description on his reaction on avocado
my gal also dun like leh
PB, how u make poppy like it huh?

poppy can really eat ALOT!!!

SY, how come so gd will deliver the replacement sim card to u? Different no. now? Why will deliver to u? Who ah?

summert, woa frank can really sleep LONG hrs.. Does he nap in the afternoon for very long as well?

My gal also can sit unsupported, but not on her own. I need to place her in sitting position first. But dun worry, guess celeste & poppy are older babies

I must let celeste try avocado again. Really very gd for babies har? I'm still patiently waiting for the pear to soften on it's own...

As i've nothing better to do juz now, i went to read on the posts that some of us have posted during the preggie days. So sweet memories

morning all...

in skl bright and early coz hb had to be at a conference at 7am! haha.. think i'm e first teacher to report today.. hee..

healthy times BP.. i think i can do e coordinating since SY doesn't need to top up stuff? i stay in bukit batok btw, mummies.. hee..

can go to e website to check out wat stuff they have! www.healthytimes.sg if it's oos, the guy will tell me after i place orders.. so dun pay me first until all orders are confirmed.. can order anything.. not limited to cereals.. think their teethign biscuits etc quite nice.. my #1 liked..

bbp - have received ur orderS!

btw, who's mabel?? sorry i got pathetic memory!! i've also received ur orders.. will place orders once we hit the min $250 target k?

caitlyn hates eating.. she is super small pecker and only eats 5-6 spoons before totally closing her mouth n rejecting food... how how??

Hi Crystal,

Mabel aka batgirl reporting! Paiseh... forgot to add my nick..:p

Woah best! you stay in Bukit Batok! Me too! hehe...

Thanks for organising!

PB, bbp,

Durian too heaty huh... woah..my favorite.. each time i eat it, Wu Feng would look at me with such longing eyes... :p

SY,

Thanks for orgianising the book spree! Hope my little one dun tear them...he has a knack of tearing newspapers recently. he got a scolding from us liao... Evoke quite a different emotion when different people scold him. If my sister scolds him, he will look upset and cry. If me or my parents scold him, he will look at us, eyes big big and shake his legs.

cham...dunno if he knows who he can bully liao or not...

SY
its like that one lah,got one time i go swimming also i lost my watch, just come out pack pack then go in missing liao.

wow gd customer service , u must have got highend plan ,isnt? which service provider ?

food
hm... nice poppy can eat a lot ,easiler for u to cook, tess only eat a little bit .she alway have a lot of leftover food

but at the same time , i also worry she lost her interest on milk ,so i only give her food onces a day.

HannahI
hahaa....tess also can sit if only i put her to sit position.

summert
don be dishearted, try talk to ur hubby more ,let him know where he stand,tell him direct abt the financial states u all are in .
i alway remind my hubby that .

avocado
tess is ok with that food but like i say she only eat a spoonful only.

spinach
have anyone try giving to bb?i read in two different bb 1st food book and two book stating different age for bb to eat, one put 6mths and the other put 9mths . so can 7mths bb eat ?

tess_mummy
oh tess only eats 1 spoonful of avocado, then u finish the rest? I dun know what to do if she can't finish coz i hate it
Girls, if can't finish, do i mash up all then keep in the fridge to give later, or leave the cut fruit in the fridge, then when i want to give bb again then mash?

I put spinach in the porridge since she started on porridge. So far ok.

hannahl
i read that avocado cannot be frozen. just like banana.

healthy times
will collect from pb's home but sy organizing right? when is the deadline and what do you gals order? thanks mummies

wow poppy's onto 3 meals per day now? Gordon juz started on 2 hehe...

playing wiv their milk bottle: wah are they all going thru the same thing?

even the biting of mummies: i was shocked when he bit me for the first time over the weekend.. was carrying him and he juz sunk his two tiny teeth into my shoulder and wouldn't stop.. dat little piranha! but no.. mine didn't give me any hickies like dani did hehe

caitlyn: wait for me! wanna order too! but how do we collect from you ah? pick up from your place ah? r u near the mrt?

eating avocado: wah declan dun like but still open mouth for it? bbG will open for the first 5 mouthfuls before he realises it's the same yucky thing he's getting.. dats when he starts to add in the 'throw head backwards' and gagging sounds to his reaction hehe how did you cook the avocado? steamed it? did it turn into liquid then?

spinach & carrot: heard we should not intro so fast, maybe wait til 9mo..can't recall why though.. but a lot of mummies start quite early huh..so maybe not a serious no-no?

doink - yup, collect from my place.. near bukit batok.. if weekends prob can do a town area collection depending on where i go.. keke.. if not also can do weekday evening collection at novena (collect frm my hb)

I am lost in the postings again.... was on leave since last thurs so din check on posts cos was busy with new house.

Did I complain before that I am tired? I AM TIRED! my back hurts so much, I think i am going to see a chiro to check it out.. Ethan is getting more demanding especially when mummy and daddy were at home with him since thurs. WE leave him alone on the high chair, the moment i put him down and asked him to wait, and take a step, he looks at me and cry. What do i do? sit down and play with him, then stand up again, he looks at me with that pitiful look and cry. is this a phase or does he know that mummy is here to spoil him? anyway, my hubby ask me to just walk away, which i unwillingly did. He whine a little while, and after realise that I am definitely out of sight, he carried on playing with his toy. Argh!

Is there a spree going on here? books as well? and some diet thingy? I need to go on diet.. what is the tip?

Let me go back and read all the posts again..... continue later..

hannah
ya it seems like poppy can eat hor? but still featherweight leh. i give her milk after cereal but none after lunch. only about 1-2 hours later when she asks. i wonder if she's getting enough milk but if she's hungry i guess she will tell me la hor?

eh some pears are hard one and wont soften leh!

bbp
lol on cooking avo!

summerand mapleaf
yes pop can sit unsupported but sometimes a bit wobbly so i still dont dare to leave her alone when seated

mapleaf
i like the choc flavour one. can put coffee powder then like starbucks coffee!

crystal
you stay super far!!!!!!!!!! but you drive rite? maybe one day can meet us centrally?
i pm you my orders later today!

michelle
i think it's a phrase. separation anxiety. poppy also had that. the moment i stepped away, "MAMAMAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!! WEH!!!!!!!!!!!" but now ok liao, phew

do1nk
ya why ah, like to play with bottle!

Ethan does not like to drink milk and always use his hands to push the bottle out, and if i force it in, he will stick out his tongue or push the teat to the side of his mouth and bite. BUt he does like to take porridge/cereal. he can eat one full bowl (seems so much for a little boy). I have tried to feed him milk regularly (2 hrly) so now daily he is drinking about 600ml liao.. Ethan is still on 2 feeds a day.

Ethan still can't sit, can't crawl, can't babble, bogay and botak. he is 7 month liao leh.. HOW AH?

Summert, how are you? long time no hear! anyway, i feel that you should learn to ignore such comments from your MIL. It is exactly that you have no choice but to work, that you need her to take care of Frank. The amount of time you spend on work does not make you a lousy mummy. If your hubby spends long hours at work, what does it make him? a lousy daddy or she keeps her mouth shut? Dun be rash to bring your home problems to work , not all superior understand no matter how good he/she is.. until you learn to deal with your MIL at home. What makes you think that after coming back at 5pm every night, she will not have other things to say about you to make you feel lousy? So, the best thing to do for you now is to learn to IGNORE her comments, because you know you love frank and that you spend quality time with him when you can. It is not your choice that you gotto work, so unless your MIL's son work longer hours and bring in more money, you have to work. It is as simple as that! And your hubby hor... must tell him to wake up! it is ok to get helper to look after Frank (if your MIL is tired), but must be supervised. that is being safe. Meaning, at all times, your MIL cannot leave Frank ALONE with maid at home, unsupervised.. sure she can be around, take a nap or rest or whatever, BUT she cannot go out shopping and leave frank alone with maid. That is all! I think you should seriously consider getting a helper. DO NOT SACRIFICE YOUR WORK!

pb - keke.. i can try lah but no promises.. how i gonna lug out e cereal and still bring 2 kiddos out? haha.. maybe weekend if we go town we can drop by n pass u or u see how? hee

sorry ah.. i slowly catching up with the post har... uhm, can i have the compiled list of BLOGs too? thanks!

re Shopping therapy
I cannot remember when i last did shopping for myself.. actually that day i sneaked out for a short massage, then thot, ok I want to buy things for myself.. end up I bought many things from Fox baby. haha.. oh oh, i did get myself some pretty hair clips! that counts, right! hahaha

dim sum dollies, still ON?

bbp, my hubby still hugs me daily when we return home, he also gives me and Ethan kisses when he leaves for work, and also stands beside me to watch me do things every night when baby is asleep and I still cant sleep cos got to do washing and he feels paiseh to sleep first... BUT i am not saying this because Mr bbp read this.. but lets see what happens today? Muahaha :p

I am back. So long didn’t post on the thread. Wow….. So many post cants really catch up… will read the post later…. Lost liao….. Been busy on my twin & work, now my both twin is teething, nite time can’t get to sleep well, wake up every hour, apply teething gel also cant relief the pain, now give them gripe water ytd, seen better…..

hehe...Just to share my twin pix with ur 1st.

2183975.jpg

pettygal
so cute! the dress so nice wor

michelle
dim sum dollies, i like! i think it's still on ba. girls?

crystal
ya la that's why the original idea was to ask HT to deliver to my place cos it's more central for all. but hor if you want to drop by my place with my orders one weekend, i am not complaining!

hannal
frank takes short nap of 30mins every 2hrly.
so i guess there's a trade off.

michelle
yah i actually disappeared for mths. ;p
ok, we already got a helper but she's kind of
slow. doesnt know how to cook (same as me! gdness!)

talking abt my mil, i must rant!
yest i was feeding frank porridge
and also yest she intro the brown rice and
cook as porridge form to frank.
so frank kindof doesnt like.
then hb was trying to coax him to
open his mouth.
mil came back from outside and commented:
"feed bb must have patience"
wah, i retored back "yes i know, i am
patiently feeding him now ah!"
she kept quiet and walked off.

yes, if hb can bring hm more money
i wouldnt even need her!!
now i dont even dare to think of 2nd one
though i want.

sitting unsupported
any more bbs here can sit unsupported?

PB - keke.. no promises hor.. hee.. coz i buying a lot of stuff so i thot just i do e BP lor.. then i dun have to think of how to lug back from ur place!! hee.. ;p coz i wanna buy biscuits for my #1 also!!!

crystal
then you let me know ok? cos if cannot then i'll just pass la, cos bukit batok is really too far for me to go to.

unless there is such a great demand that we can do TWO BPs? one with SY and one with caitlyn? mummies?

PB, huh, some pears dun soften?? I bought the ones some of u have discussed abt leh. Can't remember what name liao. Then how ah? Buy what type?

Gd that poppy will ask for milk. Mine won't leh, which is a headache
How she ask huh, some kind of sound?

When i'm at home, most of the time celeste will look for me. Even can't see but hear my voice also will whine

summert, i think frank also sleeps alot in the day. Mine in all maybe average 2 hrs only.

hi michelle..some days when bbG is whiney... I sling him around at home hehe

so many things to do and plan for.. so many things to buy..so many things to read up on..

ok... did a 5 minute search on music classes.. is kindermusik the only one available for babies so far? who's keen to go for a trial class? we can arrange to go together!

PB - okies.. hw at i consolidate the orders.. if more than $500 then i request 2 delivery locations lor.. they are quite flexi.. but so far no one ordered other than bbp n batgirl..

doink - caitlyn already in kinder for coming to a term and she loves it to bits! i strongly rec it! hee.. but dependent on bb and dependent on module also.. some modules are more interesting than others!

do1nk! you sling him around all day? wah. doesn't your shoulder ache? you ah. wrists ok liao, must take care of your shoulders la

HT
how mummies? who want, and what location

hannah
it's the same pear, the hulu one, but some are hard and some are soft leh. i always buy from market then can ask the fruit shop uncle. but sat i kena conned. i asked 'is it soft one?' the auntie said yes. so i buy. today still hard hard. i think won't become soft la.

some more so ex rite? $1 per pear!

Hello Mummies..

I coughin again

So is Kayden

Not sure who pass to whom.. Haiz

Healthy times
can share which flavour is nice??

Kayden is super active now..
any babies like him??
can play non-stop.. don wanna sleep.. play from morning till nite... insist on more attention now..

PB,

I can help you collect from Crystal and bring to my office for you. I stay in bukit batok, work at GWC, so can pop by your place during lunch or after office hours. How does that sound? I can offer this to any mummies who would like somewhere more central to collect...calling JSP, cellow, fiona....

oh batgirl that sounds wunderrrrfull!!!!!!!! that's so sweet, thanks!

smiggle
poor thing you two! take care.

HT: poppy loves barley, is ok with oatmeal and would rather not eat brown rice cereal if given a choice.

anyone tried multigrain yet?

HT: i think e teething biscuits and cookies of HT are good!! i prefer them to rusks etc becoz it's e only one i see so far without salt! hee..

im hungry and tess don wan to sleep n wans me to carry her, i cant cook my lunch and its raining outside.how ?im now breastfeeding her with oe hand typing .

do1nk,
Yup, I steamed it. No leh, it didn't turn into liquid.. it's kinda like steamed pears/apples texture lor.
Carrot - I've already introduced it to Declan. I think the only downside is don't give so much cos of its color?

Michelle,
Yes yes, Declan whines when I leave him in the playpen too. But I firmly tell him no whining allowed, and I'll be right back and then just leave.
Don't worry about Ethan's development... must chill like Cellow. He will do those stuff when he's well and ready. Can't rush these things.
LOL on Mr bbp reading your post! But must appreciate your hubby ok? He is good hubby! Eh, not saying that mine is not ok.. (must cover backside.. heh heh)

Summert,
Yup, Declan can sit unsupported liao, but I still keep a close eye on him cos he still topples backwards when he tries to be funny and holds his toys up really high.

smiggle,
Declan also wanna play the whole day, but when I see him rubbing his eyes, I will try my best to make him sleep. So that's when he "fights" with me, cos I think he's thinking "I don't wanna sleep, I wanna play, why are you making me sleep???"
Then he wanna crawl and stand.. then this poor mummy needs to follow behind him. So I die die also want to make him sleep

tess mummy,
Got bread or biscuits? Poor thing!!!

my barbie is sick since yesterday.
having fever. just checked the temp, it was 39.1
yesterday only 37.4 nia. see the doctor also no use. now giving her the injection give 'panadol'
my poor barbie.
and she is sticking to me like superglue.
she don allow anyone else to carry her except me.

HT BP
i want i want.
wait for me.
thanks batgirl, i want to tompang also.

summert
hug hug..
take care ya.
don xiang tai dou.

CS
i don have your email

PB
congrats.
i wish i can slim back to pre pregnant weight
meal replacement, no no for me.
how do they taste like?

like poppy, my barbie can sit unsupported too.

smiggle
barbie loves the barley cereal.

dim sum dollies
of cos on.
this thursday, OK?
qing
cellow
pinkbunny