(2008/07) July 2008

RHS

my PD recommended to put Rianne on the bilibed for at least 12-13 hrs. Did u do that ?

but Rianne cries every hrly cos it's warm for her.

i tot we shld go back to PD to chk for jaundice again ? at least to get some assurance ?

Sparrows

congrats !! wow such a big "little one" ! ehehe

my gal was also in NICU for a few hrs after the emergency c-sect cos she was a bit quiet when pulled out of my womb. I guess this is just a precaution the hospital takes for bb deliver in this manner.

hannahl
thanks for the advise... have started to latch bb again coz HB say better get used to latching him on so that he would get used to it lor... so far he's quite adaptable... coz got latched him quite often during the 1st few days....

sparrows
congrats... tot mine was big at 3.674kg but seems like urs is even bigger lor... take care...

re jaundice
bb ernest finally cleared of jaundice yesterday after visiting polyclinic for blood test... for those bb with jaundice, best to let bb drink abit of water and lots of BM to clear it...

re BM
this morning latch on bb ernest and then gotta pump... surprisingly after tat pump still got 120ml combined...

julysweetiepie

i thought we shld not give plain water to baby < 6 mths old ? their kidneys are not very well develop and hence can't process the toxic in the water or something like that.

I only give breastmilk. even when my rianne hiccups I will latch her.

JSP,
jaundice bb can only get rid of bilirubin thru passing motion but not urine, so drinking more milk will help. it's not advisable to give water if you're feeding only BM.

hi aunties!

1558804.jpg

Fiona
tat was wat the nurse at the polyclinic told us leh... anyway, i think sips of water shld be okie lor... of course not alot lor... juz 1 to 2 sips...

PB
ur bb is so cute lor... u looks so hapi and contented... will be a beauty when grown up lor...

updated table
<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>IF Dawn_Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wei Wei</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.865</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Asiamirage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Avel</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.05</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Marsya</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ember</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

More updates on garfield's delivery, she managed to do it naturally w/o epi. Congrats once again!!

Sparrow,
Congrats!! wow huge bb boy!!

Woah! 4 kg, that is a heavyweight champion! Congrats Sparrow!!!!

Nesting instinct has not set in today... too tired from yesterday... maybe after my bathe and a nap.......

I am still waiting for my little boy to give me a signal of when he is going to come out...

PB, that is a sweet little girl... I do agree he looks like ur hubby (from the glance at a photo posted previously)...

CONGRATS to Sparrows and Garfield

Sally
That's a nice picture! Marsya looks contented to be close to you

PB
Your baby D looks very pretty in pink

Dustee
Glad that it's just a blocked duct. Mastitis can be a real b*tch to go through. I've heard of mummies who've had it twice or even three times! Do rest well and latch often.

Cellow
Do you have that LLL book? It's worth a read. I borrowed it from a friend and hung on to it like it was my only lifesaver for the first two months after #1 was born ;p

Btw you can rent the bilibed home from the hospital to treat your baby's jaundice, if necessary.

Qn: Where is your PD located? Does she give individual vaccines?

Heehee, my hb is experiencing the couvade syndrome. He went through this with #1 as well. He is going through the nesting stage (last night he cleared more things!), he has crampy painful feelings in his belly (I have tightenings but no pain), and he has food cravings (I don't)! But in the end I am still the one who has to go through labour and birth! ;p

afternoon ladies

Star,
ur bb woke up every 1 hr! Wah i salute u...my bb wake up usually for 1 nite feed now i already feel like #$%# him *lol*.
Think I am like a siao char bor scolding my bb at nite...cos tired to wake up in the middle of the nite to feed.

PB,
That time at tMC when the senior nurse checked on my bust she called me "cold storage" *lol*. But got disadvantage also lah
cos easy to kenna blocked or engorgement also if u dont empty properly
Thats y last time i keep getting blocked ducts and
mastitis twice!

Jaslyn,
Dont think too much bout the milk supply. Usually when back to work will drop one cos u are trying to adjust to the working
surrounding again...but it will be better one...juz make sure u try to relax
My massage lady told me that massaging the breast
might help increasing supply also

dustee,
my massage lady told me for mastitis hor...drink 1 glass of warm water every 1 hr consecutively for 8 hrs, the fever will usually
go down and mastitis might disappear cos the water supposedly helps to flush out the stuffs. Maybe u can try that? As for
antibiotics last time when i took it GP told me its safe for breastfeeding but bb might have loose stools so i never gave bb my
ebm during the few days of antibiotics cos scared wait bb diarrhea the butts become red and they cry even worst.

sparrow,
congrats! Woah...4kg!! Salute to u!

Re : Storage of EBM
For ebm just pumped out at room temperature we can leave it for 4 hrs and within this timing it is safe for consumption.
For ebm left in the chiller (the not freezing compartment) can keep for 2 days
For frozen ebm, recommended not more than 2 mths. Hope all these info helps

Congrats Garfield!
Hi-5, you did it naturally w/o epi....

Batgirl,
Nesting instinct comes and goes. Today dun have any also, but prob too shacked out bah... Waking up at 430am. Perhaps it will come back after ur nap!

JSP,
Jia you on the latching! BB Ernest feeding well, I sense from your posting...

PB,
Poppy is smiling in her sleep, so sweet in pink

Sally,
Little Marsya looks happy snoozing away with you cuddling her

Youpi,
I 1st borrowed the LLL book, then realised I have to get my own copy! Now I am bookmarking, dog-ear-ing the book... Luckily HB got a gift card fm Borders so effectively we din pay a cent :D Like the book bcz tis v systematic, what's the problem, and what's the solution to breastfeeding difficulties.

Experienced mummies!
Process qn - Is it a must that gotta choose a PD before birth? Just let the hospital or gynae assign can already? Blur out...

Thanks, Serene, i've just went to the bank to get it endorsed.

PB, ya, i think ur ah girl looks like your hubby

Sally, u have a sweet darling

Btw, what fomula are all of u mummies giving to your bb?

RHS
Just realised that mashy-brained me forgot to type your name in my earlier post asking about your PD. So once again: where is your PD located and does she do individual jabs for vaccinations? Could you let me know please? Thanks!

cellow, what's the LLL book?

If u have a PD in mind, just need to inform them during delivery. The nurse will ask you. If you dun have any in mind, the gynae will usually assign one to you. I think all gynaes have their own gang, like PD and anethestist. That's what was told to me at the delivery suite.

hannah,
La Leche League International (LLL) publishes a fantastic book on b-feeding. Title is "The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding".
re: PD assignment. Ah ok understand now....

Thanx thanx....hehe
Okie lah I not 'sad' that bb is small cos she's bigger then korkor already n cos she's small easier to deliver also lah jus that kor kor time was very acurate lor. Gynea est 2.6kg n 2 days later I deliver is 2.68kg. How zun is that?
So feel so cheated that already told est was 3.2kg then only 2.74kg when born.

Very busy now trying to get used to BF n engorgement n sore nipples again. N still got to give alot of attention to my son + doing most of the things on my own. Cos my MIL whose supposed to 'help' me with confinement doesn't really 'help'. But that's expected lah same as for my son time.

Sooo BIG CONGRATS to Sparrow. Guess ur gynea timing was wrong huh....hehe
N so big ur boy 4kg Wah cannot believe it.

N congrats to all other mummies who have delivered. N those who are still waiting go grab ur ice cream cos can't eat during confinement!!
I still sobbing at the Magnam I bought jus before I delivered n forgot to eat n its still siaing me in the freezer.....ARGHHHHHHH
N like wat my hubby say the ice cream won't spoil after 1 mth.....sigh so I shall wait.

Hello mummies..

Congratulations to all the graduated Mums!! I've started my maternity leave coz can't get behind the wheels anymore. now i know what others mean when they ask "you still can drive ar?!" hahah..

All the babies look soooo adorable... mummies, it must be a great feeling holding them in your arms?!

altho i'm very eager to see my baby but kept telling him to tahan till next monday for the scheduled c-section.

dordor.. Congrats!

you poor thing.. i totally understand the feeling of seeing the ice cream but can't eat! hb forbid me to eat during the past few months. but since gonna give birth soon, he relented and i just bought some ice cream last night... think i better go eat them now.. heheh.. :p

sally
congrats! the first thing that i thought when i saw your pic was 'wah her complextion and eyebrows very nice' hehe. marsya looks very calmed by your presence!

stitching was traumatizing but having your baby with you does distract you doesn't it?

youpi
wow your hubby really is going through the process with you! ;)

dordor
haha you ah, funny la with the magnum! last week i made hubby smuggle hot fudge sundae for me. figured fudge is chocolate so still heaty right? haha.

i woke up with sore throat and CL asked why. i said prob cos food is heaty. i just said it matter of factly, not blaming her or what. she said 'women in confinement never get heaty one! must be you turn on the fan too much that's why caught a cold!'. she even pulled down my rolled up t-shirt sleeves today.

so is it just me who is feeling hot and sweating like pig during confinement? the rest of you? cool as cucumber?

anyway she gave me ginger juice to drink (i thought it would be really nasty but i added sugar and it's actually bearable) and i feel still hot but throat better

Hey Mummies

Any mummies has induced pregnancy.

i just seen my gynae today and she wants to induce the bb soon as i am having protein in urine, bb weight is stagnant and my weight drop.
she wants me to admit on thursday nite and insert pill at 3am. I heard from the receptionist that our hubby cannot be around as we are in the ward. Is it true. Then i will have to deal with the contraction alone???

Can someone tell me.

Pinkbunny
U good aah still can eat hotfudge sundae....hahahaha

Crazy
I was induced but I put the pill in the morn in gynea clinic so I dun admit in hos. My gynea say if I put pill after her clinic is closed then I will have to admit n be in ward lor than pay 1 more day. I think if U take 1 bedded hubby can be in ward with u.
If start contractions liao they will send u to deluvery room then hubby can be with u again.
Must see how fast the pill works for u too.

congrats to sparrows, garfield!

sally,
your baby looks so comfy to be near you.

PB,
your gal looks so sweet with her wide smile.

i'm also sick and can't take heaty food, and my mil also keep saying women just delivered are usu very "liang" one,but i still refused to take all the heaty food bcos my body really can't take it. i tried many times but will only get sore throat and cough becomes worse and eyes got alot of discharges some more.

i dun like your CL leh, she like quite mean hor? my CL very nice and very clean and tidy, i dun even have to worry abt her taking care of Lucien at all.

youpi,
your hubby can really be gg thru it leh,bcos last time my friend hubby also felt all the symptoms, both of you must be very connected by soul. my gynae mentioned some hubby push even harder than wife during labor hahaha...

fiona
i guess she means well. and she takes care of poppy well. though there are some things that i find strange.

i'm a bit concerned cos my hubby says that she sometimes mixes the bottles in sterilizer... like she puts them in sterilizer and takes them out without having sterilized them. gulp. but like i try to believe, children will grow up to be fine anyway.....

oh no. you will really get serious heat attack? wah got discharge some more? jialat leh!!

hey that's what my hubby said too! he was breathing in and out like the gynae was coaching ME to, and he was pushing as well! he says that's why he fainted hehe.

oh mummies, how do you know when your stitches have fallen off? i think mine have. but don't dare to ask hubby to look. wait he pengsan again

Dor dor

thanks, but my gynae will only put pill at 3am and she said morning will deliver. I was like huh, i am 4cm dilated and this is my second kid. The pain will sure come fast and my hubby cant be in the ward with me. Aiyo jialiat, very scary.

My gynae said admit in at 11pm will consider the next day. So we actually paying the same rate.

mastitis
thanx for all the advice mummies! i keep massaging and massaging and taking long hot showers to try massaging under the hot water, but the lump just won't budge. sigh. think will still go see gp for the antibiotics tmr.

baby photos
everyone's baby is so cuteeee with all the smiles. my pomfret is emo like me, always with eyebrows furrowed.

pb
you damn cute leh, so strict to not bathe yet secretly eat sundae!!

bb photos
haha Dustee, emo pomfret is just like me when i was a bb. my mum said my dad always frown, so i also learn to furrow my forehead like him.... no smiles yet? mayb she is just getting used to being outside you.

Hannahl,
ya even if early i will go for csec also

cellow,
i'm not an experienced mom but i chose my own PD. I asked the gynae to give me a list of PD she works with and from there, i do my own research and chose the one i feel most comfortable with.

re: breast pads
how many pcs to bring to hospital ?

Catherine,
you choosing c-sec with epi or GA?

Full-month gifts:
anyone knows how long notice we should give when placing order for the full month party gifts?

JMON
yeah, cold cabbages will reduce supply if apply too often and too long. but strange enuf, KKH nurses always passed me cold cabbages when I went to nurse my #1 who was hospitalised the other time due to jaundice. they keep LOTS of cabbages leaves in their freezer.

re mensus flow
day 7 for me already. my flow seems to be very mild since day 1... today is even showing brownish stain only.. i'm wondering if this is normal? strange.

re baby rashes
my gal develops rashes all over her body, especially her backside and the neck area. mummies, any good cream help?

PB,
you hasn't bathe yet since the big day? how do you survive?
i also sweating like nobody biz. plus the leaking milk all around my body, i feel so pek cek. i bathe everyday, also washed my hair... hehe... cannot tahan lah.

steph,
I wanted csec with epi but because of my fibroid being very close to the incision so I was advised by gynae to take GA.

Most party gifts require min 7 days notice. Diff company different, so prob you need to check with them after you choose which company you plan to order from

sonic
no la of course i got bathe. 3 times since i got back from hospital, and all with the herb water lor. other days i sponge bath.

re stitches
anyone can help?

eh. i am insulted hor. why does 'poppy so cute' always go hand in hand with 'look like your hubby'. i also cute what!

*and not shy*

Hi everyone...

its been some time i've come into this site to post some stuff...

This time, i wanna announce the arrival of my baby girl... Adriena!!

Born on 13th july @ 0431hrs, weighing 2810gms thru natural delivery wif epidural.
I had almost 24hrs of labour before my cervix decides to dilate fully for her to come out. But, when she wanna come out, she really pop out without me having to push. Coolz!! =)

Phyllis
Congrats! Wow, your girl popped out by herself without you having to push?! So you didn't tear or need an episiotomy either?

Crazy
All the best! Try to stay cool, it'll make everything easier (and hopefully, faster)!

Dor Dor,
Eh, I thought ice cream is heaty so you should be able to take, right? After reading about your Magnum, I also want!

Fiona
My hb wil be happy to hear that (the "connected by soul" part) and he'll probably say "of course lah, that's why we're married what". At #1's birth he was coaching the breathing with the midwife, and he cut #1's cord too. We do think that our family (hb, me, #1 and un-popped bb) is very blessed and watched over. Things fall into place when we need them to, and while the path is not always smooth, we've had so much to be thankful for

PB
When you go back for your gynae check-up, he will let you know. My gynae buay paiseh, even while in the hosp, he called hb over to look and told hb, "Look, everything's healing very nicely, like new!" *roll eyes*

Sonic
Just let your girl wear less so she's not so hot? Or put some (non-talc) powder?

Dustee,
Heeheehee re: emo pomfret... my #1 was also like that too. Either frowning (he inherited that from me and he still has it!) or making a bird face with his lips all pursed up! And when he's frowning because he's thinking about something, you can practically see the cogs whirring in his mind!

Hi Mummies..

Would like to chk, if bb got heat rash will lead to swollen face? Or isit normal if got heat rash then the face will swollen? L m worry lei.. Dun kw wat to do.

Hi Youpi,

Of cos there is a tear lah, the doctor had to stitch it up. worse thing is, i had varicose veins there, so it bled quite abit. Its no longer painful now, but its awkward to have stitches there, u know wat i mean.

But i muz admit my hubby was really very brave, he was there standing beside the midwife and the doctor, looking at the whole "show". He still can tell me he saw the head and the hair, etc...

youpi
I jus read ur previous post n I'm wondering. Cos after I was inserted the pill to induce we went shopping then back home to rest wait for my son n hubby to nap then admit hos. Who knows after hubby woke he keep complaining about backache. But he was sleeping normally lor not any funny position leh.
But he keep saying he got a nagging backache that feels like wat I say when I have contractions. Then he told me he actually wished he could have half of my pain when he saw me in labour during #1 time so he's wondering if he was sharing my labour pains for #2 in the delivery ward.
The chocolate is heaty but the ice cream is cold ma can meh?? Then always see the stupid commercial reminds me of the Magnam in my fridge......Argggghhh

pinkbunny
Use mirror to check urself?? hehe
I'm tempted to leh cos when the nurse show me how to 'clean' myself with the lotion she say "if it stings u hit the spot" but it NEVER stings. So I'm wondering where's the spot??
Even I use the sitz bath spray it doesn't sting. Or is my skin too thick now??
...hahaha

Phyllis
My hubby was able to witness the whole event this time too. Not with #1 cos they made him help support my leg at the side.
N it made it so much better cos think my girl would be out abit later if not for him encourging n telling me push push Ember is out already abit more.....hahaha

N when he show me his hand where I held got my finger nail marks. I asked him got bleed anot n he say no jus faint marks. I was like huh should at least have a scar ma.....hehehe

Youpi
Not sure if somebody already ans u so jus let u know re the Strep B drip
Its actually not a drip leh. Cos for mine they put the needle in the back of my hand already they actually pump 1 BIG syringe of liquid through it. But the stupid needle still hurts alot n they only took it off the next day.
So if no drip guess u can still walk around bah.

Congratz to Bluey and Phyllis! More little ones coming out to the world....

Bluey, Sally,
*patz * abt the c-section....

re: HB couvade syndrome
Youpi, dordor, PB,
I dun hear mine complaining abt backaches or stiff necks or any of the physical pains I m going through. The most he does is clean house and mess w the hospital bag! (well, at least the boz of 150 nappy liners is out of the bag now after I glared at/reasoned w him that little boy will (1) use disposables in hosp (2) 150x to pee/poo in 2 or 3 days!!! adult lao sia also not so much!) Nesting behaviours mayb? I got minimal nesting behaviours, so all went to him?!!

PB,
Ok then, Poppy is so cute like both you and your HB
no la really... there are certain angles where she looks like u and other angles where she looks like ur HB.

re: Choc ice cream - Magnum! *slurp*
Haiya, how can one food be heaty and cooling at the same time? My ah bu will say want to eat, just eat, must tk lots of red date and ginger and black beans water after that! CLs and MILs at your own risk...