(2008/07) July 2008

Michelle
Can you email me photo #8 in July Mummies FB please? My bb making a funny face in that. Gam sia, gam sia! [email protected]

Cellow
Wah I also want to work in your company leh!

Missysz
Hope you're feeling better *pat pat* All babies grow at different rates so don't worry, bb Jonas will be big and strong in no time at all

Gathering
Realised I did not meet all the mummies as well. Sorry I could not talk much to those I did meet, had to deal with a fussy #1 too...

To PB's bleb
Good luck with your LC appt tomorrow! ;P

Diaper exchange
I want to try the sexy high-cut Huggies in size M for my bb. Anyone wants to do an exchange? Just two pieces will do. I have Nepia S & M, and Pampers Active M to exchange with.

NE Pot Luck High Tea Party!
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: waiwai or cheryl's house at Sengkang area

paiseh, me super busy with work so can't track who indicated interest from the thread... so those who are interested can PM me?

pinkbunny,
why are they charging u $64? i paid $40 for mine. dont tell me they gave me discount coz they couldnt do anything to my lump or ur bleb needs more skills? hee.. anyway, remember to bring along 2 bottles okay? coz u can use their breastpumps (medela PIS) after the massage..i thin avent bottles dont fit the pumps. i didnt bring any bttle and they charged me $2.50 per bottle! disposable ones somemore. i bet u shld be bringing poppy there too right? then u can take the opportunity to ask all breastfeeding concerns lor..like how to latch on properly or what problems u face. hee..fully utilise the price u are paying but i hope they dont charge u extra for additional service though.

michelle,
yes, still can breastfeed. doc told me milk is safe for consumption.

youpi,
were u the one i met before we went to the function room? ur cute boy was sitting on the table eating the beehoon? sorry, my memory really deterioting!

all the #1 are so cute also. i noticed the gals are more hyper and the boys are pretty reserved. fiona's denise was running around, stepping on the playmat. initially, smiggleprincess used wet tissues to wipe but after that i think she gave up! denise and talia also v gingerly sayang bb jonas when he was sleeping in his stroller. so sweet! another #1 (bluey's gal?) was so busy snapping. her pink camera is so cute and SY's #1 is so handsome. i am smitten. hehe

CS
you've got PM!

youpi
my bleb thanks you

how about 2 sexy tanga huggies in M for 2 pampers active M? if you PM me your addy i can send to you
really very sexy. nothing sticking out of her romper today. it's like the g-string version of diapers LOL

missy
did you give birth at TMC? i think those who did have cheaper rate. i gave birth at Mt A but they never pick up the phone lor!!! i have been calling and calling. keep getting answering machine and leaving messages but no reply. hai...

i don't know what medela PIS looks like. is it like the rolls royce of pumps? the one i rented at the hospital was a medela something but it was damn scary. it was ferociously pulling on my nipples :S

they said it's $64 within half hour consultation time. i will talk fast fast LOL. oh thanks for the bottle tip! i will bring! yes poppy will come along, and helper too.

oh i answer for youpi - her son was the cutie eating cucumbers

re simei gathering- sorry i did nt hv the chance to say hi to all the mummies too..i think next time we leave the hubbies behind cos i felt tt i had to be near him so he wont be bored and between him and sophie, where got time to mingle :p

cellow : i am in queue after do1nk to join yr great company :D

pumping at work : i only pump once a day and that also i feel is an effort :p..Star - really dont hv to sterilise after use? wash with tap water enuff? gulp..i still sterilise after each use and then i put in new zip lock bag to bring to office.

pb and missy - all the best with nnp..hope all your blebs and ducts clear up soon with minimal pain!

bluey - agree with PB..yr daughter very funny..

missyz
it is very common to get lumps. so when u r pumping, make sure u massage well to get rid of the lumps. during my #1 time, i had to see LC twice even though my ss wasn't as good as now. this time round, i already went thru 2 rounds of antibiotics.

hee thanks for the compliment on my boy. he is very shy when he is outside one. totally different at home.

a lot of the mummies ordered brown rice and barley cereal.

dun think that your milk is lousy. mummy's milk is the best!! bb grow at different rates. maybe your boy will grow faster when start on solids...

michelle
keep pumping! the ss will come back up again....

hee i already having knee pain. cos i sleep with my boy in another room cos he can't sleep air con and i sleep on mattress so the weight of jx when i carry her up from the mattress is really taxing my knees...

smiggleprincess
reno is always a big headache....

pb and missy and LC
irony hor, paying someone to stare hard at our boobs!!! hope booby things clear up for you!

sy
yeah i've seen your blog with the toys but think my ex-colleagues are sharing so someone else is gonna buy the present instead. thanx yeah :D

missy
yeah at the gathering you were so shy :p hehe

okay gonna post the pics i took here. pm me the ones you want.

cellow
THANX for the offer!! hehe
Appreciate the tot but.....my #1 sticks to me alot even my hubby sometimes he dun want.....sigh

doggie
Yip yip, I'm fine with sat afternoon. Yay gathering!!! hehee
Food wise errrrrm confirm later can. THANX.

michelle
Yip yip bishan i sure there my di pan leh.....hahaha

PB
Yah lah since u staying at home liao(can use the money for more online shopping!!! *evil grin*)
Then u can be more comfortable dun always have eyes on u around the hse....hehe

Hannahl
Tip aah "Must practice more".....hahahahaha
Actually think tight is jus nice fit but then cos u not used to it so gotta try abit lah. I only know how to demo leh teach in words abit hard. maybe u can check out webs like hotsling.com n see their instructions.

Sdchick
I got my clip from Minitoons liao $1. N I made 1 with the metal clip 1 with the plastic clip liao. Dun think I need so many will pass. Thanx.

California bb
Didn't realise the BP price went up again so ex everything now. But okie since it did ordering urself is better.
But again if u only ordering 1-2 item no use doing urself join spree better or order more to stock (then dun have to worry for next few mths).
I recently ordered the calendula from drugstore US$10+ each only in bulk n plus shipping cost me Sg$16+ each.
I was tempted to order the shampoo/body wash again cos the website I liked have it back in stock. BUT.....I still have 2 tubs.....hahahaha
KS anot.....hehe

SY
Dun see ur Bp leh still on or over?? Got any pull along toy??

dor dor, thanks.. u can take ur own sweet time, really, no hurry mah

But her feet quite long leh, next time i measure then i tell u

Ember is really so cute..

dor dor ah, u go shopping while i'm slogging away in office.. sob sob

Qing, lucky it was not u. I haven met u before, juz through the photos only, kekeke..

Jacelyn, definitely sian to go to work..I also scared will lose my job if i negotiate too much, sigh.. I've 3 young ones, a maid & parents to feed leh
But how come ur working hrs are so long?

PB
Ya i bought the mother's milk tea, 2 boxes. Finished 1 box, now halfway into my second. Haven taken for a while liao coz lazy.. U dun want to continue with this? I wanted to get from iherb coz they have promo till this mth end. But so lazy coz i haven ordered from overseas before, scared pay liao dun know where has my stuff gone to
I let u know?

Sian coz my left breast always only yield abt 30ml nia, which help to drag down my ss.. My right abt 60 ml average, morning session can be 100 ml.

6 days cc leave
Start liao or wef 1 Jan 09?

SD, my bb's pattern quite like u, she slept at 1030pm after her feed & changing.

re msn
suddenly got a lot of new frens online.

dor dor
i m starting the bP soon. yes got pull along toys. u interested?

my #1 last time also super sticky but now much better. at least he will follow my hb at times. if not i think i will have a really hard time.

dustee,
hee can i have all the pic? cos all the bb so cute.

JSP
My office also blocked many sites of websites. You can use imo.im to log in for YM, Skype.

Michelle
I have tried meebo.com & iloveim.com also kenna blocked.

Missysz
Last time I remembered one mommy from this thread visit LC at TMC and they charged $24 only.

How is the massage? Is it bearable? I still got lump uncleared to-date after my mastitis last week.

Do1nk, Cinbunny
BMSG = Breastfeeding Mother Support Group
No need to rinse off. If you have rinsed off then must sterilize since our baby is still very young. I don’t wash at all. After pumping, I put the pump into ziplock bag and sealed. Then put into the fridge. Next pumping, I take out from fridge and use it. No rinse at all. The left over of BM in the pump should not be sour since chilled milk can be kept in the fridge for 2 days. We only put the unwashed pump for 4 hours then should be okay. Anyhow, I have practicing this for 1 month plus and my baby is drinking well. Touch wood, no ‘lao sai’.

Hannahl
I have ordered 3 items from iherb. The last item I received within 2 weeks, the rest I received within 1 week. Their promotion will end this month. If want, must order quickly. Haiz...my supply also drop 10 ml per breast.

Here is the latest list i have for Jul 08 Mummies.
Please inform me if there is any upates.
<table border=1><tr><td> Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>IF Dawn_Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wei Wei</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.865</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Asiamirage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Avel</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.05</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>SD Chick</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>3.26</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Marsya</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ember</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>3.875</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Emergency Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adriena</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>2.81</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4.085</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>3.408</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>3.285</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wu Feng</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gordon</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>3.025</TD><TD>49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Ronnxer</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ryane</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>2.815</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>assisted delivery with vacuum w/o drugs </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>CS</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danielle</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My boy can flip over!
Last night he still need assistance (a little push).
Today morning, he can flip over by himself. But he veri funny ... lie him down on his back, he flip over, can't flip back. he "grumbles" and get angry. Put him back on his back, he flip over again (the cycle repeats)

Anyone doing spree on amazon? I wanna get the wordworld dvd for my #1.

haha delphine back in action!

star
$24 only?? wah biang. why mine so ex!! hubby says i should get mount a to pay the diff for me. cos they never get back to me that's why i have to go TMC. cheh.

hi 4Ds

wanna update mine??
Im the only odd one out.

Central
Smiggleprincess
23 July
Dr Irene Chua
KKH
Male
Kayden Liu
08 April
810g
31cm
Natural-Breeched

wah so many posts.. only didnt log in for 2 days nia. my boy ah frank dont know wat got into him these few days refused to sleep at the usual time, 8+ suppose to be the last feed. so past few days got to give him one more feed after abt 2hrs.

oh last nite he slept at 10pm then woke up at 7.30am and 11.30am for milk... and he is still sleeping now lor.. dont kn is it the nice weather.

btw mommies wat do u do when u suspect ur bb got phelgm (spell like this??)? cos frank will make that kng kng sound. how? bring him to doc? or use the vicks?

pb
i went to parentcraft at tmc to removethe bleb. it costs $26.75 nia.

oh yes i must say this!

Last nite hb and i had an argument. it started from bb frank crying.. so i gave him milk but hekept shaking his head and i kept pushing the teats to him (cos sometimes he's like that must force for a while then after that he will finish the milk). but this time round he continued to shake his head and cried with TEARS! i saw that was unusual so didnt force him liao, then hb reprimanded me for being stubborn and kept forcing. I was so pissed lor, cos by the time he said i already not pushing the milk to frank. SOmemore i told him off, if he's so gd why not he feed bb rite? Cos i felt men like to give their few cents worth then think like they are very great like that. So after that i didnt talk to him lor, even when he tried talking to me.

Then hor, then hor, this morning, before he left for work, he woke me up, i thought wat happened, he actually woke up earlier to prepare breakfast for me lor!! Got sausages, egg, bread, a glass of hot milo and newspaper on the dinning table for me to eat and read. Aiyo i was so surprised and so touched. So must share this. hee.

CS
i read abt u getting ur mil to look after Dani. Well me too. For the sake of our bbs, just try to tahan our mils lor. Anyway i think positively, cos by the time i reach home after work, it's alrady 6plus. So we only spend less than 5hrs with mil on weekdays, at least not so much conflict. I will jsut let mil handle bb her way as long as bb is eating/drinking/sleeping well.

oops sorry mia for a while....still sick man

i was given 3 days of mc and today was my enhanced child care leave,so i didn't work the whole week. but i would rather work then be sick...sian

PB,
wahahaha...hooked on bebelicious ar? aiyo that day when i told you hor...your hubby's face turned "orh orh" leh...:p

michelle,
you another *victim*....hehehe

serene,
the personalised tee is from bebelicious.com

missysz,
hope you are better now, have you consulted the LC?

bluey,
congrats on your boy flipping!

summert,
that's very nice of him. i went to see doc again this morning bcos flu got worse and i "ta bao" breakfast for my hubby instead...

Bluey, congrats on your boy flipping! from the gathering and the photos.. expected him to flip anytime liao! Don't tempt me with sprees liao.. let me rest 1 week!

Summert, wah.. your hubby soooo nice... must treasure and always remember such moments hor.. next time he make you angry just think of how sweet the breakfast tasted...
The last time my hubby made breakfast was 5 yrs ago on my Birthday.. it was a triple sandwich.. i still remember the taste.. hahaha...

Mummies, the mambo swimming tub will be here this Sat! Can tire Ethan out this weekend liao.. hahaha..

cellow, cedric is very popular in the FB leh.. a lot of mummies want to be in-law with you leh... hee hee.. you can teach cedric to play hard to get liao..

Serene, aiyo you see the photo where Kacey flipped and posed for the shot with the other two gals.. really like she posing loh.. so cute!!

delphine, my details.

East
michelletan
23 Jul 08
Dr SF Loh
KKH
Male
Ethan Chan
20 Jul 08
3.04kg
51cm
Natural with Epi

alamak, just realised the three bunnies all delivered on the same day! purposely arrange one har?

and seems like I am the oldest amongst you all... damn, should not have disclosed my age.. hee.

i think baby kacey flipped the most on that day. she looks so pro lor! fiona and i called out to serene when we saw her bb flipping. we tot that was kacey's first flip till serene said no lah, flipped many times liao..haha. the 2 of us were so amazed coz we are still waiting for our boys to show us their stunts!

fiona,
yep, saw LC liao. its infected loh.. taking antibiotics now. tomorrow see specialist for follow up again.

sy,
why do u have to take 2 rounds of antibiotic? same problem as me? btw, thanks for ordering the cereal. i will go for barley and brown rice too then. gum sia.

michelle,
you dont look like your age at all!

Delphine,
thanks for updating.
North
missysz
9 Aug 08
Dr Caroline Khi
TMC
Male
Jonas
23 Jul 08
2.49kg
49cm
Assisted Delivery with Epi

Delphine
I also havent given u my bb's particulars:
North
Summert
10 July
Dr Lawrence Ang
TMC
Male
Frank Cheah
10 July
3.2kg
50cm
C-Section, spinal injection

PB,
U mean u stand still then poppy won't know u r ard meh? So cute leh.

do1nk,
Ur wrists still hurts? so long already...
I go for acupressure for the aching wrists. U can go try... According to the shifu, we juz need to go regularly 1 or 2 times a week for massage, shd be fine. I lazy one lah, go for 2 weeks then stop le. But my wrists is almost 90% recovered cos i seldom carry Adriena now... only see her 1day a week.

Milk SS
Mummies, how often do u all pump nowadays? My work is so busy that i cannot leave my post for 15minutes, even go for breaks also muz rush... So now i have irregular pumping time sometimes interval of 12hrs (b4 work and after work). Milk SS also go bonkers bcos of me but heng still maintained at 200-300mls each time.
There is 1 time i literally drag for 14hrs, the next pump after 8hrs, i only yield 140mls. i was so upset, almost thot time's up for my nnp le.

Cellow,
So envy u to have so well-equipped office. My place, although a hospital, dun have any facilities for mummies like us at all. Lousy place.
Btw, how much do u express out since u gotta pump 4x at office? Sounded like Cedric needs SO MUCH milk...

Cereals,
Experienced mummies, which cereals is better? Healthy times or Heinz? Still deciding which to buy.

Cheryl,
If u go ask the nurses abt when to start cereals for cayden, they will sure say 6months. cos thats wat WHO recommend. Only experienced nurses will say u can try at 4months but only when ur bb shows signs of wanting to try out food and also ability to swallow food.

MSN
Mummies, can add me in msn/friendster too? Email: [email protected]

Michelle
well, my hb does made bf before having bb but this is the first time he gave me a surprise breakfast. yup, i will rem the taste.

Bluey,
congrats on your bb flipping over. I'm still waiting for mine. hmmmphh

Summert,
Yep! sometimes must force then will finish milk. My bb is like that too. My hb of course can't tahan the crying fit la.But then what to do.. don't give milk and let bb go hungry? In the end he just covered his ears.But your hb so nice, making you breakfast. Maybe he afraid you will give bb to him to feed hahahaa..My hb has never feed bb before. He said he's super scared. Chey...Excuse!

yeah you need to give in a little lor. but if she handle it wrongly, you must let her know, or let hubby knows (backed up with scientific reasons hahaha) then tell hubby to let his mom know. MILs will listen to their own son and daugthers.

Fiona,
Take care. hopefully you'll get better very soon!

Michelle,
oh you ordered the swimming tub! Let us know whether it's good!

Phyllis,
I pumped 2X a day, and super little lor. I think milk supply is going to end these few days.

Cellow,
Your office so family friendly! Got all the facilities.

Leg warmer
I've just received the CUSSBERRY leg warmer.Very good quality, nice and soft. Exp though.

Today i managed to read the archive to sort out who indicate interest in the NE gathering *phew

NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: waiwai or cheryl's house @Sengkang
Confirmed:
1. waiwai
2. cheryl
3. Delphine
4. Phyllis
5. JSP
6. SDChick
Did i miss out anyone??? who else????

delphine... pls update my baby's name is Xuan Pei. thanks

eh, just realise my bb is one of the few who doesn't have english name...

missysz... take care, get well soon

PB... how's your LC appt? hope your bleb is gone now

operation night weaning
during the long weekend, we tried to wean bb's midnight feed... the first night at 4+am she cried till the whole house tear down, we only gave her some water and pacifier.. then the next few midnights she ek ek and went back to sleep after we gave her pacifier. i hope this can train her falling back to sleep on her own. when we told MIL about this, guess what she said to bb? instead of praising her for the achievement, MIL said, "aiyo u so pitiful, nothing to eat at night!" wah~~~~~ i don't like pple to say my bb is pitiful lor!!!! *pissed
kao_angry.gif

waiwai,
same la.. all grandmas are like that. My mum also question whether the baby will be hungry. But later when I tried giving her, she would still sleep and didn't want to drink. Anyhow, my way of weaning also same like yours - give pacifier. after 1-2 days, she would sleep through.

michelle,
can go over ur home n let my kacey try coz my hubby dub allow me to buy .....sob sob

sdchick,
legwarmer where u bought it fm ?

SD
yup u r v rite, must back by SCIENTIFIC REASONS when reasoning with mil. I shall leave the job to her son.

eh, i have whole list of mommies added to my FB but dont know who is who ler. Also dont know the name of some bbs. Can we update it here instead arh?

phyllis
i heard from the healthy times distributor that heinz n nestle got banned in china. but the heinz in sg produced at a different place.

i like healthy times

cin bunny,
the both gal are my n sy holding hands.

fliping,
today kacey flip fm one corner of the mat to the other corner of the mat when she lie back her back is already on the ground she lie still dun dare to move n shout for help ....

dustee
can email me all the pic [email protected] thanks a lot

summert,
v sweet rite, the breakfast

PB and Missysz,
Oh no, blebs are annoying and horrid things - get well cepat cepat!

smiggle,
U doing up Kayden's room nice nice izzit? that's why major headache? :p

cin_bunny,
answer on behalf of serene and SY - left is Serene's Kacey and right is SY's JX.

SY,
just realised fm the photo - JX really looks like mummy leh... am i the only one who says that?

Cedric cute?
BBP and michelle, errr. Of course we think Cedric is cute la, being the biased mummy n daddy. And of course our relatives think he is cute too la, being 1st bb for a long time on my side of family esp. For sure, he has really pinchable cheeks! like 2 pau-s on each side of the face - bwahaha.
as for matchmaking him... BBP, your unborn daughter sure want my Cedric meh? sekali she decides otherwise, then how????
... crazy mummy thinking very long term....

delphine!
long time no see! how is denise's bump?

Bluey,
so envious that your boy can flip liao. Cedric jst lies there, eat, sleep, poo/pee and gurgles at his cot mobile animals! wait for him to flip until my neck long long.

Fiona,
Wah u v good wife leh, sick still tapau bfast for HB

Michelle,
Age is a matter of attitude! I know some v old 20-year-olds and some v young 70-yr-olds!

Phyllis,
I pump 4x a day at offc and produce abt 600ml in a day. Cedric drinks 130-150ml every 2 or 2.5 hours. He drinks up every drop that I pump out by the next day! Friday I will freeze the milk since at home on Sat and Sun. Monday Cedric drinks only thawed EBM or whatever I have pumped on Sat/Sun.

SDchick,
sama sama, still waiting for Cedric to flip!
Ya i agree.. Grandmas always scared bb goes hungry. Haiyo.

Wow Cellow,

Cedric drinks alot...
Kayden only drinks 150ml every3.5hrs... think he having constipation..

BTW, can u tt $20 to me for the trays? POSB Savings 131-37213-2

Just came back from KKH
My colleague just gave birth to a boy...
She from the OCt thread.
Haiz.. Another of my manager got pregnant too..
My boss head big ahhhh....

Mummies, anyone know where can buy glass bottles??