pinkbunny
yep.. I will..
looking for pillows now.. hehe..
but then side also need pillows ah?

haha..ya lor..
only left a few more weeks..
must make use ah..

garfield,
yesterday i alight from Outram MRT also same....everybody rush in front of me i almost dont get a chance to alight...when i reach the door oledi hear the sound beeping *pengz* then everytime i will put my hand on my tummy to "protect" *lol*

pinkbunny,
For my No. 1 my hb still got massage for me...No. 2 hor...so far i think at most massage once only? Prob a few mins only *lol*

jaslyn
======

on the side i don't have. i hug my bolster :D whatever makes you comfortable, girl. for me i'm used to my bolster.

celeste
======

me too, always put hand on tummy to protect. always tell baby 'it's ok, it's ok'. sometimes i also whisper or try to connect mind to mind and say 'don't be like that next time ok?' (referring to rude people on the train)

jaslyn,

my auntie had twins and she delivered them naturally, 20 mins apart. So twins also can try for natural..... =)

celeste, jaslyn,

my hb also never massage for me this time #2. Last time #1, still sing twinkle star and massage. Now never talk to #2. Only massage when I scream in pain with sudden leg cramp in middle of night.

garfield,
thanks for the link.... I sign up for the free CD=)

MRT,

Is it possible for mummies to go to the office a bit later, after the morning rush??? Talk to your supervisor about it, then leave later.
Seems like it is very dangerous to be in that kind of situation.

any 1 going to bank wif cordlife?I am an existing client of CordLife. Both the referrer and referee get 1 time $50 off respectively :>
If u need me as referral to get the $50 discount,u can pm or email me
my email:[email protected]

pinkbunny
oic..
cos I also used to bolster..
so I always hug it when I sleep sideways..

piyoz
oic..so gd..
for ur auntie isit both heads of bbs r down?

I think its normal for hubby to be like that to #1 than to #2..
cos 1st child then more excited..

pinkbunny,
connect mind to mind...u very cute lehz...hehe :p

piyoz,
ya lor! last time with #1 hb occasionally still sor my tummy n tok to bb. Now hor...he rarely does that...he say wait till come out then fun mah...*pengz*

Rain,
Very difficult one...actually with our powderful public transport now trying to maximise their ridership, even if u go to orpic late or leave orpic early the train interval will be much longer end up still dont really have "emptier" trains...
Did u read today's paper? SMRT profit up 10+% compared to last year i think.

jaslyn
my mum also natural birth. me and my sis 2 min apart.

re hb
i find that it is not just that he is more excited cos it's #1. but as time passes, work gets more responsibilities and he just got busier...so also no chance to feel so excited.

jaslyn,

My twin cousins now already in their 20s.... so don't know if back then their heads were down....

celeste,

my hb also like that. I ask him to talk to #2, he always #2 tired, want to sleep already.

SY
oic..
really hope I can go natural..

piyoz
oic..
its ok.. thanks!

Celeste
maybe cos ur hubby got experience with #1 liao..
so he finds that when bb is out its better to communicate.. hehe

jaslyn
my mum din know she having twins so i guess when she delivered, she din really know whether both heads down or not but i guess both shd be down...

hee, recently my boy started to talk to my tummy. quite funny. he will go close to my tummy and say 'mei mei' very loudly.

re: episotomy & epidural
thanks mummies for sharing, i also hope i can't tahan without the epidural this round and thati won't feel the episotomy being done. Ya i also hated the feeling when the epidural worn off...

garfield,
i also dislike it when my mil stayed around while i breastfed, like no privacy. and wheni told her she said never mind, wa liao it's my boobies exposed and not hers leh. so this round i'll lock the rm doors when i latch and pump, and i'll totally ignore her if she knocks on my door till i'm done.

chloegal,
oh, ur son also born premature.. how long did he stay in hosp?

went to see her y'day and she's now 1.3kg.

and she is now bring on her own for 2hr and on CPAP 2hour

JMON

congrats on ADeline weight gain ! I believe she is doing very well.

U know I have a neighbour whose bb was born even earlier than Adeline and now the bb gal is sooo chubby !!

And .. jia you on your breastfeeding !

gals, have been feeling pain on my right hips recently, even as i toss and turn on bed ... guess bb weight is pressing on it. anyone experience this too ?

fiona
heard from my friend that the contraction is so pain that when the doc cut down there you wont feel the pain loh. the contraction is so pain that you cant even feel it when the doc cut open. the painful part is when the baby is delivered and the doc haas to stitch it back. that one pain and can feel.

but i still opt of natural w/o epidural.
hopefully i can survive thru it.
i really want to go natural.

pray hard that baby is in position.
next week going to see gynae le... can't wait.

Miracle,
I took glucose for more than a week but no one called me for results. BB is 50% in weight, so I guess it's ok. But I still control and have cereal in the day and strictly multi grain bread or grain to replace white rice. no choc cakes (ok, I did sneak 2 bites recently, but skipped noon snack).
good luck for your test.

Piyoz,
Cookie's fever went down after 3-4 days but has running nose for the next 3 days.
Now HB down with viral fever for the last 2 days.
hiaz, me really tired.

Qing,
ya me also hoping to go without epi. think all the stretching down there when the baby's head is crowning make it numb then can't feel, which is good...hehe.

hey all... sorry tt i haven had time to drop by since d last hot mama outing.. been tied down with work and home reno stuffs.. busy, busy, busy..

so much posts to catch up on.. hope everyone's doing great now!!!

btw, just an update: currently 31 weeks preggie, n bb weighing 1.6kg.. oops, is bb currently d heaviest here?? ahha.. maybe can win d prize for heaviest baby contest that you gers are holding..

take care all!! 3 mths n counting..

JMON
My son is in NICU for about 3mths and SCN for about a mth+. He was born eary due to me having incompetence cervix. What happened to you?

Jeanyard
U already took ur glucose test n no 1 called u back aah?? Then must be pass it this time. Congrats.
I still tot this time won't have to take the test cos bb is only average or below size who knows gynea booked me for the test next visit liao....sob sob

lbt
Mine is pain at left pelvic or rather in between my thigh n pelvic area only when I sleep on my back then I dun feel the pain but bb very active when I lie on my back even though I'm on 3 pillows.....hehehe

pinkbunny
SAW U TODAY!!!.......hehehe
Now I know why u prefer Ikea wooden toys.

hi..long time never post.. bz and thread moves very fast too.

Cheryl, wow, 1.6kg at 31 weeks sounds heavy. How much do you weigh? Last time i checked at 29 weeks, i was 66kg (that is heavy) and my little one was 1.245kg.

I also dun bother much abt ppl around me when I bf in public. I wear nursing tops at all times, so i expose as little as possible. when at inlaws place, i just bf wherever i m, even when whole gin gang's around. As long as m not exposed, m fine with it. Thankfully, haven't met anyone who keeps staring at me.

Youpi, you still nursing number 1?

Me gave up asking hubby to massage already. Yes, for number one, he very good. Will massage me to slp. So i go for my own massage, will try do so fornightly. I tk this time round, number 2 seems bigger than number 1 (in terms of tummmy big) so very uncomfortable, cant imagine still have 3 more mths to go. 1st one, had backache, 2nd one, back ok but legs ache. Went for a cold wrap for my leggies... must say rather shiok.

PB
i saw u in papers!!!! hee, u never tell us in advance...

lbt
i have been having this kind of pain on my left side for the longest time. and i realise my bb's head always on the left.

sian, me down with cold and cough....think not enough rest cos my boy was sick...this pregnancy really fall sick often

morning ladies
aiyo...today take MRT to work...the MRT machiam like no aircon...yesterday or donno Wed read the papers they say MRT and buses aircon temperature they turn it up by 1 degrees to save electricity!! No wonder so stuffy nowadays until this morning i felt dizzy!

piyoz, Jaslyn,
I think hb is lazy now and prob with #1 he no energy to spend time toking to #2 in tummy...even i myself also dont communicate much with #2 now

Rain,
how i wish those top few chairs in the public transport sector thinks like u.

what newspaper ??? which section ??

SY, dor dor .. ya v pain hor .. as i walk sometimes I feel the pain too. Wonder how heavy is my gal now ?

SY

wah serious ? that part also pain ?? aiyo .. sometimes they cld be pressing on our nerves.

eh where u see PB ? which section ?

Good morning mummies and MTBs!

Went to Centrepoint yesterday to check out Mothercare and Robinsons. Surprisingly, it was not as crowded as expected. Managed to get some basics for baby. I had given away a lot of things after ds1 grew up, so now have to replace them all. At least get to shop a bit for the baby.

PB,
You are famous! *grin*

Little Bear,
Ds1 just weaned himself off after 28 months of tbf. I think he will probably start again when he sees number 2 nursing! He's quite possessive of my boobies. Even dh cannot touch in front of him, he will swat dh's hands away! ;p

lbt
in life...u can see this article on bb's arrival with PB.

dunno leh. next visit will ask gynae why pain there. funny hor...

SY,
PB in papers? Which papers? which day?

Actually me sometimes below will feel a bit of pain when bb is donno doing wat...hitting that area? *lol*

SY,
Aiya...i didnt buy yesterday's newspaper....i wanted to buy from the mamashop below my hse but theys sold out so i never buy *lol*

okie, let me go dig out the newspaper and keep it. then enxt time when we have our gathering, i will bring it... hee

SY,
hehe...PB become a star!

Jaslyn,
*sigh* cannot imagine when #2 is out will be even more busy....boh pianz have to grit our teeth and go thru the first few yrs cos thats when its toughest...gambatte to all of us!!

hi little bear.. me weigh 51.5kg now..

keke...hi star, when u due? late june or early jul? actually i abit scared.. scared baby too big, must go for c-sec.. forgot to ask doc yest. when i went for visit..

has everyone finish shopping for baby goodies!?!? omg, i haven buy cot yet.. hahah

baby position
i just came back fm gynae my bb position nw head already down no longer in breech position liao so gynae say can have normal delivery ....

yo yo

sorry ah. busy la. yesterday started work at 6am!!! then went to sleep at 9 plus :D shiok. but today woke up with a headache. wow it's been a long time since that's happened. only when i don't get enough rest i think. hubby said if today the headache gets full blown, he insists i head on home. but i'm ok liao

haha i see all of you have elevated me to ming xing status liao? keke. aiyah the journalist is my friend la and she needed a 'subject' and exactly i fit it lor. was so busy yesterday that i totally forgot to check the for the article until youpi told me!

how's everyone doing? tomorrow i get to see poppy again so can update again! maybe she will be the heaviest? hehe.

btw if i remember correctly, our bet was FTP (already won by miss JMON) and longest baby, yes?

and our date, 18 or 19 may, still on or not ah?

shopping: robinsons got sale, advert in papers looks good, but dunno till when. monday on leave, will check it out! anyone wants to join me?

aiyoh mummies must tell you all this. just now during lunch one of my colleagues (whom i am not close to) said 'wah you put on a lot of weight hor?'. and she's the first. everyone else is saying the opposite.

whatever the truth is, it's really such an insensitve thing to say ler. and she's not very small sized herself. it was on the tip of my tongue to say 'actually i've put on 10kg and even with that, i'm still lighter and smaller than you'.

but another colleague (A GUY) next to her was very nice. he said '10kg is nothing. will lose it very fast one, don't worry'. so ironic that a woman can be so insensitive and a guy can be so politically correct. tsk tsk