(2008/07) July 2008

Starxin
Thanx.

batgirl
Poor wufeng. Really hate it when our bbs are sick man.
Hope he recovers fast fast .

jsp
I already got bedrail liao but its on the bb cot cos I removed the door. Tried on my bed but it sort of blocks out the fan during daytime n at night I will push the cot to stick to my bed when we sleep. Very mahuan hor but bopian cos already 4 of us on the queen size bed liao....hahaha

SD
Its SOOOOOO NICE!!! *muacks*
Thanx for the effort.

bad back
all mummies! pls take good care of your back, esp when carrying your precious little ones. i've got this excruciating pain in my hip, took an xray, found that my backbone got a dis-alignment, and pelvic bone also a bit 'not in position' so now i have to go for thrice weekly chiropractic sessions to get everything back into place
so pathetic, only look after baby for 5 months and kenna back problems already.

now don't know what to do with pomfret when i need to go for my thrice weekly chiro sessions.

3rd jab
on another note, went to pd on monday for pomfret's 3rd jab. she weighs in at a hefty 8.85kg at 5.5months old. PD is suggesting that i stretch all latch on feeds to 3-3.5hrs instead of 2.5-3hrs that it is now.
(and of coz my chiropractor says a heavy baby does contribute to back problems that started during my pregnancy)

hoarse voice
then pomfret is recovering from her hoarse voice. PD says he's seen it in some babies, sometimes perhaps one enthusiastic shout/scream may give them a sore voicebox. so as long as 1)no fever 2)no panting 3)no wheezing , then we just need to observe that the condition is improving and not be too worried.

batgirl
sayang wufeng *muakz.... get well soon ,don let ur mummy worry

CS
use the baby food bottle and spoon using the 1st year .

SD
thanks,the pics are so nice,i put the pic on desktop liao

dustee
take care, must be careful esp when carry bb out from the cot .

gd to hear that pomfret is recovering ,she must have get tooo excited with her own voice....

potty training
me also trying to train bb tess but she will scream when i put her on potty when she 3mths ....till now havent try, will try later n c

qing,
dun b angry .i can understand ur feeling ,but wat can u do now...nth so just ignore ur in-law...

just think of the $$ u can save for ur bb loh ...
me when bb just born ,my in law say a lot of things so end up ,alway quarrel with hubby...
now i learn to one ear in n one ear out ...anything not happy ,just tell them direct...me v.bold hor n naughty also right ....

no choice ,if not me n my gal gal will be separated .

batgirl
oh dear, will pray for wufeng. how's he doing now?

qing
*pat pat* i also live with in-laws, it is tough. but we live in a house, so there's plenty of space. 3-room with in-laws is really tough *pat pat*

sdchick
oh it's so cute! thanks, you're great!

cellow
my my, maybe we can pose cedric and pomfret together for a sumo-wrestler photo

bbp
ask you about scootababy. can baby be worn facing front? is baby sitting by crotch or bum?

Dustee - wow, yr injury sounds serious..please take care oki ! get yr mom to help take care of pomfret while to go for yr sessions..must get well fast fast otherwise when baby gets bigger, yr injury might worsen!

baby bjorn original - any mummies want to try before buyin? i will be away 3 weeks so can loan for trial
PM me oki...

sdchick,
you are so creative! the avatars are very cute! thanks again.

dustee,
i experience back pain too. :\
wow, heavy pomfret! hee.

summert,
frank's expression is so cute. priceless right?

Haven got the time to look thru the post..

SD, thanks so much for the effort. Your girl has a very nice & unique name
All these while i thot she's a Chinese.. No?

And... Celeste FINALLY flipped yesterday nite!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!! Dun know how to flip back yet though, ha ha..

Hahaha hannah,
Yeah She's chinese. we're Chinese from Indon.

Congrats on your bb flipping! My Emma also dunno how to flip back.

Sally
Ya, studio loft.
his portfolio in his blog.
www.liewlian.blogspot.com

Summert
So early potty train???
btw, when is the right time to potty train ah??
i think i gonna be havin lotsa problems with this..

CS
i bought bowl and spoon from combi.

SD
VERY NICE!!!
but dunno some of the babies belong to which mummies...
next one do with all the mummies..graduation photo on first yr bdae ya?

morning mummies...

qing
me also live with in-laws so kinda understand how u feel... budden my in-laws give us alot of freedom n dun bother us at all... *sayang sayang* juz think abt the money u saving for bb rachel okie... cheer up gal... u look pretty when u smile lor...

waiwai
u r most welcome... juz share wat i noe oni leh... heehee...

cellow
ur company super nice leh... got nursing room n pump somemore... knw kkh also hav... btw, serene collecting the cereals for me coz we meeting up next week... thanks for offering to collect for me hor...

CS
=p... serene collecting for me liao... how come u nvr order from SY huh?? u let Dani try cereals liao?? i use those plastic baby spoons... as for bowls, if cereal will be those bb bowls... if feeding puree will be the cup that i used to warm the puree lor... got a set of the combi but haven use yet... U gg to the isetan pte sale?? starts on boxing day huh??? still thinking wanna take leave tat day anot leh...

SD
thanks again hor... luv the pixs lor... so sweet...

SY
pls pass my items to Serene hor... thanks for ordering for us hor... heehee

Serene
thanks hor... we do "gift" exchange next week hor... =p

summert
bb frank starting potty training liao... he look so sweet n innocent lor...

bluey
any idea when the rest of the items would be here?? keep me posted so tat i can tt the money n also arrange to collect hor...

dor dor
huh??? 4pax on queen bed sounds veri crowded leh...=p

dustee
huh?? so bad??? better take gd care hor... if not next time old liao will have alot of problems one... promfret also joined the heavy duty grp liao... 8.85kg lor!!!!

re hoarse voice
bb ernest also got this when he was much younger coz he was crying too loudly for a period of time... budden it could also be coz of the S26 FM which is well known to be heaty one...

re Small gathering
calling all mummies... me meeting up with serene next week... any mummies keen to join us??? we'll most prob meet at the TCC at bugis...

Date: TBA
Time: TBA
Venue: TCC @ Bugis

Attendees:
1) Nancy (JSP) & bb ernest

summert
i also potty training rachel.
now, she only poo poo in the potty.

trying her best to get the poo poo out
1989817.jpg

the potty to big for her small butt.
so gotta to hold her legs.

PS: don tell rachel her mummy post this photo of her when she grow up. i think she will kill me.

Qing,
Rachel is chubby! wanna pinch her cheek! Aiyo the mummy posted this pic hahaha.. can be for blackmailing her to behave properly next time!

JSP
thinking abt ur freedom.
i have got more to rant
i cant even on the air con as and when i want.
air con can only to on after they have on their air con for their room.
in the evening, it is super warm in my room loh.
sun set facing my room. even the wall is hot. i cant open the window.
once open, can see ppl walk abt one. so no privacy.

SD
i always bite her hands.
cannot tahan la.

oh,
and there was once,
she was chupping her chup chup.
god mil decide to bring her go poo poo.
she chup happily ma, so didnt remove loh.
who knows, when she use force to puch the poo, chup drop into the poo.
thats the end of green chup chup.
the bin adopt the green chupchup boz we don want liao.

qing
rachel is so cuteeee... n chubby lor... wanna pinch her cheeks... for ur case i think its abit difficult leh... coz 3 rm flat hard to have privacy... like dustee, we stay in a hse so more freedom coz more space to hide lor... btw, u talk to ur HB on the aircon thingy bo??

he bochap one la.
only now, i try not to stay at home during weekends.
the living room is cooler than the room loh.
living room got absolute no privacy and no sofa nor tv.

Qing
quite sad..
i also understand abt the air con part.. cos my fil is an electrician and he v particular..
my and maid and baby in the same room sleepin is so stuffy lor..
plus Kayden had aircon for 4mths in hospital.. everytime drink milk he just sweat and sweat..

cant wait to move into new house..

qing
erm... like tat huh??? then y not u save for a flat of ur own lor... if not i think this prob will repeat again n again unless u also bo chup lor... u also cannot go out every weekend mah... talk it out wif HB n do some planning lor... i think life would be better for everyone if live together got so much unhappiness lor... juz my 2cents worth of comments...

JSP
actually i do go out every weekend
sun back to my parents.
then sat go shopping loh.
always find excuse that we need to buy this this this for bb then hubby got no choice liao.

yesterday i on 21deg, she was like: wah, 21 ah.

serene
yes i want to buy.
but hubby say now very ex.
always this excuse.
very sian one lehz.

Qing
most prob boxing day leh... u can make it?? wanna bring bb ernest go PR abit coz serene say i nvr bring him out... heehee... i wanna see bb rachel leh...

Qing
cannot comment on houses price coz nvr research on tat leh... do some research urself 1st lah... maybe u all can buy a small one 1st lor... since both of u working can pay with CPF mah... i think u talk to HB n do some planning... set a deadline n start looking for one n comparing prices so tat he wont be able to use tat excuse again lor... buy hse muz look2 see2 awhile one also...

dustee,
Scootababy - baby cannot face front, supported by butt. It's primarily a hip carrying carrier. The sales girl at Mums & babes say can carry in front with bb facing you, but I havnt try before.

Re back pain:
I normally bend with my knees so instead of back pain, it's knees pain. Hope it's the lesser of 2 evils.

SDchick,
thank you for the wallpaper.. it is so beautifully done. love it so much.. just realise emma is of the same bdae as denise.
can celebrate bday together next time. haha

Batgirl,
hope that wu feng is better now.. pat pat.

Hannahl,
Congrats on Celeste flipping.
dun worry, she will learn how to flip back very soon.

Gathering on 26 Dec, what time will be the gathering? can only make it after 3pm.

Delphine/Rayna/Qing
I think we fix the date hor... boxing day gd rite??? as for time, i think we meet for lunch how?? heehee... gg to apply leave now...

Date: 26th December 2008 (Boxing Day)

Attendees:
2) Serene & bb kacey

Okie...add me first

Date: 26th December 2008 (Boxing Day)

Attendees:
2) Serene & bb kacey
3) Rayna & bb Megan

might not join for lunch. cos diff for me to bring out pram. and i usually don't eat when carrying bb. cos i don't want her to have the habit of having someone carrying her while we are eating.
she's trained to lie on the pram or in the rocker while we eat. so don't want her to know tat she can be carried when we are eating. =) drinking ok. hehhehe..stupid logic right.

let me know the time. i'll meet you all there. =)

Hi JSP,
Me can only join you all for high tea. let me know the time if you all happen to change to high tea or stay till that timing.

Qing,
buy new flat u r given grant fm govt nw the price for new flat quite cheap those at sengkang or punggol. Mu hubby work relates to hdb project so he did mention before nw price r not that ex liao.

Qing
ya, hdb are still very ex..
we no choice no $$ also must buy.. have to beg hdb for a mth for them to approve let us buy..
i ballot and failed three times so end up with resale flat...

Serene
Gathering on 26 Dec ah.. isetan private sale lehh. i tot of takin half day to sale.. unless u all high tea at 4pm then i can rush back and take kayden out..

Thanks all mummies for ur concern over wufeng.. Wufeng is better now, at least his fever is gone. But now he has rashes on his body. Doctor say it is normal to have rashes developing after a bout of high fever.

UTI is more common among boys less than 1 year as compared to gals ... "Because of the way they are made" - doctor's words. So have to go thru a series of tests to ensure his kidneys are not infected (results came out and it is all clear! Phew!). But all these antibiotics administered have to be thru a drip thing inserted into his tiny hand. My heart broke when I heard him screaming and crying when they poked him. Sob sob...

Now he is still warded, waiting for them to determine which is the nasty bacteria that is causing wufeng to be sick. After which they can change it to an oral antibiotic and bb can go home. Takes 48 hrs to do this. So looks like we gotta stay here so more...

Bluey,

I haven't check my email yet since wufeng came to hospital. Will check when I have better access (now via blackberry).

SD,

I haven't got to see the wallie but am sure it is beautiful!!

Will check it out when I get home!

Thanks for the effort!!

Serene
ya... 27 is a sat lor... actually me prefer weekday coz weekend for family one... so usually u dun see me online one lor... actually i dun mind this fri or early next week also leh... or even early next week coz haven done any xmas shopping lor...

delphine/Qing
how abt early next week??? say tue???

JSP, i can see u all eat lah. no prob with that. hahaha...bring pram take taxi very mafan lei. i always put my gal in the carrier one. hehehe...maybe can take pram. cos my hse pram not tat heavy. see how lah...

weekends i can't. like JSP, usually u don't see me online one lor. this fri and early next week i also can't got meetings and trainings. what about 2nd jan?

batgirl
glad wufeng got no more fever liao... at least he not so uncomfy... sayang him for me hor... u take care of urself... remember to drink loads of water okie...