Time: 11am to 7pm
Venue: Tollyjoy Building
29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, Singapore 486771

Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs

Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each

Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each

Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)

Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

Johnson & Johnson Christmas Sale @ IBP
Date: 2 Dec 08 - 4 Dec 08
Venue: The Atrium #01-10
International Business Park
(Jurong East)
Time: 10am - 7pm
Payment: Cash

michelle,
at least your hubby is trying.
don be angry with him too long. ok?
not very good for r/s

smiggleprincess
we can always meet for lunch sometime.
any recommendation what is nice here? (beside the market)

cellow
wow, you also got hubby or helper to help rock bb.
i am always the one who rock bb to sleep.
rock until both arm and legs very sng loh.
and i always tell myself, like that will slim down one.

CS
i saw that yesterday at mothercare.
didn't buy thou.
going to first few years on saturday to compare price first.
they also have cheaper stuff.

peepee
sometime when i don change her diaper too often.
can see the pee already crystalize loh.
white lump on her skin.

smiggleprincess
i thought i saw someone selling the exersaucer on bp.
i bought mine thru bp here too at 189 plus delivery.
i bought the 2 in 1 one.

i wish someone who buy more gifts for my bb too.
when she just born and full month,
all my friends ask what i want for bb.
that time, i just say anything you all buy loh.
i don know what i want.
boz never go online see see ma.
now, whatever toys i see i also want to buy.

wondering why now nobody ask what you want for your baby huh.

michelle, cin bunny,
your babies so good, can sleep thru...
i wake up everyday hoping Lucien will sleep thru the nite..but ....
at least for once today he woke up smiling...or else every morning he wakes up being very cranky.

but one thing good, although he sleeps with us. as long as i kept him happy prior to sleep time, he will fall asleep on his own once i off the lights and give him his pillow to hug.

cellow, dustee,
kudos to you for having the patience to latch babies to sleep. me super impatient, so even when i feed breast milk i pump solely hahaha...

but i think it's better to wean them off your nnp earlier bcos my friend's daughter comfort latch to fall asleep till she was more than a yr old leh.

michelle,
dun be angry anymore. can see that your hubby "zi dao chuo" le...very nice that he's making amends.

and your MIL is so good!

bbp,
i've been "gian" with the scootababy since i saw you using yday leh...where did u buy it from?

Missyz
Think u stay in the west rite?? How i gonna pass to u???

Qing,
Pm me your no? I saw that there is a bp on exersaucer now.. but very ex.. ur bp quite cheap at that time cos US dollar at $1.48 rite...

exersaucer

My advice regarding these is that to rent them. cos bbs get tired of them very easily and they are so bulky so dunno what to do with it when they outgrow it. I bought a jumperoo actually and #1 only played in it for a while before getting tired of it. but for exersaucers i rented a new one every month so she gets to play new ones all the time.

batgirl

i packed my milk standing up so can roughly gauge how much milk is in one. But actually the 100ml rule can be exempted when it comes to bm. but i just pack in 100mls anyway so as to avoid unnecessary problems at customs.

smiggleprincess,
can mail to me or not? i pay the postage...: )
really nobody wants my fenugreek hor? then i post another thread liao..

smiggle can buy lah. Like I bought the jumperoo but for variety renting is not bad cos bbs get bored so easily how many of these bulky thing can u buy? Hehe

aiya... far far far.. stay in marine parade and work in bukit timah.. haha..

i can get my hubby to pass to you at raffles place.. are you anywhere near republic plaza?

hi mummies... I'm so super duper swamped and is lagging behind these posts by days! *pant pant*

n my poor baby's not feeling well now so took the day off...
will post more later....

smiggleprincess
you have got mail.
and that time when i buy,
the person bp not much respond.
i think only me interested.
so she give me discount loh.

doggiebb
but hor, rent also not cheap lehz.
and delivery must pay also.
but i agree, you get a lot of variety for your kids.

i am now investing not buying.
this one is first child ma.
i planning to have 3 so.
if the total price divide by 3 kids.
ok la.
as for storage, i keep at my parents house.
(their house bigger)

Cellow, Fiona,
Thanks for the compliments. But I suspect I lucked out that day. Also Cellow helped carry him for a while so I had a peaceful period to enjoy the food. Actually I very heng that day.. I totally forgot to wear socks for him and didn't bring a set of long sleeve shirt and long pants for him. So... if he had screamed cold then, I would have been in deep shit. As I was telling the other mummies (can't remember Crystal or PB), whenever I pack into a smaller bag, 90% will forget something one.

Re Red Star:
My first time there, but I think I heard Qing say that chasing down the carts are a NORMAL thing on weekends!

Michelle,
Congrats! But are you still keeping your fingers and toes crossed that it's not a one-off? Cos I'm feeling that way and am keeping my fingers and toes crossed for my sleep training. Let's all keep our fingers and toes crossed for everyone ok?
Wah, no big diamond but still got diamond ar? Envy leh....
But my hubby sure say "Buy for you, you also just keep in the box, buy for what?" Hmmph!
Don't angry with your hubby liao la... can see he's trying v v v v v hard to make up for it.

CS,
Is it cos Dani often sleeps/lies on her tummy? Maybe that's why always gather round her pee pee area? Yes yes, continuous use of Desitin and making sure the area is dry before putting on her diaper should clear it, but will take a few days. Declan's seeing improvement liao so jia you ok? *Sayang* I know how you feel....

cin_bunny,
You're one of the lucky mummies that don't need to do any sleep training and your sophie bunny can just sleep on her own without crying?? Lucky gal!

Missysz,
Oooh oooh, got J&J sale at IBP! My hubby work there! Any idea what stuff they selling at what price?
I think PB taking Fenugreek leh...

Qing,
Yup yup, I also always tell myself carrying baby is good exercise. Then I don't need to do exercise liao. Haha.
I bought the Scootababy from Mums and Babes at United Square. Now having offer at $198, and if you're a member, it's another 12% off. A very good deal cos I think usual price is $238. Even BP here selling at $230.

renting of toys!

I din not think of that ...

Now tore apart thinking if I should buy or rent.
Buy, I could sell it off later. But children normally play for 2 weeks, will get bored already.

Maybe I should just rent. Anyway this will be my last child.

Thanks doggiebb!

bbp, ya, keep our fingers and toes crossed for each other that our babies have finally learn to sleep thru the nite... aiya, wat diamond, no diamond lah... I Wished! preggy time hinted to him i want that as push present.. he did bring me to see a few... but think now he forgot liao.. got me something for golf.. totally unromantic kind loh...

wah, since u mummies all help my stupid hubby "qiu qing".. ok lah... maybe i should stop being mad at him oredi loh.... kan zai ni men de fen shang!

wah yesterdat poppy really tested her lung power hor? hehe. declan sooooo kuai compared to my little miss grumpy fart. sabo me again. at home so kuai, go out so angry haha

wahhhhhhhhh what is this talk about diamond? i am STILL waiting for my push present

doggiebb
wow renting a toy sounds interesting! but... clean or not ah?

yup bbp, i am taking fenugreek
but i think missy you can give another mummy la, i just bought alot from iherb

dustee
oh the 10 minute power nap thing is normal ah? oh... but now that she is napping so little, i am really running out of things to do with her! today i asked her alot 'so, what you want to do now?'

re carrying baby - just now i brought her out for lunch, no carrier, no sling. free and easy. walau. imagine carrying a bag of rice that squirms with one hand only...

Have been asked to clear my annual leave for the year. So took for this coming Thurs and Fri, still considering if I can manage bringing Dani out alone - to meet colleagues for lunch plus maybe bring her for a swim at Hwa Xia then go Vivo to walk walk while waiting for hb to knock off. Like very keh kiang hoh.. dont even know if I can handle with just one thing first.

Then carrier or stroller ??

Gung-ho mummies, how you ladies manage huh??

cs! why on leave then still go meet colleagues for lunch!!! i think carrier better unless yr stroller is easy to open/close, and light

who was asking for poppy hairclip photo?
1898046.jpg

aiya PB, my 2 close colleagues loh, keep grumbling say want to see Dani.. yeh you're right, my tank (hb says our stroller like army tank like that) weighs a ton !

alamak ! cute leh ! eh wait, the clip is stick on de arh ??

cs,
i also havent started my 1st - bringing baby out on my own. dont think i am so gungho lor. i think babyjorn shld be better coz stroller is difficult to handle if u are alone esp at the escalator.

pb,
okay, i will ask other mommies then.
poppy looks so cute. the ribbon like a tad small for her leh..i see u gt ur playmat already. is that "yellow bear"

bbp,
i dont know what stuff u can find at the sale also. paiseh.

PB, so cute the clip photo? how you clip arh?

I also have never brought baby out alone yet. Dun dare leh.. not even across the road to parkway loh..

renting toys,
i did that too for my #1, and like everyone said, she only played for a while before she gets tired of it...plus i rented all the bulky items like playhouse, if buy no place to keep liao...

Qing,
but i do agree with you. if you intend to have more children, buying would be a good option but also depends on what you buy lor

bbp,
did i miss out? can you tell me where u got your scootababy?

bluey,
me also waiting for the "red paint" and "pig's head" leh...

CS,
last time i always bring #1 out alone. i started out with carrier if i'm meeting friends bcos they can help carry when i eat or eat over her head...hahaha

if i'm really alone and intend to shop kind, will tug stroller along. but i use Aprica, super light weight and one hand fold so can manage by myself. one good thing is you can hang your bag on the stroller.

PB,
aiyo poppy look so cute! how the hairclip stays on?

heehee ... one kang chong mommy here ...
I rented an Evenflo Exersaucer

okie ... time for meeting @ work. Need to earm more $$ for more toys for my kids.

Michelle,
At least you got something as push present la. My hubby act ignorant lor. "Huh? What is push present?"

PB,
No la, Poppy didn't really test her lung power what. She didn't cry very loud leh. Anyway, we wait together for our push presents k?

CS,
If handling alone, definitely carrier! If Dani wants to be carried and don't want to sit in the stroller hor, how to push the stroller with one hand?

Fiona,
Umm, miss out what? Anyway, Scootababy is being sold at Mums & Babes at United Square. Now on offer at $198. If member, got additional 12% off.

I thinking of going Airport tomorrow. I'm thinking of using stroller so can hang my big diaper bag. But also thinking of putting my carrier at the bottom of the stroller so that at least if he wants to be carried, I can sling him and at least still have 2 hands to push the stroller. Sounds good?

bbp,
hehe i thot u reply me on scootababy & i missed it.
thanks for the info on it.

yup it's a good idea, i always bring carrier or sling for standby.

re: push present
never had one...sob sob

bbp, ha, tell you something.. everytime I bring ethan to Airport T3, i bring along stroller, baby bjorn (in case the father wants to carry) and pupsik pouch(in case mummy wants to carry)... in the end we only end up carrying him in our arms (out of the car), put in teh stroller (cos he always sleep when in the car) while we eat, and then carry him back to car cos he will either POO (everytime he goes airport he poos), or he is hungry and hubby say since its time might as well go home.. DIAON! every trip to airport is like that (we go almost twice a month) and i always bring this and that "Just in case" ... hahaha..

SY, how are the cereals, when are they arriving?

I went to buy from Cold storage ($7.30!) and let Ethan tried. first time he doesnt know how to eat... just lick lick lick and then lean head forward to lick.. but the next day, he finished everything! like suddenly he realised he likes the cereal and zhup zhup zhup finish everything..

going out with bb alone
usually i use sling, though bb and i will quarrel for the first few min when i put her inside.

even if going out with hb and put bb in pram, i also bring along the sling for stand-by

last time i also thought i couldn't bring bb out alone, but after the first time - bb was sick on the next day after full month party, i gotta bring her to see PD - then there comes 2nd time, 3rd time to bring bb out alone... so practice makes perfect!

waiwai,
u r funny... that is a precise description of what is happening w me and cedric too - quarrel for the 1st few min when put him inside the sling! LOL

do1nk,
oh dear. wat's wrong w bb gordon? u tk care of yourself too okie.

bring bb out alone
going to PB's home for aug gathering was the 1st and only time! jst bring diaper bag and sling only.

push present
my HB was the one who said wanna give me jewellery, but lao niang thinks waste money. so i told him u gimme the cash better, i go invest in the stock mkt. luckily nvr invest... see now STI all dropping like stones sia.

re: cereal
me very eagered to start Lucien on cereal too. maybe that will fill him better and he'll sleep thru the nite?

SY,
so when is the cereal coming? if not so soon, i'll go buy a pack to start 1st. Thanks

oh oh.. Ethan slept through the nite on the day he started on the cereal (tho lick a bit only)! hmmm... maybe related??

Twinkle twinkle little star...
I think can forget about my BIG diamond liao.. my new house is coming (next week!! Yippee) and we will spend a bomb doing renovation so..... Be practical women, be practical *i keep reminding myself*

Me too, but me have to bring 2 stroller, 2 carrier.... eh... i should say all the bb stuff i bring should be double, cos twin bb mah...

push present,
my HB buy the coach bag 4 me.....

PB,
poppy so cute, n the hairclip look nice? where to buy, i intend to buy for my gal WeiQing.

my mum keep wanting to do kwee cho so i havent let poppy try the cereals yet. la de da...

my sling now collecting dust cos i lost the cd of how to use for the other types of carrying style hehe. any mummy got? can lend me?

hairclip. ahem like i said, she got not enough hair so cannot clip. so i just put on her head, balance and take photo

missy
haha yes i have joined yellow bear club!