lbt,
have you called your gynae? everything ok? take care ya!?
we burped bb after every feed. he burped but sometimes when we thot he's finished burping and put him into his cot, he will cry and when we carry him up, he let out another burp. only then he settles back to sleep.
everything i want to try, will attract a lot of comments from hb, cl, mil, and my mum. always end up not able to try anything. sian...
Re: Feeding
mummies, will you give your babies more when they still want even when they have drank 100ml already?! and 1.5 hr earlier, they drank another 100ml? are they being over fed? how long does the growth spurt last? few days? 1 week?
RHS,
i have white dot on my nipple too. it's been there for 3 weeks liao. how to "remove" it? i only apply nipple cream but still there.
Re: MIL issues
dustee, i admire your courage! after spending the 1st week confined at home with mil and cl, i told hb straight out that i can't face his mum 24 x 7! she doesn't say mean things to me but she beat around the bushes when she want to direct certain comments at me.
i complained to hb abt his mum's not really helping whenever she tries until he avoided having any sort of conversations with me for the entire week! so now, to prevent further conflicts, see no evil, say no evil, hear no evil!
i'm going over to my parents' place for the next 2 weeks coz my mum insists i recuperate more since i'm generally quite weak. cl said same things. mil kept repeating (*note the repeating!) she didn't "bu" after giving birth; her friend also didn't "bu" after having 2 kids. what is she trying to drive at? she only cares abt her not able to see her grandson for the next 2 weeks! it's like omg... only 2 weeks, if i don't get a good health, how to take care of my son? not everyone as strong as her mah... oh well.. ignore lor.. wat else is there to do?
summert,
some mils are just so mean. take it easy ok. anyway, i don't think very highly of my mil coz she has zero experience taking care of babies. hehehe... so i tend to ignore anything she says. my cl told her mil, last time kids not as smart and alert as babies these days, so cannot compare! heheh..
taking care of babies are already very tiring, still have to deal with mil... how inconsiderate can they get?!