(2008/07) July 2008

SD
Oh my ! Look at Emma ! Looking pretty and all !!
I was just telling my that colleague too, the only time Dani gets to wear nice clothes is when off to PD's. LOL

Qing,
Are you using photoshop? If yes, I can teach you. But need to use a lot of brushes, different papers and also embelishments. I downloaded all these from the internet. If you want fast2 one, there's a lot of QP (Quick page), which you can use, just insert the photo. If you're interested on the QP, I can send some via email to you.

CS,
Thanks. Ya lor only to PD. You know she was dressed up like that hor, after PD saw her, she had to take milk we stripped her off the dress and left with the long sleeve romper hahaha..

Qing,
the bumbo seat box says can sit till 12 mths. but it looks smaller then the bebe pod lei. now bumbo seat without tray is going at $69.90 at kiddy palace. and Mums & babes bebe pod without tray also going at the same price.
i also thinking to buy or not.

aiyo your boss so bad. call her Alex. but got gal name Alex also. so never min.

SDchick & CS, if not, when u bring your gals out to your parents hse then dress nicely also can mah. must find chance to dress them up. ehehe if not older liao hor, they know how to choose liao then no chance liao. =)
i always dress her up nicely when going from hse to hse. (eg: mum's place to mine, or vice versa) though i'm taking cab and no one will see. but still dress her up lor.

there was one period of time when she also always throw out. but now she ok already. don't overfeed her lor. maybe can help.

Qing,
the bumbo seat box says can sit till 12 mths. but it looks smaller then the bebe pod lei. now bumbo seat without tray is going at $69.90 at kiddy palace. and Mums & babes bebe pod without tray also going at the same price.
i also thinking to buy or not.

aiyo your boss so bad. call her Alex. but got gal name Alex also. so never min.

SDchick & CS, if not, when u bring your gals out to your parents hse then dress nicely also can mah. must find chance to dress them up. ehehe if not older liao hor, they know how to choose liao then no chance liao. =)
i always dress her up nicely when going from hse to hse. (eg: mum's place to mine, or vice versa) though i'm taking cab and no one will see. but still dress her up lor.

there was one period of time when she also always throw out. but now she ok already. don't overfeed her lor. maybe can help.

Qing,
If you want, I make for you la.. Let me know your desktop size and email me hi-res pictures of your gal. Oh also, the text you want to appear.

Rayna,
yap I will try.. every weekend bring AMK hub and every wed bring thomson plaza - I will dress her up!

Michelle
Hehe wah ethan so nice to you!!! And you so nice to MIL, let her go shopping
aiyah why your hubby go and activate plan without discussing with you first!! Men… but congrats on ethan sleeping through the night! And at least your hubby zi chuo already. Ask him not to go solo anymore ok? Big decision like this must make together!

qing
Rachel so smiley! So jealous of her hair! Yay her eye is ok now!!

Cellow
Red star we meeting at 1130… if you leave at 1.30pm, still can make it back in time for your training… :D ha gao… siew mai….

I think it’s really ok to tell helper no kissing of baby. Esp since she is still so new with him!! I just said ‘don’t kiss poppy. I am very particular. Only family members can kiss’

Doggiebb
Welcome back! Haha you and your dua pao suay pao! Where is this fav place of yours *rubbing hands with glee* thanks for the tip about how to transport breastmilk back!

CS
I think that thing is called play gym … but what’s more important is that dani flipped! Yay!!!!!

Sally
You are a naughty girll…..

Star
Good point… have to learn how to change diaper while baby is on tummy… hmmm. A bit gao nan du right?

Ling
Your boy looks very oon on the bumbo! And his romper so cute la!

Wah this poppy girl ah. Good actress. I heard chup chup chup sound then saw her sucking on her toes. Then I went to say “AHA! I saw that! I am watching you!” then she geh geh stopped and hold her toes only.

RED STAR - 1130am 18 Nov
OK! i want to eat dim sum!:
1 - pinkbunny <- dun mind carpool
2 - bbp <- wants to carpool
3 - sy
4 - crystal<-car/cabpool pls! hee
5 - smiggleprincess (i reach abt 1pm, wanna wait 4 me?)
6 - fiona
7 - cinbunny without sophie bunny
8 - bluey (alone)
9 - Qing (come at 12, got to work)

SDchick u stay AMK also? me too. but seldom bring her to amk hub. went yesterday. but i find that amk hub's aircon very strong. vv cold...thomson plaza not so many ppl so better. if not hor, go bishan park or whatever park u can think of. better than aircon places and she gets to dress up also. =)

PB, your gal so smart. hehee...know you telling her cannot suck her toes.

is it a myth or is it true?
i heard some friends saying if your bb/child suck their toes, it means u having another bb soon. hehehe...

SDChick
thanks for offering to help.
but i bu hao yi si la.

PB
i am laughing when i read your post on poopy sucking her toes loh.
oh my. i picture it too. so cute.

rayna
i heard abt that 'saying' too.
ahahah.
apparently, the little boy that my god mil look after did not suck his toes when he was young.
even when they force his toe to his mouth he also don suck. and true enough he is the only child. now 7years old liao.

QIng
We can meet for lunch some time ah..

PB
Dont think can meet u all if u all leavin at 1.30pm..

Star
the dlink cam can view how clear ah??
i was comparin the cost.. two cam means abt $600+
singtel cost abt $200 but with subscription abt $10

Studio Loft
they had the bumbo seat too.. Kayden loves it...
was thinkin abt buyin til i see that he will outgrow it in abt 3 mths.

Qing
It's ok, dun worry abt it. I made a lot of wallpapers for other people at other forums. It's my hobby.

Rayna,
Yep I'm in between AMK and YCK. Every weekend my #1 has piano lesson at cristofori.

PB, aiya your poppy so cute hor. Must be very tall then, cuz my bb can't even reach her toes - or she doesn't know she has toes yet. hahaha.

Sally,
No I'm not. I just love to photoshop. A friend graphic designer once taught me some basic skills and I'm soooo in love with making stuff like that, esp digital scrapbooking. I love making icons too (avatars)

You're a graphic designer rite, Sally?

Ironically my job requires to open the photoshop programe daily but I never know how to manipulate it. I only use it to open my graphic files. Hehehe...

Rayna
My mum lives like 5 mins away from me so to me, I dont bother to dress Dani up. LOL. As for in-laws place, save it, I dont even want to bring her there. Uh uh ~~~

PB
Ohhhhh... so its called play gym ~~ me = sua gu ! Haha

poppy sucked on her toes?!!! HAHA.. surely very cute to watch. Now Dani suck on her fingers nia I already jin bo eng I cannot imagine she starts on toe-sucking .. headache

SDChick... wah u are photoshop expert! the picture is nice. can i have the QP? thanks

PB... Poppy so funny!

cellow... think it is all right to tell helper not to kiss Cedric... not hygenic since she is not a family member

sickie mummies and bb... take care and get well soon!

flipping bb
congrats to bb who can flip. since my bb learnt how to flip, i'm always worried at night. on sat nite, my bb flipped and slept on tummy in the middle of night with head upright, look a bit like a puppy from far wahaha.. i made her sleep on her back. should i put a bean bag on her tummy at night? but i scare it will be not comfortable for her leh

sweaty bb
is it normal for bb to sweat a lot? my bb sweats a lot

counting down to the gathering... anyone else coming??
NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: cheryl's house @Sengkang Fernvale
Confirmed:
1. waiwai &amp; bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks &amp; utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine &amp; helper/hb,#1 &amp; 2-homemade fruit salad
4. JSP &amp; bb - sotong balls &amp; nuggets
5. SDChick, bb &amp; helper - cheese and ham risoles
6. Dor dor
7. Angeline
8. Hannahl, bb, #2 &amp; helper - agar agar
9. sonic &amp; bb (maybe hb &amp; #1) - fried sesame balls
10. CS &amp; bb - Don Pie (chicken)
11. labbit - fried scallop
12. sherry, bb, hb &amp; helper - Otah
13. i_ling83, bb, &amp; helper- fry chicken rice

waiwai
i also put the bean bag on.
but every morning wake up the bean bag already beside her liao.
there was also once she wake up first and she was on her tummy when i open my eyes.
shocked and scary loh.

see, my bb sweats so much that i have to put a cloth nappy on her pram to absorb her sweat... she was laughing at my cold joke wahaha

1890188.jpg

so sad that many times pple ask me,"your bb a boy ah?" speechless... if got extra EBM then i shd use it to wash her hair to make it grow

cellow
i dun allow my helper to kiss my kids. not very hygenic i feel. i m quite strict on the contact actually. dun feel very cmofy with it

re red star
i will be driving but can only take 1 adult + 1 bb due to the 2 car seats behind. if anyone staying in east need a ride from me, sms ok? or PM me by tonight.

but i need to let u know that i will be leaving ard 12.30 cos need to drop my boy off for his class so it's a one way ride....

Sdchick!
You make emma wear until like maciam winter time la!!! But sooooo cute lor.

Rayna
Poppy also. On the bumbo she will keep nodding her head. Or looking down hehe. About sucking toes, dunno if she is asking for a younger sibling or not but she won’t be getting one in the next 9 months, that’s for sure!

CS
I think poppy’s first hint to me was holding her toes haha.

Smiggleprincess
I dunno what time we will leave but if reach at 1130 I don’t think we will stay past 130 ba?

Waiwai
Haha poppy also head sweat a lot! Every night her nappy pillow is wet!

RED STAR - 1130am 18 Nov
OK! i want to eat dim sum!:
1 - pinkbunny <- dun mind carpool
2 - bbp <- wants to carpool
3 - sy
4 - crystal<-car/cabpool pls! hee
5 - smiggleprincess (i reach abt 1pm, wanna wait 4 me?)
6 - fiona
7 - cinbunny without sophie bunny
8 - bluey (alone)
9 - Qing (come at 12, got to work)

so the carpool will be caitlyn, bbp and if sparrows come, sparrows. we meet at 1115 at outram mrt station hor. i guess it will be easy to identify each other right?

PB,
So it's the bus stop outside outram mrt? Cannot be control station cos we cabbing mah right? Opposite the hospital. Correct?
Will PM you my mobile so at least you got my contact number k?

Haiz ... mu hubby last minute have meeting and is taking the car.

So I have to take public transport there. Never mind, I will still make it there for dim sum.

no time to go thru' all the post, gotta accompany my #1 before she goes to sleep.

But I know someone is having babymall online spree. Gotta check the site if i got anything to buy.

aiyah gals, sorry cant make it to the lunch tmr. my close coll gave birth today so we going to visit her tmr. But I will be at the gathering this Sat !

cellow

just tell ur helper sternly. NO close physical contact with bb, if bb get the virus from her and get sick how ? She pay for the PD's bills ?

wai wai

last fri an auntie also asked if Rianne is a boy ! hmph ! so angry !

I'm also very against helpers kissing my kids. But what if it's my kids that want to kiss them leh? My #2 used to want to kiss my maid, so at that time, i'm very sad, coz he hardly will want to kiss me voluntarily one.. And also, i notice that celeste always rub her face on the person that carries her, and this includes my maid. How leh? And her hand always sweep on her face when she carries her, then touch my maid's mouth kind, how arh? Not my maid's fault right? Can't possibly siam so many times right?

PB &amp; doggiebb, u received the clippies liao right? How arh, very cute or not?

Wai wai, celeste also perspire a lot, sleep in air con room can also perspire, but maybe because it's set at 26 degrees &amp; she's wearing a sleeping bag lol In the day time she's also easily perspire kind

bumbo.. ya mine also, dun know why nowadays when i put her in, she always look down &amp; nodding, with saliva dripping down kind. It's been chucked in one corner liao..

lbt.. Rianne definitely looks 100% gal
so sweet
looking forward to gaze at her smile!

hey gals

is it to late to join your group? my bb was born in Jul...hehe

i joined becos of spree...not active in forum though

Sigh....Ember should be havign mild cough so plan to take her to PD today BUT my #1 woke up with high fever.....sigh
Not having a good week. N nw my bed smells of vomit.....sigh
Can't go for dimsum liao Sat also dun think can make it. Better qurantine Ember.

btw exchange rate went up again 13th was 1.52 but 16th they deducted at 1.55 liao. OMG I still waiting for deductions from 2 other merchants. Darn.....

waiwai
Ive too have been wondering is babies do sweat alot cos Dani sure do sweats lots ! The back of her head is always wet whenever I feed her. To keep her cool, I let her wear singlet and no bottom at home, only during cooler weather then she'll wear short sleeve top with long pants.
According to my bbsitter, all babies do sweat lots.
Perhaps that head support thingy kiap her head so its making her warm hence sweat??

dor dor
sayang sayang.. hope Ember and Damien recover soon yah

CS, 5 mins also can dress up wat.Aiya must find excuses to dress up for bb mah. hehehe

Waiwai, my bb also sweat alot. day time night time also the same. like PB, every nite if she wakes up, have to change her nappy cloth. cos i put a cloth above her pillows to absorb her sweat.

alot of people also asked if my bb is boy. sighz, dress in pink liao still can ask "boy? " these aunties must be color blind.

Red Star,
guess not able to join u gals later since u all leavin so early.. Enjoy!

Haiz,
Was looking to buy toys for my Kayden but its so difficult..
Wanted to get Fisher Price crawl-along and the Bounce and Spin Zebra... but so ex...
anyone know wanna organise spree for toys??

Rayna
i am facing the same problem.
always got stupid ppl ask this kind of question one loh.

boy they will ask 'girl ah?'
girl they will ask 'boy ah?'
very strange one loh.

okie, got my car.
So I can go and pick u gals around 11.15pm.

I gotta rush out now.
I PM bpp and PB my mobile so can 1 of u sms me so that I can contact u gals once I reach there.
I can take 3 mommies at most due to my #1 car seat. But still must squeeze a bit, becoz car samll.

What time would you guys be at red star? if i arrive 12.15 to 12.30pm like that, still got food for me hor? I think of the dimsum I salivate even though I am NOT supposed to gorge! *blink blink*

dim sum - i wanna go too! *wail*
budden got trg session which i m running at 2pm and i just discovered how to setup the s/w for recording both the audio and visual! took me half the morning! grrr. stressed at work.

enjoy the dim sum lunch girls! where oh where is my ha gao and siew mai....

quick one girls -
Cedric has cough and phlegm in his throat. Just when I think I have gotten used to being mummy, another thing hits. Last night, he cough until like wanna cough his lungs out. V heart ache to hear his cough and subsq cries of discomfort.
What can I do to help him b more comfortable? Vicks on soles of feet and prop him up in carseat?

And what will PD do? Suck the phlegm out of his throat? or jst medicate? such a young bb... i dun like the idea of medicating him

Rayna,
haha. once I dressed Cedric in a pink long sleeved top, and one uncle in the lift asked 'how old is your girl?' *pengsan*

cellow

you have to bring to PD, because if the phlegm goes into the lungs, bb may get bronchiolities and you may need to use a nebuliser. but if the phlegm is only in the upper respiratory tracts, some medication to loosen the phlegm will make him feel so much better.

i also don't like the idea of medicating a young bb, but if its an infection, then we have no choice then.

Cellow, most likely PD will put him on nebulizer (don't know correct spelling or not)it's something for him to breath. like an oxygen mask like that. mix some medicine then pump into air. but hor, very fast will recover.that time my gal also kena cough and phlegm and also flu. then see normal gp cannot recover. so end up went to PD. breath the nebuliser 1 time, can see she feel better liao. but dr ask me to let her breath 4 times a day for 5 days but i just let her breath twice a day for 5 days. then she recover liao. not gd to breath too much cos will get addicted to it.
of cos they will give oral medicine also. but bb alot of medicine cannot take. so sometimes take a little longer to recover.

like what doggiebb say will lead to bronchiolities. very dangerous.

so when bb sick, no choice have to medicate them. don't self medicate.

Qing, ya lah, i think they scare offend the parents that's y always ask boy ah? ahahhaa

but cellow's case is opposite. hehehee...

morning mummies...

Dun know if u all still remember me..
I m so busy with my twins... so tired...N not much time to go online..
only can come online if I m not so busy in the office.. after Reading reading, but catch no ball.

phlegm,
i have bring my twin to PD, but after taking the medi still cant clear the phlegm, so my mum normally will give my twin the chinese herd "hao zhao san" every morning after taking the bath, abt few day, the phlegm will go off, may be ur can try on this...

prettygal
aiyo!! so cute leh !
On the left must be girl lah cos pink wordings mah then blue wordings must be boy loh. Identical twins mah?

SD
can teach me? i sat bring my laptop over to cheryl house i got photoshop CS2 but i dun kn how to use....

Qing
you wan to buy sarong stand can got the kakit bukit there the babystore cheaper cos kiddy palace more ex or go malaysia buy also cheaper.

Bumbo:
my boy can sit maybe he older then other baby here ba. cos his EDD is 4th july but he is born 17june now 5mth already.

CS
i same as you i also dun even wan to bring my son to my in law house.. you kn y? i so angry when i tel this story...some time back i 1st time bring my bb to in law house i reach there about 7.30pm once i reach there my hubby grandmother carry my son then you kn hor my hubby mother sit inside her room never come out to see baby at all then about 8.30pm my father in law then said his wife " yr grandson come u never come out see him ar sit inside the room for what" even my father in law say her already she also never come out....i so angry then that 9 go home i tell my hubby next time dun ask me bring yr bb to yr parent palce dun tell me yr mother wan to see bb. ... cos that day when i bring my bb there my hubby tell me his mother wan to see then bring my bb there already she sit inside the room never come out see at all...
my son go my mother place havent reach my mother already come downstair waiting for us lor....

pettygal
they non identical twins? but from the pic they look the ssame face to me... if you wear them the same colour clothes i cannot tell who is boy n who is gal liao..i love them they r so cute.

nice meeting fiona, bluey, crystal, bbp, qing, pb and sy jst now at Red Star!

now this ponteng-er is back at desk after pumping, and gotta prep for 230pm trg session liao.

prettygal,
of cz the boy boy will wear blue and gal gal will wear pink ah.