(2008/07) July 2008

sonic,

ameda and medela bottles have the same width.
Why you dun buy back ameda ones?

http://www.hackleyhme.com/product_info.php/products_id/523/Bottle_Kit_Ameda.html

Medela bottles are BFA free.

As for hot water ... heehee, I sterilised my bottles by boiling on the stove one. So should be no problem.

I started the spree becoz I want to buy the 3-oz small small one. Last time, I remember for my #1, I waste a lot of bags with small qty of ebm.

http://www.medelabreastfeedingus.com/products/breastmilk-collection/342/80ml-breastmilk-freezing-and-storage-bulk-pack

http://www.hackleyhme.com/product_info.php/products_id/525/Breastmilk_Freezer_Pack_[12]_Medela.html

do1nk,

is it from vivo? There is this shop @ basement that sells a lot of these funny n cute snacks.

But i hv yet to see this.

chloegal

I gave birth to my gers due to not enough fluid for one of my twins at 34 weeks on 24/5..
jie jie was 2.065kg and mei mei was 1.585kg...
both r in NICU.. now waiting for them to come back home..

chloegal,
wow your labour was so fast, and it was lucky that you've managed to tahan till now with that stitch. have a good recuperation

do1nk,
yup it felt like cramp and a bit like tummy ache but not pang sai kind...haha.

PB,
poor you...better do something abt the monitor before the real damage is done.

star_xin
thanks!!

Celeste
haha.. bbs r like that..
they move ard very difficult to keep their hair tidy..
very thick can cut layers.. hehe..
so that will look thinner..

mine dun know is abit curly or very curly ah..
will have to wait till longer.. hehe..

today i realise... that i no longer have ankles. my ankle bones are hiding. and that indented part at the back of the foot? i don't have that anymore either

apparently that is a sign that baby is coming liao.

PB,
oh if you get giddy while your ankles are swollen, then might want to call up gynae and ask, in case your blood pressure is high. remember that time i said my ankles are like elephant ankles? then my gynae said must watch blood pressure.

but oddly enough, now that my back is aching even more and tummy feeling more sore (i think baby butt is resting there at a particular spot, too heavy) then my swelling went down.

so swollen feet and hands could be a sign that baby's coming, or could be she just sitting somewhere blocking circulation?

bluey
you go and see non pregnant women. when they stand up, esp when they wear high heeled shoes, the back of their foot, just above the heels, usually can see the soft bone, skinny skinny one. i don't have it anymore.

dustee
thanks, i'm not giddy. just hiao only hehe. not elephantish. just not skinny like last time. swollen hands - i get stiff fingers when i get up in the middle of the night or morning. i think it's circulation ba.

been hearing all this hearsay of late. dunno if it's old wives tale or true or not la. signs that baby is ready and wants to pop out:

- swollen and painful ankles
- weight loss
- descending stomach (but mine has always been rather low leh i feel)

water retention ah PB? how do you tell if you have water retention or not ah? I can't seem to tell if my legs are fatter and more bloated or not..the pressing test is to press your meat and see if it bounces back fast or not right? *press press*

wah my ah-boi-in-da-tummy keeps kicking the same spot the whole afternoon and it's getting sore!

haha do1nk. press test not easy to do cos it means i have to kiao kar! haha. err can't tell if meat bouncing back fast cos that area not really much meat leh. it's just enough to hide my ankle bone from view haha

same! poppy always using her backside to push me on the same spot!

if you press press hor! then got this whitish spot, then means water retention liao lor.

the fact that fingers a bit hard to bend in the morning also means a wee bit of water retention. i also get that in the mornings! haizz!

how do you tell if it's her butt or legs or wat? haha

very naughty leh today...can feel hiccups down below (low left pelvic area) yet the legs kicking me on top right...so mine should be legs hor...I can only feel a bulge but can't make out if it's legs or butt or wat...

I used to ask my sis: eeh..not ticklish or weird meh..to feel something in your belly moving (like alien movie) but now I know it's a great feeling that you can't describe when you feel the little baby moving in you hor....

Hi bluey,

I am interested in the storage bottles, but how many is enuff? Some frens tell me they store up to 70 bottles of EBM!!!

How much does it cost?

doggiebb
it's white white!!!!!! now my calf got alot of white finger spots haha

do1nk
oh i asked gynae. i said always the same spot got one big bulge. he said backside la! then scanned and showed me hehe.

do1nk
The stitch is known as cerclage and it is use to help to prevent the cervix from dilating.

Miracle
I do not have the jab this time round as my bb is coming too fast. The two jabs needed 24 hrs to worked

doggiebb
haha ya i know it's common. but must remember i hiao poh mah! tonight go back i will ask my hubby AGAIN 'so how, legs still sexy bo?' hehe. terrible, i always force him to say 'yes still sexy' hahahahah

pb,
i know the swollen ankles very 'unglam'. you know what, when i told my hubby "my ankles are very swollen" he took one look and still said "looks normal to me" so i had to point out to him that normal ankles are really not that ROUND. (nor that my calves were THAT FAT). hmph.

my glucose test
the clinic finally called and said i 'passed' the glucose test! yay! but only just borderline. something about the tolerance must be below 140, and my 'score' is 139. so i must still watch my diet lah, but i think i will just tell hubby i passed :p

jmon
Adeline should be home by now right?? Think u must be so happy n busy with her now.

do1nk
I was at home alone jus finis my dinner(haven even throw away) when my waterbag broke(my darling son let me eat 1st)....hehe
Imagine I was out the whole day leh 1st shopping with my sis at PS then met my friend for tea before I bought dinner n went home ALONE. If water break in the bus think I super malu man......hahaha
But mine was not waterfall kind n I put a night pad when I went hospital n never leak. So jus incase bring maternity pads in ur bags for now lah.

This Quacker thingy now selling quite well leh think most supermarkets have it.

Pinkbunny
Checked my receipt it costs $46 for 1 box. Hmmmm why so so much difference in the cost aah?? Or do they sell them outside even cheaper??.....hehehe

Piyoz
Ur bb so round.....hehe
Glad everything is okie.

CHloegal
Wah u also deliver liao. Congrats.
Wah ur labour so short envy leh.

Bluey
Me totally opp from u. Cos I always buy bb stuffs from internet seldom buy in sg n I always show hubby how much the things are. Endup now everything in sg I wanna buy he says is very expensive.....sigh

star xin..think I'd work til I go into labour..otherwise dunno wat to do at home while waiting for baby to arrive..

dustee haha..think men either dun notice such stuffs or they r juz trying to save their own skins saying the right thing haha

jmon..so did u manage to find out why bbA decided to come out early?

dordor..so wat do you get online? bb clothes and toys? how do you find the right sites to shop at?

PB: have you ordered and gotten your bb cloth book? mine arrived liao...

Cholegirl,

Dor Dor,
Thanks again for helping me to get the Avent parts! It was nice meeting you though we could not chat. Quite impossible, actually, with all that traffic around us!

Jmon,
How's bbA doing at home sweet home?

I had a FULL day today. Went to see gynae, then brought #1 to the S'pore Flyer for a ride, then went to Tanglin Mall to meet a friend, then to the library 'cos my little darling wanted to go! Very tired now...

Btw, is anyone getting nauseated again? Like in first trimester? I think I am. One of my neighbours cooks really pungent food, the kind that makes you cough or sneeze when you smell it and the smell always wafts into my home. Very irritating! When I smell it, I get nauseous. I switch on the fan full blast but can't seem to get it out of the house fast enough.

dustee,

how come u need to go for GTT test? u done it at which week?

i done mine at 27th week cos i have GD for my last two pregnancies. but surprisingly for this round, my test result with 2 hrs reading was 127. Gynae also said borderline case and shd still somewhat control my diet.

my bb is of avg weight so far.

Hi Bluey, may i check with u, what's the price of Medela PIS and the swing pump that u have bought(US$)? The Swing is supp to be more ex then the PIS? It's newer than PIS 2008? Better? Is it similar to the avent duo?

Cos my sis is going US soon, so if gd, i'll ask her to get for me there. Easy to get the adaptor here?

do1nk
I started with joining sprees then sometimes cannot tahan paying so much for the shipping so I started doing on my own n shun bian order for myself n sometimes hubby too....hehehe
But I very stingy 1 lah I like to shop Old Navy esp their bargain section cos their clothes r cheaper n nice too. Anyway kids outgrow very fast ma n buy online so unique right. Like I buy the top n shorts set from FOX bb then I ask my hubby they only have 3 designs. Means whole of SG all the boys who wear Fox also wear the same design right?? So boring lor.
Toys so far I still buy in sg cos think quite bulky leh shipping not worth liao.
N I use California bb products for my son cos J&J too drying for him so I normally stockup. Min 3 mths I will do 1 round of sprees either on my own or jio friends......hehehe
N hubby still complain sometimes lor. Comeon lah I buy clothes for my son + myself US$100+ every 3 mths alot meh. I rarely buy in sg leh.

btw jus to share hor those who wanna order from Lucky Vitamin. Try not to for now wait for them to sort things out 1st. Cos I kanna problems from them until now haven settle. Plus 2 other ppl I know also facing some prob so better not risk.

Youpi
hehe ur very welcome. btw when I was doing the turn near the J8 carpark. I was thinking I should have asked u to wait there cos there no traffic at all ma.......hahaha
But think I too tired out by my son today.......sigh
Think terrible 2s starting liao. Always make a big fuss getting into the car seat cos he wanna DRIVE!!!!....sigh

Hehe I was still thinking I only went out for few hrs I already so tired U can still managed the whole day n still library....peifu u leh.

I think I might be leh getting nauseous a few times liao but I was okie during the 1st tri leh. I actually vomited the 1st time during this preg jus last week n this week 2 times nauseous. But I'm thinking it might be something I ate. But I'm getting cravings too n new stretch marks starting....sigh

dustee
haha ya lor. men sometimes so dense hor? keke

dor dor
i PMed you
hehe so funny that your son wants to drive liao hehe.

do1nk
yup ordered liao but haven't arrive yet.

youpi
singapore flyer nice? worth the moolah?

re nausea
nope not me. sorry to hear you girls got it back, dor dor and youpi

confinement dry food
has any mummies start to buy all those dry foods like red dates, longans meat, tong xin, wolfberry n so on .....?

today going down to bugis to buy those dry food in case i might give birth early ... will let u guys know what the pirces like n which shop to get from i will compare those prices before i buy ......

have a nice weekend everyone....

hi all....
sorry, i only have time now to log in... too overwhelming by taking care of Adeline and gor gor..

so far gor gor react quite ok with meimei... i asked him to sayang meimei, he just move his face forward and lie on meimei's body (with my supervision hahaha!)

here're the pic:

Ashton on the left and Adeline on the right!
aren't they look alike?
1456402.jpg
1456403.jpg

this is Ashton who's now 14th mth old.
1456404.jpg

Jmon,
Yes, they do look alike! Same expressions, fiercely cute
Gor gor so sweet, sayang his mei mei. My #1 has told his daddy that mummy cannot look after didi 'cos mummy must look after me!

Dor Dor,
I also do online spreeing for California Baby. Next time can join you!
Does your son have a wheel/driving toy? Maybe you can bring it with you when you go out so that he can 'drive' on his side while you drive?

PB,
Sg Flyer is okay. It's not a must-do. But it was free for #1 ('cos he's not three yet) so it was a better deal lor. He enjoyed looking at the trucks and construction at the IR, the vehicles on the expressways and roads, the ships in the sea, and the planes in the sky, and the wheels on the flyer itself - very boy hor. It was also very comfortable for us 'cos we only had to share the cabin with an old Japanese couple and two Flyer tenants, so we had lots of space to roam around

Re: nausea
Yup, it's confirmed back again. My supersonic sense of smell that I had with #1 is also back. Can smell the hawker centre 500m away, BO from people walking past, etc. Urgh!

wow one day never log in and so many posts!

chloegal
congrats!! hee for my 1st one, i also needed Dr Han's help to push..i really had a hard time pushing.

re online shopping
i also buy a lot of stuff online. me super big fan of online shopping from US. i buy the health supplements esp. much much cheaper and the first teeth toothpaste.

anyone wants to buy? i doing a spree for the first teeth but the one that i m buying is without finger brush.

my son down with fever yesterday. whole day so busy. brought him to doc in morn, then went to his sch to meet his teachers in the afternoon. overall got good feedback from teachers. my hb was pretty impressed with his report.

re bb pic
wow seeing so many bb pic..so cute. i keep wondering whteher my #2 will look like #1. hope they will look alike cos #1 has nice features for a gal.

jmon
finally can see yuor adeline's photos! so sweet...

jmon,
me long time never chat here too. busy with #1 cos he just started walking. Ashton is walking now?

Motherhood Fair
anyone going next week?
can we meet up?

JMON,

Your boy looks big for a 14 month. My 2nd one is 16 months now but not so big size and "mature" looking at yours leh.

I think Adeline looks abit different leh. the eyes, nose and lips not so the same as his brother. Maybe i could be wrong though cos now maybe abit too early to tell as bb face will change as they grow.

Glad that your boy is responding well to meimei. Maybe its too early now for gorgor to know what is jealousy?

I also hope my 2nd one will have no prob adapting to bb when i deliver in end June/early July. He will be 17 months old by then.

chloegal,
forgot to congrats u just now, CONGRATS~!

jeanyard,
Ashton still dont want to walk. he's lazy. but ILs said the latter they walk, the more fortunate they are leh. dont know how true.

miracle,
maybe my #1 look more manly tats y he looks more 'mature' lolzzz

the pic of gor gor taken in the delivery suite, hb has another one which taken when he was home (but i dont know how to upload) tat he looks and meimei look realy alike.

my #1 will also got jealous one. depends on his mood. when he sees my FIL carries other nieces, he will scream and wanted to be carried.

JMON

Ashton and Adeline does looks alike !

Is adeline coping well at home ?
did gynae tell u why u deliver early ?

Dor Dor

me me me !! I want california bb too ! tell me if u doing spree ok !

Sy
actually i wanted to get the First Teeth toothpaste too. But I ask u hor .. i think my gal dunno how to spit out the tooth paste or not .. so shld let her use ?

now I only use plain water to brush her teeth.

Oh jmon, a lot of ppl tell me the same thing too and my gal walks at 17mths !! but the moment she started walking, she is damn zai .. some ppl tot she walked for months ... so I guess she is keeping all the kung fu and display them on an auspicious day ! ahahah

serene
my CL will buy all those for me i think... but i will get my herbal bath stuff from hock hwa. $2 per packet i think

JMON
yay finally can see adeline! her cheeks are so cute, i want to pinch!!! gor gor so sweet to sayang her!! really glad that everything is ok with her. she looks very strong!

jeanyard
not sure if i want to go to motherhood fair. don't think i need anything liao. if i go i sure will go crazy and stock up on nonsense like laundry detergent and nappy liners again haha. hubby also hates such fairs. and it's so far away.... *thinking - do i really need anything else...*

Just back from my gynae check-up today. Can u believe it, at 34 weeks+, my bb is weighing 2.9kg.. Pengz...

I've been aiming for VBAC and now i think my chance is quite slim.. My first was 3.65kg and cervix didn't dilate so i kenna caesarean. My second was 2.86kg and i managed with assisted delivery (vacuum).

And now my third is already 2.9kg... Gynae say he can't comment much at this moment, must see how the pregnancy and labour progresses.

I think i'm having the heaviest bb here? Now i'm gonna be more careful with my diet, just in case
But i havent really been eating for two in the first place

hannahl,

wow your bb is big! did you have previous history of gestational diabetes (GD). GD is known to have caused big bbs.

did you gynae advised you to test for GD?

HannahI,

mine is not the swing.

i posted the info some time ago ...

I got my medela New Freestyle breastpump from Add A Little Love www.AddALittleLove.com @ US$290 (including domestic shipping $5).
As for vPOST shipping is about $83 for my set.
But you might be charge GST (7%) for the items by vPOST since the cost is above SGD$400.