(2008/07) July 2008

thanks SDchick.

Bluey
Thanks for coming over with my stuff. Hmmm, my blk very hard to find ah?

Cellow
Thanks! I'll try it one day. I love pesto!

Heheh, what happened to all that willpower to resist buying things? ;P Cannot tahan right? I also succumbed again, not for the bandana bib, but for the beanie ;|

SDChick
Thanks for the boy/girl wallies. Very nice!

WaiWai
I would store for a week usually, a fortnight max. Don't like the idea of bb eating food that's been kept for too long, even if frozen.

Hiya! Just want to check in after MIA for sooooo long. We just went back from 10-days holiday, then I was down with fever, and Jamie's sleep is erratic so we are re-starting sleep training again *phew*

Am I the only one who has not started giving solids? Tempted to do so in the hope that Jamie can sleep longer but tahan myself for 2 more weeks.

Any mom here hear about Baby-Led Weaning (http://babyledweaning.com)? My sister introduced me to BLW and the concept looks interesting. At least for lazy mom like me, kekeke ...

JSP,
Thanks so much for the cube BP link!! Been wanting to buy it.

Btw, how to know if baby is teething? My mom said if we can see it on the gum means it's over already. But if cannot see anything, how to know??

CS
Rent very ex ma. So looking to see if I have friends who own but are keeping for their next. I 'rent' from them lor def cheaper ma....hehehe

Cellow
I tot u said you not tempted??......hahaha
So how many did u get??.....hehe

bbp
My hubby is boxing day baby....hehehe

RHS
Wah 10 day holiday. Where u went?

OKie dun throw stones at me aah.

I am tempted by the lower US rate now n since CNY coming.

Any 1 interested in VS spree?? Now $100 got free shipping....heehehe

hohoho!!! MERRY CHRISTMAS HOLS TO ALL MUMMIES!!!!!!

WuFeng is almost fully recovered!
He just started in his healthy times cereal. and he likes it! SO happie to see him eat again! He has been rejecting his feeds when he was ill..

Re: Xmas Pressies.. your hubbies so nice... I get nothing leh.... but I also do not know what i want...kekekeke...

Good morning! YAY, tis Christmas EVE! 1 more day to Christmas.... and happy 5th month to bb Cedric

dordor,
yep bb Ember was just tooooo cute w the bandana bib... not many la, onli 2 :p
you ah... sia pple again... PIAK your wrist! eh. wat is VS?

RHS,
sounds like u enjoyed the hols...!
Cedric like Jamie also hasnt had a proper solid meal ya. Have jst been letting him lick apples, grapes, sweet potato and i forgot wat else.

CS,
heh. know wat u mean abt using DVDs jst to stop Dani eh eh eh.

batgirl,
YAY! that must be the best Christmas present.. Wufeng well and eating again. Sama sama la, HB also ask me wat I want... I told him I have everything already. So in the end, no Christmas pressie for me... I know wat he wants - another watch! - but cannot afford his type of watches

SD,
The beefcakes and cupcakes wallies are v cool... even my sister says so. Big THANK YOU!

oh youpi...
[more jamie oliver style cooking]
Pesto. i forgot to add must toast the pine nuts 1st, get more of the nutty flavour out. i use the small oven toaster to toast them.

Jamie Oliver's breadcrumbs trick.
used to toast bread and break them into pieces by hand. then i saw Jamie Oliver put a couple of cream crackers (jacobs will b our local equivalent) into a clean plastic bag, and jst whack them into small bits with the back of his mortar.... that was a mini cooking light-bulb-aha-why-din-i-think-of-that moment

thot your day servant does the cooking for you and #1?
find that i m sooooo much more interested in food and nurition now that Cedric is gonna start solids. any other mummies feeling the same way? i never watched cooking shows before!!

MERRY X'MAS!!!!

RHS, my gal haven't start on solid yet. not very keen to start her yet. buhahahhaa.....

Cellow,

VS = Victoria Secret.

talking abt christmas gift
my hubby bought me a ipod touch
in exchange i only buy perfume for him nia

dor
VS expensive lehz.

SD
Thanks for the tip on the Combi wipe! & the great Beefcakes / Cupcakes wallpapers too!

Qing
Wah, your Jumperoo you got it cheap cos I went to Isetan and Kiddy Palace, both selling at $239.
I dont intend to use sling, gonna try my hand at pouch, very similiar to dor's but of cos I wont be as kiang as her lah.

RHS
Me also another mummy that havent started on solids. Hb came back from bbsitter's and told me that auntie said time to let Dani started on cereals. Today she let Dani licked a persimon, said Dani only licked, didnt attempt to try to 'gum' it so we have to start her already or else she will tend to reject when older.

dor dor
Me me! I wanna get something from VS!! None of those tiny kinky wears lah... hahahaha.. just want to get 1 or 2 tops.

I know I sounded stupid for asking this but whats a food warmer? Like a food steamer? Those that steam corn cups in pasar malam?

morning mummies & a Veri Merry Christmas to all Jul mummies, babies n their family....

dor dor
oh... was thinking wat the hack VS stands for lor... erm... VS abit ex leh... u wanna spree for something cheaper??? heehee...

cellow
u oni buy 2??? i one shot bought 3 lor... to match ernest clothings... hahaha... actually coz mummy is hiao lah...

batgirl
i think wufeng well n eating would be the best xmas gift from him lor... he's a strong boi lor... help me sayang him hor...

RHS
u r most welcome... i think alot of the mummies also looking for the cubes... me one kaisu mummy alrdy bought when ernest was barely 2mths old lor... hahaha...

CS
no lah... a food warmer is one used to warm milk n baby food one... like a small container n u put some water in it and it will heat up the water in it to warm up milk n baby food... pigeon n avent also got... different from food steamer... can oni warm it up n not cooked it... hope this helps...

dor, let me know if you're gonna order from VS cos I wanna tag along too. Saw a top that I wanted and almost joined a spree for it but now the price of that top dropped from $78 to $29.99!!!!!!! Lucky I didnt participate or else I sure will dui sim gua .... but then again, high chance that sizes are all run out.

RHS
I have not started L on any solids yet. Not even a taste of anything. He is till on total breastmilk. I'll probably start after CNY, when he turns six months.

Where did you go on holiday? So shiok!

Cellow
Day servant? What day servant? I cook for myself and #1 everyday. I only have a PT cleaner to clean the place once a week. I am the cook, the maid, the slave and the servant ALL THE TIME!!! Okay, whinge moment over.

Batgirl
Glad that WuFeng is fully recovered, and just in time for Christmas too
You must be so relieved.

Baby leggings/leg warmers
I bought three from Babylegs. There was a BP and the organic ones were $17 each. Okay price?

youpi, I dont have any Babylegs but quality-wise, I believe Babylegs and Cuseberry should be of the same range. I bought a few pairs of Cuseberry at $17.50 so your $17, organic somemore, should be okay bah

bringing chilled milk onto planes
know doggiebb (and batgirl? did u go for your replacement cancelled bangkok trip in the end?) brought frozen milk onto the plane before... but did any1 bring back chilled milk?

m going to KL for a day trip on 13 jan... was thinking how to bring back the milk... if not, jst pump and throw....

JSP!! Really must beat your ka chng arh!!!! PIAK! PIAK! PIAK!

I did bumped into BP yesterday but I exited WITHOUT buying anything... muahahaha!!!! Cos I've already ordered 4 pairs of Cuseberry on top of my current 2 pairs *grin sheepishly*

I told myself, this gotta stop! No more buying of stuffs or else Dani will not be in time to wear before she grows out of them!

so foodwarmer = bottle warmer?
that means we have to put the food in a bottle first then can warm?

i think i need to go buy bottle warmer also. my gal hor, 1 bottle of milk can drink for so long. keep on have to warm up for her. sianz...

cellow,
dont throw la, drink it or wash ur face..
u puttin milk in ice box and bring back?? cos can only tahan at most 3-6hrs..

JSP
lucky i realised i got not mucj money left for furniture, so better so shopping for Kayden.
Just wanna buy CNY clothes for him..

CS
i super kiasu
bought the jumperoo when she is only one month plus nia.

smiggle
take care ya.
and bb kayden get well soon, ok?

leggings
don really like to use them
wear nicely liao but later will slip down one.
luckily i don like, if not got to spend money agaon
ahahha.

smiggle
Molar?? You sure?? Cos molars dont usually come out til later stage, infact the last 2 stages.

JSP
Oh so thats a food warmer.... gam xia.. hee hee. Huh, like that means I have to get a food warmer if I were to freeze solids into cubes? No other ways of warming it arh?

me so poor thing
christmas eve got no half day

and i am the only one left in the office.

luckily i got bb rachel to accompany me.
bring her here during lunch time.
lazy to go back home later.
like that can go meet her daddy after work.
and have our christmas feast.

now, i am so bored.
bb rachel fall alseep on the bjorn liao.

smiggle
what is molar?

i cant
someone must be in the office.

me in building management.
need to attend to calls (mostly complaints) from tenants

Dor dor, Youpi,
We visited my parents and my in-laws in Indonesia. Lots of good food!

Cellow,
Yup, the holiday was fun but tiring as we went out almost every day.
Do yo let Cedric hold the fruits himself?

Rayna,
I knoooow ... for me it's because now it's so convenient to feed Jamie. Just open my bra and voila! Starting solid means must cook, puree, etc .. me lazy mommy, kekeke

Qing,
Wow! That's a nice xmas gift you got. It's the thought that counts!

JSP,
Actually I was already eyeing those cubes since Jamie was a newborn. But hubby would whack my head if I bought back then, kekeke ..

Smiggle,
Poor Kayden! He must be feeling uncomfortable. Hope you feel better soon, ya!

Youpi,
Hats off to you! I only have 1 kid and I already not cooking everyday.

CS,
You can warm the food in the microwave also. Let it thaw first in the fridge, then pop into the microwave.

Waiwai,
*Hugs* Get well soon, okie? My xmas eve feast is char siew rice and fried kway teow from the hawker center downstairs :)

Cellow/JSP/Youpi,

Indeed! that is the best Xmas present liao!

Cellow,

No I did not go to the replacement trip. So have yet to attempt to fly back with chilled milk. You are worried that they may not let you bring on board or worry about keeping it fresh?

RHS,

Jamie is soooooooo adorable!!!! Great shot!

Waiwai,

Take care yah... hope you and hubby get well soon.. so that can celebrate New Year!

Smiggle,

Hope bb Kayden gets comfy soon...

merry xmas!

smiggle
jx alsofever. think she caught a chill. if teething, fever is low grade. jx's fever is more than 38

zoo photos

2012233.jpg

before the trip

upload more later

Qing
wah Rachel so co-operative arh? Guai guai sleep in Bjorn while you work?

Serene
For Bjorn, you can swing by Isetan Scotts to try their sample piece, all 3 designs for try.

RHS
Thanks for the tip on warming up the frozen cubes

Been feeling very guilty cos left Dani at bbsitter's for the night - hb and myself went out for Xmas dinner.

Tomorrow first thing in the morning we're gonna fetch her home. Miss her so much... then again, I was thinking, when will I ever get to go out if I keep feeling this way?

Sigh ~~~~~

CS,
cin bunny loan me the original bjorn carrier coz she out of town, my hubby loves it so much even nw we go out he would fight with me to carry her gal, we r tempted to buy, nw kacey is abt 8kg liao so another few mth cannot use liao tot it might be a waster of $$$$$$

rhs
that is a very nice picture.

sherry
cute santa

sy
is that your legs?

Cs
yup
for like 1hr plus loh.
she woke up for milk.

serene
are u planning for another if so can buy ma,
invest is what i call it.

actually i think the size is only a guide la.
i am planning to carry until she cant fit in liao.

Serene
For Bjorn, I would based more on baby's size then weight to gauge whether to continue using it thou bb has hit the max weight. As long as the clips and locks dont feel pressured by the weight and bb is still comfortable fitting in, I'll still use it.

merry xmas everyone

SDchick
u r really good at doing these stuff. really nice card

qing
hee yes that's my legs....

here's a photo of jx being sick. she had fever on tue but ok now. she's actually not so happy but the bro was dancing ard so she smiled.

2013527.jpg