(2008/07) July 2008

CS
keke cos tv just aired the jakie chan's ad.

Re: forum
recently my hb has been saying forum got so much things to say meh but then i didnt tell him we also complain abt them! hee! wonder if he ever comes in to chk. *gulp

CS,

LOL - mickey mouse? hahaha... no lar..if you watch the gong fu fighting serials, the pretty girls all have that similar hairline. Dani is gg to be a pretty girl!

Frozen EBM:

Today i defrosted and fed baby wufeng his first pack of EBM. AFter i warmed it, it looked yellow leh... normal or not huh?

Hannahl,

never mind, dun give up. I was able to freeze my first bag of EBM cos i accumulated the little extra bottles of 15ml or 25 ml after each pump to make one feed for my boy. Slowly slowly build up one.
jia you!

helper mostly know how to take very "good" care of themselves one.

once its meal time like 6pm on weekend, my helper will start cooking for herself without asking us. Very funny, hor.
today also like that. But partly becoz I was napping at that time and we have late lunch today.

Haiz ... as long as she take good care of my kids, I can tahan.

Dor Dor
Yes, I use breast pads day and night, everyday. My boy is still unlatching during let-down sometimes, and I end up with soaked tees if I don't quickly pull up my bra and let the breast pad soak it all up. And the un-used breast will leak also... Then sometimes when he is sleeping on top of me I think my boobs go on auto let-down because he is so close to them. When he wakes and I put him down, I'm wet!

Re: CB
I just switched #1 to Kodomo over the weekend! I figured that since he's obviously not allergic to anything, and has no skin irritation problems, I will use the CB Calming Shampoo & Bodywash only for #2. At least Kodomo is soap-free and PH-balanced lor.

PB
Sayang for your 'Oh What A Night!' experience, it was funny though!
But really, your helper should let you shower first.

CS
Dani still looks very pretty even though she has no hair. Like Sinead O'Connor

Cellow
Fussy baby: if it's not a need to burp or feed, it could be a need to sleep. I plonk mine into the sling, upright position, and walk around the house. He usually falls asleep.

Michelletan
Ethan looks very steady ah, on the bumbo.

SY
My boy's sleeping/waking times are similar to your bb's. He has one long stretch of 5/6/7 hours after he falls asleep, then wakes to feed every two or three hours after that. He wakes for the day at about 7am.

Superman pose
Some time back I posted that my boy was doing the superman pose. Now I realise why. He was discovering his hands! He's found one, the right one, and can happily spend some time staring at it while lying down on the bed, giving me some precious time off!

youpi

I also observed that my Rianne is admiring her right hand today. So I showed her flashcards on body parts

tried putting Rianne on tummy, still cannot lift her head but she can do it if lie on my chest. hmmm.. never give her some more time.

CS

yes yes ! Dani is soooooooo sweet .. a bit like "GU DIAN MEI REN" u know !

PB

agree with the rest .. u shld bath first. Next time, you declare u NEED to bath FIRST when reach home. This is what I do cos I can carry my #1 and #2 if they need me.

ling

I am not into putting cereal in milk and feed via bottle. This is very dangerous and may choke the baby. Some parents do that on the last feed of the day so bb wont wake up at nite. I am very against this method personally.

Today while i was trimming bb frank's fingernails, he suddenly ek ek but for less than 3 seconds then stopped. Initially i didnt know what happended so i just clipped it off. But on second thoughts, frank will usually keep quiet and wont ek (not even for 1 second) when i trimmed his nails. So i looked carefully and saw a look-alike cut on the flesh. But as i was unsure, i even went to the extend of pressing his nail to chk if i really cut his flesh! Then i saw blood being squeezed out! Ouch! But frank didnt even ek or cry at all. I am so proud of him and praised that he's a very brave boy cos this is the second time i cut his flesh and he didnt even cry.

CS
I think i have abt 15tins.. A gift from my nurse auntie..

Summert
I use baby oil on Kayden. Cos he lie in hospital for too long till he got no hair on his back of head.
Before bathe i just use abit and rub on his whole head. He now got more hair and darker too!!
i tried on his eyebrows today

Bumbo
What is the retail price ah? tot of buyin second hand.

Maids
Mummies, Help!!
i interviewin for fhp maids next week. can someone advise or give a list on what to ask her???

<u>Gathering</u>
Got to miss it again cos hubby will have sometime on that day and I cant handle both at the same time. sob sob.

lbt,
me too start to drop hairs... sob sob..

Summert,
ouch.. must be pain for Frank but he is such a brave boy. Never cry.. clap clap.

CS,
Dani still look pretty as ever.
dun worry, you can grow her hair when she is older.

bbp,
you are not alone, some time when denise cry. I also dun know what to do. I will just left her there till she stop crying.(neighbour must be wondering what happen next door lah).

PB,
poppy looks so innocent in the shoe box.
funny lah you.

Bluey/Qing,
Denise also one couch potato.. haha loves the TV so much.

Michelle,
Ethan looks so happy in the bumbo chair.

Denise so engrossed in her TV.
1784864.jpg

Jie jie come kah jiao but denise still stick to her TV
1784865.jpg

Ok lah mummy, for once I look at you ok?
1784866.jpg

Mummy, you still not done? I am sooo tired.
1784867.jpg

Hey Delphine, has been missing u

Your dd are so cute &amp; they look so a-like

Today i purposely went to mothercare to let celeste try on the bumbo. Once i placed her onto it, she looked up &amp; starts to GIGGLE! Even the assistants there were so amazed

So on lah, will try look for one soon

hello,all mummies..I am new to this forum..My BB also born in July..My BB is on total EBM..anyone BB on total EBM??Do anyone know whr to donate EBM???

Hannahl,
Have been so busy at work that i missed coming in here to chat. Hope I dun miss out much.

Haha.. bet you will have to spend on Bumbo for celeste.

Anyone wants extra EBM??I have to throw away more than 1L of EBM per day as supply more than my BB demand and I felt so wasteful...

Haha cellow
That’s a funny image indeed, you sticking your head out of the window. Don’t get neck stuck in window grill ah! Wah your hubby dare to go to out to clear head and leave you alone ah! Sometimes I feel that I’m in a daze and just need to go out. It happens very suddenly. Very strange. Overly tired? But when poppy sleeps in the afternoon I also sleep what.

Re fussy babies
I think when poppy cries and we don’t know what she wants, it’s usually cos she’s tired. So it’s either carry her and walk around or these days more like put her on the bed/cot and stuff the chup chup in.

Re cradle cap
Eh sometimes I also happen to see some stuff on poppy’s head. But then it comes and goes. Maybe I never wash the shampoo off properly? Haha.

Re maid
Thanks summer. I told her straight off ‘I have to bathe first ok? So that I can feed poppy and put her to bed’. Then she a bit pai say I think. But it’s not pulling rank lor, it really makes sense what, cos poppy comes first!

Re shaving head
My mum has been saying 4th month must shave, must shave! Cos it will fall out in patches apparently. Poppy’s hair is falling (I can see strands on her pillow/changing mat) but still looks ok on her head leh. I so sim tia… want to preserve whatever there is on her head mah. Mummy said ‘aiyah bon eng diao nia!’
so heartless!

CS LOL where got mickey mouse la! Funny la you. Like youpi say, sinead o’connor!!! “Nothing compares to dani!!!”

Batgirl
If you pump after you feed, I think you must clean your NNP before leh. Cos if not, bacteria from baby’s saliva might affect the milk? Even though it goes back to baby… My perception la.

Youpi
Wah you seem to have a lot of supply! Shiok!!! But your nnp very clever hor? Can “recognize” your son any time and say ‘ok he’s here, start working!’ hahaha

Wow summer – frank give you warning some more!!! So kuai and so brave!!! Clap clap!

Delphine
Wow denise can sit until so steady ah? Cool!!! I realize poppy likes to strain her neck and lift her head forward instead of leaning back. Hmm.

Hannah
I think your girl like the bumbo a lot!!! So cute! No choice, you got to buy liao hehe

Evelyn
Hi welcome! You can donate your EBM to hospitals or just post in the forum lor, sure people want one
wow you throw away 1L per day?? Why don’t you freeze it?

Re bleb
Good news! After picking on it and removing the layer, no more liao!!! And today after pumping I squeezed some more, wah, the ex bleb area was still happily squirting away! It’s making up for lost time

Anyway more complaints la. Her pants are ill fitting so when she squat can see butt crack or panties lor. Then I told her ‘I think your berms are too loose’. She said ‘oh I lost weight then no money to buy’. Best lor. Now got to buy her berms. In the middle of the night I always change poppy’s diaper before I pump. and earlier I saw her NNP LOR! Cos her t shirt had ridden up quite high. Until can see black part leh. I got a shock. Not that I purposely want to see but it was in my line of vision. Tomorrow I will tell her ‘what if my husband needs to change poppy’s diaper? That’s not very nice, right?’. Better than saying ‘wear a bra to sleep’? truthfully he seldom changes her diaper and if he needs to, he’ll do it in the living room but still…

and that’s the reason why I am up at 5am writing lor. I’m quite bothered

Thanks for all the compliments mummies !
kiss.gif

bbp
Nah, you're not a bad mummy cos at times hb do that to Dani too. If she fusses alot, he'll put her on tummy and after a short while, she'll go to sleep and yes, very soundly too.

youpi
Now that you've mentioned, Dani do remind me of Sinead O'Connor. LOL. I still some time getting used to her very chiak head cos everytime carry her, my arms itches.

lbt
Im with you too. I dont agree with adding any cereal putting cereal in milk and feed via bottle cos Ive ready before that this will cause bb to choke which is very dangerous. Recommended way is feed via baby spoon in upright position.

summert
OUCH!! Sayang bb Frank for being so brave. When Ive nicked Dani's finger the other time, wah she cry til so kelian and hb was so angry at me. Try dabbing some calendula cream on the cut cos thats what I did the other time. To soothe and for quick healing. Thanks to dor dor's tip !

Delphine
Wah, Denise looks very steady in her sitting position. I love the pix of her still watching telly with jie jie. Her jie jie really know how to pose leh. See her fingers. Haha. Looking at Denise, I wonder if Ive under-dress Dani.

PB
yep, nothing compares to Dani !!

Talking about admiring of hands, Dani has been doing that very often these days but instead of right hand, its her left hand. We realised she has been using lots of her left hand and my brother said she might be a left-hander.

I Wonder.

Read that most probably can confirm during 6mths old when she starts picking things up. The hand that she uses to pick things up determines which "hander" she is.

Think will ask hb go kiddy palace buy the Babysafe pillow positioner cos Dani's starting to turn alot recently and she's not satisified with being able to turn to her sides, she wants to go further than that ! She kept trying and now like can go almost 3/4 liao. Very dangerous.

Will leave it with bbsitter's cos Dani will overnite there for the 1st month so think use that for her is safer since we're not around to watch her.

Pink bunny/CS,
ehh... think is the support of jie jie and minnie mouse that she can sit "steady".. after removing both, she will like ding dong sideway.. haha.

CS,
actually that day my mother just brought the new romper for her, so try it on, on top of her PJ. that's why looks "gao". Not to worry that you underdress dani.
Desiree love posing nowaday and always "jiang jin dou" haha.

Pink Bunny,
Think you better tell her the proper dressing you would want her to dress. Not really appropriate for a domestic helper.

Serene,
haiz.. I am actually very scare of this stage. It will takes months before it gets better.
Esp more when i shampoo and comb my hair.

gathering
i have place the order for the buffet will update once i have the order confirmation will upload n let u guys know how much to pay for each pax....

cs,
normally i mixed inside the formula to give to kacey, but u can feed ard 1oz will do bah .... but of course if she like can give her some more

is your baby showing signs of rejecting milk now?
My ger used to drink 120ml, but now, she always leave behind 30-40ml. And sometimes, she even refused to swallow her milk and just let it flow out of her mouth.

re gathering
confirmed myself, HB n bb ernest going... serene, will send u a PM on my contact details so tat u can let me knw the amt to trf n who to trf to....

re bumbo
me also dun have leh... seems like alot of bb like it hor... maybe can go mothercare n let bb ernest try it b4 buying lor...

PB
erm... sounds like u have to try to talk to ur maid n get her to understand lor... maybe last time her husband the oni man in the hse lor...

Delphine
ur #1 n #2 so cuteee loh...

mommies, does pneumococcal jab makes bb sleepy? cos after taking the jab on friday, bb frank seems sleeps alot. if so, how long will the med effect go off?

i'm selling away my Medela PIS-Shoulder Bag that purchased on 1/7/08 from First Few Year (paragon) at $530. Warranty till 1/10/09. Reason to sell, and when the babies arrived in end Sept 08, decided to stop breast feeding completely after a few days.

For more info, please email me at [email protected] or sms 93664880

I will also be giving away my - :
-breast milk storage bags (75pcs)
-a pair of 30mm medela breast pump funnels
-disposable breast pads 6 boxes

delphine
now then i realise that denise's hair cut very US GI leh! so cute!!!

septbride
now that you mention it, yes sometimes poppy does fuss abit when drinking. yesterday she gave me a hard time cos each time i tried to latch her on she kept shaking her head like indian dancer

speaking of which, just for fun, when she was stoning yesterday after milk, hubby and i talked to her in indian accent, calling her pappudum and chapati. she was smiling like crazy. i think poppy will have indian boyfriend

re my helper
girls, tell you this. would you be bothered or not: she has a son, but no husband. we found out that he was a married man. hubby said give her benefit of the doubt, she may not have known. i am less understanding. i think it's an indication of her morals.

mummies who put babies in clothies - dustee, sparrows (MIA?) and who else ah?... if your baby keeps waking up cos of wet nappy, then does he/she sleep alot in the day? when i put poppy in diaper she can sleep like 2-3 hour stretch in the day, and still sleep 9 hours at night! wondering if clothies are actually preventing her from sleeping as much as she's supposed to

PB,
yah she will try and push the bottle out. Aiyo.. i'm so lost with this ger. Duno what she wants. But then previously i did ask my PD. According to him bb will adjust the amt they drink. If they are heavy, they will reduce the milk intake. But i like my BB chubby leh..

Also regarding the maid not wearing a bra, its totally not acceptable. This is not the rightful conduct of a maid. They should at all times be approriate dressed.

Regarding cloth diapers, i used to let my ger wear cloth diapers but hor, she really cannot sleep well. ONce the diaper is wet, she start to make noise le. So we switch to diaper. She is definately able to sleep longer with diaper.

I enjoyed reading so many posts!!! Ooh guess what, My bb laughed out loud yesterday when I made funny faces at her.. hmmm maybe not funny, but ugly to her hahahaha...

PB,
My friend, who put her bb on cloth diaper has the same situation as you. BB doesn't sleep well cuz she will wake up everytime she wet herself. So now my friend switched to disposable diapers and bb can sleep longer. BB needs sleep to grow mah. When she's up to play, then the mummy will put on cloth nappy.

My bb is fully on disposable diapers. I changed her often and also after 2 changes, I would have her private parts washed with water.

Hmm about your helper. You need to tell her the proper way to dress. My helper - now that she's handling bb, she always wear those "nurse-like" uniform. for sleeping, I bought her pyjamas once in a while.

CS,
aww so sim tia to cut so much hair of her. Is it really not good to leave the hair? Cuz my mom is trying to convince us to shave my bb's hair too.

BB swimming: I'm so tempted to bring her for a swim. May be I'll consider the one at Punggol.

Anyway, My bb still not so stable in the bumbo. She always tilt forward, if not, to the sides.
Here's a pic of bb Emma with her bumbo:

1785470.jpg

morning all..

can't make it for e gathering on 27th..
already having one with my frens from singaporebrides.. keke.. was really hoping to be able to intro bb caitlyn to some frens.. feel tt i neglect her quite a bit as my 16 mth old needs a lot of attn.. =(

hee.. tokking abt bb flipping.. caitlyn flipped in her sleep when she was 2 mths old.. gave us a scaer when we woke up n fd her on her tummy.. she's 'officially' flipped since last wed.. but only frm back to tummy.. she cant flip e other way yet..

hey crystal,
i'm a west sider

if u keen to organise a play grp, lemme know.
My 2 yr old boy is also keeping us busy most of the time

Delphine, Denise with Mickey so cute.. btw, did you shave her? the Jie Jie really can pose for shots hor!

Cellow, do you offer pacifier? maybe at such times, a pacifier may help... i only give pacifier when Ethan cries uncontrollably, BUT most of the time, he does not want it.. just needed a cuddle, and using soft gentle tone to hush him and then play lullabies, after a while he will be rocked to sleep liao.. like last nite, we left him alone in the room to sleep, think when he opened his eyes, din see any of us, he started screaming, and cried uncontrollably. took me some time to calm him down then he went back to sleep.

summert, my mom told me that some babies will sleep more and eat less (slowly happening to Ethan now) shortly after vaccines.. so not to worry too...

Bumbo, Kiddy palace having promotion price at $69.90, with tray will be $79.90. Mothercare selling it at $129.90!! compare prices before purchase!

CS, you signed up for the swim or massage package? is the massage any good? massage no good that;s why dani cried? i am thinking if to try the massage...

PB, NO NO NO, cannot go braless at ALL TIMES. You have to state the rules and tell her straight. You din ask her about background when you interviewed her? i ask about everything! mother, father, sister, brother, where they stay, what they do, still in contact? she earn money send to who, for what purpose etc etc.. It is good to have a list of questions ready for interview. Go through everything u need to know... whether she will feel homesick, if she feels homesick how.. etc etc...

eh, i din need to buy anything for my maid leh.. maybe cos she is transfer one, she has her own toiletries, she sew her own clothes (hand sewn!).. so far i din need to buy anything for her! When she wanted to let us try a myanmar dish, she used her own money to buy the ingredients when we sent her out to market! BUT i do have one complain.. she has a BO (body Odour). now thinking of a way to tell her to use body deodorant without insulting her.. any tips??

Hello all...
So many posts ah... cannot catch up liao.

Re: Baby Turning,
CS, Adriena only can turn to her sides. Not so li-hai to turn to tummy yet. Anyway, she doesn't seems to enjoy being on her tummy. Like kenna stuck like that, so she'll ek ek everytime i put her on tummy. But me and Hb juz like to watch her expressions when she is ek ek-ing...hahaha... crazy parents, i know.

Photo shoot,
Ytd, we went for a whole family photo shoot (Quan Jia Fu). Adriena can actually take pics half-way and fall asleep on her ah-ma's arms. Even the photographer say she take until tired liao. hahaha...

milk intake,
kacey is nw drinking 170ml for every 4 hours is it too much huh ?? sometime she find it not enough than make noise. she nw 3mth n 3weeks weight 5.9kg

serene,
my ger is drinking between 95ml to 125ml every 3 hourly. She weighs abt 6.89kg at 3 mths+
Is Kacey on BM or FM? If she makes noises after she finish her milk, then i think its time to increase the amt.

sept 03 bride,
kacey first 3mth on BM than nw she on FM, i have only lately increase her intake fm 150 to 170ml
i afraid it too much for her

sept 03 bride,
no she dun, than when i burp her she will burp v loud sometime when her daddy in the kitchen also can hear her burping sound. she so "chu lu"

haha.. i prefer a loud burp cos all the air come out heehee
i'm hoping my ger will drink more milk cos as they grow older, the amt of milk will decrease or be stagnant.

PB
Personally Im very uncomfortable with her for being bra-less. I thot they were being taught to dress appropriately. Not forgetting that she's still new in the house. And now with this married man thingy, all the more I'll be gao-weh.

Clothies
I used to wear cloth nappy for Dani but whenever it gets wet only, she'll wake up crying hence sleep always interupted.

SDchick
About cutting hair, I think its true. Not sure why tai mao not good to keep but my mum mentioned after 1st shaved, the hair will then grow very nicely, much thicker and even. As for the hairdresser, she says must shave tai mao otherwise when bb grow up, they will drop hair very easily then will have uneven bald patches.

Gosh, Emma is so adorable. She has such nice eyebrows and eyes. Her pose so farnie, like want to fly out from bumbo like that.

Michelle
I did sign up package with massage. I took the 4+1 for $112 plus the x5 massage for $50. Actually all the other babies that Ive seen, they all keep very quiet and enjoy, some even smiled and laughed. Dani I think its cos she's very very sleepy and so got angry when ppl touch her. We brought her there at her sleepiest hour. Told hb next time pick a time when she's most awake and energetic. I find the massage not bad, quite detailed. Lady even asked is she poo daily cos if not, she will massage her tum to let her poo.

As for your helper, perhaps you can say your hubby bought the wrong brand for you and you're sensitive to it? But then once that bottles finshes, how to make her use it again? Think Im not helping hoh??....

Phyllis
Dani cant turn til on tummy yet but she's trying very hard now. Shes not satisifed to just be on her sides. I think she everyday stare at ceiling til bored liao so find something else to do. If we give her tummy time when she's awake, yes she'll ek ek ek too. But if we put her on tum when shes sleepy, she'll sleep very soundly.

serene
i LOVE loud burps too! hehe

SDchick
emma looks so cute in her bumbo! she's got that 'what's this? let me out!' expression hehe

michelle
wah. BO. that's a tough one. i think my helper feels very comfortable with us already. call me whatever you want but i prefer those 'scared scared' kind you know? not that i'm domineering or what. anyway she's been with us 10 days and so far i have seen her butt crack, her nnp, she's asked to use the phone twice. hmmm.

this morning i was lying in bed, so bothered, waiting for hubby to wake up to complain haha.

can i complain some more please.......... this morning i said 'after i bathe poppy we will go to the market'. she was mopping the floor. then i realised that she just mop around things. like never move fan one side to mope then put fan back kind. so i told her. she said 'oh usually i do but now you want to go market marm'.

eh. blaming me ah? and i think she really doesn't do it. haiyah.

is it unreasonable if i say 'i would prefer if you put on a bra when you sleep'?