(2008/07) July 2008

Sy, i interested in getting first teeth toothpaste in the future. currently still have...
so let me know if u buyin? is it alot cheaper?

dustee
a colleague of mine told me her gynae told her to stop swimming after the 3rd trimester coz like wat u say, u won't knw if water burst when u in water... so to be safe... better dun swim... take cold shower more often instead lor... helps me to cool down n relax... dun feel so hot n can slp better... also better for complexion i tink... heehee...

re pain
me also experiencing pain no matter how i sit or lie... so in the end dun feel like watching tv also... feel tired but uncomfy no matter wat position i'm in lor... budden now oni coming 36 weeks so gotta tahan for awhile more... the last lap lor...

Seems like most of us having whole body aching. Yeah..backache, tummy ache..leg pain..so discomfort. Me now in 36 weeks also..Going to see gynae this sat..Not sure if i can go to natural birth as my 1st one is C-section cos bb never engage even at 39 weeks...Just worried trying for natural birth then kenot still got to go for emergency C-section..then the bill will be very cho leh..

Ibt
i notice my pantyliner got bit of brown brown patch maybe call my gynae tomolo n check.my next check up is next tue.

just nw went tampinese mall for walk walk to get floor mat than below my blk meet some neighbour aunty ask " u giving birth soon is it ur tummy so low liao think these 2days u might give birth liao dun anyhow go out stay at home lah" I was like yeah but my gynae say next tue onwards than allow me to give birth......

the aunty give me so tips just nw to share with u mummies : before u abt to go hospital on that day itself put 2 bottle of chicken of essence inside hot water, go take a bath wash hair than after bath drink the 2 bottle of chicken of essence than can go hosptial.

do1nk:
No, my baby will be PR since me and hub are PR. Cannot get automatic citizenship just because baby is born in Singapore right?

Just back from seeing my gynae. He said no need Strep B test since I'll be on c-section. Booked maternity room already. He's pretty nice he said I can schedule the operation at 1 pm so I can have some breakfast early morning and also do not need to stay in hospital the night before.

Oh ya, at the hospital I asked the lady at the cordlife counter. She confirmed that:
1. we must bring the kit and pass it to the labor ward nurse
2. The nurse will draw our blood for HIV and virus testing. We do not need to fast beforehand.
3.After BB is born, hubby needs to call Cordlife to give details on our name and kit number etc.

Bluey,
Our EDD is very close. Mine is on 11 July, but will go for c-section on 6 July. Hopefully everything will go smoothly.

SDchick and Bluey,
Mine is 13 of july leh...
I was thinking if really need to C-section, maybe i will choose 7 of july...7/7/08..sound good..my gal was born in 22/11/06

PB
the other day u were asking abt the bowl n plates for bb(5mth n above) i bought some on tuesday fm BHG they having 20% off so I bought some fm combi quite nice n it can be put into the sterilizer.

hi all mummies..
long time no post.. my edd is on 1st july.. hmmm.. so now still waiting.. jux dropping by to wish all mummies asmooth delivery

re: waterbag bursting
i remember mine broke while i was in the delivery suite having fish porridge for breakfast as i was admitted to induce the night b4 (my gal was overdue).. i was like.. huh? did i pee or wat.. rush to the toilet & realised waterbag burst.. haha

re: pain
now at 38 weeks so very diff to find the right position to sleep.. haiz.. and my gynae still say bb head not yet engage.. dono no.2 will be same as jie jie overdue not..

re: eating
after my fish porridge at 7am+.. din had anything till my gal arrived at 7pm+.. & don remember feeling hungry ley.. but did ask my hubby to get me a can of 100plus b4 the real action.. haha..

heehee ... I am not on ML yet.
Just "nua-ing" in office. Now doing "behind curtain" management, so that my covering will know really what to do when I am not around.

don1k,

confirm! ... Just use those simple adaptor to change the "head" of the plug can already.

I am using a $2/- 2 pin one. "3 pin" one not so compact.

Garfield

JSP
Oh… don’t go swimming? Hmm. I’m not a water fan but thought maybe being in the pool would make me feel less like a fat cow.

Re comfortable positions
Gynae says that sofa is the worst cos got no support. I try to sit a bit higher, like with towel or bolster under, and it makes me feel much better. Can try

Serene
Ya I also heard about the chicken essence thing. It’s supposed to give us energy. But hor I don’t like the taste leh. I scared wait I vomit, then even worse right? Last time when I was a kid my mother forced me to drink also no use, always vomit. How, anything else we can take?

Thanks for the plates kangtao!

Xiaoyang
Maybe you can try for 06/07/08?

Btw girls, METRO got 20% off fisher price and ‘play first’ or ‘first play’ brand. just no we were there and i asked my hubby to look at some of the toys then he started playing with them. wah biang. maybe i should buy one for him la.

oh, an idea - we will list some of them in the 'I WANT!' gift list so that people can buy for us when they come for full month party. cos our friends and family sure ask what we want one. might as well give us something we will use.

i m back.. feeling ok so far.. except i tink the tailbone (de lower part of the spine, rite?) aching more den usual today... moi P has oso approved moi ML fr 14 jul till 4 Oct...

today feeling abit nervous.. so washing up 2 of the 3 hamster cages juz in case no one bothers abt dem if i had 2 give birth..

nervous nervous nervous.. after seeing so mani of u getting the c-section dates le.. i tink i mite nid a strep B test, but onli seeing doc next wed... cos i rem de doc mentioned bacterial growth prevly n did a urine culture test in the 5th mth..so tink maybe i m high risk kind...

kekeke thanks a million bluey!! so you charged yours for 24 hours and tested it out liao? not on yourself right? Maybe I should borrow my hubby's *ahem* to test mine...like what lbt did haha!

brain's been barely functioning lately and yet I feel so exhausted at the end of the day.. starting to train and do handover to my cover gradually..wonder if I will ever gain back the momentum after the ML or has pregnancy zapped up all my braincells...haha

wah, the strep b link very scary. yeah yeah, mummies pls ask your gynae to do for you if you haven't done already. if you're doing vaginal delivery.

tongs
so i have this plastic tong for the bottles after sterilization, but the tongs themselves, how do i sterilize them? with the sterilization tablets in a separate cup or something? or put inside sterilizer also (in which case it's also hot?)?

My hubby will never let me test on him.
I told him abt a laby(lbt) testing on hubby ... his eyes so BIG.

I tested on my thigh ... which is BIG enough to conduct the test.

I just charge it overnight ... not really 24 hrs.

i was on a crowded bus last nite, then got 3 teenage girls sitting at the seat near the entrance of bus. my tummy was about to hit their faces and yet none of them gave up the seat to me... worst still, 2 of them kept reading magazine and 1 of them suddenly fell asleep right in front of my tummy. pissed....
kao_angry.gif

SY,

I hope bb can wait. My EDD used to be 15 july, so I scheduled on 6th. suddenly today doc said it's 11 july. He also wondered whether it's too close. however, today on the monitor it said 36w day 2. so after counting, 6th should be around 38w mah. anyway my gynae said if bb decides not to wait, can call him straight away.

Huh Metro has 20% fisher price???!!! I've just ordered a swing at that Chinatown place cuz it's cheaper there. BUt if Metro got 20% it's cheaper at Metro!! *cries* Have to check Metro during lunch tomorrow.

do1nk
Yah fail the Strep B test lor. I hate needles ma n imagine gotta be poked all the way through labour must be so uncomfortable lor....sigh

The birkies aah nope not Heidi Klum series too flashy for my liking. I bought the Mallorca with 'diamond' studded buckle....hehe
I like the Verona I got during my last preg but then it was suede n I stupidly didn't realise my feet swell at the end of the day so my pair kanna stretched very badly. N suede dirty VERY hard to clean......sigh

Star_xin
Not everyone will have mucus plug 1 leh so if really uncomfy better check with ur gynea.
I think BH will ease when u move but real contractions will not.

But then again....sigh
I still dun really know how a contraction should feel like leh or even BH cos I was induced after my waterbag burst n only feel the BTH kind with backpain n really can't do anything 1. N I dun have menstrual cramps 1 leh die lah how to know aah??.....hahaha
I feel so stupid leh cos its my 2nd 1 already. N my 1st was without warning lor now this 1 I have to play the waiting game N i'm not the kind who have alot of patience in the 1st place....sigh

Pinkbunny
hahaha so funny buy for ur hubby also can lah then he test liao pass to poppy the nice ones...keke

Jeanyard
I keep forgetting to ask u. U gonna order the Carlson wipes on ur own right??
I was gonna order but heard that they no longer sell direct. Now can only get from JL already.

If u manage to get direct can let me know??
Thanx alot.

I jus went n bought 2 packs from JL on thurs. Now its the unsented version which I prefer. But only got the 3 packs dun have the 6 small packs 1 leh.

hi bluey! you got the medela PIS compact version or normal version?
..are you still losing weight? :D

hi dor dor - carlson wipes are good? how different from those pigeon baby wipes?

drizzling outside, how nice to hop back into bed and zzz..but hv gyane appt at 9am..yay, get to "see" baby

have a wonderful friday mummies! the weekend is only a day away...

bluey, lbt,
might have missed the conversation over the past few postings... watever did u test on your thigh / hb??

Waiwai,
2 approaches - one serious, one funny and more embarrassing for teenage girl.

Serious approach
Me - You look like a healthy young lady. I most probably need the seat more than you do.
If teenage girl act blur, or says no, then say (loudly again)
Me - Ok, so you think you need the seat more than me la....
... and then walk away.

Funny approach
Walk up right to their seat and ask
Me - Excuse me, do you have a plastic bag? I think I need to puke now..... (makes puking sound over them)

See if they dun spring out of the seats then.... *evil* kekeke

.... hope above makes you less pissed, Waiwai! :)

okie back to work.
Been reading posts, but not posting, as work is building up - been away fm desk for 3 day w/shop.

Speak again over the weekend / next week! The posts on Strep B / contractions / birkies / bb wipes have been really educational for this 1st time MTB.
thank u thank u for the bits of information..

morning ladies

sonic,
Hmmzz, then i tink i shld buy a new coconut today. Hb lah...say he wanna open the coconut for me, put from last Sat till now he havent open
. And yesterday i went Goodwood Park hotel to buy the durian puffs! Yummy! Hiak hiak...and also did some shopping but nothing to buy *lol*

Xiaoyang,
I think 07/06/08 is nice! I hoping my #2 automatically choose to come out on that day. *lol* Today is gd also although a bit early cos today is my #1's bday! Haha, if both of them share same bday sure very fun one

Re : Birkies at Royal Sporting House
Went to the outlet at Lucky Plaza yesterday but there dont have Birkies. The sale until when hah? Which outlets has Birkies?

Morning

I'm early today 'cos going to see bb later

Dor Dor, what are Carlson wipes? I am still using Pigeon. What's the difference?

cinbunny
The wipes okie lah slightly thicker then the pigeon 1 but the main draw is the price!!!
The price of the pigeon 1 is almost double of the carlson 1 so imagine lor.

That day I went alone with my son so bought 2 packs nia else I will lug more home.....haha

N I think the small packs cost $6 for 6 small packs. Good to bring out.
I still using for my son I'm not the goot lat every poo wash backside kind of mummy. Even if bath immediately I will still wipe off the excess poo 1st then bath.
N i bring the wipes out to clean tables n my son's hands before eating so use alot of wipes lor esp with the HFMD scare.

Carlson 3x80 is $5.50
Pigeon 3x82 is $10.10(I normally only buy when $9.80)
hehe cheapo mummy.

morning mummies
thought you might be interested in this: http://www.ocbc.com/personal-banking/mightysavers/index.html

SDchick
i was at the one at paragon. cheer up, i think may not be everything, only blue tag items. but those that i wanted were all blue tag ... but maybe your swing don't have!

dor dor
hey are you supposed to go out shopping? thought you have to stay home to rest? huh huh?? *dio meh*

re wipes
i've never been a fan - use liao will be sticky sticky or not ah? on butt/hands.

wai wai
don't be upset. sure got alot of idiotic people one. but there will be nice ones too
the other day i got on the train and one young girl gave up her seat to me and then i saw one old lady looking at it so bo bian, i asked if she wanted it. so she merrily sat down, and the young girl's friend (next to her) gave her seat to me! so sweet

me too going to see poppy today!!!

re public transport behavior
last week i had one even sillier. this guy was reading newspaper when i went into the train. i stood in front of him. then after a while, he quickly stop reading and close his eyes and purposely even made his head nod like in deep sleep. no need to act lor. i can see this other guy who was standing near me staring at him....really feel like telling the guy dun give up seat never mind but dun act like that.

SD
hmm, maybe u ask your gynae again. cos my colleague told me for her case she schedule c-section then bb came earlier and she was charged as emergency c-section rate which was more ex! so if schedule so close to EDD and bb come earlier then how?

do1nk
i also feel so tired everyday plus work so busy. think yesterday stressed until got contractions. when i was going home, i can actually feel the contractions and also before i sleep....sigh..really feel like reasting.

first time mummies
ok i called up MCYS to check about baby bonus. for first child, we are only entitled to the $3k cash payment (not complaining so far!). when we pop, the hospital will give us the forms to fill up then we just send to MCYS and indicate which bank we want it to be put in.

the payment will be made out in 4 installments - first payment we will receive about 3 weeks from child's birth, then subsequently, every 6 months after.

just thought some of us might find this useful

Youpi
Read CHEAP!!......hahaha
N now the new version is scentless so much better.

pinkbunny
Not working but still wake so early??
I didn't have a good sleep leh dunno is it my dinner causing me discomfort......sigh

Me pass 34 wks liao ma....hehe
Gynea back liao so can shop liao lor(My logic lah)....keke

Bopian lor ask my mum to help me get crocs sandles for my son she keep saying she scared she buy the wrong size then very hard to exchange(cos use her staff disc). So me gotta bring my son n the big tummy all the way to Orchard jus to show her the pair of sandles I want.....sigh
Trust my son to suddenly have growth spurt at this time n outgrow all his shoes n PJ. Now this poor mummy kan cheong gotta buy his stuff too else he got nothing to wear....sigh

Re : Wet Wipes
Actually Tollyjoy not bad also...but its wetter than pigeon. After trying tollyjoy and pigeon I still find pigeon better
Carlson is gd? Maybe will get some to try it out...hehe.

Okay, going to shower and get ready to go out and see bb

Facial mummies
Where do you go? I need recommendations for one who is comfortable with a very pregnant woman. The last time I went was probably more than a year ago, to complete my Leonard Drake package, but I don't think the girls there would be good with a preggie,

Am also planning to go for a wax before bb pops...

Dor Dor,
Hmmm, okay, will check it out. Thanks!

youpi
i go to amore, find them to be quite ok. recently went to try FIL too and i like them too! but must finish my amore package first then can talk. or else hubby will nag nag nag hehe

wah you very brave to go for wax! i scared. wait SHIIIIAK then i go into labour hehe

dor dor
trust you to come up with your own logic ah! better rest as much as you can ok? got up early ah? dunno leh. aircon not working i think that's why.

celeste
actually NTUC and some fruit stalls got sell the already cut coconuts leh. like on the top already got one drilled circle so you just have to lift it and drink.

morning mummies...
remembered someone was mentioning abt the plastic caps for milk storage glass containers some time back... can anyone advise where i can get those caps???

PB
better dun go swimmin for the moment lor... better to be safe than sori lor... coz wat my colleague say actually make sense lor...

celeste
can get ur coconut from cold storage also... the top part, they cut a big hole but no through so u just have to use a knife n lightly cut through then can drink the juice liao... but cold storage ones slightly more ex than ntuc but cheaper than those pasam malar ones lor...

PB and Celeste,

yeah..06/07/08 sounds not bad also..can consider yeah...

Re: Wet wipe
I find that johnson one not bad lo...i always got those buy 2 get 1 free at 12+...can get it at guardian..last time use pigeon, find too thin and tollyjoyo one i find is too wet especially toward the end of it

Tomolo will be going for 36 weeks check up..will do the Strep B test according to gynae..

PB, Thanks for the info. I'll check it out today, just to be sure, if really got discount for the swing, I want to cancel the other one.

SY. Thanks for the info abt emergency c-section. I'll be sure to ask my gynae next saturday.

Wet wipes
I've always used Johnson and Johnson and I love it. Pigeon and Tolly Joy is too strong in perfume to my liking. I'm trying combi one now. Seems ok.

PB,
Really ah...will check out those fruit stalls but NTUC i never see got cut open one, my fridge one was from NTUC lor

JSP,
Cold Storage? Hehe, tonite going Compasspoint for my gynae appt. There got a cold storage will check it out too...hehe. Me until now havent drink any coconut yet! *lol*

Xiaoyang,
Ya..me polosoh my #2 come out on that date. Cos my ger's date was 20-06-2006 very nice also...hopefully #2 also can have nice day *hiak hiak*

re wet wipes
i heard both good and bad abt carlson.

btw, pigeon can get at abt 8.80 for 3 * 82 packs.

i have tried the following before

Johnson - thick and good.
kodomo - thin and very small piece. though cheap but u use a lot of pieces
angels - my fav cos big piece and not too thick and very cheap
tollyjoy - thick and smell nice
pureen - find it a bit too thin
pigeon - going to try out for #2

now my boy use very little wet wipes cos he poo in toilet so i stock up mainly for #2...

dor dor
hee that time i also had to go and buy shoes suddenly cos he outgrew his crocs and oshkosh shoes suddenly. then go and hunt high and low for shoes cos somehow hard to find. in the end i bought the same design for oshkosh shoes but in differetn color and size...

SD
no prob. i need to ask my gynae abt it also. cos the price difference is quite significant i think....

wow SY
thanks for the wet wipes comparison! i got alot of diff brands, will try them all hehe.

celeste
i think not always have one. at my NTUC branch they usually have the usual coconuts (the kind you have to chop yourself), and only sometimes got the pre-cut ones. it's $1.60 i think. smaller though.

re good date,
you want to tahan for your #2 to come out 20-08-2008? hiak hiak

wah so many post.

ok just scanned through.

cellow

hahaha I think bluey was telling her hubby that I tried the breast pump on my hubby's chest ! ahahah

serene

eh be careful... monitor ur panty liner .. could be the show leh

Just for u gals here ...

Anyone still interested in these nursing tanks?

http://www.comfykangaroo.com/

They just drop me an email that they are offering me "Buy 1 get 1 free" (For nursing tank only not the kit) for existing customer. Better deal then my previous order which is $19.99 for 1.

Okie ... please bear in mind I might delivery anytime.

If want, drop me an email/PM me. Enough orders, I will update and then order for you, lor.

Okie ... just back from gynae.

BB just 2.7kg and gynae expect the baby no bigger than 3kg when deliver. Anyway my #1 was 2.6kg.

So I can eat durian!

He mention Strep B test is optional and he sound like not important one ... anyway #1 did not do the test.
But I might still go for the test next week. Anyway just $30+.

Lbt,

Ya lor, I was like testing hubby ... just told him some ladies tried breastpump on hubby. He look at me eyes so BIG, seems telling "dun you dare to try on me."

this one looks interesting. i saw yesterday: http://www.hasbro.com/playskool/default.cfm?page=browse&product_id=8689

yesterday we went shopping and i was asking hubby to take a look at a particular commercial on tv. the kind they play over and over in kids departments. he lost interest quickly and said 'oh i know all about these fisher price products, i grew up on fisher price bla bla'. and it wasn't even fisher price!!!

yeah i know too early to look at such things but so cute lor!!

labbit
haha your hubby is famous!