Hi girls
Poppy is asleep. Whenever I wake up before her in the morning, I feel very lost, like dunno what to do with my time hehe. Cos usually she wakes up first then I kalang kabut, jump out of bed.
Thanks for the encouragement girls. It’s very tiring but manageable la. The minute hubby turn the key in the lock, I tell Poppy ‘PAPA’S HOME!!!!’ but actually it’s mummy that is super happy cos once he change up I will give Poppy to him and say OK I go sleep now haha.
Labbit
We have a part time helper that comes in every weekend to do the big things. But still, everyday must sweep or else dusty, and do laundry. At least Poppy’s laundry.
Catherine
I know what you mean! Poppy also always like gek sai like that. Face all red and scrunched up, then only got fart. Sometimes she will cry also. I always tell her fart fart only, no need to cry. But so cute la!
Bbp
Oh cradle cap also occurs around eye brow area? Then I think that’s what Poppy has too! But not a lot so I just leave it alone. I don’t want to apply anything cos so near the eye la
Rena
I have 5 tubes of bao yin dan left, would you like? Just pay me for yi si yi si can already. Cos we bought but PD said better not to mix ang moh and Chinese herbs.
Youpi
How are you holding up? 5-in-1 is first month, 6-in-1 is second month.
Baby cries
We were very gek sim cos she cried a lot in her 2nd-3rd week. Thought it was wind but ru yi you, bao yin dan and ridwind didn’t really help. Then PD gave REUTEFENE, a probiotic drop, which is supposed to introduce good bacteria into her intestines to help break down enzymes or something for better digestion and it really works. She is such a happy baby now
Steph
I think very hard to gauge when they drink more, when they drink less. I just let poppy tell me. If FM we usually make 120ml. If she’s hungry, she will finish. If not then she will refuse to drink. If baby finish whatever you give her and still hungry very fast after means it’s time to increase liao loh!
FM make baby sleep longer?
Agree – FM make poppy more full so she will sleep longer, and more shiok. I decided not to stress her up so much by breastfeeding all the time+FM cos the poor baby also need to rest cos only when they sleep then they will grow right? And be in good mood

so day time latch on whenever she cries, and if not enough then FM, but night time FM direct. But now she got new pattern also. Very liam liam with me, and sometimes after full FM feed, still must suckle until shiok. If too long then I will just give pacifier
Bonnygal
How to clean mouth? I use small towel wrapped around my finger and clean gum and tongue. Correct or not ah? Hope your girl gets better soon!
Missysz
I got avent cooler bag. And I bought those frozen ice pack thing from ikea. Not sure if they still have but it’s very good. Those kind you put in the freezer overnight then when you bring out, it will remain frozen kind.
Do1nk
Poppy say didi Gordon is very handsome
and did I read correctly… did you say SHOWER? Tsk tsk. Painful wrists ME LA. I am queen of painful wrists remember? From pregnancy times. But gynae say it’s due to water retention. It will go away. Now for me (poppy is 6 weeks old liao) the pain is better but worst. It is not constant but more of a sharp pain when it does happen. What to do? Cannot don’t carry baby right?
Agree with bbp, my nipples now are strong liao hehe. Only when she initially latch on the first 2-3 sucks then I open my eyes big big cos she very kanchiong, want to suck hard hard mah. After that ok liao. And funny, now she will automatically adjust adjust herself and
suckle correctly
ok ok she start to eh eh liao. Gotta go!