(2008/07) July 2008

do1nk
i saw in their website one... S size one is 58pcs/pkt, 3pkts for $60.90... i tink also quite cheap lor... no need to rush lah... offer ends 5 nov mah... ntuc also got promo but abt $1+ more ex than the cold storage promo... if u got time can go fairprice.com.sg & coldstorage.com.sg to see2 look2 lor... tat's wat i usually do b4 going diaper shopping...

do1nk,
Flanges are the funnel things that you put on your nnp to pump out the milk la.

PB,
I m lucky, my coy nursing room got steriliser, got pump, got lockers to store stuff, got freezer/fridge. So I am done within 20mins max! The colleague mummies sharing the nursing room also v zi tong, see sterilised flanges in the steriliser, will help to take out and put in other mummy's box near to the sink. So even though pump 4x a day in office (bcz Cedric turned fm Toyota Vios to milk-guzzling SUV over the last month), total elapsed time away fm desk is just 2 hours max.

bwahaha, i din realise that Cedric's ears kena pulled by Ethan, until do1nk showed the pix.... Gordon's ears too, do1nk! super funny la, these bb boys

Hannahl, you've got PM!

PB, you've got Mail!

Cellow, thanks! I would like to borrow the medela citystyle bag! will arrange to pick up closer to the date... thanks! but the website din say can last how many hours...

Mummies, today my left nnp got a orh chng feeling, getting worse as the hours pass.. no lumps, just like "muscle" ache when pressed, of course during pump it hurts... any of you experienced this? OUch OUch OUch!

aiyo!!! Ethan!!! Why you pull the boy's ears??!!?? Bwahahaha... this pic really looks as tho he is pulling their ears!! and he seem so pleased with it!! aiyo.....

Do1nk
Your caption is hilarious! But looks like cedric and gordon bo hiew ethan. Still smiling away! LOL

Hannah
Hugs. I know what you mean. My parents helper also stayed a long time and we liked her so much. But in the end she wanted to go back to get married.

Aiyoh
Poppy is sleepy but it’s her feed time too. But she’s not really asking for it even though last feed was at 1030am. She’s just happily sucking on her chup chup, eyes half closed. Just now I stood up to check on her and she opened her eyes BING! So big. So staring competition and I had to pretend to be statue in case any movement might excite her and make her think she’s got reason to get up and play :|

Cellow
Wow good good that you have everything in your nursing room!

Michelle
What is orh chng? Orh cheh is it? Maybe you got a blocked duct. That’s what I feel like when my milk all blocked at one spot. Then must seek poppy’s help to clear :D but you got your own clearning machine, don’t need to borrow poppy

fiona
spent money at bebelicious la! bought one romper for poppy, one for my nephew. bibs so nice but so ex

cellow you naughty girl. i am NOT going to visit that site!!!!!!!!!!! cos grandma already prepared everything for poppy there. she said just bring poppy. she got pram, crib, clothes, long (short?) johns etc

Haiz.....

Baby Kayden dont like to sleep in the aftrenoons!!
Always only nap 30min...
Think he only get abt 15hrs of sleep a day...

Nowadays he v smart, see us takin him to the room and sleep he wil start to struggle liao... No choice, let him cry til tired and then sleep...

Will check out bebelicious and see if any nice things to buy...

ooh I just realised the gathering is 8 Nov and on that day bb going to take 5-1 jab and pneumcoccal jab. What time is the gathering again? 1? See la if bb fuss, then have to go home earlier. BTW where is the venue? is it doggiebb's place?

do1nk,
Hehehe that's a funny picture!

oops, yah yah, orh cheh, sorry my Hokkien Pin Yin not good... eh.. it is blocked ducts? it feels this way? but when i press it is quite soft leh... anyway, 2nite will latch and see what happens next...

smiggle, DON't visit bebelicious if you dun intend to spend money.. i innocently just go in take a look.. spent close to $100 in 5 mins. Tsk Tsk Tsk... but thought can get christmas gifts for all my nephews and niece lah (as seen in my FB profile pics, those are my nephews and niece).

Michelle, you bought at bebelicious before? how's the quality like, esp the embroidery. Does it have a sheer cloth to cover the back of the embroidery? I dun like if don't have - itchy for skin mah..

Err.. I was just introduced to it by dear Fiona last nite, and only bought 1x diaper pouch (for Ethan), 1x pencil case (for my niece) and 4 sets of towel (for my 4 nephews) who just made it to the school swim team, so thought they could use a personalised towel set! no idea of the quality tho, but from the website, looks pretty good!

As to t-shirts/rompers, Fiona can advise?

vicks:
I saw sdchick buy the vick @ my drugstore spree so I also buy

Sometimes I feel I cannot do spree one, becoz everything ppl buy, I also feel like buying.

Star:
I hate lost mail from BP that y I mostly pick it up myself. What u brought?

don1k,
My hubby say ... so many bb gals in the gathering so his son will have no problem in getting gfs.
But I ask him, "I tot men like younger gals, right? Where got find same age one?" He then give me this funny smile/grin.

Hannah,
Ur maid like my ex-maid ... also work for me 4 yrs then wanted to go back home. Now want to come back Singapore but she ask me can employ her again or not.

PB,
I think part-time maid is a good choice for SAHM.

Cali bb products:
I brought from Ima. Not cost effective to ship back unless u buy a lot.
Any1 use Canus goat milk products? I occasionally spree for it but hope to get it cheap in singapore.

jsp

hey! i bought d heinz cereal too.. can start from 4 mths on as what d packagin says..
but i've yet to try with cayden yet.. cos my friends keep telling me to only feed bb
when they are 6mths old.. lesser chance of food allergy.. so its been in my kitchen cabinet
for the past 2 weeks.. n blur mummy, forgot to ask d nurses 4 advice when i took cayden to
woodlands polyclinic 4 vaccination last week.. ahhah

but seems like alot of mummies haf already started giving their babies cereal... how old are they now?
4 mths??

hmms, usually how much cereal do u gif for 1st time feed? 1 teaspoon to how much water/fm?
d heinz box din indicate how much quantity of liquid to add to 1 teaspoon of cereal..

ne gathering..
btw mummies, i dun mind holding d gathering at my place at fernvale, sengkang (near jalan kayu) if not more than 10 pple.. cos tiny place lah.. *shy*.. scared too many pple, quite crowded ar... so can we haf a confirmed list of pple going 4 d ne gathering pls? oh ya, my place is accessible via sengkang lrt line, just beside lrt stn... so still quite convenient lah..

Michelle,
I visit bebelicious so v nice clothes leh tot of getting one for Kacey also but not so sure which is the t shirt that fiona son is wearing that day can help me ???

Was i suppose to pass u frngueek that day huh cox i bring it inside my bag n bring it home again ???

do1nk

This is breast flange. Yep, it is oily but as long as not contaminated with bacteria, should be safe to be used?

I never wash and sterilised my pump since I returned back to work.

1832675.jpg

Serene, the Tee that Lucien was wearing looks like it is from the baby gift pack, with no pics, only his name on the front. Fiona, dio bo?

No lah, i not suppose to pick up Fenugreek, was suppose to pick up Breast pad, but cannot remember from who.. hee hee...

Aiya ... breastpad from me, lah.
I was asking around becoz I forgot who to pass to.

Kena commented by hubby say tt I veri funny. Bring things out and bring it home again.

cellow
Got your pm-ed, kam sia !

JSP
MIL.. would prefer not to but really no options left. So sad.

Michelle
Ex ah?? Sigh.. will go look see look see..
BO still hanging in the air ah? LOL.. nvm lah, at least she's of good help to you.
Thanks for the tip girl !

PB
Im also like you loh, very possessive and wants everything to be done my way so it becomes no matter how good that person is, I still can way to grumble. And bluey is right, we tend to close one eyes towards ppl that we like. I kinda of like my nanny hence I let her do everything her way but still kena betrayed. LOL.
If your helper seldom repeats mistakes after your advise then its very good cos from what I knw, helpers are always super forgettful. My friend says hers is driving her bananas cos of forgetfulness.
Actually good idea hoh, I jia jia go visit you then shun bian 'chat' with her. hahaha...

Dani too, always smiling when taking her clothes. Hb will tell her, 'aiyo, u like being naked ah? Cannot okay. Cannot let ppl see ...'
-_-"

star
Wah, sprouting teeth at 4mths?!! Your bb fast developer wor.

Flanges: orrr… thought they were called funnels (medela calls it breastshields?) so really dun have to wash and sterilize? The few drops of leftover milk will not go sour and mix wiv the new batch of milk from subsequent pumps? BTW, what’s BMSG, star?

Wah cellow: you gotto tell me where who you are working for and if they are looking for more people coz you can work from home and you sound like you have the perfect nursing room in the office!

Funny boys: haha .. dun think Ethan was really pulling their ears, though it sure did look like it hor..

Michelle: could you have over-massaged your nnp while pumping? Give it a day or two and see if it goes away or not?

Aching wrists: anyone still having this? Not wearing my wristgard anymore coz it’s so inconvenient to do so and doesn’t help much too.. anyone tried acupuncture to get it fixed before? Should be safe right? Tempted.. coz these painful wrists are really getting to me! They even hurt when I stir my coffee!!

PB: haha you stand like a statue so poppy doesn’t get up? My hubby says: quick, look away! Dun look at him.. close your eyes and pretend to be invisible and he may go back to sleep.. sometimes I wonder if the boy thinks we are nutty..

smiggleP: guess what.. these days when we try to make our bb sleep and he is not ready to doze yet, he’d struggle and cry very hard in our arms.. and when we put him down, he stops crying and start to do his flaps (hands and legs kicking) on the bed, then talks to us haha

bluey: why did your hubby give you a funny grin about men liking younger girls? You are much younger than your hubby? Me n hubby same age leh so I’m bound to look older than him? Darn!

michelle LOL about bebelicious! you are terrible. i only bought 2 rompers :D bought 9-12 months one for poppy since they did not have size G. LOL

ooooo bought huggies dry comfort for her. so sexy leh the cutting!

ok my bleb has an appt at TMC tomorrow. wish it luck! $64 for the session. the LC better look carefully at it!

re lucien's romper
fiona, got footprints one si bo? i think i remmeber seeing.

CS
sure, let me know when you want to come over. i think my house is too small for her la. and since only the 3 of us live here, laundry also not much. there is only so much sweeping/mopping she can do, and she already gave my whole house a spring cleaning the week she arrived. so she's quite bored too since i take care of poppy.

michelle
i will give hubby cufflinks from smallp with poppy's fingerprint to my hubby for christmas

do1nk! your hubby is one funny fellow. close your eyes and pretend to be invisible? 'if i can't see you, you can't see me' logic? LOL. ya i pretend to be statue, like blend into background. like a piece of furniture, nothing interesting, so she will not focus on me haha

Vicks
Yep I bought one for baby, called babyrub. just in case if bb got runny nose/cough, can use.

Bluey,
Yeah me too. whenever see people but from spree, I oso kiasu want to buy hahaha. I also buy calif bb from Ima, since her price is quite ok lah. increased lately but i guess still okay.

doggiebb,
yep been to yourplace before.

dordor,
I'm thinking of ordering the plastic pacifier clips from ebay, around USD 4.40 for 12 clips, plus USD 3 for shipping. You want some? if so, can share. can choose colors too

dustee
i m selling some toys on my blog but dunno whether u wd be able to get it in time. for 1 year old, think shape sorters, push along toys etc are good.

if anyone wants to get toys for bday or xmas, let me know ok?

JSP
your order is in. I did reply. did u get it?

re cereal
last call. i actualyl emailed them on my orders already so if anymore mummies wan, let me know by today ok? PM me.

PB
take 2 panadol before u go see LC....it can be really painful.

re rub
i got one called nature's bb. it smells nice. saw tat it is one of the rubs that has less hazardous products

michelletna
does your hb likes plants? i ever sent plants to his office before. got this water one from far east flora.

whoa.. hubby is the typical MCP type.. cannot send things to his office wait ppl "laugh" at him all my effort will go unappreciated.. I was thinking of smallp but think will be for christmas cos I want to do christmas deco and also his bday is on Christmas!

oh no oh no.. please dun send any more online shopping websites... for this week at least... must control my spending ah!!!!!!!!!!!

SY
you are scaring me :| really? take panadol first? but wait want to BF how? can or not

poppy was fussing and complaining for almost an hour on the bed, cannot sleep despite my attempts to give her chup chup. then i went to lie with her and pulled her to me and she fell asleep in SECONDS! ah, moments like these make me feel so powerful and needed

PB
it's ok to take panadol. my LC will always tell me to pop 2 panadol before i see her....

must be prepared for the pain.

hee i know what u mean. it feels good to be needed. when my #1 went to sch and din even shed a tear, i actually felt quite lost cos he din need me anymore!

michelletan
hee, my hb also MCP one but i just wanted to make fun of him. sent the plant and a huge balloon to his office. problem was the delivery timing was all wrong and he missed it. so in the end all his colleagues got to see it before him.

SY
got ur email n replied u liao... aiya... office cannot msn one so can't chat there wif u lor... me also cracking head how to surprise HB lor... coz he's a christmas boi n he's been so nice so wanna give him a nice surprise lor...

I am on FB now...

hmm... maybe instead of sending it to office, I will drive to his office carpark, and leave it in the car as a surprise.. IDEA!!
hmm.. in this case, gift is not so important liao.. think its time for a new shaver.. haha..

hi-5-5! to both JSP and michelle.
my HB also born in 1972... ay, that makes our sons little mickey mice, same as their daddies

cellow/michelle
hi 10 man... hehe... i got 4 mousey in my family...my MIL, my HB, my bro & bb ernest lor... meebo.com also blocked at my side here... juz tried gg in budden kanna blocked lor... sad lor...

michelle
nice idea for gift!

JSP
i understand your frustration. my office also last time block everything. gmail also restricted to 10 mins

PB
lucky they nvr block SMH lor... recently then can access FB & friendster lor... last time friendster kanna block also... super sian lor... if can maybe i will request to switch to reduced hrs coz super sian at work lor... longing to go hm to see my bb ernest lor...

hi michelle,
thanks for your concern. i went to parentcraft on tues. alas, after 10-15mins of massage on that lump by two LC, the big lump still refused to go!
they told me that its probably infected and asked me to see my gynae for antibiotic. my gynae's clinic (ACJ clinic) is just next door. was having fever at 38 and gynae referred me to a breast specialist. was so scared the whole of yesterday (scared i kena breast cancer. ;p) went to the specialist this morning and she did a ultrascan and the lump is really infected and also spotted another lump on the right breast and one cyst on the left. i was like "why so many lumps and cyst one?!" to which she replied "its actually quite common for lactating mommies" haiz. was advised to continue taking the antibiotics and follow up visit on friday. *praying hard now* spent ard $400 for just 2 days!

oh ya, baby jonas didnt manage to join in the grp pic coz my helper was feeding him. hehe. in the car, hubby said we can photoshop him into the pic. lol. but i saw from FB that u or ur hubby managed to capture him in 1-2 pics. thanks ah.

doink,
my boy was the one wearing the green/blue/white stripe romper. and i was wearing a black shirt w white berm. i think i saw u in the carpark. hehe. love baby gordon's sandals too.

sy,
i am interested to get the cereal since so many mommies are getting too! haha.. have PM you. but i dont know which 'flavor' to get. can u recommend?

gathering,
it was nice meeting some mommies on that day. didnt manage to talk to all coz i am v shy..hehe. the babies are all so cute and chubby lor..i feel my boy is so small and tiny. what u all feed ah? maybe my milk not good enough.

JSP, you can also try iloveim.com.

missysz, sayang.. *pat pat*.. hope your fever is better.. so during this period still can Bfeed? how big is the cyst? anyway, the cyst can be easily removed, if it doesnt go away on its own.. no worries.. I had a cyst too but left it there cos very small...

Today my left nnp very very pain.. but no lumps.. only when pressed it feels like muscle ache.. and supply dipped. Very sad...

anyway, wait till our babies start on rice cereal.. heh heh heh, we will start to complain back ache, shoulder ache cos their weight will shoot up.. my mom said so...

missy
oh no! sayang sayang. *hugs* tomorrow my turn to go parentcraft for my bleb. gulp.

eh please la. what your milk not good enough? mummy's milk is THE BEST!!!! babies grow at diff rates la. not all babies are size G like poppy LOL