(2008/07) July 2008

xiaoyang: ohhhmm.. is basically juz meditating and saying ohhmm..as you would when doing yoga? haha if I read it correctly...

youpi: so cute...never knew there were such books to read to our little baby in the tummy..a bit too late for me now I guess..baby could be out anytime now! hey your due date's tomorrow right?? excited?? any signs??

PB: are u refering to medela milk collection shells? need to wear bra to hold it?

bonnygal: me also pray hard the pile can at least gets smaller...

hannahl: do u pour the leaked milk back into the pumped milk? i mean the infection at the stitches and piles... whenever i clean with wound wash solution using cotton, can see pus one... sobz

dear mommies
congrates.
I'm from Dec 08 MTB, was wondering if you all can recommend me your good confinment ladies?
Much appreciated.

Cellow
Wah ur ah bu so good aah......hehe
Although me n my sis bath normally during our confinement we also dun let our mum know cos she sure make noise 1.

pinkbunny
U wanna do acrobatics aah??.....hahaha
The spray easy lah I jus spray all over lor cos dunno where to spray ma confirm should hit the spot ma but still dun sting leh it did sting at 1st for #1 so dunno why this round nothing?? Or the pain killer really work very well aah but I stop taking once back home leh. I dunno how it looks like n neither does hubby cos I didn't look the 1st time n neither did he so.....urrrrr
Think will wait for my gynea checkup on fri.....hehe

Bluey
Congrats. Come back rest then update again okie.

Delphine
Alamak ur hubby helping or sabo u buy so much ice cream for u....hahaha
My hubby kns last night I tell him I wanna drink water he drinking a bottle of cold lemon tea he jus pass to me this 1 aah.

Youpi
hehe I bad influence aah blame the TV ad lah every night remind me of my Magnam in the freezer.....haha
Taking about food, they took my sandwich order when I was admited cos they say incase u deliver later. Who knows I so fast after I deliver they tell me ur sandwich is in ur room.....hahaha

hello july mommies,
Can i check if your confinment lady eat the same confinment food as u? If not, do we have to pay for their meals? Thanks!

sonic
thanks! i'm also starting to think it's really a lump and not a blocked milk duct. gynae followup visit in 3 weeks, i will ask her then. unless the lump grows *gulp.

i'm also using the ameda pump, but coz i'm only pumping at most twice a day (coz baby wants to latch on all the time) so i just sterilize two times. but i have read other threads here in SMH that frequent sterilizing makes the valves prone to damage faster.

expressing
wondering now if baby is latching on so often coz not enough milk or what. will expressing in-between feeds help to increase supply?

cellow
i have indeed sent the husband out to buy 'the womanly art of breastfeeding' :D

First of all, congrats to all mummies who have recently delivered!

I've been missing for quite a while. I've delivered a baby girl via c-section back on 6 July. Now resting at home. Not much excitement on birth story, cuz mine is a scheduled operation. Baby is a little fussy for the first 3 days at home, esp at night. Been using lots of diapers, as baby always poop when she feeds.

dustee,
I have that hard lump, and it's very painful also. I guess it's a blocked duct. What you need to do is just massage it vigorously towards the nipple, when you're expressing. Also massage when you take warm shower. And try expressing/breastfeeding as often as you can. My baby doesn't want to latch, so I express BM every 3 hours. After about 5 days or so, my lump became softer.

re: menses
I had very little, but lately it's quite thick and very red. I read somewhere, after about 1 week it should be pinkish then brownish. but mine is dark red and thick. Is it the same for other mummies?

Waiwai, yeah, i poured the leaked milk back into the pumped milk

Cellow, how much does the LLL book cost? Is it reader friendly?

Thanks gals,

My baby birth story is quite drama as quoted by the nurses here.

15 Jul
9am - feeling slight but irregular contraction.
11am - decided to go for a walk @ J8 hoping to trigger labour.
12pm - went for lunch.
1pm - feeling very bored so went for pedicure.
During pedicure, feel that the pain has gone but also do not feel much foetus movement.
3pm - went home and monitor. except hiccups, not much movement still.
4pm - decided to go to the gynae.
5pm - undergo CTG in clinic... result not satisfatory.
6pm - go to labour ward continue CTG ... result still not good.
8pm - Dr laiuw initial an induce.
So epidural is given and induce started. 3cm dilated.

Then suddenly!

11pm - nurse discovered I am having internal bleeding and baby is distress. (later was told that bleeding due to placenta is breaking down)

Then "ER" drama starts ... everyone running around. Doctors rush in, nurses pulling out my attached tubes. Then rushing me to the operation room. I cried and cried as I dun expect anything like this.

16 Jul
2am - feeling bad and drowsy.
they told me that baby is ok but i dun believe them. I started to cry again.
6am - finally nurse push baby to me ... I felt a relief. Was told that doctor have to suck out a lot of blood from my boi throat as he choke on inside me. Umbical cord had also entangle him.

Really scared the hell out of me.

So my boy is born on 16 jul 12.30am @ 2.67kg

Now I wonder how "big" my hospital bill will be??

cin bunny,

I was lying in labour ward awaiting for dilation. They also find that my baby heartbeat was irregular and weak which was an indication of distress.

Dor Dor
Hehehe, but I enjoy this kind of bad influence so it's fine! ;p

Do1nk
Never too late to start
Yes, my edd is tomorrow but so far, no signs, no signals, nothing. Just wait lor... if it's still nothing by the weekend, I'll go eat my fave curry chicken, hehe!

Cellow
HTH = hope this/that helps

Bluey
Wow, that's quite a story! Glad that both you and your boy are fine. Do rest more!

Re: bill
If you have insurance, that will help. For #1 I had complications during delivery and the bill came up to almost five figures. Insurance definitely helped

SDChick

Steph,
no my gynae said it's actually quite dangerous to remove the fibroid together with the csec. Reason is that during pregnancy, the fibroid has increased in size due to the nutrients and increase in blood flow. Normally the fibroid will shrink back to it's original size after giving birth. Only then would it be the best time to review if need to remove the fibroid or not. But because my fibroid is quite near the incision so in case it blocks the way, she will have to remove it. That's why she ask me to go under GA.

sterilising breast pumps
sonic, i do sterilize the bottle, funnel and part after each pumping session.

hannahi
my gynae informed that i've low placenta ever since i'm 5mths preggie but i was hoping that it will move upwards when due. However, even during my waterbag burst, the lower part of placenta still blocking the cervic. Thus when baby head's going downwards and put pressure on placenta, the tip of placenta tore.
Fyi, this baby is my 4th. My 1st is 12yrs old and my 2nd & 3rd are 8yrs & 7yrs respectively.

cellow - jaundice
Thru doctors in poly, a level of 100 is considered jaundice-free. However, if u totally breastfeed ur baby n ur baby is abt 3wks old, even at 168 will be considered ok as long as the previous readings are on downward trend.

bonnygal
1day apart is hard to tell. For me, the tests were conducted at least 2 days apart, then you can see the true trend. u shld continue to bf but do avoid any herbs and drink plenty of water. When u tbf, the jaundice will go down very slow, sometimes even 1-4 only. But if downward trend, doctor may classify as bf jaundice. Do sun your baby under morning sun, it helps.

star
i've tbf my baby for 1+mths. Now, i'm introducing bottle of ebm to her using Pigeon's wide neck peristaltic bottle+nipple (strongly recommended by my colleague who also bf n didnt face any problem in nipple confusion). Seems that she adapting well. I dont hv problem on her latching on to breasts after that. The trick is to let other person introduce bottle and not the mother.

dustee - expressing
baby latching on often bcoz bm is easily digested. The more baby latches, the more milk will produce. After each feeds, if your breasts are not emptied yet, do express out. This will increase the volume of milk produced.

bluey
Congratulations to you. Glad that both mummy and baby are ok now.

bluey...glad to hear that both you and baby are doing ok.. any pictures of the little one? looks like who?

star_xin..seems to be missing since monday hor.. her due date is 28th..maybe she really popped liao hor.. hehe..it's really a day-by-day waiting game for those of us left here on the bench ah..

Good morning girls!

Thanks Sheila and Labbit also for the info on jaundice... Guess the thing is to stay calm, monitor bb yourself and not care so much abt the numbers.

Bluey,
Happy to hear that both you and bb are ok... HB there with you during the drama after 11pm?*hugz* rest well...

Hannah,
The LLL book costs $34.95 at Parkway Borders.

SDchick,
As for menses, I read that as long as it doesnt look like fresh blood (yours is dark red and thick hor, so most likely not), then things are fine. Ask gynae during next checkup as well? to ease your concern...

Body aches
Mummies who havent popped! This morning, I woke up w body aches, macam like after running for a long distance and the back really really sng. In front tummy just at the bottom of the ribs also sng. Basically my entire middle feels like a train wreck.... ouch ouch. Anyone else??

hi hi.. morning morning..

dor dor, do1nk:
i m still on the waiting bench la.. maybe too much into nesting tat i've nt been posting much.. plus.. hb's grandma criticalli ill smmore.. so more busy den usual..

yest was nt ard cos went 4 moi gynae appt.. haiz.. baby's head still nt engaged at 38 weeks lei.. den i oso dun noe y.. feel kinda upset tat bb din wanna come out.. so tear tear abit.. quite silly hor??

n today.. been awake since 5am.. been feeling pains in the tummi.. n i tink maybe tummi upset since gynae says 'Not yet'? but the pains come on n off...fr lower tummi till lower back.. fr 5am-9am.. now still monitoring la.. but i doubt bb is coming out loh..

erm...

HELP: if no bloody show, no water bag burst, head nt engage but got contractions, can go into labour or not ah?

lbt,
Is it safe to sunbathe in the evening? I'm worry it will damage the baby's skin. Thankfully his tummy & legs are not yellow so hopefully the jaundice will clear soon.
re: BF hotline
Thanks! I called yesterday but no one picked up. Maybe they were busy.

dustee,
When baby is drinking, the sucking should be slower (abt 1 suck per second) and I can hear swallowing sound. Jamie tends to make grunting noise as well when he's drinking. If he's confort sucking, the sucking will be faster, weaker, and no swallowing sound. That's my oobservation so far but it's difficult to really tell if he draws milk or not. My Jamie can be a good boy one day and extremely fussy the other. Last night he also cried a lot and I fed him almost continuously until morning. Haiz ... very frustrating.

Hannahl,
What I do now is to unlatch him when he doze off, let him stir and cry for milk, latch him again, etc. Usually around the 3rd latch he's more actively drinking. But that means almost no sleep for me at night
So far the urine and poo count is normal (6+ wet diapers and several poo in a day). That confuse me as well.

bluey,
wow, that must be very scary for you. I'm glad that everything went well after that. Congrats!! Did Dr Liauw tell you why you suddenly the placenta is breaking down?

Sheila,
Thanks for the info re jaundice. I called my PD clinic againg and the nurse said it can take as long as 6 weeks for jundice to clear for BF baby.

star,
Hang in there, ok? It's normal to get emotional so nothing silly abt crying
For some mommies, baby can be engaged during labor itself so don't worry too much abt it.

yoyo...

toking abt no blood show..i juz had sm bleeding.. so now gotta go down 2 my gynae again.. he says muz go c him..

update u all when i m back!

realyl a lot of post to catch up!

re latching
how to make sure bb empty well? i tried but she dun seem to empty well.

bluey

lucky u and bb both ok...do update some pic soon.

bluey
Glad to knw u and bb r ok. I cried when i cnt push bb out also. But glad my gynae made the decision cos my gal swallowed some of her poo ! Rem to ask ur hubby to buy u a post surgical binder. It helps a lot.

Rhs
Actually u can sunbath ur boy frm 5 to 6pm. But i find it too hot. Prefer the morning sun. Glad to knw ur boy jaundice is nt spreadg. Dun worry, it's juz bf jaundice.

Hannahl,
after you had ginger, did your wound feel hot? i'll ask cl if its ok or not since she more experienced.

labbit,
what is "Sheng Yu"? i didn't eat chicken or egg or sesame oil after my op to remove fibroids but still have keloid from surgery wound. a friend later told me i shd have try to walk straight after op to prevent skin from folding which resulted in the keloid forming. she also mentioned there's some kind of cream to apply which my gynae didn't provide earlier. did you gynae give you any cream or lotion to apply on your c-section wound?

bluey,
glad to hear you and baby ok now despite the "critical" condition. rest well. my friend paid ard $10k for emergency c-section coz realised umbilical cord was ard her baby's neck too half way thru natural delivery!! can pay thru Medisave right?

Catherine,
oic.. you rest well now. when are you scheduled for your c-section?

Sheila,
welcome back and Congrats!

will the red dates tea have any effect on baby's jaundice? you mentioned avoid herbs and drink plenty of water. but we're "suppose" to drink red dates tea instead of water during confinement.

Steph

yes I do have a cream from gynae to apply on the wound. He even asked me to take Redoxon (vit C + zinc) which helps in the healing.

I dunno the term for Sheng Yu in english leh.. but it is always mentioned whenever ppl go for op.

my hospital bill with emergency c sect was 5.8K, paid 2K in cash after medisave deduction. I think it also depends how many bedder you choose.

dustee,
dun worry too much now, as it will affect your milk flow. just make a call to your gynae or LC to refer you to a breast specialist to find out more. was told that this kind of lump is quite commonly found in preggie/bf mum.

hannah
yeah, my milk keep leaking out but i can only produce 60-80 ml combined every 4 hourly leh. strange hor... maybe all leaked out already.
mummies, any remedies to prevent milk leaking? my milk leaks when i see my gal or i heard my gal crying... so cute hor.
i don't wear bra at home, so didn't put pad lor, so i changed my t-shirt regularly instead.

another funny thing i have noticed, both my boobs produce different amount of milk. right breast is always championing the left, though they look the same size and i treated them fairly too (massage them equally long)
is this normal?

BMSG (Breastfeeding Mothers' Support Group): 6339-3558

Joyful Parenting: 6488 0286 (Mon - Sat 10am - 5pm)

Mrs Doris Fok (a v nice LC whom I consulted when I found a lump. The following details from MIM website)
For professional consultancy & home visits, please call Mrs Doris Fok at 9-6387660 Mon-Fri 8.30am to 5.30pm. Consultations are by Appointments only. Professional Fees are chargeable. * Please check with Mrs Fok about the Consultancy Fees*.

KK Women's & Children's Hospital:
Ms Cynthia Pang 96310687 / 63948232

Mt Alvernia Hospital: Sr Kang Pager 92500164 / 63597926

The La Leche League Singapore has temporarily stopped operations but you can check out the international site for helpful links etc.

Youpi
Thanks for the breastfeeding help!

Anyone has any kang tao for California baby’s canula cream? Poppy has little spots on her face, not sure if it’s cos of heat (or like Phyllis say, due to the heaty food we eat) or cos of milk rash. Cos sometimes when we put her down after a long time of unsuccessful burping, she regurgitates some milk and it flows across her cheeks so could be due to that.

Re singing and reading to baby
I’ve sung itsy bitsy spider about a thousand times liao haha.

Waiwai
Ya the collection shells fit into your bra if you leak when walking/sleeping. But for me I only leak when I pump (let down) so I will use one hand to hold the shell, and the other hand to pump

Dordor
Haha my hubby also, always drink pepsi during dinner. A few times I have snuck sips from him :|

Re menses
mine’s brownish now and very very very little. Almost nothing. Can use panty liner even
RHS
PD said to me 8am and 5pm sun is the best. Just sunbathe topless, with diaper on, and use something to cover baby’s eyes. For about 5-10 minutes enough.

bluey,
congrats on the arrival of your bb.
it has been hard for you to go thru that situation, but thanksfully everything turns out fine for you. *pat pat* happy to hear that you and baby are doing fine.
have a good rest.

sonic

my left breast produce more milk than my right, and becos of this, they are not the same size

PB

have you chk the BULK PURCHASE thread ? i saw the BP before we deliver. Not sure if they still have it now.

btw does your baby regurgitate milk when they hiccups ?

Rianne does that everytime she starts to hiccups. So wasted.

always try to burp her but not successful on the time cos she drinks from the breast.

PB
You're welcome!
If you need the calendula cream urgently, you can go to Little Dreamers at the Moms In Mind showroom to buy it off the shelf. Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall should have it too.

I used it for #1's milk rash and it cleared after a day.

If not urgent, can get from the BP thread or the WTS thread. Sometimes they have excess stocks from sprees. That's where I last got my stash.

Update:
Today is EDD and we're just back from the gynae. NOTHING IS HAPPENING! The nurses say that bb is too happy and comfy inside to come out. So we are going for a nice long walk later... and does anyone know where I can get absolutely sedap curry chicken to eat for dinner? 'Cos the one that I like will have sold out by lunch time.

Sonic
MY left and right breasts alternated when I was bfg #1. At first right gave more, then left, and then right again. Now I see more dried colostrum on the right one so it's still one-sided. You can try getting baby to latch on more on the lesser side to stimulate more ss on that side.

Cellow, so that our weight is on par. I told him NO WAY. Im determined to hit my ideal weight no matter wat

2day went for polyclinic to do blood test and the lvl had dropped, 197 *phew* Doc advised to do another in a week's time. so relieved to hear that.

Mummies who are doing their confinement - do u switch on fan or aircon? Bath and wash hair in herbal water or not?any other "by left" rules? :p

bwahahaha Bonnygal, my HB threatened to feed me till I fat fat too.... he says now got more of me to love. I tell him at least 3kg of which is our son, so you love my placenta and water retention limbs as well?
His wgt is 74kg, just one kg short of your HB's...

PB,
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1521512.html?1216260807
BP for California Baby calendula cream for $15 still got excess stock for July shipment... quick cepat lor!

Youpi,
BB needs more encouragement to come out to meet u and HB??

Star_xin,
If you are pushing bb down now... jia you jia you!

Lbt,
Oh dear, so sayang to spit up the milk...

Eating date
Tonight got makan date w HB at Geylang Lor 33 for the absolutely delicious Ban Mian with lots of sedap chillies *slurp

Bluey, wao it must be tough on you. Why the CTG results no good? So Dr Liaw delivered the bb for u? Dr Paul not back yet? Wonder what will happen if u didn't go to the clinic. But how they know u have internal bleeding if bb is in distress?

Woa Sheila, this is your #4? Was it a planned one? I'm actually hoping for #4, but because of the c-section, gynae said better to plan after 1 yr, by then i would be too old liao. I'm scared of all the risks involved. So probably will stop at 3 loh

Steph, i didn't take note if my wound feels hot after taking the ginger

PB, regarding the rash on her face, u can get some cream from her PD? My bb's PD prescribed a cream to apply on the face.

lbt, ya, my bb will regurgitate milk when she has hiccups. Even after burp also will have hiccups

bonnygal, ya, i switched on the fan and aircon, bathe and wash my hair in herbal water. But i dun wash my hair everyday.

Thankfully the weather nowadays is not that hot, or was it because i shouldn't be feeling hot after i've delivered? Those mummies that hv not delivered, do u feel as hot as in June?

I've just weighed myself at the gynae's clinic just now. Managed to get back to my pre-pregnant weight after 2.5 weeks, still has a tummy though. Now dun know if i should still go for the post-natal massage.

Pink Bunny,
Oh.. I only have the bottle solution for the wound, didn’t have the spray type.. now my wound feel so itchy… going back to gynae on mon for review.

Xiao Yang,
Actually induction is to speed up the labour process, nothing to worry about. Take care and good luck!! Hope to hear from you soon.

RHS,
Maybe by placing their hands on their ears, they feel more secure and comfy? My own theory lah.

Cellow/lbt,
Haha.. ya lor very hiao, have diff poses everytime she sleeps..

Lbt,
Me too only lost 8kg, still have another 8 kg to become my pre-preggy weight and 13 kg more to my ideal weight.

Steph,
Erm… big eyes ar?? Dun think so leh, when she opens her eyes, not really big leh.. btw, how you all see ar??

Do1nk/Pink bunny,
Eh.. dun be surprise the batik top belongs to denise’s father(aka my hb) when he is young. It has been worn by both her gals. As for beansprout pillow is from mums and babes from united square, brought when I have no 1, good in a way so that bb wouldn’t get shock/frightened by loud or sudden noise.

Cin bunny,
Ya man, 50kg is maybe my sec sch time??? Whahha..

Fione,
Oh really, so coincidence.. anyway, denise is decided by her daddy..

Sonic,
Maybe gals like to pose in their sleep.

Hannahl,
She is still lighter than her jie jie when she is born as she decided to see the world 3 weeks earlier than edd. She is only 2.7kg as per last weigh.

Cellow,
So long below 15 do not have to go under phototherapy. But some parent insists on drawing blood for test to know the exact figure which I dun lor cos what for left the poor bb in pain while you just want to know an exact figure. Get advice from PD if you are unsure.

Youpi,
The pillow is from mums & babes in united square. Wondering if they still have it cos I brought it when I was preggy with no.1

Bluey,
Gald that both you and your boy are fine.

lbt, u mean ur gynae gave u a cream to apply on the wound? Mine didn't give leh. It's antiseptic or for the wound to look less obvious? When are u supposed to apply, since after the op u would have a dressing/plaster on the wound right?

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>IF Dawn_Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wei Wei</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.865</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD></TD><TD>Asiamirage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Avel</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.05</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Marsya</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ember</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adriena</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>2.81</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hannah

the cream is CONAZOLE cream.

i dont know the purpose of the cream, he ask me apply i apply lor. ahha ...

i only apply after i see him for a review after discharge from hospital.

Prior to that I have a plaster over it to avoid contact with water.

3Ds Family,

Just back from seeing my gynae..my cervic is still not ready for labour..so..i was told to admit to hospital tonite for the induction. Doctor estimate will be deliver ard tomolo later afternoon or later...So, will get ready after dinner..probably will 'check in' to MTA ard 9pm after putting my gal to sleep. Gynae said my case will be longer cos asking me to admit tonite instead of tomolo morning if i want to delivery by tomolo afternoon...

MTA delivery suite charge:
Please noted that they have change their charging time from 12am midnite to 12 noon...

Bluey,

Dun be too sad lah...just think of having ur healty bb with you..and u will think that everything is worth it..Congratulation yeah..

Hannah,

Our gynae didn't give any cream. I asked and he said "No" Instead, he put a new plaster on my stiches.

Nipple confusion
If using Pigeon Peristaltic Bottle can avoid nipple confusion, so we have no pump into standard bottle and pour to the peristaltic bottle? So ley ceh..

Bluey,
Glad everything went well in the end for both you and baby!

Does any mum's baby got rashes on the body - looks like heat rash. Aiyoo my calendula cream will run out so fast. In addition, her upper lips become so dry!!

Bonnygal,
I eat everything (including sesame oil, sheng yu, ginger etc), bathe everyday and wash my hair every 3 days. pretty much like normal. during the day i didn't use aircon unless it gets too hot, at night most definitely. I can't sleep without it.

Gel on wound:
My gynae only gave me a scar gel to apply after shower and a plaster to put over it afterwards. Need to remove the plaster before shower again. The plaster is reusable for 2-3 days.

Hi. I just found this forum and am really keen to join in....so amazed at the sharings involved. Very helpful indeed. Haven't posted anything online before. I just popped on 30th June to a bb gal. 2nd child. I'm kinda worried about going back to work after ML coz I stayed home for my 1st child. Am looking for a dual electric breast pump. Heard that it is much better for working mums and pumps more efficient. Any recommendations?

yoohoo

i also popped on 15 jul via emergency c sec. baby thaddeus is 2.98 kg, 50 cm long and head circumference is 34 cm.

As suspected by gynae, this is too big for my pelvis size already. went in to induce but after 7 hrs of good contractions, dilation stuck at 5cm and had to do c sec. aiyo! compared to vaginal delivery, c sec wound pain is soooo pain!

Cin bunny
my hubby gave the CL $20 ang pow when she arrive, than when she leaves my hubby intend to give $20 when she leave. rember CL dun spend any single $$$ when they r with us eveything is our $$$ than also they got their paid as well mah...

Nappy rash cream
any mummies organising desitin cream for spree pls inform me i need abt 4 tubes.