(2008/07) July 2008

JSP,

do u mean u drag de duration den 1 fine day u stop?? u din check 2 c if got ani BM left?? s long s no engorgement den ok liao , is it??

star xin
ya lor... as i pump lesser, bm gets lesser n lesser n 1 fine day i just stopped totally... for me i nvr check leh... coz no pain from engorgement so think okie lor... heard some pple will engorge until muz take medication to stop ss one... for me it juz dimish by itself...

Star_Xin,
My supply was getting lesser by the day and I pumped 1x a day, then every 2 days, every 3 days, just to make sure no more inside, then stop. Now if I squeeze still have a little bit, I just squeeze during the shower, just to make sure dun have at all.

JSP,
I did that cuz last time I got mastitis, 2 years after giving birth to my #1. very scary la.. My Gynae said it's because I didn't make sure dun have any left. He said must take medicine, but since i heard that taking medicine will make our boobies drop, I dun want hahaha.. So been diligent in squeezing, even 1-2 drops out.

Ooh mummies, I've made individual avatar for those who submitted the photos to me. Should I post them in July mummies FB? Any objections?

Aiyo, both Dani and Kacey so cute... pinch cheeks!

PB,
resourceful mummy indeed at park mall! *pat on back* have a great trip!
tx for all the tips on travelling w bb. will need those when bring Cedric back to see grandparents over CNY!

michelle,
have a great trip too, though your overseas is just over a small strip of sea. heh. how many bags did u pack for ethan alone? ethan so funny, know to give thumbs up for his new clothes.
why u borrow other pple's kids to tk your FB pix?? hehe

hannahi,
that mummy at raffles city nursing room weird la, jst knock and say excuse me, can i share the nursing room w you lor. anyway all are fellow mummies wat....
eh, cedric can sleep in the ergo leh. u mean celeste cannot?

waiwai,
*sayang* hope your left breast is feeling much better now. is bb xuan pei latching on ok now?

Sdchick,
no jazzy toes, no jazzy toes for me! i will go buy cheap socks for Cedric!
Emma vomitted over your bed... haiya. Is she feeling better now? And u promptly got a lot of washing to do also...
You sia-ing queen! Now i gotta log onto FB to see the avatars... haiya... FB major waster of time leh... anyhow, thanks a million muaks for spending time on the wallie and now avatars.

Dordor,
see above... sia-ing on socks not successful - heh. yep yep got your msg, msg u back liao. Central area might as well b another country to me... now work, go home, play w bb, sleep, wake up and repeat cycle.

Garfield,
is your girl's runny nose better now? weather turning a bit cold, so this kiasu mummy wrap cedric up in long sleeves and long pants when going outta the house.

Jacelyn,
Good! you still have ur job!

Smiggle,
Agree w Rayna, dun cold war too long, not healthy for you and HB, plus bb picks up the bad vibes too.... I jst finished a 3 day cold war w HB... at the end of the 3 days, I couldnt even rem clearly wat triggered it. Whole series of events jst went out of control.

bbp, alamak u so early stress Declan to do pull ups already ah!

oh dear batgirl,
hope bb wufeng is better now... wat did PD say? your HB v good, kept vigil w you to sponge bb. *pat batman on back!*

star,
me me! Cedric still wakes up at least 1-2x a night... if not for lying down latch, panda eyed and addle brained mummy doesnt need to work liao.

Update on bb's weight and length (v funny to call height when they cannot stand)
Cedric went for 2nd dose of 6-in-1 today. He is.... ahem... 8.9kg!
Really feizai man... i forgot wat was his length liao.
Asked PD to look at his head after the book accident. Said ok ah, should be perfectly fine since he is oooh-ing and ahh-ing and otherwise babbling at her. Thanks hannahi, PB, CS and sonic for your concern.

rayna
ya la
kanna sia by the person who posted in our thread.

i also think got pocket better.
but ex lehz.

ling
add u liao

quarrel with hubby
sat was a outing day one
but hubby fri night went drink,
came home late so want to sleep more.
waited for him unitl 4pm.
super angry loh.
i carry baby and bring all the stuff. prepare to go home my parent there.
in the cab, hubby called. make me cry in the cab.

rachel seems to know something is wrong.
she did not fuss a bit.
keep resting her head on my chest. i was using carrier.

boz hubby called and say sorry liao. so give in loh.
go back again. waste my cab money.
but he bought me a dress for my D&D la.

anyway, got home liao mil came out and ask
wah so fast come back liao.
then whisper: "don go back ur parents house hor"
the problem now is UR SON IS AT FAULT why cant i go back my parents house.
and it is not of ur concern liao.
i was so angry loh.

i seriously hate staying with the in-laws.
everything also wanna kapo.
quarrel with hubby also cannot do it the way i like it.
very sian one lehz.

thanks for the all the concerns for wufeng...

sob sob... baby wufeng has to be hospitalised due to UTI! poor boy..me going to pack bags now...sob sob..

Batgirl,
Oh my I hope bb Wufeng will get well soon. *sayang*

Smiggle, I will also post to an online photobucket/flickers, will give everyone access password.

qing,
dun b angry lor. quarrel is w your HB, not MIL. you r rite that they shdnt chop in their comments. tell your HB so, it is up to him to manage his mum.
bb rachel so knowing of your feelings, jst gwai gwai put her head on your chest when all this is happening. be comforted that u have a good daughter

smiggle
it is like when u quarrel liao right
don wish to be in the same space as him
but always die die must stay in the room
boz there is no other place to go.

there was once i was so so fed up and upset
i hide in the small toilet and cry.
somemore theirs is the old 3 room flat
where the ng-ng bowl and the shower area is 2 seperate area.
i sat on the ng ng bowl for like 15mins or maybe even half an hour loh.
EVEN sit there too long also ask this ask that.
i just cant have a place where i can be all alone.

batgirl
oh dear,
bb wufeng, u must get well soon ok?

cellow
she just know when things are not right loh.
i also told my hubby, if we were to quarrel try not do it inside of bb.
anyway i was angry with my hubby boz we were suppose to leave the house at 4pm to go buy baby food for rachel
god mil did not cook porrigde for bb during weekends.
i was so fed up loh. he didnt even bother if his bb is hungry or not.

cellow, thxs for askin. my gal looks like no more running nose. ya these days super cold n so we let her wear long sleeve n pants too...

star_xin, mine also slwoly dinimish until 1 fine day i total stop pumping n latching. this time shld be the same as my supply is not fanastic.
I trying my best to bf as LONG as possible this time...

cellow... my left breast is ok now, but i can't latch bb anymore, she prefers bottle to my nnp

SD... thanks for making the avators!

batgirl... sayang wufeng...

JSP... thanks for the tips on how to make apple puree

qing... sayang don't be angry... rachel is so sweet...

Batgirl
take care.. hope he will be out soon..

Qing
ya man ya man..
they stay in condo so i stil got room la..
toilet quite sad leh..
so i faster insist on buyin new house..
end up wastin so much $$$ buy hdb..
sometimes think maybe should tahan a bit more longer..

smiggle
i would rather spend $$$
at least i have a space of my own.

staying with my parents before marry
i still got a space of my own loh.

Workplace nursing room welfare
We bought handsfree kit and put one in each nursing room cubicle - thanks to an initiative by one of the mummies who jst jst jst came back fm maternity leave.... wow.
I love my company that spends money on us to improve employee welfare!

cellow
i like ur company too.
so so look after the employee.
with the nursing room is already a plus liao.
now it even comes with the pump.
oh my.
so envy

JSP
UnfortUnately I didnt order from SY or else I can help you collect

batgirl
sayang sayang Wufeng... how is he doing now?

Isetan Private Sale
me me!! Im going!! Will be on leave during that week... hee hee...

bbp
Yup, another private sale by Isetan. Coming?!!! Come la ~~~~

smiggleprincess
SADAKO!!!! Aiyoh, scary lei !!!!

SD
FB, yes please!!!! Thanks for doing this girl, MUACKS!!!!

JSP,
I order fm SY will be collecting my tomolo, u wan i can help u collect than we can meet up next wk ??? but this time round with ernest hor let him pr with some mummies here lah ...

SD,

Your work is so lovely. I like the design of word PRINCE and the car. Thanks. What software are you using?

doggiebb

I have sent you a pm. You only want 1 can, rite?

SD
thanks for taking the time to effort, see that you actually match the bbs clothes to the pictures/cartoons on the border. really appreciate it.

summert
me also thinking of potty training jx. cos every time she poo, she use so much force that she always dirty her clothes...

cellow
your co really nice leh...so welfare.

batgirl
hope wufeng gets well soon. any reason for his UTI? seems like UTI quite common among bb. i remember last time my boy's thread also got bb get UTI.

SD
thanks for the avatar. will go check it out

batgirl,
Take care of yourself too. Wu Feng will get well very soon!

My colleague's baby had UTI too. She told me that it's more common among baby boys.

Thanks for the compliment. I'm using Photoshop to make them.

Wallpapers:
I hosted the avatar and wallpapers on photobucket. click the link below to access the album:
http://s357.photobucket.com/albums/oo11/sdchick2008/

On the left column you will see 2 albums, avatar and wallpapers. Inside the wallpapers album, click on the ones suitable for your desktop, as indicated on the title.

Hope you all like it!

Summert,
Hahaha Frank's expression is so funny!

CS,
I'm using combi utensils for bb food.

SY
actually most of the time frank poo in the pampers. so clothes not dirty.

SD
yah, maybe cos frank was puzzled why mummy kept laughing non-stop. ok, i will chk out the albums later. thks yah!

CS
i bought from munchins (spell correctly?) cos BPA.

1989262.jpg

retail at U$80, bought it during a sales at U$29.99
after adding tax and conversion to SGD is S$52

1 set of long sleeves polo and pants for 6months

SD! the wallpapers very cool..thanks soo much!!

batgirl - sayang baby wu feng..hope he gets well super soon.

SY - what sort of stickers? show pix