and i was thinking about you girls lor today:
Nursing rooms:
1) Anchorpoint – L1. did not see powerpoint. Nursing area (2 armchairs) shares a rather big area with changing station. The room can be locked but nursing area have to draw curtain.
2) Tiong bahru plaza – L5. Powerpoint yes. Nursing area is very cramped, also behind curtain.
3) IKEA Alexandra – 2 nursing rooms on L3; 1 behind restaurant, 1 in sofa area. The latter is cleaner and has less traffic. Got armchair and changing area. Did not notice powerpoint. The one near restaurant is a bench that 3 not big sized mummies can share.
4) IKEA Tampines – 2 nursing rooms; 1 on L1 near entrance, one on L3 behind restaurant. Both are ok, both with powerpoints and changing area, both have one armchair each.
5) IMM - lousy like shit. I don't even want to describe it. Do not visit unless necessary.
6) Plaza Singapura - ok but don't like nursing area as it is together with changing area. Stressful and not very hygenic.Level 3 across from Hua Xia baby swimming place.
7) Taka - got power point. Clean. Nursing room separated by a curtain. One of my favs.
8) ICA - Nursing area together with changing area but surprisingly clean. Then again, maybe it's cos I was there in the morning.
9) Vivo - Clean & many nursing rooms scattered across the mall.
10) United Square - Huge & clean baby room with about 4 changing stations and 3 nursing cubicles.
11) Paragon - Baby room on L3 & L5. Nursing room separated by door.
12) Centerpoint - 3 nursing rooms. One in Mothercare Level 1, next to the changing room. No power point. Quite small, bench for one mummy. #2 is on L3 tucked away in corner, near the starhub centre end. 2 benches in separate room away fm the bb changing area, these 2 benches can sit 3 not big sized mummies each. No power point. #3 is on L6 I think. Got power point. Clean & not much traffic.
13) Tangs. Take lift to L4 to bb section, not accessible by escalators. 2 mega shiok private rooms lockable fm the inside w comfy armchair, power point, pigeon steriliser and hot water flask for those making FM! Did i mention it was mega shiok?
14) Causeway Point - L3, but not sure if got powerpoint cos didnt notice. Will update if I happen to go again.
15) OG at chinatown - top floor, behind children's area. VERY lousy. A hot water flask with no hot water, changing table and armchair. No door, no curtain so anyone who walks past can see you, and it is also used as a storage place for boxes.
16) Raffles City - changing room with 3 'sections' for 3 babies, sitting area (quite small), and lockable nursing room for perhaps 3 mummies. with powerpoint
17) Changi Airport T3, next to Cocoa Tree, Parent's room. One nursing room only. Has a door for privacy. Hot water is available. Very clean.
18) Suntec City - The area for mothers and babies. 2 nursing rooms. Very stained arm chairs. Too many people uses it, quite uncomfortable being inside.
20) Great World City, Basement 1. Very Lux. The changing area has hanging mobiles to entertain babies even. Very sweet. Hot water available. 2 rooms for nursing, able to lock. Several changing desk. Very very clean. Highly recommended.
21) Harborfront Mothercare Level 3, Inside the changing room. Very stressful when feeding baby, cos there are people outside waiting for the room to test their clothings. No hot water.
harbourfront level 2, 2 changing tables, 2 rooms for nursing (with curtains). Quite clean.
22) Bugis BHG, baby care room. 2 nursing rooms, with curtains. Lots of changing desk. Hot water available. Very comfortable. Just that it's next to the children's play area. So if on day when there are lots of children playing...perhaps might be more pack. But overall, it's still highly recommended.
23) Isetan Scotts, Level 3, near Baby Polo/Burberry. 2 changing tables, several seats, wash basin with hot pot water. Milk warmer available for loan. 2 nursing rooms with door, but since I didn't nurse, I never peep inside.
24) Ang Mo Kio Hub, Level 3, behind DBS bank. quite spacious, 3 private room with lock ( a little warm if you go inside), Didn't see power point, but in each room there is a chair and small table. 2 changing table out side, 2 sofas for relatives to wait. Female security guard patrols many times, to make sure that people without babies not inside, etc elderly/people sitting at the sofa to rest. pretty clean, but then I was there at 10 am so no people.
25) Compasspoint, L3, next to food court
Big room with 2 nursing room with door. Very big n comfy.
26) Marina Sq
Scattered all around. Size is big.
27) Junction 8, near toilets
I won't call that a real nursing room cos cannot lock n the cleaner keeps her stuff there. Made me so mad once when I was nursing #1 last time n she keeps asking to come in to take her stuff.(I used my feet to jam the door so she can't open)
So I dun use them anymore.
28) Forum - ground floor. 2 nursing areas with curtains equipped with 1 IKEA poang chair and coffee table each, with powerpoint. 2 changing stations.
29) Borders - situated next to ladies at B1. looks very nice and comfy. 2 armchairs, sink, handdryer. door cannot lock so people (kaypohs like me) may just open to peep in.