Sucking of hands
Me too, normally after bathe, I'll apply lotion for Dani. So what I do is I'll quickly dry her hands first, apply wee bit of lotion then put on her mittens. This way I dont have to worry she'll eating the lotion and can consentrate on the other parts of her body.
Serene
oh so the china barley thingy is true huh. Okay okay then will give Dani some before her jab.
batgirl : maybe you wanna try for Wu Feng too.
Flashes
Ive always turn off the flash when taking pixs and will also scream at ppl to do so too.
star_xin
Maybe ask MIL to not wear necklace when handling bb? I'll always tell MIL "your necklace! ... your bangle!.. your bag strap! As for the scratches on face, try keeping his nails short. But then again no matter how short I keep Dani's, she'll find a way to scratch her face one.
do1nk
I'll take M size. But I thot no stock til Nov?
batgirl
alamak! we same same lah, I told hb rub bittergourd on her fingers..
Hannahl
Different babies progress differently. Dont worry, Celeste will turn soon and by then you very busy liao. Have to keep checking on her.
SY
jx flips to watch tv?!! Hahahaha !! Dani's a tv addict too.
Brought Dani to Hwa Xia today for her 1st haircut and swim.
The staffs including some passer-bys were amazed by the amount of hair she has. We have parents coming up to us "wah, alot of hair hoh! Very nice! Why cut?!!" Hb just replied "weather hot, sweat alot". LOL. Was surprised she didnt move a single bit when being shaved, didnt even flinch ! And again the staffs over there all asked how come she dont move one..

.. think maybe cos shes sleepy. When her 1st trail of hair was shaved, I really feel like crying. Hb worse, dont even bare to watch.
During swim, she didnt really kick, just float ard. Til they had to use rubber duckie to catch her attention but still, she rather float ard. The horrible part was the massage. Omg, she really scream her head off ! She was crying so hard til so kelian. Lady said cos she's sleepy so angry when ppl touch her. She cried so hard til another bb gal beside her waiting to be massaged also kena influenced and cry together ! But then suddenly both stopped and look at each other as if long lost friend like that. Headache.
Then when back home, hb puts Dani on tummy for tummy time and for once, she lifts her head up and turn head from side to side. She is able to lift her entire upper body if we place her on our body but not on the couch so today she's done it. Told hb maybe shave hair liao so head feels lighter so can lift? He gave me that "you're an idiot" look.
Michelle
wah, bb Ethan enjoying hoh. Ehh, how come they gave you pink color float one? Shouldnt it be blue or orange? Ethan looks kinda steady in bumbo too. So did yout hb have any comments on bumbo?
If I had seen your post earlier I would have change timing liao. Hee... I find it really funny when you said there's a mummy who had to walk ard pacifying her bb with a half-shaven head.