good morning mummies...it's Friday!
little BB Adeline will be going home too!
BM: wah..youpi & lbt, you are the lucky ones who had ample supply huh..maybe this time round can consider what Fiona suggested...using it to make bb's hair grow thicker? have a milkbath in it too? hehehe
COCONUT: dustee, my MIL is a fan of thai coconuts too.. she always get them from the supermarkets and she has gotten the hang of chopping them up..initially was a headache too but she figured how to look for the softer side of it.. juz have to lightly shave of some skin and voila.. you have a hole to sip up all the water, and when you are done, do a bigger chop to hack off and opening and you can happily dig into the soft flesh inside liao...
DRESSING: looks like all mummies do this huh.. my mom used to dress us 3 sisters up in the same thing too..sometimes she buys the same cutezie material and make them into 3 different dresses, but we'd look similar coz of the same material
WATERBAG BURSTING: are you girls planning to work til you go into labour? dordor...where were you when it happened? Think we better leave a mini towel at work for standby..
BREASTFEEDING: hope I dun sound dumb (inexperienced and kancheong mah haha) but is this the sequence we should go thru:
1) latch one side first, then when bb lets go means empty? then move on to other nnp? how do we tell if bb is still hungry after dat? bb will cry?
2) give fresh EBM from bottle (how would we know how much to give coz can't tell how much baby drank from latching)
3) give thawed frozen EBM
ok...then after latching we'd probably wash up and clean baby and make baby sleep right? once all this is done, we sit down to pump milk out to be stored right? but since bb latch til empty liao...still got anything left to pump meh?
*blush*
how many oz does a newborn bb drink usually?