(2008/07) July 2008

Wait is it the section on smth like saluting all the mothers?

Dun have time to check the past threads but PB are you the one that is married to a Canadian? 1st child? Read very briefly thu a couple of articles abt mums talking about their families.

Is it that one?

hey girls... don't mean to be rude but appreciate if we could stop talking about the article... pai say la! and also would prefer to continue hiding behind my pseudo. whoever wants to know what page, what article can PM me

hehe, we have a "shy" bunny in our midst.

HI cheryl! long time no "see"..can't imagine you being big la seeing you were the "tiniest" among all of us the last time we met!

I cant wait to find out how much baby weighs now..but gynae visit still another 2 weeks to go :p

weekend round the corner..Happy weekend to all!!

SY
My bb head is on top......sigh
So I really dunno wats causing the pain leh. Gynea say might be I pulled a muscle but then NEVER recover 1 meh even though I stay at home for few days.

lbt
I so worried leh dunno deliver liao will still pain anot....sigh
*choy choy*

Star
Wah ur bb is heavy leh. Mine was 1.2kg during checkup on Wed n I'm at 28wk.

Serene
Congrats!!! no need worry liao.
But now my turn to worry cos bb is in upright position....sigh
My #1 already head down all the way after 6 mths n I was thinking lor now 29wk I gave birth to #1 at 36wks leh n gynea sort of mention this 1 might be earlier.
Then I panick liao cos everything haven done yet jus bought drawers for my son(after I nagged) but haven fix n hubby is still in the bochap mood!!!

tok your head ah, cin bunny!

my little bunny has been kicking me very much in the middle these days. wonder where she's facing to be able to do that! i told my hubby i've also felt her push against me in 2 separate directions at the same time. i said it's like a stretch. he said 'how you know? wait twins how?'. alamak.

yesterday i asked my mother and she said all of us (her kids) did not tahan up to full term cos we all too kanchiong to get out and see the world hehe. i was born at 38 weeks. she said she also bueh tahan during confinement and snuck a towel wipe or two cos it was too hot. hehe. i guess she cannot scold me if i do the same!

Pinkbunny
Talking about insensitive.
During CNY we went bbq with my old poly friends n they were all asking about my tummy. Then this guy was like "HUH she pregnant meh".
Okie that's not bad lah but when the rest of the guys tease him saying can't see my size meh.

N he went "She's always this size mah"
Wah piang eeh I almost wanna die on the spot man.
Luckily the rest of the guys defended me saying I was so small size last time where got same.

So okie lah made my day......hahaha

dor dor
aiyer so irritating! you should have said 'at least i have a baby growing in me. what's your excuse for your stomach?' hahaha

ok going off liao. bye everyone, have a nice weekend!

dor dor
probably i can share with u is that every nite before i sleep i will talk to my bb n ask her to turn n be gd during her period in my tummy (which 9 mth).
probably u can try talk to her, my mum ask me to do it every nite nw even bb turn liao i will still ask her to be gd during her 9 mth.

BB weight
today i'm in 28wk 5 days bb weight is 1.6kg BB have gain 900 grams in 1 mth but my gynae didnt scold me.But he say my leg have swollen so sad but i dont feel that.... Hehehe

BB clothes
have any mummies start washing all the bb clothes n accessories? On wed my hubby n me took out all bb clothes n etc to wash but he the one who doing all the hanging n etc coz i went out to meet client in midst.

Serene
Hard for me to talk to bb cos my son will look at me with funny looks.....hahahaa
Maybe cos #2 liao hard to find time to talk to her. Most I will say at night is "Mama sleeping u sleep okie dun kick already"....hahaha

BB clothes
------------------------
Sigh we jus bought my #1's new drawers haven fix yet. I need it to be fixed so I can shift his clothes over then can take out bb clothes to wash n keep in the old drawers for #2.

Now waiting for hubby to fix lor n he still taking his own sweet time. If can I would have fixed it myself already rather then wait for him still must find a liang chen ji ri.

i'm thinking of waiting till maybe 34 weeks then wash...

every night i say goodnight to poppy and when she first kicks in the morning i say good morning hehe.

anyone knows where to find ISABELLA outlets? i remember that's where i pierced my ears when i was about 6 years old. for mother's day, us kids are going to bring my mother to pierce her ears but don't know where ler. don't want to do it at jewellery shops.

cin bunny

hehe, now tummy still quite small for 7mth old lah.. know what my gynae said? said my tummy machiam like frozen packed chicken.. heavy but compact in size.. pengs..

anyway, are we meeting up for another outing soon? b4 we all starting 'popping' 1 by 1..

looking forward to yummy food!

HI cheryl

hehe..yr gynae funny!yr packed like chicken, i think mine like genetically grown halloween pumpkin :D

PinkB is organising next hot mamma's outing on 18/19 May ...

pinkbunny
How bout the 1 at Wisma B1 next to the fish tank?? I dunno wats the name of the shop but I know they have been around for ages.

dor dor,
some of us still need to take glucose test cos we have history of diebetes or it's just part of the gynae procedure

Jeanyard
Yah lor I got history ma with #1. But sian lor go through the pain n the money.

I complaining to hubby next visit already nearly 32 wk liao then she already say my #2 might be earlier cos of my history then might as well no need to test liao at most I restrict food on my own lor. Hahahaha
I fat hope hor....keke

hi Pinkbunny,

Isabella has changed name liao. I hink it is now called "Bedazzeled". Yes, you can find it in Wisma, near the fish tank. That was where I pierced my ears too.

dor dor
======

yup, that's the only outlet i know too!

batgirl
======

oh really, change name liao? thanks!

blakmagic
======

yup trying to organise either 18 or 19 may (sun/vesak day) but so far not confirmed yet

updates
======

today gynae check.... baby at 30 weeks +.... 1.5kg :S think i'm the champion hor? gynae said quite big but otherwise everything is ok. still can natural birth.

serene
your bb is big!!

PB
got smallest bb prize or not, i think i sure win...

re washing clothes
dun intend to wash too early cos later collect dust. maybe ard 35 weeks or so?

good morning..... good news, my ger has transferred to SCN y'day cos her heartbeat & everything is quite stable and she's comfortable on breathing on her own. no more on CPAP... phew!

chloegal,
dont knw what happened to my #2. think the report will be out when i see my gynae on 26 May. my #1 waited till full term stil dont want to come out. so not sure y #2 was premature.

p/s: oh ya, coming wk is the FINAL week of my confinement liao.. yippie~!

mummies, this is the latest i have. interested parties please fill up your names because the date is coming soon! let's try to do one more outing before we pop la k?

hot mamas hot date #2!
18 may 2008 (sunday) OR 19 may 2008
2-5pm prob high tea in some hotel. any suggestions?

1. pinkbunny! - both days can
2. Delphine - 19 May 08
3. Dor dor - 19 May
4. Youpi - both days ok
5. doggiebb - 19 May
6. dusty - both days ok

Jmon, congrats!

btw, i went see gynae yesterday and was told my bb of lower weight too... but as my first one was rather similar n he did pick up weight during last tri, he told me not to worry...

I gain 2 kg! but my bb now is abt 1kg only...

now i m 29 wks.

garfield

think not to worry .. last tri try to rest more.. prob bb will pick up weight.

JMON

GONG XI GONG XI !! so happy for adeline !!

rem to update us of your gynae visit.

SY
everybody say bb is big only my hubby still to small must eat more more ....

PB
i couldnt make it on the 18th as my bil having 4mth celebration for his twin babies.

JMON
congrats to you rember to update us ur bb photo.

Storage milk bag
anybody doing BP for the milk bag i would like order as well. i heard that if order fm overseas is much more cheaper but it take abt 3 to 4 weeks to arrive.

Jmon
wow time really flies. your confinement going to be over soon!!!

garfield
dun worry too much. mine was only 700g at 28 weeks and my gynae said never mind...

PB
dun think i can make it on 18th. my MIL having housewarming.

serene
it is cheaper to order overseas for a lot of things. u can check out the BP thread to see whether anyone doing the BP for it. if not, maybe next time we can start our own BP.

yo girls. our date is either 18 or 19... so 19th can? anyway it seems 19 is more popular also

it is SOOOOOOOOOOO hot these days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

haha me too. every night aircon AND fan. hubby says he's falling sick cos of that. i told him to sleep in the guest room hahaha.

just now shower liao then i just collapse on the sofa, bo cheng sah cos soooooo hot. hubby just laughed. guess it's quite a funny sight. but don't care. comfort more important than glamour

Finally i could catch up on all the posts

My bb was 1.6kg at 29 weeks yet gynae said it's of good size leh. Makes me so worried that it's gonna be a big bb this time round. Scared kena caesarean again leh.

My 1st was born at 3.65kg while my 2nd, 2.86 kg. Ist was caesarean, 2nd natural. Dun know if can have a natural birth again this time round. U see, i'm only 1.5m tall, petite to begin with

Ya, i've been feeling so hot nowadays.Kept perspiring
I turned on the aircon the whole nite. Utilities bills have gone up. Didn't on the fan at the same time cos my 2 boys are in the same room as me. Hot man...

Trying hard to catch up with the posts.

Finally, sent my former indo maid home and now with my new phil maid. So tiring ... "training" the maid with my house routine.

The main problem is that she dun do cooking in emirates ... so I have to teach her to cook simple dishes first.

The only console is that she could speak english well so there is no communication barrier.

The weather is so hot these days and it makes me dizzy.

I would not be joining in the hot date as I have an exam on 22. Hope there will be another in Jun.

Jmon
Wah envy confinement ending soon but now hot mth to do confinement hor. Adeline doing well hope she can go back home soon.

pinkbunny
I used to do that when I was preg with #1...hehe
Dunno how many times I bath everyday then sometimes bath liao I will jus switch on the fan n lie sleeping on the bed till hubby comes home. Siok man but now cannot leh cos my son with me want to bath more also cannot.....sigh

Yes Yes Yes... very hot hot hot.

Once home, have to turn on air-con + fan. Amazingly hot.. which means good durian season?!?! (Love durians)

When is this hot season suppose to end?

Jmon, good for you and baby Adeline!

Yar dor dor, same here. used to just bath and slp when touch down at home, now have to entertain number one and finding it more difficult with the big tummy now. Kind of feel bad not being able to be as active as b4.

Hey! U guys doing anything for mother's day? Wondering where to go to eat with my own mum. Mayb shld do so another weekend instead. All the hype this weekend.

jmon,

good to hear that bb adeline is doing well!!! Strong girl =)

pinkbunny,

How about Goldheart outlets? They do ear piercing also.

morning ladies
been a busy weekend!! :D

dor dor,
i tell u my case also...few weeks back i went into those neighbourhood shop selling those toiletries, cosmetics etc kind rite? The lady still tot i am FAT and asked me wanna buy a tummy cream to use anot...*lol*...when i told my hb he say so obviously its pregnant the lady still dont realise...sometimes i wonder how come they can be so sotong one :p

JMON,
great to hear tat bb A is doing so well

Re : Weather
Nowadays almost every nite I need to on aircon also...otherwise really cannot sleep

PB
hee i had the exact same thought. if no need to wear anything, sure feel less hot...

hannahl
seems like u r very petitie also. but my gynae says cos i m very small size, my bb small is quite normal.

little bear
my mum not in sg now so probably can't do much for mother's day. but she says no need to do anything.

PB

hehe saw u in last week LIFE already ! U look good sia !!

wah bo cheng sa ? not scared of any remote peeping toms ? eheh

me too lah .. i can bath with no heater on at nite and still perspire after that.

sorry cant join the gathering this time round .. 17 May got wedding dinner and 18 May is my wedding anniversary.

bluey

what exam are u taking ? eh I saw you at the test 2 weeks ago at SP. but didnt call u cos the test was starting very soon. wonder if we know our results ?

lbt, bluey,
woah..both of u studying? I give up studying when i was pregnant was #1...really no time to multi-task so many stuffs at the same time

thank you all the mummies for the concerns shower over Adeline. hope she can be out soon... i was surprised to receive KKH's call that she was trsf to SCN so soon.....

ya the weather is damn hot.. i showered so many times liao... though my hb, my mum and aunt kept nagging at me, but hack care lah.. later old liao got prob, later then headache.. lolzzzz

p/s: 5 more days to the end of my confinement....

celeste

my certification is exam over and the test that bluey and I took was over too ! ehhe .. ok so no more exams for me until delivery.... told my boss I cant take it .. very tiring leh.

lbt,
hehe...ya...after exams is usually a big relief. Before I was preggie with #1 i also study p/t and work f/t...even that time also tiring...tats y i stopped when i was preggie...until now almost 3 yrs i havent resume my studies...wondering where to find the time to do it *sigh*

celeste

it's like that one .. if u dont start your engine, u will never start it !! i study when my gal is sleeping lor .. no choice. so I want to clear it before my #2 is out.

lbt,
salute!!
Logistics is already issue for me...cos my p/t is nite classes and my ger is at childcare. Then hb works late like 2-3 days a week. Then usually Sunday hb is working also. If study I also donno where to find the time to study and then imagine exams come...*sigh*...somemore a lot of my AL already wasted cos my ger gets sick quite easily at childcare
Sometimes really shang nao jing.