(2008/07) July 2008

congrats to all new mummies

pinkbunny, your story sooo funny.

morning all..

congrats to all e mummies!!

my gosh! PB's hb actually fainted!! hahahha.

PB - u never fail to make me laff!! haha..

lbt
ur ger very pretty!!

Congrats PB!!
wana see a closer pic of ur bb.. hehe
ur birth story make me laugh.. haha..
so funny..

Congrats cin_bunny
ur ger also very pretty..
got double eye lids leh... hehe..

Cheryl,
You r right ah... according to 3Ds' latest table, the count of boys and girls is 6 and 13 respectively. That is just for those born already la.

Sleeping
Now v rare to get an uninterrupted night's sleep. Gotta get up at least twice to pee, change positions, push the HB away fm my side of the bed etc.

... finally in the office today, computer took long time to boot up .... can take a nap in btwn zzzzzzzzzzz

Hi Pinkbunny,
your birth story is so funny...i was laughing & wiping away my tears w tissue while reading your post...haaa...your hubby so cute too, faint & fell on u...haa...

Anyway, congrats to u on the arrival of Poppy!

Congrats to all mummies who hv popped!

Mine is due only end of july, still a long way to go...haiz...

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>02-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>02-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

all the bb looks so cute n mixed?
cin_bunny, sophie has nice double eyelids!

pb, yr story so funny... act our hb v cham also... i also rem keep scolding him when he encourage me not to take epi... u know the pain so scary.

hi gals !!

aiyah . i am still quite traumatised by the whole ordeal cos wasnt prepared for c-sect at all.

in summary, my dilation was slow though it was the 2nd pregnancy. So took the laughing gas and the jab at the buttock (think call pethedin?). Then dilated to 8-9cm v fast ! So I started pushing, nurse keep saying bb still high and ask me to jia you. I tried and tried ... still canot.

Gynae came in, said the same thing and ask me to push. by then, my bb heartbeat keep dropping. Gynae is v nice, gave me a lot of chances to push cos he knows I prefer natural. But in the end, he made the decision and I was pushed to the theatre, crying at the same time

then at 9+, rianne is out. PD says gynae made the right decision, cos rianne pooed inside me and she swallow some of the meconium (bb 1st poo). Luckily it din't went into her lungs and PD managed to suck it out from her. If the op was delay she may have more complications like brain damage !!!

she was then kept in NICU for a few hrs for observation cos PD said she was v quiet. The nurse then start to disturb her and then she let out a cry ..... relieve !!

my wound is recovering well... so I can discharged tmr oredi.

oh yes, PB and I met up in the hospital ! PB and her hubby came to visit me when I was in the delivery ward. And the funny thing was, PB's husband was standing outside my delivery ward and asked " Is there a wxxxxx here?" ... I thought hey who can be looking for me at this time ? Flower delivery boy ? hahahahahah !!

cin bunny
congrats to u too !! aiyo ur bb so big and she looks like u leh !

hannah

congrats to u too !

for mummies going for csect, rem to get a surgical binder. It does helps to relieve some pain while wearing it.

my oh my! looks like i must read this thread alot more frequently, so much has happened!

Congrats to all the mommies with their beautiful, adorable babies!! Makes me really excited to see mine too... :p

PB, thanks for making even your painest moments funny and making us all laugh. You'll be a great, funny mommy!

I have not done any online shopping for baby yet but collecting all the sites that you mommies go to, guess i'll start buying in the next few months :p my poor wallet...

Now just waiting it out and stuffing my face! kekeke...

Congrat to all mummies who have popped, but of course JIA YOU to those mummies who have not pop......

PB,
ur birth story really make me laugh n laugh till i roll on my sofa.
u know what my gynae told my hubby to look at my below when i deliver bb Kacey he was like WAH WAH .....

Me still rying v hard to pump BF for bb Kacey....

Labbit,
*pat.... birth is just the start of a journey with Rianne's addition to your growing family. A c-section doesnt change that.

haha, PB's hb actually stood outside your delivery ward when you were delivering?! or the normal hospital ward when you already delivered.

lbt

Congrats on delivering a pretty baby.
don't be upset about c-sect anymore, most importantly is baby rianne is born healthily! Right?

Just curious, I remember that you said baby rianne has already engaged some times ago, and you were saying you walked as if there is a ball in between your thighs. But how come the nurse say that she is still high and not coming out quick as you pushed?

congrats to Hannah and Cheryl....

PB,
wah piang, ur birth story also very exciting and interesting as mine leh :p

i cant stop laughing when i read it... lolzzzz must tell my hb tonite...

lbt,
must have been so traumatizing for you. so glad bb was alright.
congrats!!

pinkbunny,
hahaha, bet you didn't expect your HB to faint right? that will be some story to tell your future grandchildren...

<font color="ff0000">Nepia</font>
anyone wants to share Nepia order with me? i'm in the West zone, you gotta ask HB to collect from me. please PM me.

juz back from lunch..

mummies who have already given birth..it was nice reading about your experiences (PB, doubt if your hb would wanna ever meet any of us now).. are you girls relieved that the little one is finally out? Looks like the whole labour process takes almost 24 hours huh..what were you all doing during those long hours before it was time to push? NOw must rest well and pump pump pump

LBT: don't be too sad...it's a good thing that your gynae decided on the emergency C-sect in the end right? My younger sis also cried when she finally had to go for emergency C-sect (was trying from 5am to 8pm) and it was a blessing in disguise too coz her baby's cord was wrapped round and round her baby's neck! Imagine if she had forced pushed the baby out...

FABULOUS TMC DISPOSABLE PANTIES: now why didn't anyone breathe a word of this fabulous product til now...haha do we have to go to TMC to get it? where ah? pharmacy? or urr some shop there? how many packs of disposables do we need too?

doInk

can get from TMC pharmacy. the mesh like material makes it very easy to rinse. the usual panties you are going to have hard time washing out the blood stains. plus it's very snug, pad won't go out of place compared to using normal disposable panties. my lochia was quite heavy and i never leak anywhere when i was wearing these. I had about 3 the other time and it was enuff cos i rinsed them myself everytime i shower and they dry very fast.

re: TMC panties...

yup mesh look... they gave me 2. i only wear during hospital stay. thick quality. they will tellin me can wash n reuse but i throw away hahaha i lazy.

hurrAy! de weekend is here... long weekend 4 me.. den 4 days of class n ML starts.. I am so superbli relieved.. finalli dun hv 2 climb the flight of stairs w de big n heavy tummi..

Thanks, everyone.

Pinkbunny, were u at the St Elizabeth ward? I went to deliver my ebm yesterday nite at abt 9pm and i thot i saw your hubby at the nurses station. I even pointed to my husband that, nor, that man which i read to u about! I think he's wearing the same clothes that i saw from the pic

I was actually very tempted to go forward to ask if his wife is pinkbunny

RHS, yes, my bb didn't engage even when i had goos and strong contractions...

Sonic, what gynae told me is that normally bb won't be engaged till at the time of contractions for subsequent pregnancies.

Steph, the cut was at the bikini line. What i meant was, after they stick the bandage on the cut, they placed a very big and thick plaster on top of the bandage. It was left on for about 2-3 days. After that i put the binder so dun feel anything as the binder was quite tight. Then when i removed the binder when i got home, i was so shocked to see big patches of rashes are all over my waist area, itchy like ****! I was furiously scratching and scrathing... Then i called my gynae's clinic and they ask me to put powder. I put calamine lotion instead. But still prickling with tons of itch... I buay tahan, called the clinic again just now then gynae gave me medicine to eat, hope it helps...

Steph, i thot breech also can try for natural birth? Well, i feel that c-section is very much more painful than normal birth, and recovery is longer. Try to walk as soon as possible after the op, i think it helps.

Star, my #1 and #3 are delivered via c-section.

thanks for the encouragement. I did cried it out and told my husband how guilty I was to cause rianne to be in distress. And yes I was so so so glad my gynae made the decision and of cos I have no regrets of cos !!

thanks for your wishes again !

catherine

no the binder is a bit diff. the medela one is more for slimming I guess. I am wearing on that is meant for POST SURGICAL purpose, I guess it gives better support. Look for it in pharmacy.

cellow

PB's hubby was outside the DELIVERY WARD leh ! can u imagine ? hahahahaha i think we are all so amused by him !

oh sonic

no my gal wasnt engaged. her head was v low, in the pelvis.

hai still dunno why she cant be engaged. Gynae suspect my pelvis too small.. but I told him I have big buttocks leh ! ehheh

Congrats to all the 'graduated' mummies. Your babies all look so lovely and sweet!

Wonder who's next?

lbt, the important thing is that both you and Rianne are fine and healthy, and you are recovering well. Can put the c-sec behind you already and concentrate on your little one

youpi

ya I have to moved on... I am happily full BF my rianne now. She is really good on latching and this is one big encouragement from her to me !

jaslyn

i intend to wear it everyday. But scared too hot leh ....

lbt,
so i just ask for surgical binder at the pharmacy ? Tell them for cesearan they should know la hor

Jaslyn,
your girls are so pretty

lbt
Actually very surprised to hear u endup in c-sec cos that time U mention already dilated n bb very low already. U mean bb went up again??
But heng bb is alright guess that's all that matters.

Ehh why so many bbs look like mixed aah so sweet!!!

Can't wait to see my bb......sigh
Actually tot I would finally be relieved today but bb has other plans leh.
Was having dunno is it contractions or BH from last night until now. Not very strong ones but dunno wat to do n hard to monitor at home with my son running around but dun think its very constant so called my gynea.
Went down n strap to CTG gynea say contractions started already so she say should be soon maybe within 1 week. I was like "huh, started already but still gonna take so long."
BUT she says if after 1 week still nothing go back n see her......sigh
BB is down already n I keep feeling the sng sng on both sides since last night but I'm still about 1cm dilated only.

Arghhhh.....dunno gotta wait how long.......sigh

dor dor
i also cant wait to see baby...
and hor,
nany will go up even after she engage loh.
mine is like that.
2weeks ago go see doc say engage but this week she is up again.

and wow, you are already 1 cm dilated.
so exciting. my cervix still not open yet.

jaslyn
i am kinda curious la. how you identity your baby? both look alike.

dor dor

i think my bb head is big and cant go thru my pelvis.

that's our guess.

anyway I am happy that Rianne is here to accompany me ! i am learning to love both of my gers !

Jaslyn

your gers are very pretty !! still dont look 100% chinese hor ?

garfield
dun be sad..dun have double eyelids will also be
pretty mah..

Catherine

Qing
hehe.. maybe I everyday look at them
so I can see the difference..
when I brought them home..
I identify them by the strings on their hands tie by the nurses...
until when I really can tell the difference then I cut off the strings..

lbt
thanks!!
hehe.. ya lor
when I bring them out and hubby not with me..
still got ppl asking me ur hubby not local ah..
but I say nope..
we r all pure chinese.. hehe..

Qing
Dun envy lor think I dilated already becos its my 2nd bb. N hor I was already 1cm dilated weeks ago leh. Now gynea say about 1cm I also dunno means wat bigger or smaller then 1cm??....haha
N my bb didn't grow much since last visit last week now jus about 3kg nia. Also good lah hope can have a shorter normal birth.

What is this talk about sexy fishnet panties that I totally missed!

Ya my hubby did faint. But he so pai say about it so don’t tease him la ok? Hehe. And I hope I did not send anyone into labour with my story hor haha.

So now I am at home and everything is well. So far, very kuai, still haven’t showered, still haven’t washed hair. But today I sponged my body. Soooo shiok. Btw, still no milk supply
nnp still soft soft leh despite massage and pumping (to stimulate). So no choice, resorting to formula for now. Hopefully massage lady can help, and CL’s meals tomorrow will bring forth the supply! Now a bit depressed about that
but got to keep thinking positive so can join moo club right? Experienced mummies got any tips or not?

Now can hear and feel a lot of action inside me. In the womb I think.

Note to all undergrad mummies – ask your gynae for stool softener when you are ready to pang sai (i.e. when your wound is better, if you have a snip). Congrats to Cheryl, Hannah, fellow bunnies!

Jaslyn
Oh my gosh the girls are adorable!!!!!

Hannahl
Yes I was at St Elizabeth’s ward! Room 324. Haha I think ya he would have been shocked to have been asked ‘are you mr pinkbunny?’. But hor, then he would have been very paisay also hehe.

Haha ya lor labbit, we were really stunned when we went to delivery suite and saw 2 ladies with same surname, under same gynae, side by side. Before I could think of game plan, my hubby went and knocked on your door liao haha. Flower delivery boy indeed!

Poppy says hi! (hubby caught a good pic of her trying to angkat me). When I went to pick her at the nursery today I almost couldn’t recognize her. Cos I brought pink clothes for her to wear back home but in the hospital she was always wearing white and wrapped up in white mah. Hehe.

1534463.jpg

Pinkbunny
OMG she is sooooo sweet.....pretty in pink huh...hehe
U feeling ur womb shrinking is it??

U still latching poppy or jus pumping?? Think latching will help better so jus try to let her latch as much to stimulate. Did u request to total BF during ur stay??
My boobs were already rock hard in the hospital but milk kicks in only at home.

dor dor
i think it's my womb shrinking. that's what gynae said. it's normal. but all the ginger does help in making me feel warm inside. which is nice.

yes i requested to total BF during stay and i tahaned until day 3 when she cried so much and i was so afraid she'd be hungry so i asked for a bit of formula.

yesterday she slept almost all day at home so i didn't latch. today i will. and also pumping. boobs feeling a bit sore so hopefully that's a good sign.

JMON
hehe.. thanks!!

PB
thanks!!
ur ger is soo sweet..

looks like u really bought alot of pink clothes..hehe
the blanket also pink..

good morning mummies!

soo many cute babies to see.... i'm going all marshmellows liao hehehe... they're all so pretty and adorable... althou i thot 1 is enough at my age... now rather tempted to try a 2nd for a princess.... hmm....

PB,
read in June08 thread that drinking Milo helps with BM.. you wanna try? or maybe you can read the thread for more info.

going for my checkup now... saturdays.. at least have to wait 1 hr for my turn... catch up again later... have a nice weekend everyone! tata...

Dear Madams,

PLEASE HELP US BY COMPLETING THIS SURVEY:

http://FreeOnlineSurveys.com/rendersurvey.asp?sid=3q1i4mxe2ccm38v459808

We are five students from Raffles Junior College who will be embarking on our Project Work.

As our Project is based on the modernization of cures for blood diseases, we hope to raise awareness and funds for public cord blood banking.

We understand the significance of cord blood stem cells in curing blood diseases. However, not many others do. Through this project, we hope to raise awareness among the public and pregnant women about the uses of cord blood: encourage mothers to donate their babies’ cord blood to public banks (SCBB) and increase the extent of positive impact that cord blood has brought to the curing of blood diseases. We also hope to give support to public cord blood banks by raising funds from the public.

YOUR HELP WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED!

Seeing so many bb pic melts my heart, guess i am seeing mine real soon.
Just seen my gynae, have to admit tomorrow morn to induce cos water level running low.
Very funny, after he checked my cervic, it's already 3cm dilated and he asked me, " so how today or tomorow?" I tell him, can next week?? i still have work not cleared yet. He smile and said, your work or your bb more impt? dun take the risk, water level is low.
I am actually not prepared, my head is still blank. Guess no choice but to indulge myself with a good dinner follow by delivery tomorrow morn.