(2008/07) July 2008

Rayna!
now my wallet is not thanking you liao.... soo sooo cute... must .... resist.... the .... dark... force... of .... shopping....

Nursing rooms
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_essentials&cid=4 this has the most complete list, I think. But dun have details like power points leh.... so I still like our list better.

buahahha....cellow, my wallet have not been thanking me since i gave birth to my gal and found that bulk purchase n online shopping is much cheaper then outside shops lor.

hannahi... there was a tiny white dot on nnp, i wiped it and pressed very hard then finally clear the lump... so sad that i can't latch liao

dor dor... sayang Ember...

cheryl... do u add milk or water in the cereal? my bb doesn't eat if add water *faint... on top of 2 solid meals, how many times u feed Cayden with milk in a day now?

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL TMR ANYONE?? haha.. just called and they have a class tmr at 1030am tt's quite small with bb between 8-14 mth.. hee keen??

haha.. i used to org pte trials with my jun07 thread.. fun fun!!

PB, enjoy your trip!!!

Michelle (are you gone liaoz?) u too!!

Talking abt sentosa, me and hub will be bad parents for 1 night - we booked a sentosa room to celebrate our 2nd year anniversary and will not be bringing little li xun with us. Bad hor? :p

Oh now I realise I need leggings! Coz bb does not have nice long pants and recently keep raining. So think buy leggings better. I know u ladies are good at it. Can recommend where to buy? Very lazy to search through the postings :p hee

BB is now 4 days to 5 months and she weighs 8kg +/-. And can drink abt 190 - 210 ml every 3-4hrs. But recently we realise that she likes to play with the bottle teat. How to make her dun play with it?? I will always pull out the bottle then scold her (softly la... no heart to really scold her) then she will cry coz no milk mah. After that sometimes will be good and drink fast but sometimes still continue to play leh ...

Question on cereals:

1) add milk or water? instructions on the can says water but my mum says milk or milk powder..
2) should i replace 1 feed of milk with cereal or just add a cereal feed in between the milk feed?

Michelle, oh, got it, so we are already friends in fb
Ya, ur house is VERy nice, also the swimming pool..

Ethan so cute & look like a big man in the fox clothes, ha ha.

xiaoyang, woa ur #1's injury seems really serious.. That's why i'm really scared to leave my maid alone with my girl.

cellow, oh poor cedric.. thank God he's ok. Very heart pain hor?

so many bb here learning to crawl, mine still HAVEN flip...

cinbunny, my boys slept in the cot till quite old, coz ours is 28"x52", still has a lot of space. Won't break your back i guess
Ya, agree with SD, i'm so scared that she'll crawl to somewhere & knock her head, or put things into her mouth when i'm asleep. Like that i won't be able to sleep in peace leh

SD, emma vomitted all her feed on your bed?? Oh dear...

Jacelyn,

my gal also always plays with the teat as she drink milk. no way to stop her lei. what i do is i always pull out her fingers. cos hor, i very lazy 1. i don't carry her while she drink milk. always put her on the bed. only sometimes then i carry her. so can pull out her fingers and ask her to choose either milk or fingers lor.

you can get tights for her lor. i have legs warmers, long pants, and tights for my gal. felt that if go air con area, tights are really better.

Hello mommies,

I see many mommies here are using the jumperoo/exersaucer... at 4 to 5 mths can use already?

My son has got redness between the skin folds of his neck, is this normal? How to rid it?

thank you

hello mummies..

so many posts.. u all been busy over weekend...

havin cold war with my hubby. sianz..
men..

lucky my precious Kayden is there for me..
tried feedin him banana puree and its was a disaster!!! haiz..

Rayna, wow i also like shopping

esp now with gal, so pretty the dresses... ooh

Jacelyn, my gal also like to play w teat when she drinkin. I also let her drink milk on bed cos if i cradle her, she keep looking left right up, everywhere! goodness me! then she will push out teat with her tongue. or she try to put her fingers together w teat to see if all can fit into her mouth. or she try to pluck my fingers from holding onto her bottle... *faint until few times i had to use my palm to hold the bottle.

I know there are a lot of us using Bjorn.
Can I know what is the retail price of the Baby Bjorn Synergy. Or which model of the Bjorn family is good. TIA

Smiggle,
men are like that one lah. sighz, i sometimes also cannot stand my hb. always ask him i your maria is it? sighz...don't know how to help out. only know how to make bb angry with him by putting his face close to her when she's feeling sleepy. sighz...
cold war a while can liao, don't too long. not healthy.

garfield,
ya lor. hb always say i buy this buy that. but when dress her up, he happy to see her mei mei. sighz...last time no bb, all money spend on myself for shopping. now all spend on bb. cannot resists the cute stuff.

your gal so cute lei. my gal also always try and see how many fingers can fit into her mouth together with the milk bottle teat or the pacifier. then will make the vomit sound. and if she don't want to drink milk, she will use her tongue to push it out. sometimes she will push the bottle away till i have to grab both her hands so that she can drink without pushing it away.think she wants to hold. but end up pushing aways.

my hubby deposit $400 into my acc.. ask him for wat.. he say gimme buy stuff lor..
i tell him no need..
hmmm.. he doesnt understand $$$ cannot solve everythin...
Men..

Happy to announce that my lazy bb finally decided to flip... At 5th month! She mastered the flipping skill in just one day. Yesterday morning was still seeing her struggling lifting her heavy butt, later in the afternoon she already managed to flip like nobody's business... And she's now doing the swimming stunts that CS's little Dani is doing, that means she's TRYING to CRAWL already?????

Dor dor,
Oh.. sayang Ember.. got ba-lu-ku or not? If got, must rub rub with warm towel so it subsides faster.

Talk about unwanted accidents.. my #1 also fell off my bed when he's 4 mos, very very sim tia. Tat time my colleague told me that it's very normal for baby/kids to fall down.. It's part of their growing.. They could fall more often when they are more mobile.
like this morning my #1 was playing on the sofa, who knows he accidentally fell down from sofa.. he cried for a while then climbed up to the sofa and play again.. sigh, must get someone to watch him 24/7
although he is 2 years old liao, but still.. Sigh..

Cellow yes, accidents do happen so we just need to be extra careful. Poor cedric must be very shocked when he get hit cos he was happily drinking milk then.

Starmom,
Does your bb drools a lot? Redness on the neck folds is due to milk/saliva residue. U just need to diligently wipe clean the area will do. If severe, consult doctor to get cream.

Hannahl,
My carrier's good. Actually I wanted to take photo for quite some time, but every time forget leh. Sigh. Yah, Declan's fallen asleep in it quite a few times already

CS, dor dor,
Declan also can join your club. Like to alternate between push ups and skydiving.

Oh oh, talking about push ups, share this pic with you all. Hubby and I make Declan do pull-ups. Haha.
1984272.jpg

cin bunny,
During the day, Declan is lying on the mattress liao. At night he sleeps with us on our bed.

SD,
I think I'm not inside your list... but I sent photo already

Cellow,
This trumpette sock I can resist,cos I like variety
So got no variety pack, I not buying. Heh heh.

smiggle,
Which kind of bananas you use? I used the big Cold Storage kinds (Dole I think), it didn't turn black so fast leh.

Star mom,
Declan used to have redness on the neck but it was due to heatrash. I used Drapolene to apply after bath and it went away after a few days.

bbp, yr hb so funny make yr poor bb do chin up...

my gal like to flip nowadays and sleep on her tummy... is it good? I always try to turn her back but within sec, she overturn again.

Hi bbp, Do1nk
Received your photos! Thanks.

Crystal,
Please send me your gal's photo and details asap.

Wow bb Declan doing pull ups! So cute!

Sonic,
congrats on your bb flipping!

the words are blurry in front of my face. so many posts!

in short -
dor, hope ember is ok. sayang.
bbp, the photo of declan doing chin ups is DAMN funny!
cellow, poor cedric! sayang sayang also
michelle, thumbs up ethan is very cute!!!

i packed almost everything liao but cannot fit into suitcase. so i asked hubby to repack la! i'm pretty sure i packed too much for poppy but better to have more than lesser. in case my MIL is the kind who says 'just come, i have everything' then end up don't have 'everything'. hor?

in the end - 1 big and 1 small suitcase (big is our stuff, small is full of presents) to check in, and 1 small + 1 diaper bag up the plane (suitcase is change of clothes for us and FIVE changes for poppy plus 20 diapers, 30 small hankies, 10 disposable bibs and a big bag of toys. hubby said i very kua zhang but i'm hoping got more toys can distract her longer)

some tips that other mums have shared with me:
- feed when plane is ABOUT TO take off. not when just moving on runway. cos by the time plane is taking off and baby needs to be sucking, milk bottle may finish/boobs may be tired
- bring change of clothes for parents too. my friend's baby peed on his pants 5 minutes into a 8 hour flight. no extra change of clothes
- take out toys one at a time. not throw all at baby. so when baby tires of one, just bring out another then rotate.
- if you intend to bring stroller, you can bring it all the way to almost up the plane. then after checking in, still can push baby around in waiting area
- check in early if you want a bassinet. cos it's not guaranteed one
- bring a carrier up the plane in case you need to walk around with baby

and i was thinking about you girls lor today:

Nursing rooms:
1) Anchorpoint – L1. did not see powerpoint. Nursing area (2 armchairs) shares a rather big area with changing station. The room can be locked but nursing area have to draw curtain.

2) Tiong bahru plaza – L5. Powerpoint yes. Nursing area is very cramped, also behind curtain.

3) IKEA Alexandra – 2 nursing rooms on L3; 1 behind restaurant, 1 in sofa area. The latter is cleaner and has less traffic. Got armchair and changing area. Did not notice powerpoint. The one near restaurant is a bench that 3 not big sized mummies can share.

4) IKEA Tampines – 2 nursing rooms; 1 on L1 near entrance, one on L3 behind restaurant. Both are ok, both with powerpoints and changing area, both have one armchair each.

5) IMM - lousy like shit. I don't even want to describe it. Do not visit unless necessary.

6) Plaza Singapura - ok but don't like nursing area as it is together with changing area. Stressful and not very hygenic.Level 3 across from Hua Xia baby swimming place.

7) Taka - got power point. Clean. Nursing room separated by a curtain. One of my favs.

8) ICA - Nursing area together with changing area but surprisingly clean. Then again, maybe it's cos I was there in the morning.

9) Vivo - Clean & many nursing rooms scattered across the mall.

10) United Square - Huge & clean baby room with about 4 changing stations and 3 nursing cubicles.

11) Paragon - Baby room on L3 & L5. Nursing room separated by door.

12) Centerpoint - 3 nursing rooms. One in Mothercare Level 1, next to the changing room. No power point. Quite small, bench for one mummy. #2 is on L3 tucked away in corner, near the starhub centre end. 2 benches in separate room away fm the bb changing area, these 2 benches can sit 3 not big sized mummies each. No power point. #3 is on L6 I think. Got power point. Clean & not much traffic.

13) Tangs. Take lift to L4 to bb section, not accessible by escalators. 2 mega shiok private rooms lockable fm the inside w comfy armchair, power point, pigeon steriliser and hot water flask for those making FM! Did i mention it was mega shiok?

14) Causeway Point - L3, but not sure if got powerpoint cos didnt notice. Will update if I happen to go again.

15) OG at chinatown - top floor, behind children's area. VERY lousy. A hot water flask with no hot water, changing table and armchair. No door, no curtain so anyone who walks past can see you, and it is also used as a storage place for boxes.

16) Raffles City - changing room with 3 'sections' for 3 babies, sitting area (quite small), and lockable nursing room for perhaps 3 mummies. with powerpoint

17) Changi Airport T3, next to Cocoa Tree, Parent's room. One nursing room only. Has a door for privacy. Hot water is available. Very clean.

18) Suntec City - The area for mothers and babies. 2 nursing rooms. Very stained arm chairs. Too many people uses it, quite uncomfortable being inside.

20) Great World City, Basement 1. Very Lux. The changing area has hanging mobiles to entertain babies even. Very sweet. Hot water available. 2 rooms for nursing, able to lock. Several changing desk. Very very clean. Highly recommended.

21) Harborfront Mothercare Level 3, Inside the changing room. Very stressful when feeding baby, cos there are people outside waiting for the room to test their clothings. No hot water.
harbourfront level 2, 2 changing tables, 2 rooms for nursing (with curtains). Quite clean.

22) Bugis BHG, baby care room. 2 nursing rooms, with curtains. Lots of changing desk. Hot water available. Very comfortable. Just that it's next to the children's play area. So if on day when there are lots of children playing...perhaps might be more pack. But overall, it's still highly recommended.

23) Isetan Scotts, Level 3, near Baby Polo/Burberry. 2 changing tables, several seats, wash basin with hot pot water. Milk warmer available for loan. 2 nursing rooms with door, but since I didn't nurse, I never peep inside.

24) Ang Mo Kio Hub, Level 3, behind DBS bank. quite spacious, 3 private room with lock ( a little warm if you go inside), Didn't see power point, but in each room there is a chair and small table. 2 changing table out side, 2 sofas for relatives to wait. Female security guard patrols many times, to make sure that people without babies not inside, etc elderly/people sitting at the sofa to rest. pretty clean, but then I was there at 10 am so no people.

25) Compasspoint, L3, next to food court
Big room with 2 nursing room with door. Very big n comfy.

26) Marina Sq
Scattered all around. Size is big.

27) Junction 8, near toilets
I won't call that a real nursing room cos cannot lock n the cleaner keeps her stuff there. Made me so mad once when I was nursing #1 last time n she keeps asking to come in to take her stuff.(I used my feet to jam the door so she can't open)
So I dun use them anymore.

28) Forum - ground floor. 2 nursing areas with curtains equipped with 1 IKEA poang chair and coffee table each, with powerpoint. 2 changing stations.

29) Borders - situated next to ladies at B1. looks very nice and comfy. 2 armchairs, sink, handdryer. door cannot lock so people (kaypohs like me) may just open to peep in.

JSP
LOL on the skydiving!!!!

Ling
http://rent-a-toy.com/shop/index.php?cPath=80&osCsid=49faa03afab875d5d9ed60aa76ee3870
http://www.toyrentalclub.com/index.php

I rented from Rent-A-Toy for $55.80, prefered them cos they dont charge delivery fee for above $40.

Your boy sucking his toes?? uuhhhh.... careful wor... #2 coming?? hee hee

starmom
Jumperoo is good for babies who are able to hold their neck firm.

cellow
sayang sayang Cedric...

Rain
If I remembered correctly, synergy is selling for either $238 or $298 at Mothercare. More likely to be $298.

sonic
Welcome to the prata club

I think babies who are flexing their arms to do push ups are slowly learning to crawl. I realised Dani is beginning to be able to move her away from the spot I left her faster and faster. Its like now you she her at 12 o'clock position, next thing you know, she's at 6 o'clock!

bbp
Seems like more babies are into push ups and skydiving! Will be quite a sight to put all skydiving babies together showing off their stint. So farnie!! LOL!!
Wah, seems like we have another man hunt in the house! Wee-o-weet!!

Mummies, i mia for v long cos shopping online every single day! pocket one big hole liao

Hannah
ur celeste is not alone. my Frank still HAVENT flip and hates turning to side. this desperate mummy v upset that he's progressing so slow.

PB
so you are at canada now??
enjoy ur stay there yah!
when will u be back?

Tiger food jar
i remembered asking this but no mummy reply

so here i ask again, those mummies who have the jar, which is better, 0.7L or 0.9L? How much you get it from? cos BP now got sale of this.

so hard to catch up. only manage to scan thru.

PB,
enjoy your trip! post photos when u r there!

michelle
let me know how your sentosa trip went. hee think me and hb will bring the 2 kids there next week.

think i getting another infection! my right nipple has the bleb again. this is the 4th or 5th time and i can feel the breast being painful and swollen. but dunno whether i shd see LC or GP cos i prob need to take anitbiotics...

re trial
am thinking of going also but prob after 6 months. but i din quite like kindermusik trial last time. i like the one at babies and cream at Great world.

SD, CS,
haha... thanks.. hmn, i think by joining the prata club means more worrying for me now.. cos once i spotted her sleeping on her tummy, she must have awaken and did her flipping stunt, then fell asleep again, lucky not face down..

michelle, holiday again? shiok leh.

oh CS, the rented toy at $55.80 is meant for how long?

bbp,
LOL on bb doing the chin up...

Thanx mummies for asking. Ember's fine already, jus a bit shocked after the fall n cried for abit then sleep all the way. But I was the 1 who couldn't sleep lor cos keep looking at her.
I'm a "single" fulltime mum most of the time ma unless I ask my 2 yr old to look after Ember lor....hehehe

dustee
Yah the bibs not that cheap but I already aim liao n I told myself I will jus buy 1. N since Ember was drooling so much....hahaha

Maybe pomfret really not feeling as good. Tell us wat the PD says k.

Hannahl
The yellow teether that serene got right?? That can sterilise. Yah the back got say the degrees. Normally I jus wash with the pigeon bottle wash then pour hot water over or jus put it into the hotwater for awhile. Cos I have other teethers that cannot take extreme heat so I will add cold water till the hot water is not that hot n put them in for a while.
Then throw all into a ziplock bag to keep. I'm lazy lah so I got afew teethers and I give Ember 1 by 1 until all dirty then I wash all at 1 time...hehe

Actually I was only at the front of my bed with my #1 making milk cos everything is in my room. N was making Ember sleep before my #1 asked for milk lor.

Her left hand think she keep going up dwn n moving abt cos I put her hand properly then she keeps moving it again. But I try not to 'help' her so much want her to learn herself ma. Unless she having trouble or making noise lah then I will help.

I think my kids are fast 'suckers'...hahaha
Cos #1 now using bottle also drink very fast few mins nia.
U heard about nursing necklace?? Its basically something to attract the bb when nursing so she doesn't get distracted by other things.
Until now I still latch only so totally no idea how much Ember is drinking leh. But latch will have let down ma.

Legwarmers - I try to get colors that will match most of ember's clothes. So when we need to go aircon places I'll jus grab a pair n wear for her.

Bandana bib - Ember will lick anything that shows up infront of her lips.

CS
Yipes Ember's a okie already. Thanx for asking.
Dani's legwarmers also cuaseberry aah??....hehehe

cinbunny
My cot door can push down abit so still not that bad when carrying bb but putting down is a problem. BUT my #1 didn't sleep in his cot when young. Anyway now I have dismantle the door n put a bedrail instead.

Xiaoyang
Aiyo ur poor #1. Heng was not serious and your maid still dare to keep it quiet.
Ember's okie liao, actually cannot find any bruise or redness on her at all after she stopped crying. So hopefully she didn't hurt herself much during the fall.

cellow
Oh yes u got my sms?? Ur Cb bodywash still with me leh forgotten liao aah.....hehe

Yah accidents do happen, we jus have to be more careful. Everytime when I tell my hubby the kids are hurt, its like my fault. Cos he will say "This is the last time he can fall. He cannot fall anymore"
I mean I can control meh? If possible I wanna let my kids get hurt meh?
Say him then he will say "He didn't mean that n he's not good in expressing". Sometimes dun even feel like letting him know then hear his stupid comments....sigh

Jsp
Floor cannot lah, sleep with my dog aah....hehe

Jacelyn
Check out GAP, FOX, mothercare.

Cereals
-------------
We gave Ember rice cereals since sunday n she likes it. Prob is she keeps laughing then it will drip out. Dun feed n she will make noise....sigh
I bought nestle cereal cos it contains milk already so I jus need to add water, stir n feed.

Sonic
No leh even redness all subsided. Hopefully really didn;t hurt herself. My #1 also lah 2 yr old yest we went to try shoes for him he sit on the chair also can fall sideways.....sigh
I think boys more active also lah. Everyday sure got baluku on his legs for me to rub 1.

bbp
Declan got muscles huh.....hehe

sonic
Yeh. flipping babies means more work an cautiousness from us. Rental is for a month. Once time is up, they will text us to inform and arrange for collection.

dor dor
Glad Ember's fine

No lah, not Cuseberry one. Bought from BP, but also not cheap, $14 a pair cos from Japan too... sigh.. LOL

Bought Healthy times Brown Rice Cereal last evening. Think will let Dani try next weekend when she's 5 months.

aiyo the posting go so fast , just MIA for a while ,cant catch up the posting liao

anyway ,anyone went down to Toy R Us - Geoffrey BAZAAR At Plaza Sing?

dor dor:

sayang 2 u n baby.. i had a bad fright too when mine fell 2 weeks ago.. i oso remembered putting baby D further in2 de bed n juz a split second s i turned, he fell.. sureli sim-tia 1..but i m sure ur Ember will be fine.. dun worri 2 much, k?

bbp : LOL on Pull Up Baby Declan! He seems to like it! kekeke..

Baby Wufeng is sick. Had fever to almost 39 deg C.
Coughing too...think weather too cold. Have to bring him to PD later...Hubby did not sleep last nite... keep vigil to sponge baby....

morning mummies... another rainy day lor...sleepy..."yawn"

summert
cant remember what size mine is liao... some of us bought it during the isetan sales... special bundle price... jar + flask i think oni 50bucks nia... if u not kanchiong wait for isetan sale lor... veri cheap lor...

sonic
ya lor... once ernest learnt how to flip, we kinda have to watch him round the clock lor... cos he hyper like to flip... put down oni flip non stop lor...

CS
me also thinking of renting one for ernest too leh...

dor dor
glad ember is okie liao... ya... accident sometimes cannot prevent one lor... if can who dun wanna prevent lor... floor cannot then invest in bed rails lor... shopping again... heehee... then HB got nothing to say liao ma... make him pay... "evil grin"

re collection of Healthy Times cereal from SY
any mummies working in town n haven collect from SY?? can help me collect n i'll collect from u gals during lunch?? ho bo?? anyone???

re solids
MIL let ernest start on the apple puree i made on sunday... "proud mummy"... heehee... thinks he likes it... finish 1oz for tea...

batgirl
sayang wufeng... quickly bring him go see doc... 39 deg C quite high leh...

Another rainy day...
and Kayden is sleepin in.. so shiok..

Touch wood on babies fallin...
i sleep also dream abt baby gettin choked when eatin semi solids...

PB
when u leavin??
anythin to buy in canada let us know hor...

isetan sale
26 Dec
who's goin???

cheryl
it is kinda of exciting to know that they are going to crawl soon.
but when they really crawl. i think i will get exhausted like hell

bbp
that pull up pic make me smile.
he seems so seriously (like really doing pull up)

and guess what
rachel put her feet in her mouth on sunday.
oh my...

tess
went down to PS on sat.
it was a diaster loh.
everywhere u go u will see at least 1 stroller
i didnt know that 'barney' will be there.
if not die die i also wont go

saw the toy r us sale
but boz of the crowd eariler
no mood to go in liao

batgirl
hopr bb wufeng will get well soon.

I'm like taking funny pics of Declan.. haha.

smiggle,
Eh, why Isetan got sale again? Is it a private sale like the last time? Got any details? I went to Isetan website, can't find any details.

Ok, got to go bathe Declan liao. Tatas for now.

stopping breastfeeding:
4 those who have stopped..can i noe hw did it happened? Sori if i m being insensitive here...but moi supply getting lesser n lesser..n i m tinking.. does de supply go away by itself? as in 1 day, i pump there is totalli nothing or when i detect tat it is veri little, i dun pump n it will stop??

feeding semi-solids:
I m slow on dis as PD advise me nt 2 feed bb solids yet.. but i saw u all discussing.. den intro 1 tbsp n dilute w milk ah?? den gradual 2 tbsp?? but then hor.. say if during feeding time, usu bb drinks 150ml.. den i dilute cereal w 20ml, so left 130ml milk do i still feed bb?? or tat meal juz cereal mix w milk??

hi jsp,
how do u make the puree? do u use a blender to make or just mash with fork? can share the reciepe if u have any? TIA!

star_xin,
my ss is also dropping and i am pumping once a day. i dont know if i should just stop or pump till the last drop [will this happen?]

summert, i didn't buy the tiger brand one. i bought the other one. starting with Z. got elephant one. think i paid $40 or $50+ for the lunch box kind.

bbp, your boy look so serious in the pic. like trying to build up his muscle..hahaha...

smiggle..arrgghhh..is it private sale?

re:flipping
not sure is it because my gal is always sleeping with the positioner or in a rocker chair or bouncer that's y she's not flipping till now. 5mths 2 days old liao. but still haven't flip. only flip to the side nia. hehehe.

JSP... teach me how to make apple puree!

bb sleeping
my bb seems to be dependent on pacifier to sleep at night, ek ek with eye closed a few times in the middle of the night when the pacifier has dropped, so i put back for her. anyone has similar experience? am i preventing her from learning how to go back to sleep by herself?

eating cereal
my bb is picky and she eats cereal mix with milk... she refuses to eat if mix with water. is it normal?

ya, isetan private sale start on 26 Dec according to insider info..
have receive the newletter yet leh...

Qing,
Sunday, i visit my niece who is abt 7mths...
she crawled so fast.. her butt still not lift up and she usin her elbows instead..
like sadako pattern, quite scary...

<font color="0000ff">Whose bb still wake up few times at night? Bb Josh wake up 2-3 times. Lucky, this time I sleep while breastfeeding. If not, I will be sleep deprived at work.

My order from Amazon just arrived yesterday. Super kiasu mom. Bb Josh hasn't started solid but I have ordered 6 cans of Happybellies Multigrain.

Anyone want to let your baby try this cereal, can pm me. Don't know I have bought too much or not. I can arrange meet up in town after office hour. I know this cereal from March mummies. More info can view from this link. http://www.happybabyfood.com/MultiGrain.html

SD, I award you Queen of Sales Lobang for July mummies.</font>

Waiwai,

me me....my gal have been very dependent on her pacifier recently also. last time sleep liao drop she wouldn't wake up one. nowadays don't know y will wake up and ek ek for it. my mum and i are guessing maybe she teething. that's y like that. cos all along, she onli needs pacifier to sleep. but now even awake, she also looks for it and will bite all over the pacifier.

Qing/CS
saw you all also bought the slip cover for your carrier. ehehhe...the one with pocket seems good hor, but all design so girly. hb don't like. =)

smiggle,
private sale then cannot go liao. cos no isetan card mah.heng..save $$..but hor, during the sale is the hot water flask cheaper?

star xin
for me, bm kinda dimishes by itself as i drag the duration of each pump n finally stop pumping... no engorgement for me so quite okie...

missysz/wai wai
for the apple puree, 1st i peel, core and cut the apple into small chunks... then i add water till apples fully covered then cook it for abt 7-8mins till tender... i'll then place the cooked apples into a container n use a handheld blender to puree... reserve to water used to cook the apples to thin the puree if needed... i oni add abit as find it abit thick... then i pour into those baby cubes n freeze it... use 2 apples can do abt 5 servings...

summert
think mine is the 0.9L one... haven use yet coz bb haven start porridge leh...

smiggle
erm... ur description quite scary leh... bb ernest moving veri fast too... put him in the middle of the playmat and within mins, he's out of it liao... moving backwards kind...