(2008/07) July 2008

Merry Xmas to all!

something frustrates me on the eve of this special day. mil actually asked frank then me why not let frank stay in msia until he's 3 years then bring him back! I said no and bb will wonder who i am when he sees me but mil said i can go visit him during weekends. (as i'm typing now she's telling frank again in cantonese!) What the..!

So angry i asked hb last nite why she suggested that and he said she say say only. I told hb he better tell her NEVER will BOTH of us allow, not just me!

Then this mroning she asked frank in cantonese again, think hb said cannot be away from daddy and mummy.

She better dont ask me again.

summert,
Wah, I will be very angry lor. If it happened to me, I will bring my baby back to my mom's place and not let her see him for at least 1 month. RARR!
Oops, think I shouldn't have said that... but I really very angry leh.

woa, now i've so much posts to catch up on..

Celeste was bapitsed this morning, made some noise when the water was poured on her forehead, other than that, a good girl

Smiggle, oh, u mean ur hdb flat costs more than a million ah? I thot condo more ex?

batgirl, sayang bb wufeng..

The pd didn't ask me to do the kidney dye test as what u have described. He prescribed topical antibiotics on the penis there, then need to go back i think 5 or 7 days (sorry, can't remember now) to do urine test. First urine test showed that it was still dirty with bacteria. Then i have to repeat the topical antibiotics again. Then second urine test still dirty. He told me that's no good, may infect the kidneys, so advise me to get him circumcised. I told him dun want can or not, he said better do it now when he's still small, can recover faster. If dun do it, it may come back again, and disruptive if he's having exams, etc. Ai ya, say until so scary so i got him circumcised lor.

But till now still dun know if i've done the right thing. But better be safe than sorry. I can't really remember how old was he then, but definitely less than 6 mths. Initially that area quite bloody, but juz need to clean properly, apply some medicine. Quite fast heal liao. He seems ok after the cut leh. Ya, cut the skin at the top lor.

SY,
Oh no .. 38 deg is very high for baby. Glad to hear she's ok now.
She's so cute with her big eyes!

Sherry,
That's one very adorable santa!
Where did you get the outfit?

CS,
I guess we can't help feeling guilty when leaving our baby, but you also need some time alone with hubby. I'm sure both of you enjoyed the dinner

SDChick,
Wow! You are very creative!

Summert,
Oh no! Why your MIL asked you that? Baby needs to be with his parents.

Hannah,
Congrats on Celeste's baptism!

bbp, rhs
yah imagine how pissed i was lor! then after sending the above post, hb came home and said can asked fil to come here and help around then go back to msia every 2 weeks. And guess wat mil said? "then i also go back with fil and frank too." WHAT THE *!!! i kept quiet thr'out cos i'm not supposed to understand cantonese. Just now i asked hb why mil kept saying want to bring frank to msia then he said she say say only. She's getting on my nerves man!

Summert,
just ignore ur mil wat she said....Last time my mil keep telling my hubby she wan to take care of kacey i protested on the spot infront of my mil......fm that moment she stop the conversation straight away ...

serene
for me i'm ok for mil to take care of frank, but not away fr me for days/weeks/mths or even years lor. duno wat these mils are thinking!

hannahl,

thanks for the insight.. today was also discussing about circumsision for my boy. (he was sleeping nicely in my hubby's arms and when we were talking abt the procedure he suddenly opened his eyes and stared at us...as if asking, what are both of you planning to do to me??!! kekeke). Sounds painful leh.... but i guess better than kenna UTI over and over again. I am very reluctant to let him go for the kidney dye test as it is not a cure but a procedure.... *sigh*

and congrats on Celeste's baptism!

summert,

wah liao..your MIL is really one kind.... know you dun like still purposely say it. But for the sake of harmony, have to one ear in, on ear out....

SY,

JX still looks so adorable even when not feeling well! Glad she is fine now... it is so worrying when our little ones fall ill...

Summert,
I know! Next time your MIL talk nonsense again, ask ur hubby straightaway what she said. Then when your hubby tell you, say no way straightaway.
If you want to be more harsh, say if it comes to that, you'd rather put him in childcare.
I feel so angry on your behalf!

Serene
Whoa! I like your guts girl!!

summert
OMG! I can almost feel my heart beat accelerating cos Im feeling angry for you too! MILs from hell~~~
I agree with bbp's suggestion. I would tell her in the face that I rather put my bb in infant/child care then to let her take him away!!

Got to give the gathering a miss. Can't get a lift from my hubby =(

Gathering @ Bugis

Date: 29 Dec 08, Monday
Time: 1pm
Venue: TCC @ Bugis

Attendees:
1) Nancy (JSP) & bb ernest - Confirmed
2) Serene & bb kacey - Confirmed
3) Doreen & Damien & Ember - Confirmed
4) Cyndi (CS) - gotta see which date it is to decide if bringing Dani - Confirmed
5) Sheena (i_ling), helper & bb Theoler - Confirmed
6) Sy & JX - depends on date. best if it's on weekday
7) tess mummy n bb tess -confirm
8) Rayna & bb Megan - Confirmed
9) waiwai & bb xuan pei - TBC (maybe able to attend if she is not cranky like today) (-.-")

bbp, batgirl, CS
thank you gals for sharing my anger. Yah the next time she says it again to either me or frank, i will tell her nicely that no way will i leave my own child away from me. If she still persists, then i will not give her any more face, yah the most is nanny. Not as if i dun have money for that!

Cellow
Victoria Secrets....hehe
Tempted??...hahaha

Qing
Ex meh?? Okie lah maybe cos I only see the sale stuff.....hahaha

CS
Onzzz aah......wah $78 u also buy aah must be SOOOOOO NICE!
I only dare to look at those sale $32 or $29....wahahaha

JSP
I buy the cheap sale stuff so will never acct for $100 by myself so must find kaki....hehe
Wat u wanna spree for?? I officially next mth confirm spree when I see sales again.....hahaha
Too itchy liao my hand and my eyes aim alot of things liao....hehe

youpi
I prefer the cuseberry over my old pair of babylegs cos of the "stretch". Think the cuseberry ones feel looser not as tight.

RHS
Wah u make me feel like eating.......hahaha
ME too super lazy. #1 time I was so goot lat now I'm so super lazy cos starting to cook means all the way already cos cook for #1 as well. No excuse liao....hehe

The shot is so nice machiam pro liao.

SD
Ur models very nice....hehehe

summert
I can understand ur mil's thinking. Cos i have friends who do that. I think its quite the norm for malaysians to do that. Though I would rather die then allow that to happen to me lor. Maybe when she says again jus say firmly "over my dead body" kind of comment lor. Like if you wanna leave him alone in malaysia u might as well dun give birth to him.

Hannahl
We actually tot of circumcising my #1 when he was younger. But I chickened out.......hehe
I agree better be safe then sorry cos I heard some are prone to get UTI. So its better to get them circumcised if they are prone. So u definatey did the right thing lah.

dor dor
is it? din kn it's a norm for msians. maybe she got this weird idea from her hometown. yes, i intend to tell her might as well dun give birth when things get nasty. She's trying my patience. Said that yesterday and today.

Summert
I think all the malaysians whom I know(not alot lah) who married n have kids do it that way. When I 1st heard I was quite shocked but the way they say like so matter of fact like that.
Think cheaper to leave the kid in malaysia bah and their families also in malaysia. They only bring back when the kids start going to sch.
I dunno how they bear to go through with it cos if I even leave my #1 with my family for even 1-2 hrs I feel so lost and will rush back and will be guilty n get something for him.

Maybe ur mil think she can get her way when she keep saying n saying. Or jus get ur hubby to tell her straight its never going to happen lor. See u have to 'ren' hearing her so kelian.

PB
cant help it la.

SY
she look happy to me
and sick at all.
her hair is so long.
how i wish my rachel also long long hair one.
but haiz, got mil take care is like that one la.
bring her go cut hair also didnt seek approval from the parents.
somemore cut until so short.
everytime i see liao only can say haiz...

even more pek chek when others comment her hair super short.

summert
don be angry.
i one week also say no liao let alone 3YEARS.
YA, ignore what she say loh, like what you did.
so long you disagree she cant do anything.
i think she purposely want to make you angry nia.

dordor
sale one also ex loh.

and dor, i dont think i can do that too.
go work nia, i miss her so much liao.

AND AND AND
i drop bb rachel on the floor on christmas eve when i bring her to the office.
she was lying on my chair for very long loh.
i just turn around for a while nia, i heard a lou d 'gong' liao.
turn around again she is on the floor liao.
although got carpet la, but very loud gong lehz.
she cry and cry.

i so scared.
i dare not tell anyone.
my hubby sure wont allow me to bring her out alone anymore.

morning mummies... Happy Boxing day!!!

Rayna
for the pigeon food warmer that i bought, a cup for warming up food is included so can juz put the cold puree into the cup n place it into the food warmer... for milk, i juz put the entire milk bottle into the warmer w/o the cup... =P

CS
u r most welcome... actually u can also defreeze the fozen solids by putting the food into a container n immerse the container into hot water... or even microwave budden microwave muz be careful lor...

waiwai
hope u feeling better liao...

RHS
Jamie is so sweet lor...

SY
jx got so much hair lor... *envy*

SD
both ur gals so pretty lor...

summert
juz ignore ur MIL lor... for me i juz ignore things that i dun like to hear n knw that i neber gg to happen lor... for malaysian who worked in sg, its a normal practice lor... a few of my ex colleagues also like tat one lor... for me, i'll not lor... too heartbreaking for me liao...

dor dor
gotta go back n see coz office blocked that website leh... will go look2 see2 lor... =P

the good old long hair
2014447.jpg

2014448.jpg

the super short hair now.
so sad loh.
even she is not very happy with it.
2014449.jpg

2014450.jpg

like gong gong one.
worse the back part is so short and not even.
so ming xian right. mil still say very nice.
i want to faint loh.

summert,
my mil is also malaysian, and she said the same thing once to my hb before when she was here during cedric's 1st month. but my hb said no very firmly straightaway, so she never brought it up again. it is indeed the norm for malaysians to entrust the care of bb to grandparents while they go elsewhere, maybe even interstate, to work. like dordor said, so matter of fact that it is shocking.
tell your HB to shut that idea down straightaway the nx time it comes up, the v idea upsets you v much... dun say anything more... then quickly walk away into your room and sob. crying indicates to HB that u r serious, and also acts as release valve for your jumbled emotions. dun b afraid to let it out!

SY,
hope JX is feeling much better now!
Hmmz, actually, according to nurse at the PD clinic, 38 to 38.5 degrees is a fever, need to monitor. 38.6 to 39 degress must sponge. above 39 degrees send to doctor's

Hannahi,
congrats on Celeste's baptism... Christmas baptism is smthing special in her life

Qing,
oh alone in the office on christmas eve.... sayang. at least bb rachel was there to accompany u.... my gosh, the haircut is short!

RHS,
We hold the fruits for Cedric to lick. If let him hold, the fruits will be crushed to bits! interesting article on babyled weaning... i m also one lazy mummy to puree stuff... now i jst open my top and feed!

waiwai,
*shoo* all the gastric flu and watever flu bugs - get outta the house!

smiggle, qing, batgirl,
my concern more abt whether the airline will allow me to bring chilled milk onto the plane. i got icepack, so the milk can tahan for the whole working day!

JSP,
more VS shopping...! bcz of your link, i bought babylegs! *piak* your wrist ah.

all the christmassy babies are soooo cute!

merry christmas mummies!

took the whole week off to spend time wiv my baby.. only to get a nasty gastric flu dat made me so sick and I'm still feeling woozy from it even when the week's almost coming to an end! =(

and the few days dat I barely ate anything.. could see the vast difference in my milk quality..which turned out like almost plain water! not to mention the bad decrease in amount too...sigh...

declan in the scootababy: hehe he looks quite small sized here.. the carrier must be quite roomy huh...so he enjoyed being in it much more than doing chin-ups? haha

hi lbt.. so u have been mia-ing too huh... busy at work?

missyz: enfapro is for older kids? enfalac for infants? something like dat...coz they have enfagrow too,..which my nephew is taking now..

CS: haha dani's drumsticks got stuck in the bumbo? think it's the way the seat is made right? coz my boy (who's not the heavy weights here) also got stuck before leh...n guess what, my 4 yr old nephew can still sit in it! haha

sdchick: eh how come u never use your grobag leh? btw..thanks for the wallpaper, love it!

doggiebb n michelletan: haha so cute la u two...like matchmaking your maids..help them look for friend friend...but i think it's a nice gesture..and a good thing too lah...so that they dun hang out wiv bad company...

flashcards: so far only got one sesame street numbers one for my little one..

still can't quite get him to sit long enough to go thru all his cards or books..

glenn doman: is it good? what's it about? must go read up n it,..

baby getting naughty: do you think they are at the age where they know how to be 'naughty' already? mine can cry n cry n cry if u dun carry him... some days he juz won't play by himself nor even let u carry n sit down...gotto walk about! haiz.. n some nites we must carry him til he's in deep sleep before putting him in the cot or he will cry again.... sigh...

RHS: saw your bb pics in FB... little jamie's so photogenic man!

smiggleP: wah kayden is even getting molars liao?? my boy still boh-gay... haha

and still have not started on solids yet.. waiting for him to be 6 mths old during CNY... can go swimming then too!!

sy: wah jx looks so cute...she looks like a big girl hor...like so grown up...wanna pinch her cheeks hehe

qing; poor bb rachel...how is she now? think better monitor her and if anything strange,.,, quickly bring to PD...to be safe... otherwise, if she's per normal should be ok...

Morning mummies...
happy boxin day...

Kayden growin molar is a noisy affair!
His fever gone but he keep crying yesterday...
in fact, the first time he cried so much since home.. Anyone can tell me wat to do?? think maybe his molar hurtin him?? Last nite cant sleep at all..

Qing
Rachel ok anot?? Got bump her head?? cos their head veri soft one..
think i will send Kayden to hospital for checkup if i drop him...

cellow
think certain airlines allow milk on board ba..
but the last time airline didnt allow me so i used all wash face before boardin.

Hannah
my flat cost $600k, where to find 1million flat??
my simen green condo only 500k can get one liao..
wanna kill hdb liao.. gimme so much trouble..

do1nk smiggle
she is acting normal lehz.
and she look ok too me.
no bump (or cant notice boz it is the back of her head) i also wish to bring her to check check.
but that mean her daddy will know i drop his precious on the floor.

and smiggle.
ya indeed. $600k can buy condo liao loh.
hubby and i was thinking of buying a condo instead if the HDB price is still so high.
at least condo got facilities and security

summert, *angry* on your behalf rgding the insensitive remarks from your MIL of Frank staying with them in Msia. Since your MIL can say to Frank in cantonese (which you dun understand), then you also say to Frank in English (which she doesn;t understand) that HE WILL STAY BY YOUR SIDE no matter what happens.. maybe ur MIL will understand too leh.. hee hee..

Qing, baby rachel hair really nice, a bit of natural curl? anyway, she still looks so pretty after short hair lah..

SY, JX so cute... fever still can smile until so sweet... love her hair too!!

When will Ethan's hair grow???????????????

Celine, queen-of-art-of-crying.

so is anybody going for the isetan private sale??

michelle
it is that back part.
front still ok.
but the back is super duper short.
and ya, a bit of the curl. was hoping for it to go even more curly.

Michelle
I dont have any teether frozen one..
Later go isetan private sale buy..
think Serene is there now...

How's your house reno comin along??
I almost wanna vomit blood liao.. my contractors all so slow..
just finish paintin and electricity...
think resale flat really headache..

Michelle,
I m also waiting for my botak bb to grow more hair... Good thing, HB has been v good to me these few weeks, no need to practise art of crying.

Smiggle,
oh dear, really molar?? at the back of Kayden's mouth? making him sleepless too! Frozen teether seems to help... U use ur milk to wash face when the airline din allow u to bring onboard. So sayang, but better than throw away rite.

do1nk,
get well soon!
me on leave today till 5 jan, wanted to wash curtains today, but weather is rainy and cloudy.

Isetan private sale!
My aunts asked me to go, but I wanted to wash curtains so I said no... also better not to leave the HB home alone w the helper and bb la. Already asked aunt to buy a Combi potty (a potty is a potty, why call it a toilet trainer? advertisments!!!?) and some flashcards.

cellow, what you mean botak bb???????????

smiggle, hee.. i have not started on anything on my house yet... still at the early design stage.. I had wanted to get everything done b4 CNY, but seems impossible, so now i am taking my own sweeeeeeett time....

cellow
"My aunts asked me to go, but I wanted to wash curtains so I said no" that's the funniest thing i've heard anyone say to 'refuse' a sale!!! hahahaha. wash curtains! hmm lemme see , wash curtains or go sale, wash curtains or go sale.... hahahah.

hdb flats
yeah actually hdb flats very expensive nowadays. lucky for us my in-laws have a big house so we stay with them. and as my priest tells me 'staying with your mil, tolerating and understanding her, will surely get you into heaven' hehe.

summert
yea yea i agree with michelle, everytime you heard your mil say that in cantonese, you say back in english 'frank will always be closest to mummy and stay by my side right'

leapfrog toys
the lulu really damn cute. but hor, now that babies are putting everything into their mouths and having a massive droolfest all over them, how to clean these toys that have electrical parts? means can only just wipe the surface?

solids
actually pomfret gonna be 6 months in 2 days. also been quite lazy to introduce solids. sigh. plus she's already showing some allergy thingies, like if i drink bird's nest, she will kenna rashes the same day. gosh. my bird's nest my bird's nest. sigh.

omg, there are so so much posts to catch up!!

I just want to say: all the babies are getting cuter with each passing day!

RHS - Jamie is so pretty in her xmas gear. Is that photo taken at a studio?

SY - Jx cheeks are so full and tempting to pinch :p Hope she is better now

Qing - your gal has so much hair even after hair cut

SDchick - u are so talented with scrapbooking! I want to learn from u on how to make nice pictures for memory keeps. Can teach??

BB solids: Seems like most mummies here have started their bbs on solids. How do i start ah? puree fruits 1st or rice cereal 1st?

MILs:
summert, my mil is canto malaysian too, same kind as urs. Came and disturbed our family peace on xmas day somemore. likes urs, she will always speak to her son in cantonese, knowing that i dont understd (actually i can catch few wrds lar, just pretend i really dun understd). dunno if she done that in purpose.

and during weekend, she has this habit of telling us that "she is already on the way to our house" without calling us up earlier to check if we have plans on that day. A few times my hubby will xin luan and cancel the plans since mom is on her way already. sheeesh

any advice from u girls? should i be firm and tell her off????

summert, straw81... your MILs really one kind... sometimes i get upset when my MIL pushes my hand away when she wants to carry bb from me... even my parents would say "let me carry" before getting bb from me... pissed.

RHS... the photo is very pro!

SD... teach me how to make the avatar and the xmas photo! i love them!!

sherry... cute santa keke

shopping time!
many sales - taka, metro, isetan, etc... happy shopping!

Cellow
Hahahaha! Curtains over sale! You are good lah, got power to resist.

Dustee
My #1's cousin's grandma had itchy fingers and started him on chicken when he was quite young. He was allergic to it! If you think Pomfret may have allergies, just stick to veg and fruit for a longer time. No nuts, no prawns or seafood.

And your priest is very funny! *LOL* Which one is he?

Straw81
My MIL has the same tendency to call and announce her intention to appear at my doorstep. I hate it. The last time she came, I did not let her into the house at all. I was very polite, told her it was not a good time (it really wasn't, as I was trying to get bb to nap) and did not budge from the doorstep until she left. Mean? I prefer to think of it as peace of mind for me as I will be in a VERY bad mood for the rest of the day if she comes in and kaypohs. No need to tell your MIL off. Just be firm and very polite. Be consistent. Get hb's support and ask him to explain things to his mother. Be polite!

straw
i think should just tell her.
'oh, we are not at home'.
then she will learn.

youpi
you really very fierce.
i don think i can do that. pei fu
i am that kind whom let her in then complain like sh8t later.

wah, youpi, solid lah.. you turn your MIL away ...

My MIL recently also mentioned that I can consider putting Ethan with her from Mon - Fri after we move to our new house... then no need so taxing, every early morning have to send him over.. I HAHAHAHA and said, "you must be joking.. some nites when you take ethan to sleep in your room, I can;t sleep and will pop over every 2 hours, you think i can let him stay with you from Mon - fri, thanks for the thought but no thanks".. and then carry on HAHAHAHA... and then HAHAHAHA some more... BUT i must qualify that her intentions were really that to relieve our burden, so after some HAHAHA, she said some days she can come over to look after Ethan at my house so taht helper can clean my house and also we dun need to wake up so early to send Ethan over...

I am very fortunate than most of you, my MIL is one fantastic character..

hi mummies...the traffic to orchard is crazy!! think everyone wanna go for the sales happening everywhere! so we decided to detour and went to great world city instead..

saw stokke grobags for $169! but they were cute lah.. ok later must go do some more groundwork before deciding what to buy..

cellow: did you shave your hunky beach boy's stylo milo hair off?

haha dustee u very funny leh... wash curtains or go sale? wash curtains or go sale? frankly the crazy crowds put me off too at times..and things can be so messy I feel so lost as to where and what to look for.. unless I already know what I wanna get.. and can go dash for dat straightaway.. otherwise I tend to shun away too..

looks like you have a joker priest too haha

baby bowls: can difference if we buy those plastic baby bowls or if we juz use any small soup bowl we have in the kitchen? since we'll be the ones feeding baby (as opposed to bb feeding himself and breaking the bowl?)

dor dor
No lah, didnt buy, thats why heng lor else I sure dui sim gua!! So VS onzzz huh!! kekeke

Qing
Is Rachel alright?!! Sayang sayang her for me..
The pix with Rachel's short hair so cute, she gave a 'duh' face.

Serene
So did you really skiped the Isetan sale and go to Robinson's instead??

Isetan Sale
The queue was CRAZY!!!! Good thing I went very early so got in quite quickly. Bought another set of Pigeon feeding bowl and spoon, Tiger food and water thermo flask (very worth it!), 4 packs of Combi Deep Ocean Water wipes (SD! I got them for $9.90 for a pack of 3 nia!!!!), cloth book, etc... wanted to go in for 2nd round cos I went up to my office to longbang the paid stuffs but the queue was simply ridiculous so no, decided not to.

Bbsitter gave Dani brown rice cereal today and she simply loves it! hahaha. Auntie gave her 2 baby spoons of it and she finished it so gave her another few more spoonfuls, again she finished it all up!

Well done baobei!

CS,
me,kacey n hubby went there but too long Q than went to robinson instead ... total damage 1 shirt for myself, 1 for hubby n kacey 1 set of
n feeding container (to store her snacks biscuit inside)

wanted to ask u help me buy thermo flask but u were at taka liao .......

Qing,
OMG! That's so scary. Our babies are starting to get more mobile now, so must keep an eye on them. My sister once told me if baby fall and cry, that's actually a good sign. It's a warning sign if baby fall hard and not cry. Good to hear Rachel is ok.
Don't worry, her hair will grow back in no time

Do1nk,
Yes! Some days Jamie is also very cranky, want us to carry him all day, only last 2 minutes playing alone on his mat. Argh! Can't even do any housework.
I think you can use any bowl. Does not have to buy special bowl for baby.

Smiggle,
Do you have water/gel-filled teether? I think chewing something cold will ease the discomfort. But molar is so far back, dunno if teether can reach it. Poor thing!

Straw81,
Jamie is a boy leh
. Hubby too the pic at home.

Youpi,
Wah! You are very brave to turn your MIL away. I wouldn't dare to do that, kekeke ... Lucky they can't just pop up on my door!

CS,
Dani is a good eater! Cross my finger my boy is not a fussy one.

Bought Heinz rice cereal today at Fair Price Finest. Gosh! It's so difficult to find it .. all shops seem to carry only Nestle and the local brand. Tasted it today with water and it's YUCKY!!

Qing, Michelle, RHS
Aiyoh I did not tell her to go away lah. But I did not invite her in either. I just said that it was not a good time - to the chorus of screams from baby in the background - and stood there making polite chitchat with her - baby still screaming and she still wanted to kaypoh - until she decided that she would go. She lives nearby.

To me it is important for me to be sane and happy as I am a better parent that way. When I get into a bad mood, I am not a fun mummy to be with. So to be a happy mummy with no MIL breathing down my neck, or a cranky mummy because I had to tahan MIL? For me, the choice is clear. My babies come first

Summert
Actually my mil also said that,cuz she expected me to get preggy again and try for a son. I told her I just had a baby and dun want anymore. She said she will bring her to her hometown and get a nanny to take care of Emma. Wah I was not happy when she said that so I told her straight away that I do not wish to be separated from my baby and I'm not a baby factory. So what if I don't have a son. After that she didn't say anything anymore.
But I agree must have your hb's support.

Qing,
I hope bb Rachel is okay now. Must be a shock to her. Sayang her for me.
Aiyo bb Rachel looks so good with longer hair. Dunno why what's with older people and cutting hair.

do1nk,
My bb sweats easily, esp when sleeping, so she can't sleep soundly in grobag, cuz too hot.

straw81,
Sure no problem. Can give you some tips on Photoshop.

waiwai,
Actually I downloaded some papers, embelishment, etc, and just resize, arrange them in layers, plus rotate the pictures.

Sale
I didn't go to Isetan sale, went to Robinson's instead. Very crazy crowd as well, so in the end didn't buy anything cuz to lazy to queue.

RHS,
I'm like you, also very lucky as my MIL doesn't stay with us. But when she's coming, she'll be queen at my home lor. But she's not into children, so she doesn't really kaypoh about parenting.

MY mil
Thank you mommies, i feel better after sharing my anger with you all. yes i'm also thinking if she purposely said that to spite me. will take wat some of u suggested, tell frank in ENGLISH mummy needs to see him everyday! Actually other than this that she said, the rest of the stuff i can tolerate. anyway i'll be going back to work next friday so will spend lesser time with mil, thank god.

re mil
think got to be firm with them once in a while. nowadays my mil know that i m quite stubborn and won't really force her way with me. in a way, it's good that i was more direct with her so that she knows what i m thinking and we avoid misunderstandings.

thanks for the compliments on jx. she has nice long fringe but her hair at the back still not growing well. so looks nice in front only.

qing
huh, your mil cut her hair without letting u know? when bb fall u need to observe for 72 hours. see whether she will vomit milk or behaves differently.

SY
yah i think u r rite. i shd be more direct and firm with her in future. think this is my weakness, towards others too. sigh.

dustee,
Your priest super funny!

You still got birds nest to drink?? Wah... I haven't had it since Declan's birth!
I want birds nest! And to think I used to detest it previously.

do1nk,
I think Declan likes doing chin-ups & other funny stuff that his parents make him do... like driving a car!

Dad, I can't reAch the accelerator... can help me please?
2016828.jpg

Waiwai,
Pretend to not get it when your MIL pushes your hands away. Continue playing with your baby or even better, walk away la.

Youpi,
You good! I salute you!

Re cutting babies hair without parent's knowledge:
If anybody does it to Declan, I will show black face & stomp into my room. And when I show black face, it's VERY obvious one. But think that won't happen cos my in-laws so far have not done anything without my consent.