hi all mummies... i've graduated! gave birth to bb girl on 2 july 220pm at TMC, assisted delivery (vacuum) with epi... 3.275 kg and 49 cm. name still pending as need to consult feng shui master
here is my story...
1 july 6pm: went for gynae appt, he said gotta induce that night as water level low
11pm: at TMC, gynae inserted a pill to induce
12-6am: in the ward resting, could feel cramps but still can tahan, but very scared as was alone, nurse said hubby cannot be in the ward, so he slept in family lounge
7am: gynae broke water bag, contraction got stronger, though still can tahan, but knowing my low pain tolerance, asked for epi at 8+am
8+am: doc injected epi, he is very skillful, done in 5-10 min... not as painful as i thought!!
but shiver for about 10 min when effect of epi kick in
9am - 1pm: i love epi!!!
my legs not very uncomfortable, but still better than pain like siao
1pm: nurse did VE, said 8-9cm dilated
2pm: gynae said can start giving birth liao!!! suddenly shiver again, think i was scared, not coz of epi this time

gynae left the room after saying this, i was like "huh?!" then nurse came and asked me start pushing... pushed till face twisted but the progress is slow, epi made me feel nothing leh! gynae came back, said bb heart rate dropping... i was so scared! tried to push harder but still couldn't make it. end up gynae used vacuum... felt something slipped out from below and saw my bb on my chest!!!!! my hubby was tearing in joy but i was stunned. hubby busy taking video of bb while gynae do stitching for me. after more than 20 min then i burst out crying as very touched!
BF is another nightmare as bb doesn't latch on initially... not until on the next day we asked the senior consultant mrs wong to rescue us. she talked to bb, put her on my chest, and within 1 min bb started sucking!! wah mrs wong is good!!!
now another new problem: bb loves my left breast but not the right side!!! also before bb starts to latch on, i start leaking already, wah must be the confinement soup from TMC and my MIL
need someone to help: think i got a pile after delivery... think push too hard... anyone has similar experience?????