(2008/07) July 2008

Back from check up today..bb only weight 2.45kg at 36 weeks..Gynae said is okie woh..i think is kind of small ol...then went to Emicakes and grab some ultimate durian puff..Actually, i never take durian for more than 10 years cos i don't really like it..but for the sake of bb..i took 4 just now..not sure if it really help...My #1 was 3.22kg at 38 weeks..hopefully this one will be aroudn the same weight lol..but i think a bit difficult..After the check up, the nurse asked if i'm still working cos the CTG results shown that i got some contraction. She asked me to start taking leave lol..said maybe will delivery in 1-2 weeks time..but bb still small leh..how..I duno how the contraction like..cos # 1 is C-section as bb never engage lol...today gyane said bb half engage liao woh..but he said can still wait until 1 week overdue and will not use any drug cos my 1st one is C-section lol

PB,
Yeah..my 19 mths old gal still like it so much..very colorful and she still push it everyday..

Bluey,
So...no hope fot he nursing tank har? Then i will order from BP liao..

Dor dor and labbit
Nope, gynae never do VE check/check cervic. I forgot to ask also… I guess I ask next week ba? I guess he is not really bothered about it. He just said ‘see you next week, or else at the hospital before!’. But then again, whether dilated or not, what good would it do to me to know ah? Cos like what you girls say, even if it’s 1-2cm dilated, still can be WEEKS right? And can’t do anything about it either right?

Re pelvic pains
Wah today SO PAIN. Pelvic area and tailbone. Maybe I stretched too much at yoga or what. Came home to nap and now I’m feeling all better.

Bluey
Wow your #1 gave you an easy delivery! So lucky!

Star
I long time ago already cannot cut toenails liao hehe. The last time I tried I was at week 20 something I think. Or 30 at most. Even then, got to take breaks in between. I’ve given up. Pedis are such a godsend!

Do1nk
Haha ya, poppy was 3kg at 36 weeks liao. That’s why I was afraid she’d be sumo wrestler. But her gain seems to be somewhat stabilizing now. Gynae said very good. Just hang around this weight is perfect. I just hope poppy heard it too!

Re aircon
Wow! I called yesterday to fix an appt and they said that I was still eligible for one free servicing! Cos we bought our aircon from them. SHIOK!!!!!!!! :p

xiaoyang
hehe i would really love to have the toy!! err not for me la. for poppy, next time

youpi
how's the book?
i can only hear the jets from my house, cannot really see. i keep telling poppy not to be scared (cos loud noise mah) but she never even kick. so brave. i'm the one who's scared of jet sounds. hehe.

re tiredness
anyone getting REALLY tired these days? like first trimester kind of tiredness?

re catering
anyone tried olive bistro before? i like the food when eating there but never tried their catering before. quite interesting leh, got pies. not like the typical dishes. considering...

http://www.thepieshoppe.com/OB Specials.dwt

sereme

got your num and I just sms-ed you too !

SY

i rem during my 1st preg my gynae also commented my fluid a bit low. THen one weekend later, it shot up to 11+. He asked what I did .. I think I also told him i drank lotsa water. hehehe maybe shld also rest more.

hey it's good that ur gynae commented ur gal still got space to move.

Rem to nag at her to turn !!

my bb movements is much lesser now ... i think she dont really have space to move and also her head is in the pelvis already.

cin_bunny

good luck for ur induce !! btw when is ur EDD ? Me turning 38 weeks next Fri too.

youpi

though I am not using maxi cosi car seat, but I still can take out my car seat cover to wash. I washed it twice then decided to put a stroller pad over it, and wash the pad regularly. It is much easier and lesser hassle. try it ! but for 1st time usage, still must wash lah.

xiaoyang

dont worry, my #1 was 2.44 at 38 weeks. SMaller than yours ! but they grow v fast once they are out of the womb. meanwhile rest more ....

PB

if u do VE check, at least gynae will tell u whether ur cervix is soft or hard and he can do a gauge of when bb is arriving. BUt since u r not working, I guess it is not really a concern.

I am still trying to recall did my gynae tell me that he can actually feel my bb's head already. I thought he said that ? hmmmm very forgetful ...

anyway the VE check by my gynae is PAINLESS ! and I did asked why the VE check by midwives is sooooooooooooooooo painful and some even cause spotting ? Well he cant give me an ans cos he is expecting midwives to do a better job as they have more years of experience than him. THen he told me he can start his 2nd career by doing VE Check for preggies ... ahahah so funny ...

Dustee
i also wore my Birkies to my cousin's wedding last Sun....hehehe
Bo chap liao lah I can only fit into that 1 Gap maternity dress I bought long ago. Ur friend should be glad enough u are willing to turn up cos some ppl will use heavily preg as excuss not to go for wedding dinners already.
We are 'fabulous' enough with our big tummy liao.....haha

Jeanyard
Sian hor now have to go all the way to JL to buy. I was even willing to order all on my own jus stockup n use dun share with other ppl.....hehehe
That day was shun bian going that area so I quickly bought 2 packs n hang on my stroller cos hubby coming to fetch me still okie else dunno how to buy aah.
I wonder if JL have free delivery for certain amt. Then maybe can get friend to help buy n send over. Esp during their sale......hehee

SY
My son too getting very sticky. In the morns if he wakes when I am in the toilet he will jus situp n start calling for me. Doesn't help even if hubby is beside him n tells him I'm in the bathroom he must see me physically then okie...sigh
But he's getting more attentive to my tummy also keep kissing his 'Mei mei' as n when he's happy. Think they suspect something's gonna happen soon.

Pinkbunny
Yah true. Like now I waiting game so bored. That day got a scare cos think I got diarrhoea n it triggered contractions with slight backaches plus groin pain all through the night n the next day. But was not serious or regular enough so jus keep wondering if I should call my gynea. Lucky now all okie liao so confirm was the dirrhoea that triggered it....sigh
Am still wishing my #2 can be like #1 straight forward waterbag break then I dun have to wonder all night if I'm really having contractions or not.....haha

Youpi
Jus now we 'heard' the planes so loud. Then jus nice my son was running to hubby who was fetching us out for dinner. So imagine he run run, decide its too loud, turn back run hug me, decide to be brave again, run to papa n all through the process for that 3-4 meters....hahaha

Milk Bands
-----------------------
Anyone getting milk bands?? I'm trying to get my hands on 1 but they dun seem to sell it in sg leh. Anyone knows how I can get 1??

sleepless in SG again....

labbit
hmmm. is VE check *what does it stand for?* something that everyone does ah? and of course i'd like to know a gague of when poppy is coming! cos tai tai life also must plan one! haha.

OMG seriously? can feel your baby's head already??? that's a bit scary leh! mine said poppy not engaged yet. cos if engaged already then cannot scan liao cos machine cannot scan through my bones. hmm.

he said by the time she gets engaged, maybe i'll be in labour liao. gulp.

dordor
you are right! alot of people use being preggie as an excuse not to go for many things. but good also that your friend not pantang. some people i know ask their preggie friends to tie red string around their stomach when going for wedding. what for, i have no idea.

hehe your son is so cute. he's your baby monitor and now he's your birth predictor also! hehe.

hi hi youpi

hey, i was at the opera at BG too
..i like the atmosphere

re car seat..i also took out with intention to wash and got stuck at the base!! so i put back everything and then when hubby came bk, i asked him if the seat meant to be washed and he said yes..hmm..i will try again :p..cos i got mine 2nd hand and makes me feel better to hv it washed one round :p

hi lbt - due date 8 july..but one time, the doc also said 5th july..:p..hopefully no need to induce..my hubby wants july baby

arrgh wet rainy morning and my poor poochie can't go out to play!

dordor..wat are milk bands?

VE = vaginal examination? I heard some are really painful but when a lady doctor did it for me last week, she was really gentle..so only felt discomfort but no pain... i hear some dun even bother with lubrication dats why it hurts n sometimes cause slight bleeding?

confinement dos and don'ts: are you all following these strictly? things like ginger to expel wind, I will.. coz it really works..but I can't seem to make sense outa of things like bathing in herbal water and not touching water at all or we will get rheumatism..hope I'm not being too bo-chup or rebellious...

changing caddy: do you all have a big basket to hold all the necessary items needed when changing our baby like cotton wool, wet wipes, all that ruyee oil and stuffs? saw this diaper caddy from skiphop which looks nice..do you all have a changing table too? or juz use any flat surface with the changing mat on top? was thinking of using the spare bed in the spare bedroom but do I have to worry about projectile pee?

good morning mummies
last nite had a great dinner with my hubby brother was wonderful, told hubby need to eat my favourite food before i give birth on tuesday.

i'm getting more cold feet

Went for my gynae check-up yesterday. BB still about 3kg like last week, but i lost 600g
Gynae said ok, probably due to less water retention.

I also did my strep b test yesterday.

I really feel every part of me is very sng. Tummy sng, hands, arms, legs, back, shoulders, everywhere also sng.. sian.. Feel like going for massage again

But still, i prefer bb to stay in my tummy till 40 weeks, hahaha.. Not ready yet

okie ...

Up till this date, for those interested in the nursing tanks are:

1)cellow
2)Xiaoyang?
3)Star?
4)Blur08

Its weekend in US now, so I think their office is closed.
I will wait till tomorrow nite ... I will update if there are more orders from here. If about 5 ppl orders, I think the shipping charges is worthwhile.

PB

yeah like what do1nk mentioned VE = vaginal examination or cervix check. Usually gyane will do this examination when you are near labour. at least you are kept informed of your progress. Well some ladies have super stubborn cervix and wont open until the v last minute. I was told mine was the softer type during my 1st preg so my labour wont take long. I hope it is true for #2 too !

oh and also, my #1 was only engaged during labour!

do1nk

i do try to follow. Cos the older generation says our bones are "open" during the labour hence we shld minimise contact with water, in case it "sipped" in ? hahaha I can't explain lah but it does sounds logical to me.

I will have a changing mat and place it on my bed. THen I will sit on my bed and do the changing for bb. THen wont get backache mah.

oh for boys ya ... observe the bird bird .. if it's pointing in upright position, be careful cos he's gonna pee v soon ! ehhe ..

what my mum used to do was always standby an empty chicken essence bottle and do the "xuuuuuuu" thing to the bb and he will pee nicely into the bottle.

wow... so many of you are going/planning to pop soon? so excited for you ladies. i'm still sweet-talking to my gal so she will get stay inside me for at least 3 more weeks... i think she will listen to me.. hehe...
but then i noticed BH has been coming more frequent these days... sigh

got another thing that is making me worried - i discovered a lump on my breast.. my gynae checked for me but he wasn't too sure. though he thinks it's likely be milk dust, but to be safe, he refers me to a breast specialist to check it out. the appointment is scheduled on next week.. hopefully it's not cancerous...

I have some additional Brand New milk bottles for sales...
anyone interested, please PM me. Thanks

1) 4 BN Bfree plus bottles (9 floz - 260ml twin pack). Selling at $34 per pack
2) 1 BN Dr Brown natural flow (240ml). Selling at $10
3) 1 BN Pigeon Glass bottle (240ml). Selling at $17
4) 1 BN Pigeon Peristaltic Nipple wide neck bottle (300ml). Selling at $10
5) 2 BN Bfree plus level 2 wide neck teats. Selling at $6
6) 4 BN Avent level 2 teats. Selling at $10

sonic,

dun worri 2 much abt de lump, k? tink of ur baby girl n i guess everything will be fine.. maybe it's juz ur body preparing enuf milk suplly 4 ur girl.. dun worri unduly, k?

anithing do update us n we'll b2 here 2 lend u our fullest support!! jiayou jiayou!!

do1nk
i think the logic of not coming in touch with water is cos water is cooling and our bodies are very weak after birth and we should keep warm (thus the ginger as well) so as not to let the cold seep into our bones. and lower the chances of us getting hong sip in our old age.

for me, i guess i will take it like delivery - tahan until i cannot, then opt for 'cheating' method hehe

projectile pee sounds hilarious!!!! i have a changing table so everything goes there. but i guess it will take a while before we get used to the sequence of changing diapers and will know what to put where... it's good height cos can stand and change. but i also got a changing mat for the bed, just in case *kiasu mummy!*

labbit
wow, pee nicely into chicken essence bottle? good aiming sia!!

sonic
me too, seem to be getting stomach hardening quite often! dont worry unduly about the lump. prob milk ducts
*hugs*

re breast pump
i tried it out on my hubby on friday hehe. i couldn't stop laughing! the static caused his nnp hair to get attracted to the suction thingie.

re bedsheets
for those of you still looking, i bought 2 sets from kiddy palace, the brand is 'mamalove'. seems like only they have the size i need (70x100). $12.90 before 15% discount. tom and stef also got the same price and same discount

re first teeth toothpaste
saw at watsons, 20% off $13.75. heard you girls talking about it so i just bought one hehe. i think the price is only for the next 3 days so go check it out!

cin_bunny,
Heeey, we could have met there
Anyway, if your hubby figures out how to get the cover out, could you let me know please? I am tempted to go to the shop to ask the salespeople, but feeling lazy to do it ;p

lbt
Haha, you are soooooooooo right about watching out for the birdie. Both hubby and I have been 'baptised' with #1's pee AND poop before. After that, we would put a piece of tissue paper over it as soon as we removed the diaper. That saved us quite a few times!

dordor,
What are milk bands?

PB
Am still looking through the book but doubt if I will be able to bring #1 to any of the farther destinations anytime soon
I am starting to feel the weight of the pregnancy now, and getting tired faster.

Sonic,
Don't worry too much, it really could be a milk duct. I had a scare sometime last year, when I found a lump at the edge of my breast. Went to see a lactation consultant first, and she wasn't sure what it could be. She checked my breastmilk production - I was still bfg #1 then - and it was still fine, not reduced. So she referred me to a breast surgeon. The surgeon was not too sure, 'cos it was at the edge of the breast, so she told to me avoid certain foods and see her again in two weeks. I followed her suggestions and the lump went down. It turned out to be a lymph node thingy.

Re: changing baby
I just put everything on the cot and change baby on the cot as well. There's enough space when baby is small, and no need to bend over too much as well. Once baby gets bigger I just do the changing on my bed. All the stuff goes on top of a chest of drawers next to it, for easy access.

Re: aches and pains
I can count the number of leg cramps I've had with this pregnancy on one hand. But last night I had the worst ever groin ache! I could only sleep propped up at a 45 degree angle, half sitting. Could not sleep on my sides at all 'cos it would be more painful that way. Hope it'll be better tonight. *cross fingers that are starting to get water retention*

Hannahl
I also prefer baby to come out at 40 weeks or as close to that as possible

youpi
my water retention went down DRASTICALLY after i went on ML. gynae says it's cos i walk much lesser - if that's possible, maybe you could try? my fingers still hurt but they don't look puffy. my feet are back to normal AND MY ANKLES ARE BACK!

Re: Changing table
As baby will sleep with us, I'll just use my bed. No more place to put the changing table in my small bedroom :-( I'm also worry about the pee attack! Must remember to cover with tissue everytime hor.

Sonic,
Can try to do warm compress and massage? Most prob it's milk duct like everyone said.

Re: Tiredness
I regret not doing my shopping earlier. I feel very tired lately even when not doing anything. And I still haven't bought nursing bra, breast pads, etc.

PB,
You started drinking raspberry tea already? I'm thinking of starting but a bit worry it will trigger labour coz I'm only 37 weeks now. How often do you drink?

Hmm ... suddenly I crave for salmon sushi.

RHS
i've been drinking since week 34 i think. i'm on to my second pack now. each pack got 16. i've been drinking about 1 pack every 2 days ba. on and off.

i'm not sure if i have asked before but i got 2 extra bottles of DOM - anyone needs? in exchange for NTUC vouchers? (so auntie....)

updates
my cloth book is almost done! just short of one page that my mother is sewing now, then can send everything to my MIL who will sew all the pages together liao! so excitement :D

do1nk
I have a small tray that I put all the stuff I need when changing bb. Much easier every change jus bring the whole tray to the bed. Not only have to worry about pee hor poo leh.....hehe

For the VE hor I even heard that after some gynea check liao will cause slight bleeding n labour. Like so chor lor like that dunno how true.

Youpi
I like ur description 'baptised' by the pee.......hahahaha

Confinement rules:-
Same here will follow those that have logic only n convinent to me......heheehe
I dun take ginger so I won't take lor jus take the food cooked with it BUT my MIL supposed to cook 'confinement' food for me during my #1 confinement n she cooked normal food without adding any ginger or sesame oil at all. She even boil barley n ask me to drink. Weird lor mum of 5 dunno bout confinement things n even said she has done confinement for another auntie before.
That's why now I rather order confinement food from outside.
But I did get numb fingers(water retention) my mum say cos I keep washing my hands with normal water. But wat to do the person doing confinement for me doesn't even help me with hsework but makes my hse dirty only. Ask me to 'REN' meh dun even clean my dog pee on the floor meh.

Milk bands
----------------------
Its a band that u can wear on ur hand n use it as reminder of ur bb's last feed. As in left or right breast n wat time. I bought 1 the last round off another mummy but it was the older version gotta keep taking the marking n poking it in abit troublesome.
So tot wanna get a new 1 this time but can't find it leh.
Cos I very forgetful 1 leh always forgot which breast I fed bb with n wat time was the last feed. I can't write down cos I will forget to as well...hehe see my memory is sooooo bad
Imagine already forgetful with 1 bb now still got my son think I really need to get it.....haha
I think some1 did try to do a BP for it quite long ago but no response.

Check this out http://www.milkbands.com/

heard that jeanyard delivered sunday noon and it was her birthday! CONGRATS JeanYard!! hope you are resting well now...

water during confinement: I guess if we use warm water should be fine then? coz find it a bit impossible to not come into contact with water at all..even washing of hands..won't we be very dirty then? unless it means we can only use the herbal water for any kinda washing? n these herbs stop the water from being "absorbed" into our bones?

Pee & Poop: wah lbt..how does your mom make the little baby pee right into the little bottle?? takes skill I bet! hehe and urr youpi...gotto look out for poo too?? coz all babies can poo anytime they want issit?

sonic: dun worry too much about it..think some of us are born wiv lumpy breasts but could mean nothing..dats what I was told..

Feet Massage: got hubby to massage the base of my feet lately and it never felt so good! But hope it's safe to do so..anyone knows why we can't go for foot reflexology when preggie? later trigger labour too if pressing the wrong points? coz I could feel my baby moing when my feet was being massaged.. hehe maybe he's enjoying it too..

milkbands: oh..now we all know what milkbands are..kinda cute huh.. I don't mind getting actually.. either that or gotto jot it down some book or this spreadsheet someone posted here before...

having sinful doughnuts for breakfast now! kekeke! have a great week ahead everyone!!

PB
the first teeth that u bought has no fingerbrush...it's not cheap. like i said, it only cost abt 6-7 SGD when u get from US. so next time buy from US ok? just join one of the sprees. the prices in Sg are ridiculously high. I have never bought in Sg before.

re raspberry tea
hee i also drank the first time round but this time never.....din help me with a faster labor leh..
took me like 12 hours and 1 and half hours to push!!

re sleep
can't sleep at night!! my son has been climbing up very often nowadays and when i turn i feel pain so i always wake up...

finally got my son a hair cut! he hasn't cut his hair for months! terrible...finaly got him to cut yesterday after he watched me cut. can see he was trying to be brave cos he hates cutting hair...so now he looks neat for school. lucky today never cry when he got on the bus.

dor dor
my son has been very sticky also but still manageable. must train and it takes time. now i got no prob going toilet or bathing as he will wait for me outside. he will try to open the door and i will just lock it. but so far so good. he doesn't cry. but it's a very hard phase so must be patient for it to be over.

lbt
yeah i remember i also drank water then after that the fluid level ok liao. so this week must remind myself to drink lots of water. honestly i dun think she will want to turn already. so kind of prep myself that it will be c-section.

labbit

Nothing much i can do now. Just wait. Anyway, my gynae didnt call me up on my blood test then should be ok. Waiting to see her next early week.

morning ladies

I ate 3 pcs of goodwood park durian puffs over the weekend and ate swensen's ice-cream cake cos celebrated my ger's bday on last Friday! yummy

Re : Gynae appt
Went for my 37wks appt last Friday. Bb weighing bout 2.8kg. Gynae estimated i will pop either late June or early July. Bb head still down but seems like havent engaged.

Re : sleep
I seem to be very very tired these few days. Yesterday was so tired i went to take a nap at 6pm till 8+pm. Luckily my mom was arnd to help me jaga my ger cos hb was working. Then at nite 11pm i can still sleep until this morning! *lol*

Re : Epidural?
Was thinking if i shld opt epidural anot...donno why like scared of labour pain now even though its my #2...haha

dor dor
ya my CL also say she will boil water for me to wash face and wash hands. gulp

SY
eh have leh, the one i got has finger brush! but yup, $6-7 sounds way better, thanks for the kangtao!

re labour
heard from yoga teacher that a 'comfortable' labour time is 8-18 hours. for drug free labour. too short and body got no time to adjust. FYI, those who are opting for drug-free labour

congrats jeanyard!!!! come back and share pics soon ok?

congrats mad about passing the test!! yeah, no news is good news.

last night my stomach was suddenly very itchy. so scratch scratch scratch until shiok shiok shiok. wanted to come in to ask if anyone also had that sudden itchiness.

then this morning i found out.... i had new stretch marks above my belly button
sigh. more mummy battle scars. and now that i recall, the strech marks below the tummy also appeared after it was very itchy/got rashes

confinement and water
my colleagues who just came back from ML (2 of them) before i started my own ML, said like, if they washed their hands in cold water too much, after a while they noticed their fingers would be stiff and painful. so maybe its not that we can't come into contact with water lah, but must be hot or warm water at least.

labour
wah, drug-free and 'comfortable' is still min 8 hours ah. how... sometimes i get these cramps down there and i'm already sucking in my breath and whining. can't imagine when real labour starts.

SY

yeah yeah include me in the FIRST TEETH bp ok !

my gal quite like the taste but she does attempt to spit it out but nothing came out of her mouth. So she action action only eheh

PB me me me !! i have itchy stomach now and I thnk I saw some stretch marks too ! boo hoo.. i dont have any from #1 leh.

anyway I dont wear bikini lah .. so i cant be bothered ahahha

mad

yeah congrats on passing the test too !!
hope ur bb stay kuai kuai in ur womb.

congrats to JeanYard ! do1nk, how u know she delivered ?

oh gals, once u r admitted and want to inform us, do it before u r push into delivery suite. Cos u cant turn on ur hp in the suite. but that is if u can still make it to sms ! HA !

Jeanyard,
Congrats and happy belated b'day!

Dordor,
Oh, so that's what milkbands are. I never used them, 'cos I would write down which boob was used. One of my friends clips a paper clip on her bra strap to remind her.

Do1nk,
Yes, babies will pee and poop anytime. Breastfed babies poop more often, and theirs is runny, that's why it can 'spray'. Heh, TMI or not, hehe!

PB,
Walk less? Hmmm, but I thought the exercise will help reduce water retention? Mine is just starting now.

It's hard for me to not move so much. I still carry #1 (now a hefty almost 14kg) to wash his butt after he poops and he sometimes does that three times a day! And I cook both meals for us so that's a couple of hours standing and walking in the kitchen. And then if we go out it is another few hours of walking etc... Okay, I've just read back what I wrote - no wonder I am so tired at night!

SY.
I just brought my #1 to get his hair cut on Friday, also after several months. He hates haircuts and it's always an ordeal. This time I sat in the chair and carried him, and because he refused to put the cloth on, we both got hair ALL OVER. I even had to give him a new Thomas train (acty bought as a 'gift' from didi) to get him to sit still. Sigh! Hubby was suggesting that we just invest in the shaver unit and I do it at home instead. In the long run, it can serve three males (hb and the 2 boys) and will be worth the expenditure. But who has to do the shaving? ME!

Re: First Teeth & fingerbrush
Yes, buying from sprees is much much cheaper! Same for Desitin Creamy too!

youpi
hehe it is more diff to cut hair for guys cos u need to shave them.

I cut my gal's hair too. She will cry if MIL does it or if we bring her to salon. I just fill up the bath tub with toys and she is ok with that. And she takes instruction from me, like when I asked her to lower her head, turn here or there .. eheh .. so far so good.

though my number 1 is a gal, i get projectile POO from her when she was < 1 month old ! ehhe she poo so frequently and so strong that the poo actually shoot out of the cot onto my shirt ! sud sud right ? ahhah

hey mummies

PInkB and i are thinking of meeting at morton's (oriental hotel) at 5pm tomorrow for steak sandwiches..they hv this happy hour deal where you order a martini (we order mocktail la!) for 10 bucks and they come around and serve free steak sandwiches every 20-30 minutes ;)..usually, i get about 4-5 sandwiches but after 3, one is usually quite stuffed :D..anyone keen to join us? pls PM me ok.

hi youpi - sent you PM on car seat cover removal..got receive? wah lao, hv to hand wash..so much work..:p

cin_bunny

the outing seems fun !

but I have gynae visit tmr with hubby so I wont be able to join lah.

btw this is ur 1st kid ? I thought it was your 2nd ?

I have for sale a Maxicosi car seat, green and black, brought for $319 now selling at $250 and a Brand New Beco Butterfly carrier selling at $190. Pls PM me if you are interested and I will email u the pics.

Cin-bunny,
Ah, just saw your email. Thank you!
Will try that. Eh, must HAND WASH the cover?! OMG...

Re: Mortons
Would love to join you girls but... can bring a toddler in? I don't think so right? Sigh. It's been a l-o-n-g time...

lbt- lol on the martini for boy part :D...1st kid laa

youpi - well, the machine instructions are in icons so i figured no machine wash :p and drip dry? if can dry with dryer, let me know ya ;))

Congrats Jeanyard,
so a boy or gal?? she is the only one i know that she only wants to know the gender when she deliver. hope she gets a gal cos think her #1 is boy!!

lbt

LOL on martini for #1 :D ... though I'd rather have the martini myself

When still bfg I drank wine, thinking that would help knock him out. It didn't work! Maybe I should have drunk more, hehe.

I have started reading this thread recently but this is my first post. I am expecting my first child, a girl. My EDD is 26 Jul but I am hoping she chooses to come out on 18 Jul i.e. my birthday.

I am getting nervous as I count down. I think I am not ready yet.

youpi

hey stop drinking while u Bf ! it is bad for the baby's liver leh ...

MLLow

welcome ! dont worry, you will go through the labour very fast ! the difficult part is taking care of the newborn. have you bought all ur baby's stuff ?

RHS
you can shop online ma...
i bought most of my stuff online.

MUmmies
most of us are waiting for baby to pop...
so exciting.
21 more days to my EDD.
hopefully baby come out nearer to EDD.
don really wish to share birthday.
ahahah

PB
i also have itchy tummy...
actually it is itchy everywhere loh...
cant help it, but scratch and scratch...

and mummies
how often are you all visitng your gynae?
my gynae not anxious at all...
i am at week 37 liao.
last week he say can wait 2 more weeks before next appt. but baby is engage liao. but he didnt check if got dilate or not.

and hor....
have you all encounter this?
my right breast is leaking milk liao.
only the right breast loh.
it is something to be worried about?

Mllow,
Welcome

lbt
I avoid a lot of food and all alcohol when bfg. That was just that ONE TIME only lah ;p

Qing
Yes, like lbt said, that should be colostrum and it is v v precious!