(2008/07) July 2008

MIL
lucky my mil not so bad..
i can still control.. if not i go to my hubby..
cos her three kids dont turn out to be of my expections.. i don want Kayden to be like them..

RHS
Ya, all the teethers not for molars.. dunno how..
he got so cranky that he started yellin and yellin and yellin...

hi girls. sorry have been out of touch.

think poppy is teething. she`s always pleased when we give her teethers. but i can`t see any whites yet. she loves her barley cereal and we have also given her apple and peach purees (heinz kind). i think its cos of the solids that shes been pooing alot these days!

sayang to the little ones who are under the weather

here it is too cold to go out on most days so poppy has yet to go out on a real trip. her only `out of the house`times are from house to car, car to house. poor baby. better go out more or she will not believe us when we say she has been to montreal next time. but what to do, to hubby, he is back home visiting family. but to me and my family, it is a holiday lor. sigh.

summer
your MIL is very one kind!!!!!!!!! when your MIL tries to take frank away from you, why not just carry him and walk away, mumbling that you need to clean him or change his diaper or something. but you MUST get hubby on your side. no point risk fighting with your hubby over her

dor dor
Count me in for your 'official' spreeSSSSS hoh !! kekeke.

Serene
I was at the sale very early, around 8+ so I got in very quickly, grab what I wanted and go cos simply not able to shop around thats why I dropped my things off at office then went to Taka to shop shop. Taka baby dept got sale too.

bbp
Whoa! Declan so stylo, can drive car already arh!! LOL!!!!

cellow, the way u described cedric is so funny LOL.. now celeste is at the stage of exploring her fingers. She will open her hands wide, stare at them from different angles, then move the fingers a bit. Very cute also. Ya, also found her toes, but more interested on her fingers.

She also only smiles at ppl that she knows. Strangers will examine for a while. Whoever that carries her, she'll turn her head & look at the person's face to see who is that. LOL

Celeste has no complaints on the frozen ebm so far. So i juz give. Now my ss super low, plus stress at work & at home.. So tempted to stop liao coz ss low, like waste of time to keep pumping.. And feeling very tired. SD, u r always on my mind whenever i want to give up

Qing, much much is the FP jumperoo when u bought last time? Feel like getting for celeste. Is she too old for this now? Or is exersaucer more appropriate now? Ask u since u have both

Hannahl, I was asking Qing about the price for Jumperoo too. She got it at $189 but I went to Isetan and Kiddy Palace to check out, they're selling it for $239! Jumperoo has a max weight of 11.3kgs, and maximum height of 81cm. My guess is if baby is any heavier and taller than it wouldnt be as much fun as it wouldnt be so springy anymore.

For now Dani is loving her rented set (she's jumping so much in it til I told her, 'if spoil mummy has to pay you know) so I might extend it for perhaps another month or so.

By the way mummies, you girls have any intention to get baby a walker? I read off books and webby that walkers are actually not healthly for babies as it might be a hazzard to them as well as hinders their learning to walk development.

I was very insistent in not getting Dani a walker but I was bbsitter's place yesterday and saw auntie let Dani try out in the one that belong to the other toddler she's looking after, Dani seems happy in it cos she's able to get around. So now Im beginning to waiver...

Auntie so funny, when she took Dani out, she gave her bottom a few light smacks says after sit liao must beat beat backside abit to 'puff' it up (like how we puff up our pillows) or else ka chng will be flat flat, not nice. LOL!!!!

CS,
I won't be getting a walker cos I feel it teaches children to run even before they can walk. Which I feel is more dangerous & also means that once they are out of the walker, we as parents have to hold and run with them, while bending over.

youpi,
when i read wat u did, my eyes popped out... even asked my HB - whom u met 1st in Mt A delivery ward while i was birthing cedric - to read, and HIS eyes popped out as well.
I also salute you! and you are rite, better to be a happy mummy not to tahan nonsense fm any1 then to tahan and then b cranky the whole day....
Cedric's welfare comes 1st! then HB's, ILs are way down on the list!

Walker
bbp, cs,
i read off webby and books as well that walkers tend to make the kid think they can move faster than they actually can. so no walker for Cedric... budden CS, i know wat u mean abt the expression of joy on Dani's face when she moves abt in the walker... macam like YAY! FREEDOM! I can MOVE!

dustee,
hahahaha... u put it like that - go sales or wash curtains, wash curtains or go sales - LOL!
ya, i have been off bird's nest as well, Cedric seems to get neck rashes even w one tiny nut in Ben and Jerry's ice cream (New York fudge flavour)

botak bb
michelle, do1nk, no la, i din shave Cedric's hair.

do1nk,
hope your milk supply increased back by now! both the amt and the thickness.

bbp,
so did Declan enjoy driving more or chin-ups more? LOL

smiggle,
did u get the teether in the end, if not at isetan sale? sayang bb Kayden

Serene,
Your shopping loot is v reasonable ah! U got self control!

RHS,
what is the taste of the Heinz rice cereal like?

SDchick,
your MIL actually came str out and said she expected u to bear #3 and must b grandson! wah. but i like ur answer, u go gal!

PB,
Then poppy and you stuck in the house all the time? Get HB to take u to do touristy things la.

Waking up alone
These few days on leave, so I leave Cedric to sleep on the bed (barricaded by pillows). He screws up his face and screams, when he wakes up and no one is around.... scared?

hannahl
i bought it cheap like what cs say.

to me la, bb rachel prefer jumperoo.
she loves jumping in it.

exesaucer spring too stiff very difficult to jump.
but hor both can adjust the height one.

i planning to let her sit until her thight and butt cant fit in.

thanks mummies
i guess rachel is doing ok.
no strange behaviour
at first was no poo poo but yesterday poo liao.
so should be ok.

hi mummies... ask u all ah... after bb started eating rice cereal, her poo becomes more greenish in colour leh, and becomes very "gao" like paste... is it normal???

bbp... haha, the youngest driver in s'pore!

xuan pei is showing off some new rompers designed by her mummy
2017755.jpg

2017756.jpg

when we went out, many pple smiled at us, must be thinking who is the crazy person to make bb wear these rompers keke

PB
yah i always tell hb dun just say it's my decision, say it's OUR decision.

i agree with cellow, u shd get ur hb to drive u, poppy and family out. i mean, yah weather is cold but just put on winter clothes lor. like that stay at home all day v sian one ler

CS
my sis passed her walker to me and i think i will let frank sit on it some time later. cos my thinking is last time bbs also sit on it and perfectly fine lor. think nowadays there are too many scientific reasons not to try this and that.

hannahl
my boy likes to hold his toes and suck his fingers. sometimes suck his socks. sometimes simply suck his toes.

re Mil

Qing,
we told her a few times that "we are not at home" and she thickskinned to say" its ok, i will hang ard the area then, no hurry to rush back"...so my hubby bo bian

got a few times, i tried to show my displeasure by pretending to sleep in bedroom while she's here. but hor, she actually hang ard LONG enuff till i have to "wake up", then she left 10mins after that ....what?!

Michelletan - so envious of ur mil. Can i ask isit because she is educated and hence more open??

Youpi,
Agree. I also want to be a smiley mama infront of baby G. That's y i chose to hide in bedroom or studyroom when mil is ard, in case accidentally let my boy see my chao face.

I can be very stubborn. In fact, i am planning if next time she show up, i will get bb dressed and walk out in front of her. better still, dont say where i am gg, and just leave! if that doesnt work, I will try your method next time!

~~~~
change topics, lets talk abt happy babies!!

RHS:
opps! cos Jamie expression is so soft and gentle, that's y mistaken him to be a gal :p
wow, your hubby photo skills are real pro

bbp:
someone pls inform the traffic police about this seriously underaged driver!

pinkbunny:
Not easy to survive such a long plane flight - both poppy and parents have done very well!
is it awfully cold in montreal? hope the weather will turn warmer for u to enjoy more.

waiwai
is bb teething? looks like she is using her fingers to ease the gums o

sdchick - scrapebk queen
i pm u separately for the tips? difficult to start learning anot?

summert
My brother and myself grew up on walkers. My mum said my bro started to walk at 10 months and me at 11 months, she gave credit to us sitting in walkers.

straw81,
be firm... rem to be polite as well!

summert,
haha... smarter to say our decision instead of your decision.

qing, glad bb rachel is ok

waiwai!
if i met bb xuan pei wearing these rompers w 'tude outside, i would also stare...
wat leggings is she wearing in the 1st pix? did u accidentally surprise her when taking the 2nd pix??

[Not relevant at all...] Today is finally a sunny day, and I washed the curtains. Told HB that he better not jinx the weather and wash his car, bcz everytime he washed the car these 2 months in Nov/Dec, it starts to rain! *wink

Qing
*sayang* bb Rachel. My #1 also kanna big baluku for xmas. Play with his elder cousins n he kanna at the back of his head on the bed rail. 1 super sharp baluku. So heartpain when I felt it.
Sigh.....but glad he's okie cos I so worried. But guess it made me know I am not really pianxing towards #2 n still love him as much....hehehe

Aiyo Rachel hair grow so nice liao why cut!!
Ur MIL so bad. Last time my sis mil also always bring my nephew to shave botak. They pian tai 1 is it always like to cut bb hair.

smiggleprincess
Hw many teeth does kayden have already? Hw u know his molars are growing cos its very inside leh.
My #1 got his molars only at 1yr old n now only growing his 2nd set of molars. N I read somewhere that molars doesn't really hurt as much as their 1st teeth cutting. Though I'm not very sure cos my #1 doesn't really fuss so much when he's teething.

dustee
I like that priest!!...hahaha
Birdnest is a major allergen think bbs below dunno wat age cannot take. Think read on papers before some is serious allergic till must rush to hospital kind. Scary hor.
But promfret so serious aah even u take also will kanna. I tried bridnest once only last week n Ember's okie. But dunno if the birdnest even real anot cos FOC 1...hahaha
Maybe jus start with rice cereal n basic fruits 1st lor. Cos I heard the later u intro solids they might reject n get fussy. That's why I start Ember at 5.5 mths bout the same as #1.

Waiwai
Mine is my fil. When he wants to carry my #1 last time he will jus come over n grab from me. Then might have body contact which I am not happy abt. I told my hubby abt it then he say he will make sure he carries my boy when at their place. (cos he dun dare to say his own father ma)
Even when my own dad wanna carry also will say 1st or will jus action 1st n wait for me to pass to him.

youpi
You are my idol.....hahaha

CS
Yah onzzzz must da tei chen re since my hubby didn't protest when I ask him "nice hor" N even help me choose color!!(Not some sexy undies lah)...wahahaha
Email me k. Gonna order drugstore too for my mum(me also but use my mum as excuse ma)...hee

do1nk
Can jus get a small plastic bowl. I got the combi 1 with handle. Use it to feed then when bb is older can selffeed still can use the bowl.
Even now my #1 still use it for soups, cut fruits and small amt of food. Need to get a new 1 for Ember liao.

hannahl
Ember's doing that too!!
This morn she woke quietly and She put 1 hand in front of her n open close open close. So cute n she was so mesmerized by that hand.

Walker
Think this 1 always very heavily discussed 1. IF I remember correctly.
Its okie if you dun put bb in it the whole day. Like bout 20mins a day okie. I use it to feed #1 last time when he still can't really walk around in it.
N as for the safety hazard hor. Its actually more for angmo countries cos they have stairs. For us its okie cos not so much stairs that we have to worry the walker will fall off from.
I think it was also talked about on tv that walker is okie won't harm development but the main thing is the timing. Everything also must moderate.
I have 1 from #1 so #2 will inherit but the seat's abit coming off leh.
btw my #1 walked at 13mths.

cellow
I think its seperation anxiety. Ember also starts crying if she sees other faces n not mine or her bro's.

Re: Mil

after giving some tot on this issue, i realise why i am pissed with mil

During our marriage of few yrs and before I was pregnant, I already seldom see mil. Usually, my hubby will visit his mum, while I will be visiting mine at the same time. Then when I was pregnant, same thing. We hardly see each other. But I was happy to be undisturbed for 9mos =).

But once bb has arrived, she is visiting almost every weekend. From few visits in a year, to now one visit almost every week? And the hrs of stay are getting longer? Of course, I find it intrusive lah!

So, after thinking rationally, I told my hubby just now why I am increasingly irritated by her visits. I told him that I am not ready to have her play such an active role in our lives, especially my life. I dont mind if hubby goes bk or go out with her (wo bb of coz). At least let me enjoy my personal time in our home.

Also told hubby that we had better do something before it becomes a weekend habit, for mil especially.

cellow
thanks for the advice. I will let hubby handle her. That's the oni way I can be polite :p

Hope i dont scare some mummies off with my coldness

straw81... last week PD said my bb not teething yet, but she likes to "eat" her 2 fingers recently, dunno why.

cellow... the leggings are from BP, think is Combi... the 2nd pix i quickly snap as she waves her arms very fast keke

cellow
You're right girl!

Thou Dani did not dashed around in walker but she's quietly happy in it. Sit in it, look around then move bit by bit.. so funny... kekeke

bbp
Thanks for the tip

straw81
I understand how you're feeling.. what's with MILs and their oh-so-frequent-vistings, dont they realise its really getting on our nerves!
I hate it when mine just showed up unannounced and I'll only know that she's here when I hear someone frumbling with my door and I'll go, 'DAMN, NOT AGAIN!!'

Cellow,
It's bland and texture is grainy. I thought rice cereal will be smooth like oatmeal porridge. Hopefully it tastes better if mixed with BM.

bbp,
The cutest and youngest driver in Singapore!

Waiwai,
Xuan Pei's rompers are so cute! Milk junkie ... I like that

Straw81,
sigh ... lots of people also mistaken him as a girl
Hopefully when he grows up he will look more like boy

hey girls. hope eveyone is doing well. end of year, time to count down the number of working days!!!

the temp is -5 now. which is considered NOT COLD. thanks for all mummies`suggestions but it`s really challenging cos

1) hub don`t drive. there are 2 cars to rely on - my MIL and my SIL. SIL don`t stay with us, MIL has a bad knee prob so she can`t walk for long time.

2) transport is not like SG, just go downstairs only got bus liao. where my MIL is staying (where we are putting up) is 45 mins to the nearest bus stop. which is a bit long for us to be carrying poppy (ie outdoors)

3) understandably, my hub wants to visit his friends and family. he says `that`s what we do during xmas what`. i said `yes but not for my family lor. they cannot just go from house to house and pretend to be interested in conversations in which they do not understand the language (hub friends and family all french speaking)`

4) they are not like us singaporeans who must go to many many places during trip. to give you an idea - my MIL when she visited SG, was very contented to just sit in her hotel room and read for a few days.

but we have already planned out a few places to go (i forced hubby!) and today we will go do some sightseeing. BUT MIL wants to stay home, and she has volunteered to take care of poppy. i`m wondering.... it sure would be easier on us, and she would get to spend time with poppy, but i also want poppy to go out leh....

**gearing up for another behind-closed-doors conversation with hub**

Walker
Kayden has one cos my dad bought it..
but mainly he sits on exersaucer..
Australia banned the walker.. But not everyone can afford exersaucer.. in the past we also like that grow up..

Teethin
still has no idea wat to buy to help him..
i put my finger inside his mouth and the molar is on his upper right corner..
Ever since the appearance of this molar, my little angel has turned into a little monster!
He keep yellin and cannot be pacified

How???? i two nites in a row no sleep liao..

PB
i totally understand. but then im inclined to put myself in his shoes.. bein home and its xmas and all.. i just take it as enjoy living in another country..

hi mummies.. hws everyone? so many posts, hard to catch up.. especially since im down wif cough n flu.. terrible...

hope all mummies who are sick have recovered. ;)

anyway, any mummies giving their bbis friso 2 follow-on milk? i've got 1.8kg tin to sell at $45.. letting go cos i bought it at $51 banded with a free 900g friso 2.. gave cayden to try friso 2 (900g) but he din like it.. so now i've got to sell away d 1.8kg tin.. any takers?

xiaoyang
keke, cayden can do what ur boy is doing in pic 2.. sucking in his cheeks n blowing out with a 'muack' sound. so funny when me n hubby sees cayden doing it.. but oso quite curious, how he's able to do tt.. cos dun think any1 in d family taught him hw..

my preggie SIL is giving birth end Mar, and i thot of giving her a practical gift of 2nd hand confinement PJs (front opening all the way kind)... any1 surfing BP or WTS regularly can tell me where to find?? my budget is below $12 per pc la....

smiggle,
no experience w yelling teething bb... sorry to hear that u had slept 2 nites in a row liao...

dordor,
mayb separation anxiety - yes.. anyway, i try not to let him wake up alone now... heh, ur FIL story jst reminded me to tell HB not to take bb directly fm helper, thanks gal!

PB,
ic ic... this is indeed a delicate situation hor. no transport + hb's expectations of how to spend his time + u not understanding french... if i were u, i would leave poppy w MIL for the day and go out alone w hb. anyhow, MIL doesnt see poppy much, give them chance to play tog la, also no fear of attachment there

straw81,
glad u realise wat is really bugging u

RHS,
I mixed healthy times brown rice cereal w BM for Cedric today. HB tasted it and said 'eh, like WeetBix'! *faint

Yes! Cedric ate 2 teaspoons of brown rice cereal and half a teaspoon of mashed banana today. Greedy boy still wanna eat sm more, but mummy wants to monitor his poo tmr 1st....

smiggleprincess
i can understand too. but for me, i have my obligation to my family who i dragged halfway around the world too. hubby and i persuaded them to come, and i feel guilty for them not having a holiday sigh.

cellow
i speak french, just not well hehe. but yes extremely delicate. it would be much easier if it were just hub, pop and i. but my parents and bro are here too, and next week, my sister will arrive.

we decided that we would sometimes just go for walks, just hub, pop and i, around the neighbourhood. on days that are not so cold. and other days, we would go out as a family, sometimes without MIL, and with or without hub. now it is 1 degree! woohoo! nice and warm!

cheryl
i bought friso 2 cos got sale so will give to poppy when we get back to SG, supplementing BM.

PB, I understand what you mean by have your obligations towards your family. If its myself, I would feel bad too, having persuaded them all the way there then expect them stay-in or visiting strangers's houses. They should be there to enjoy a holiday!

cin bunny, u looking for a maid to look after sophie? Not using the bb sitter anymore?

Qing, u got the jumperoo at only $189? Was it due to sale?

CS, ya, i've checked on the price.. $239. U getting a jumperoo?

Shit, my breast pump is going to kong out liao.. Funny sound, poor suction.. Hubby say go buy new one, but i'm planning to stop bf real soon as my pump interval is getting longer & longer & my ss is getting lesser & lesser.. Last minute how to find a good second hand one... Then how har.. till i get a new one, i need to pump leh.. Wah, urgent matter...

straw
Ask ur hubby to call ur mum beforehand n tell her "DUN COME. We are going out." or another way tell her you all go over. Then last min cannot make it lor....hehehe
Very bad hor me.
Sian xia shou wei qiang. Then she bobian ma.
If u do it more frequently think she should get the message lah.

CS
Me kelian like u inlaw got my hse key. But me n hubby dun like so they should know better then to come to my hse n open my door. Still they come announced like few mins before only cos they stay same blk ma.
So irritating lor like hubby will call back n say "My mum coming up".
My 1st reaction will be "FOR WHAT!!!"....hahaha

PB,

I guess the cultures are different. Not sure if the canadians practise the way we do...Do they have any package tours/day tours you can sign up?

bbp,

Declan looks so serious in the driver's seat...lol... so cute! hehe

Xiaoyang,

you take good photos too! Caught his expressions so aptly! Cute!!!

CS, u rent the jumperoo at how much? is it clean when it comes? thinking of weather to rent for Megan or not.

Dor Dor/Hannah,
Megan have been admiring her hands for quite some time liao. recently at my sil's hse, she learn how to open close open close. can sit there, play quietly, then laugh. heheh

these bbs are relly getting cuter by the day.

waiwai,

xuan pei's rompers are so cute. did u make it yourself?

cellow,

i have a few. but it's those pants kind. long pants and short sleeve tops. 1 white base floral kind and 1 blue cartoon kind. willing to let go both sets at $10. if you want PM ok. i think also got 1 set 3 quarter pants kind. let me know how many sets u need, then we work on the pricing ok.

waiwai
thats nice
what did u use for the wording?
and how long did u take to make them?

hannahl
bought it when rachel was only one month plus nia.
i super kiasu one.
i also don know got sale or not
just grab when i saw it somemore got free home delivery and $100 gift voucher.

merry 'belated' X'mas and happy new year to all mummies!

sigh.. the supposedly 'merry' season was a busy one for me. the last 2 weeks, my 2 kids were down with high fever one after another.

what's making me mad is - it's soooooo..hard to find PD due to holiday season!!! so got no choice sent to KK A&E, but got a rather slow and cold response from them. imagine, when the kid is having 39.5 degree of high fever, and they are still taking their own sweet time to treat him.. and when i asked should i admit him to hospital? they said only fever is > 41 degree!!! i nearly fainted! isn't 41 degree is way too high????

but thank God that they are ok now.. phew.. not easy to handle when 2 fell sick at a time.

Hannahl
I rented a Jumperoo but now might want to get 1 myself.

dor dor
I like your 'FOR WHAT!!!' cos those are my exact words too. LOL!!!!

Rayna
I rented it for $55.80 for a month. Whether how clean it is, that I really cant tell but from naked eye, it looks okay. What I did was I took a napkin and wrap the seat so that Dani wont try to eat it.

http://www.toyrentalclub.com/index.php
http://rent-a-toy.com/shop/index.php?cPath=80&osCsid=49faa03afab875d5d9ed60aa76ee3870

Qing
$100 gift voucher!!! If its me I sure grab too!

wah.. dani started on cereal liao? PD told me we could start in a week or two.. coz my little one didn't put on much weight n height this month.. so excited.. think I'll start during CNY as I wanna be the one to start feeding him n I'll be taking a week off then n he's juz nice.. 6mths old then...more BM n FM til then...

on supplementing wiv FM..it's been a week since I started, n noticed his poo-each-feed has suddenly changed to a one-explosive-massive-wet-poo per day n hmm I'm still waiting in fear for today's.. is dat due to the one nite FM feed he's getting?

dunno if it's my imagination or wat, but I thought bb's pee n poo r now rather stinky due to the FM too..

wah declan! underaged driving is a big no-no! hehe call me (bb G) next time, we take turns holding the steering wheel while the other work the pedals ok? kekeke

CS, Dordor.. wat spree wat spree? eh must jio hor hehehe..

BB clothing: realised its not easy to match n shop for the right ones cos I've juz tried to keep away those he's outgrown n bring more out.. his long pants r all still too big (newborn gap!) n he's next smallest pair of shorts r still too big and colours to match are of different sizes too...

Walker: think as long as we monitor the bb and where they can go (please block out the kitchen, that’s how many get scalded!) should be ok? What are the good brands/kinds to get and where?

PB: so did you get to go look see a bit? It’s funny huh.. like how when I was in aust and my aunt kept bringing me grocery shopping and to restaurants that serve Malaysian/Singaporean food! Haha!

SmiggleP: is there any cream from the PD dat may help soothe his gums? Otherwise, like what the rest say, molar is far behind.. a bit hard to reach so teether may not help..

Hannah r u using the avent isis duo? Bring to avent showroom see they can service or not? Or is it the white valve that’s torn so poor suction?

Sonic: how are your poor babies? Better I hope…. 39.5 sounds very high and 41… dats like unimaginable! hope u can get some rest now too…if not later u fall sick too leh…

Oh no..the bb is up and crying! Gotto run…u girls have a great Sunday!

hi gals !

long sick week last week .. rianne caught the bug from her elder sis
now recovering and she's still the cheerful darling ! so sonic, I know how u feel when our 2 darlings fall sick at the same time. But lucky for me, no fever for both of them.

i think rianne is teething too. saw 2 white lines yesterday on her lower gums. hmmm as for molars, sure come out so early ? I have not heard of it before though.

as for walker, I am one who is strongly against it. It has no benefits for the kid I feel. Well it's just my own opinion. I always feel that we shld not force bb on their development. They will master the skill when they are READY (key word !).

and walker can be very dangerous cos bb will be cruising at a very fast speed and tends to knock against the table or chair and things may fall from the table onto them. some ppl also says walker may cause bb to have croaked legs .. this I am not sure though. But I remembered that I read a newspaper article from the late Prof Zhao Zi Chen that he is against using walker too.

PB, aiyo, sounds like a boring day for u. But agree with the rest, leave poppy with ur MIL and bring ur family out ! MIL will definitely miss her when you go back to SG. anyway poppy is too young, rather keep her in a warm place than the cold weather outside.

Hey girls, I can go to the gathering liao. Although can't get a lift there, but should be able to get a lift back. Will take over tess mummy's #7 position

Date: 29 Dec 08, Monday
Time: 1pm
Venue: TCC @ Bugis

Attendees:
1) Nancy (JSP) & bb ernest - Confirmed
2) Serene & bb kacey - Confirmed
3) Doreen & Damien & Ember - Confirmed
4) Cyndi (CS) - gotta see which date it is to decide if bringing Dani - Confirmed
5) Sheena (i_ling), helper & bb Theoler - Confirmed
6) Sy & JX - depends on date. best if it's on weekday
7) bbp & declan -confirm
8) Rayna & bb Megan - Confirmed
9) waiwai & bb xuan pei - TBC (maybe able to attend if she is not cranky like today) (-.-")

Rayna, Qing... the rompers i use fabric paint to write the words myself. very easy! can buy fabric paint from spotlight or art friends. leave the words dry for 24 hours then can wear liao

PB... the rompers are from my friend who got from Cambodia... recently i bought plain rompers from FOX sales $6 for 2 pc...

Bugis gathering
me and bb xuan pei cannot attend liao... me still flu and she got slight fever since last nite... hmm...

do1nk, ya, i'm using avent iq duo. Warranty juz over i think 2 mths ago. I've posted before that it got spoilt shortly before the warranty was over & they juz replaced a brand new one for me and i was so happy. Then about a mth after, begin to have sound so i brought it to the showroom. They claim nothing wrong with the suction so i brought it home loh. Then continued to use until now. I think it's really spolit with the funny sound that it gave with poor suction.

I can't get it serviced as they dun service the motor, they'll replace with a new motor if it's found faulty. But my warranty juz over in Oct.. Now really anxious as i'm pumping exclusively. Now i'm only using the manual pump which is so tedious.

Qing, jsp, cs.. I've bought a second hand jumperoo for my gal at $140 with free delivery. I think quite good deal coz i save on the transport costs also. Quite new as well.

BUT.. my gal cried when i placed her in it.. Tried 2-3 times still like this. How ahh???

hannahl,

Celeste will need some time to warm up to the new toy. When I first put Wufeng in, he was grabbing the sides for his dear life. He dare not even move! Slowly, we showed him the toys, turn the seat around. help him "jump" the jumperoo a bit. Even then , he started boucing like crazy only after the third time we put him in it!
So slowly but surely...hehe

dustee,

are you the one who is having a bad back? You are seeing a chiro? Can let me know which chiro you went to? The one I used to go seems to have closed. I have an existing back problem.. so now it seems to be acting up again..

do1nk,
my #1 is still recovering, and #2 is seems better liao, but at times still cranky lor. she used to be able to entertain herself while awake and put herself to dreamland easily, now i got to carried her to sleep. maybe got to start sleep training all over in a week or two later.

lbt,
ya lor, it's real challenging cos i was trying very hard to separate #1 and #2 so that one will not affecting another, but still.. somemore this virus infection lasted for a week, very very worrying and tiring lor.

re gathering
i wish to join too if time permits, but i will not bring bb as will be sneaking out from work place during lunch time.

it'll be fun seeing many bbs around..

Date: 29 Dec 08, Monday
Time: 1pm
Venue: TCC @ Bugis

Attendees:
1) Nancy (JSP) & bb ernest - Confirmed
2) Serene & bb kacey - Confirmed
3) Doreen & Damien & Ember - Confirmed
4) Cyndi (CS) - gotta see which date it is to decide if bringing Dani - Confirmed
5) Sheena (i_ling), helper & bb Theoler - Confirmed
6) Sy & JX - depends on date. best if it's on weekday
7) bbp & declan -confirm
8) Rayna & bb Megan - Confirmed
9) waiwai & bb xuan pei - TBC (maybe able to attend if she is not cranky like today) (-.-")
10) sonic