(2008/07) July 2008

cellow

you dashed down? aiyo! i came out of meeting at 12.05pm and was thinking should i should i? muahaha!

how was the dimsum? ok ok! DON'T tell me!

sorry to intrude...
I have a Medela PIS advance for sale. Comes with backpack. Used only a few times. Comes with warranty till Sept 2009. Will also be giving away 50pcs Lansinoh Storage bag, similac milk voucher (1 for mother & another for baby), a bottle of fenugreek, a tube of Medela Nipple cream, 1 box of mothercare and 2 boxes of nuk breastpad free. All items are new.
PM or email me at [email protected] if interested.

ling
like very far lehz.
if kiddy also have. maybe go and check out the price first then decide loh.

RED STAR mummies
lunch was nice - ha gua and xiu mai.
but service

nice gathering

cellow
me too when back office pump first.

ling
You know what, for me, I would be more than happy to have her not come out at all. This way, I'll have an excuse to NOT go to in-laws place anymore. *evil*

Prettygal
But your darlings look the same to me leh.. scratch-head..

Yum yum

Sorry being a "hungry ghost" ... but I stand there @ mrt for 45 mins with fiona till very hungry.

Feeling sleepy now ... must slap myself up.
Going for meeting @ 3pm

lbt,

Thanks for the no., else both of us still blur blur stand there waititng.

Pettygal,
Wow, although they're not maternal twins, they look really alike! Very chubby and cute!

Ling,
Sure can. I'll send you some quick page layout, so you can put the pictures in and the QP inside your lappie?

Ling/Cellow/Rayna,

Ya, but most of the ppl took they r identical twin..., they more look alike mine hubby... hehe

eh... can i join ur next gathering mah?

hope you mummies enjoyed the dim sum.. too bad today my whole office full strength, cannot Ponteng...

Crystal, I transfered $17.10 over to you today at around 1.15pm. That is for my chicken pasta at NYDC...

pettygal, your twins so cute.. very pinchable loh.. the cheeks..

hi mummies... i've mia for almost a week liao... coz something happened at home...

too many posts to catch up liao lor... now bb ernest napping so can oni log on till he wakes...

re: RED STAR
miss the dim sum outing again...

prettygal
ur bbb so chubby n cute leh...

cin_bunny,
I have links for QP, but not designed by me. Normally I'll just do from scratch, but if you want QP pages, I'll send them to you shortly.

Qing, you stay where? If east side, then kaki bukit is very near.

so sleepy after taking cough syrup. think weather not very good this few weeks. i'm down with sore throat and cough. can't go back my mum's place to see my bb *sob sob*
mum don't allow me back there. say don't go anyhow spread germs...hopefully can get well fast. cos next week mum not around. i got to take care of my bb alone. if still sick then very worrying for my bb. scare she get the virus.

hannah
ya received the clips liao. very nice and cute but i think i kena cheated leh. the website showed a small baby with poppy's hairstyle with a clip right? it didn't work on poppy lor. but i still put the hairclip on her head and took pictures :D

welcome
aloe

pettygal
so cuuuuuuuuuuute!!!

red star
sorry poppy was such a grumpy ole fart today. cold la. but when we got home she had moments of showing me her screaming power. thanks mummies for helping to babysit while i gobbled down my food!!! caitlyn, tell us how much ok?

bluey
i was also very very hungry loh.
hahaha.

summert/rayna
sun plaza is sembawang right?
i stay in whampoa lehz.
some more no car.
i suppose the stand is very heavy ba?

i intend to buy one for my parents' house.
my house got the hook on the ceiling liao.

but hor any idea how much it will cost?

Rayna,

me too down with sore throat n very serious cough, but my bb was at hme, n my mum look after them, but i worry i spread the germ to them, cos they just recover last weeks.... now my turn... weather not very good. today i find them have a bit cough ler... dun know it the germ already spread to them o not....

PB
show us the picture of her with the hairclip lehz.
(or maybe not, later tempted to buy also)
heehee.

and i suppose she is really cold loh.
anyway hope she is ok now.

acutally hor,
i got so tempted with your baby bjour.
it looks so fashionable and easy to use.
i was telling the rest of the mummies that mine was a pass down from many generation one.
can't really secure,
there was once, one of the shoulder strap fall off. my poor baby slant one side loh.
give the both of us a shock.

Qing
I believe PB and I have the same Bjorn model, even same color. It is indeed very easy to use and convenient, even hb like it lots. Only thing is I always wonder will her thighs hurt cos like kena kiap but lady from Mothercare told me the thigh area can be adjusted according to bb's thigh size.

By the way, yesterday was the 1st day we have tried Nepia diaper and hb loves it. His 1st reaction was, "Wah, this one good arh! Nice fit!' SUA GU ~~ LOL

Qing,
i bought my sarong stand at thomson plaza. They have a baby store at the 2nd flr. u can give it a try. They will always have promotion there. i bought the sarong stand @ $85 then. but i only buy the normal one.. no auto machine.

pettygal,
re: phlegm,
my fren say u can buy this medicine which really helps alot in clearing baby's phlegm. she used it for her #1, it cleared off very fast. U can go to pharmacy and buy "Flumucil". its packet form, then spplit the packet dose into 2. 1/2 in the morning and the other 1/2 in the evening for baby to drink.

Ur babies so cute leh... but how can they be non-identical twins when both look exactly the same? haha...
if u remove both their tops, i think its gonna be hard to recognize who is who ar?

PB,
Hope Poppy is feeling better now. So poor thing crying just now. Clearly my entertaining skills did not quite work.

bluey,
I think WTS section got a few for Baby Bjorn.

Qing,
Yup, Baby Bjorn can face the front too.

Crystal,
Thanks for doing the finances
Let me know how much and give me your account number k? Thanks!

Re Dim Sum:
I liked the mango pudding, chee cheong fun and roast duck! *GRR* There goes my tummy again. Anyway, both Declan and I konked out after we came home. He's still napping!

bbp
wow, like that ideal liao loh.
can front and back. looks super secure too.
do you hear the cha-ing sound?
ahaha.

was browsing thru the net,
first few years selling at $169 for baby bjorn air.
cheap?
or is there a even better deal?

i love the roast duck too.
but hor super oily lehz.
did you notice the layer of fats?

pb
what is your model for the bjorn?

Qing
yup it's at sembawang sun plaza 2nd floor.
hb bought the manual sarong consisting of the stand, spring and sarong for $90.
We also bought the electric mobile only, without stand, for $169.

it was great having lunch with you gals at redstar today.

PB,
sayang poppy for me
ya can tell from her skin dat she was cold...

bbp,
haha Declan socute fell asleep while u were eating.

caitlyn,
do let me know your acc n amt to tt u,thanks

bluey,
and most of all,thanks for giving me a ride
i got back to office earlier than the "uniform group" ppl...hahaha

Qing,
Yeah, if you wanna sling Rachel in front, then Baby Bjorn is ideal for you. Only "downside" is cannot carry at the back like haversack. So if you wanna eat, you must take Rachel out of the sling. Unless you can don't drip on her la.. haha.
Not sure about the price cos I never buy Baby Bjorn.
Nope! Didn't notice the layer of fats. Was happily munching the crispy skin. Heh heh.

Red Star Mummies,
I had loads of fun. Except for the Siew Mai auntie who was obviously having a bad day

SY,
I kept telling Crystal, your son SO handsome!

doggiebb,

Need to consult you ont he milk that you brought back from Shanghai.
You said you packed them in 100ml packs.. are those flat packed? If flat packed, how to prove to custom that it is 100ml?

I am going to BKK in 2 weeks time, so will also have to ta bao the milk back...TIA!

sleeping issues
right now pomfret sleeps in our bed, and only falls asleep while latched on (means, if she wakes up, she must be latched again till she falls asleep again) and so far, i've been pretty okay with the arrangement, since i'm not going any where away from her when it's her bedtime anyway.

but but but.... i'm only assuming that she will outgrow my nnp! what if, 12 months down the road, she still needs to be latched to sleep? and i really cannot bear to train her by any crying method (coz she's the type, will cry then scream then choke)

so... should i try those non-crying methods (anyone tried with theirs and it worked?) or...just relak coz eventually *most* babies will learn to fall asleep themselves?

the thing is, on one hand, i feel so needed and loved by pomfret that i'm the ONLY one who can put her to bed, but yet at times i do feel a bit 'trapped' y'know?

from parentingweekly.com

"Although your baby is sleeping longer at night, it may be a while before he stops waking at five in the morning; but don't bother trying to keep him up later at night in the hopes he will sleep later in the morning - that generally doesn't work at this stage of development and you'll just wind up with a tired, cranky baby. He might be able to entertain himself for a few minutes in the crib after waking, but for the most part, your little social butterfly will be anxious to get everyone in the household up and started on a busy day of playing.

Are your baby's naps getting shorter and less frequent? At this age many babies begin to sleep less and play more during the day and are happy to take three or four naps of about an hour a piece. However, some babies will take several shorter naps, while others will take two longer naps. The number and length of naps isn't as important at this stage as the total amount of sleep your baby is getting in a 24 hour period. He should be getting approximately 14 hours of sleep in a 24 hour period. If you don't think your baby is getting enough rest, check with your doctor.

"

dustee,
Cedric also uses my nnp to fall asleep. Can also fall asleep if rocked by HB or helper but takes long long time till their arms ache. So they always (happily) throw to me to put to slp.
Totally understand the both needed and trapped feeling! Rationally i know that *most* bbs will eventually learn to fall aslp by themselves, but but but, i feel both glad and shitty abt it now lor.
*roll eyes* another i-dun-understand-wat-i-want moment

bbp,
your Declan v guai during lunch la. let you finish and happily drop off to slp after you bao bao him a while. ENVY!

hello aloe! u wanna tell a bit abt yourself and your bb?

PB,
Poppy used up all her goodwill for the day in e morning? You are one patient mummy!

Red Star
Haha, you are right bbp! I was amazed that we had to chase down the siew mai ourselves

JSP,
hope all is well at home now

michelle,
so how? took half day off w HB to pak tor and made up liao ah... his intention was good, jst the mtd a bit wrong for Ethan. shake hand and make fren lor. dun get tooooo upset w him....

mummies.... Ethan slept through the nite for 3 nites in a row... shhhhhh... *happy mummy jumping for joy*....

cellow, aiya.. now i think about it still upset with him loh.. its like my boy got bullied in my absence type of feeling, you know? anyway, took halfday that day, we had lunch and then he brought me to buy my anniversary gift loh (our 13yr pak toh anniversary coming up loh)... chey, i thought buy big diamond thats why ask me to choose.. its not BIG Diamond lah... hee hee.. jia lat.. i have not gotten any presents for him yet... anyway, I am still "suaning" him every day (eg he will ask why Ethan turn the body like this, i will always reply : what to do, he is traumatised by you kind of suan..) and also still punishing him by putting Ethan to bed everynite.. Me doze off to sleep at 830pm! As usual Ethan fussed a bit (cos he needs mummy mah), but i just lie on the bed never hear anything.. after a while, ethan slept liao lah.. I dunno I will stay angry for how long.. but still upset lah..

also he went to book sentosa hotel in Dec 08, say can bring ethan to sentosa to play loh.. oh, and also bought a few toys for him too.. On normal days, i would go "orrrrr - sooo sweet, I am so lucky"... but once I think of how he left my poor boy locked in the room crying on his own.. I GET ANGRY ALL OVER AGAIN!

Dani has nappy rash on her pee pee area de flesh. Very sad. Not sure why but I realised her pee always gather and concentrate around her pee area but butt area always dry. Was quite mild initally but yesterday evening the bumps became quite red and obvious.

Does continuation use of Desitin creamy helps? What can I do to help it go away??

SAD LAH ~~~~~~~~~~~

HI Michelle - dont be angry anymore la..at least yr hubby realises he was wrong and trying very hard to make amends..and really sweet lor, to buy u gift and book you holiday and buy baby ethan gifts
..oh, congrats on baby ethan 3 nights and many more nights of good sleep ;)

re baby sleeping at night : I think I am one of the weird mummies who is very happy tt baby does not need my nnp or carry to sleep
..I really dont think i hv the patience to let her suckle just to sleep..infact, every night after her bottle feed, we just put her in her cot, tuck her in and turn off lights and leave the room..after 5-10 minutes of playing by herself in the dark, she usually zzz :D..but but, really admire dustee and cellow who have all the patience to let baby suckle to sleep!

SD- thanks for the QP links and step by step DIY..I read tonight and will consult you again if i blur..i think i shld get myself a idiots guide to digital scrapbooking for christmas! haha

dim sum - this morning, on way to work, passed by red star and started thinking again of the yummy dim sum lunch i missed yesterday..:p

smiggle, I also saw the evenflo at taka that day.. looks very good, can use in three ways.. but hubby say too big, and like restrict Ethan's movement... as usual, i roll my eyes and walked off... then when I am home, i told my MIL about it, then she went Isetan and saw the same one, and she said she will buy that for Ethan for Christmas! HAHAHA..