(2008/07) July 2008

Celeste,
lucky you, most of the time on EW line, the train super crowded, usually i will stand near the door unless being squeezed into the middle of train.

garfield
actually my mum and mil also not too pro bf i guess but they can't do much abt me..haha...i very bo chap one. even my mil ard i just bf in front of her....then sometimes at my il place, i will just sit in living room and bf (cos cannot see anything one mah), my hb will be more particular and ask me to go inside. haha...

delphine
wah talk with eyes closed..so obvious....

3d, this lady is damn &***%%

SY, i dun mind mil around when i bf. but she keep staring at there... n it everytime i bf infront of her ley... i thot first time maybe she just curious cos she never succeed in bf last time.

then second, third time still staring while talking to me... it v direct ley... feel like being watch

then got few times if bb like not comfortable n i wan to shift, she never take her eyes off my b*, n ask y the bb is cryin or yekin...

yes they always ask me y i wan to bf, but i insist n they bo bian also... hehe
they can't do anything, cos if the bb crys for milk, i quickly latch b4 my mama can do FM.... n my mil dun know how to make hehe....

delphine,
me usually board the mrt at JurEast MRT so on the trip back chances are i might be able to get seats. Then have to switch at Outram MRT for NEL line back to Boon Keng...i cannot imagine if i stand all the way....that time when hb was doing reservist every morning i take the train n stand till my back aching. Cos morning train even worst...almost anyone u see sitting is closing the eyes asleep! For that almost 4 weeks i tink only got a few times got ppl give up seat to me *sigh*

SY,
previously u take EW line then now NEL line? But they are different lines lehz..so how come u can take NEL instead of EW line? Me blur liowz *lol*

SY, i also dun know...

i thot women shld be ok... so i did it once in front of her in hospital cos i see nothing wrong. then she keep looking... i thot maybe curious. cos she ask me soem things abt bf.

then back home, while she visit, she still like tat so i abit sian liao.

it so obvious tat i also become embarassed lar... cos she cannot help in anything except chit chatting u see. she dun know how to carry infant so cannot carry, bath, or feed bb. she also dun know how to cook. so basically she come to my mama house to chit chat to me while i needed alot of rest... but cannot say her cos she MIL...

this time i engage CL, she also nag n say maybe she can help me... but then how she goin to help me when she dun do anything?? she say she can come play w ds... but she dun know how to take care... play v ez u know...

celeste
i stay at pasir ris. if i take EW line, i will take a bus from Pasir ris interchange home.

if i take NEL i stop at kovan and got direct bus home..

garfield
hee, never trust them when they say they can help.....

SY,
Oic...but NEL usually wont be able to get seats also rite?
*sigh*...imagine yesterday 5.40pm at JurEast MRT i see the interval of the EW line direction towards Outram waiting interval is bout 5-6mins! I tot peak hr they say they wanna keep it at avg 3 mins? *sigh* NEL also another one...usually waiting time is bout 4-5mins

celeste,

ya, my #1 induced.... the pain was so intense!!!! I scream like mad woman. Hopefully second one can come naturally.

RE: SEATS
already few times, someone snatch seat from under my nose!!! Be it bus, or MRT..... sad case leh. Must really learn to look very tired and ke lian.... maybe can get seats more often.

piyoz,
ya agree!! I still remember i was screaming for epidural and then midwife told me i was like 7-8cm dilated liowz, no pts asking anaesthetist to come, cos when he arrive i prob pop liowz...aiyo...but i tink the luffing gas is gd! Hehe

celeste,

I use the laughing gas till I high..... ha ha .... I scream for epidural. only 4 cm then. Initially gynae dont' want to give me, but see I scream till so crazy.... say I'm in destress, so ok with epidural.

Straight after epidural, then I dilate 7cm..... ready to deliver. effects of epidural only set in after baby was delivered, while gynae was doing stitching for me. Really waste $$$$ for epidural ......

hehe celeste n piyoz,

mine first also induced! n i was screaming n my hb tell me to REN....

tell me dun use epi... then luckily in the end, dilate abt 7 cm n i feel abit more then will give birth liao so I endure...

piyoz,
hehe...u so cute...sound so drama *lol*
But really epidural i heard even if inject liowz prob need like 30mins-1hr for the effect to set in? Tats y tat time my midwife told me dont bother asking liowz.....i also remember i use luffing gas till very high but heng still can answer my gynae qns...ahahaha

celeste,

yes we will always rem the labour pain n experience... hehe

i rem gynae n midwife tellin me to push each time the contraction comes... all united... hahaha

garfield
relax.. relax.. there are many of these people around.

piyoz,
you didn't bathe for days when u did your confinement last july? **deep bow** I doubt I can do that. :p

painful when induced?
Hmn... my was induced too, but the pain is bearable for me leh. I didn't make a noise, the midwife and my gynae were surprised. They kept asking me must take epidural or scream out if in pain... But I told them the pain is ok leh, why scream? maybe I got mensus cramp every month until I'm quite used to the pain liao.

I only use the laughing gas at the last half an hour, that's when I feel the urge to push but not allowed to cos not fully dilated yet. That's the part I feel is most difficult to endure, as if u have to go 'bang sai' but u must hold it and cannot let it out... Terrible feeling.

lol... sonic, ya i had the 'bang sai' feeling with #2...

once she's out, the feeling was so shiok as if u had constipation for a very LONG time and u finally clear it. :p

p/s: ya totally agreed tat the laughing gas can make u damn high....

SY,
Usually what time u take NEL mrt? Cos when I reach Outram MRT usually is around 6.05pm. Even at Outram MRT usually no empty seats one unless got ppl let me sit...

garfield,
Now i tink of labour still a bit phobia...ahaha

sonic,
u are powerful....i didnt really scream and shout and pull my hair or wat but i did make a lot of noise...haha...its the last 30-45mins before the bb comes out that is really painful *lol*

and ya ya...i remember the wanna "bang sai" feeling...haha....i told hb quickly call nurse cos i feel something wanna come out...*lol*

celeste,

my hb say I scream the loudest among all the delivery suite. siao za bo!!!! ha ha.....

I totally black out... can only hear people talking to my ears, but don't remember seeing anything.

Sonic,

I deep bow to you for being able to take the labour pain!!! You solid leh.

the no showering during confinement, no choice... my mother and mil keep nagging. so only showered every 3 or 4 days. If I can choose, I'll shower 3 times a day. So warm!!!

Jmon,
ya ya, once the head comes out, the body just follows...... really feels like GREAT RELIEF after constipation.... ha ha ha... what a way to describe.

sonic,

ya u r rgt...

i was making alot of noise when the contraction came every 2 or 1 min?? i rem v constant until i wan to give up! then suddenly i feel i wan to ban sai n bounce up! v drama... my hb also scare... hehhhee

then he quickly call nurse n nurse check 7 cm liao. then ask me not to push liao!! need to ban sai but cannot push...

then wait for gynae ... once gynae come, they ask me to push... wow relief!! can finally push! hahahah

celeste,
i usually take between 6.15-6.30. no empty seats but pple geenrally can see me adn will give up after a while...

piyoz, celeste, garfield

hehe.. thanks to my monthly training on the cramp, until I'm so used to it already, though the pain during labour is few times greater than the usual one during my M days. Put it this way, I suffer mild labour every month leh... So I'm quite happy when preggie, no M no pain.. only suffer one shot after 9 months

today brought my gal for her childcare orientation, turn out quite well.

jaslyn,
thanks i do feel so much better after letting them know abt my thots, last nite slept so much better.
so good for you can start leave liao...nowadays always gets tired very easily, counting down to delivery

garfield,
me went for induction for my 1st one too so i dunno how to count the contractions hahaha...but i had a very painful episode when i was breastfeeding bcos doc told me it will induce the uterus to contract. i broke out in cold sweat and became very pale, think this round i'll might end up using epidural again if it's as painful as this.

PB,
welcome back! you must have enjoyed yourself so much!

Jmon,
since your letdown is so good, it's really worth it to use a dual pump, will get more milk. my hubby dat time saw me pump manually until he can't take it(said hands very tired, he even helped me pump one side of the breast), went to buy the dual pump for me.

re: bathing and showering
i think we better follow by using herb water to bathe bcos my fingers did ache when i washed alot of my baby's bottle and bathed baby myself so this time i told hubby n mil that they better do it instead.

re: aircon,
i stayed in the aircon rm most of the time with baby, which i think it's alright, just dun use a fan, bcos will intro more wind into our body.

can share whether you can feel the episotomy (cutting of the vagina opening) when you didn't use epidural? last i use epi so i can't feel, now i'm trying to go au naturel but worried i'll feel the cut and stitching.

MPH Warehouse Sale
1 to 4 May 2008
Public - Free Admission
Hall 4A

The Popular Sale
23 May to 1 Jun 2008
Public - Free Admission
Hall 4

Times Book Sale
26 to 29 Jun 2008
Public - Free Admission
Hall 6B

Sorry to intrude. I have just given birth 10 days ago. If you are looking for a CL I would like to recommend my CL. She can cook very well, very clean and organised. She is also very experience in handling baby. If you are interested please email me at [email protected]. together with your contact no. so that I can ask her to call you.

She is available from mid-july to august.

Fiona, i not sure if i had episotomy... i didn't use epi but i dun feel any pain below ley...

in fact i can still urine after abt 2 or 3 hrs later...

Fiona

I had episotomy, abt 3 cm. But i had epidural so I dont feel anything. Only after the epi wear off then I feel a bit of pain, but bearable.

I also got the same concern as u .. cos I dont want to use Epidural this time round and still need to tahan the stitching ???

morning all..

my #1 was emer c-sect.. so this #2 i will be scheduling a c-sect.. i v pei fu those who go without epi.. i was screaming for it 3 hrs into the contractions!! haha.. lucky i took it coz after 9 hrs, i had to do c-sect as my pelvic bone too small, bb cldn't come out..

lbt,

i dun feel any pain when my gynae stitch me ley?

dun worry, i guess it not painful. i heard from my fren she also dun feel any pain.

i think it only the labour pain tat is cham.

think i got contractions yesterday. was feeling so crampy on the way home..

lbt
i think by the time the stitchig was done, my epi wear off liao but i was so busy looking at bb that i dun feel much. my gynae did tell me may be a bit pain....but i din feel much

morning ladies
tomolos is PH!! happie happie!

piyoz,
u very cute ah....wat feel like great relief after constipation *lol*

If I can choose i wanna shower 3x a day and wash my hair everyday also! hehehe :p

SY,
Oic...
...yesterday more solid woah....me and another preggie in the cabin but nobody give up seats to us *lol*

sonic,
u r gd i can say...imagine u only feel like its a few times more painful than mthly M cramps. I guess cos usually i dont get monthly cramps thats y i prob feel like its very painful towards actual delivery...haha...but the nurses very nice, even encourage me a lot..say i doing very well *lol* although i look so high from the gas :p

garfield,
I guess after the actual labour pain u prob feel that stitching is like small ants biting or wat...i also dont feel much when gynae is stitching me up

Fiona
welcome..
glad that u r feeling better..
me can go on leave cos need to rest for bb..
if not they wont grow big and water retention is getting worst liao..
yesterday found that both of my legs r swollen..
and very pain..
but also say on leave lah.. also must work at home.. but at least can lie on bed..

reallyh pei fu those that go through natural labour..
really wana try the feeling also..
hope these 2 gers will be guai and turn when I m to deliver...

celeste,

yesterday i took mrt then when train door haven't open, the ple behind me wan to rush out liao. i also wan to leave so i didn't give way...

then train door open, they so scare the door immed close, keep surging forward. n these ple r young school gals... poor me had to endure their pushing.

sy
======

oh thanks!! will check it out
btw the book i want to make for poppy... haven't even buy materials yet hehe.

seats in mrt
=====

yesterday someone gave up his seat for me and i read through my journey. when i got up, then i realised it was a preggie lady standing in front of me. really didn't see. and i think i was more preggie than her... but i still felt bad somehow.

jaslyn
======

raise your legs ok? and bend your feet forward and back. ask your hubby to massage you. last night i had to force my husband to get out of sleepy mode to massage my feet and calves cos so tight and painful!

do 'twinkle star' movement with your fingers to release any retention in them.

pinkbunny
will try ur suggestion..
my hubby ah..
he massage 5 mins say hands tired liao..
so angry..
u also must take care ah..

SY
ya lor..
cant really walk liao..
I ask my gynea liao..
but he still give me one word..
that is REST..
so must really lie down liao lor..

Fiona,
I also had epidural and episiotomy, didn't feel any pain even though my epidural had worn off by the time I delivered. Like you and lbt, I am also hoping to go non-epidural this time. Keeping fingers crossed that I can tahan!

Jaslyn,
Do you want the dresses? If not I will offer them in the WTG section. For water retention, I think reducing your salt intake will help. Also, sit with feet raised, and do those ankle/wrist rotation exercises periodically, just to get things moving.

Garfield,
Strange that your MIL stares while you bf. It's not like she doesn't have boobs herself!

pb, yesterday at train also no one give seats n i stand at a corner. then later some1 stand up (becos his stn is here), then i went to sit. then the opp lady (been eyeing me for quite some time)
after a while stand up. not sure if she feelin guilty?

youpi
so sorry forgot to check my email..
replied u already..

ya lor..
actually din take much salt already leh..
yep..
will start moving my toes.. hehe

garfield
======

usually i will go to the centre of the car and make sure my stomach is seen 360 degrees hehe. higher chance of getting seat. think in the coming weeks if/when i get very big and really very xin ku, i may just be unshy and ask for seat hehe.

jaslyn
======

agree with youpi! don't give the water (and blood) a chance to pool. when you're lying in bed also, raise your feet. i put a big cushion just under my knees and my calves until ankles rest on it (ya it is a BIG cushion!). when i turn to lie on my side also will still be on the cushion hehe. hubby says bed too many pillows liao, he got no space

if he doesn't want to massage me, i pull out the baby guilt card. 'i'm carrying your daughter you know, that's why my back/legs/shoulders hurt'. mean i know, and he's tired too i know, but it's true what. we DO get these pains because of the little one! when the babies are born, think it will be harder to get hubby's attention so might as well milk it while we can. only 9 more weeks+ to test their patience anyway! hehe