(2008/07) July 2008

hehe i also thot i will not have energy to push out, but the pain u feel then make u wan to faster push out even if no energy!

tat time i still rem askin nurse whether i can drink essence... but in the end, the nurse no use 1... so i didn't drink... hehe

btw, last time I had really bad leg cramps
one after the other... today wake up the legs so mah already.... quite soem time since i kenna... dun tell me it the beginning....

dustee,
Better take it a week before EDD. Cos it may just come out on the 38week instead of 40week.
I also headache. Cos I also want to save my leave for spending time with my baby.

Coconut,
I didn't really avoid it, been taking it in form of chilli crab, curry, those indo kueh, etc
Maybe dun take too much.

Braxton Hicks,
Still dunno what is that? Thai kicking style?
My kicks have been gentle.

Sleeping at night,
Or rather lack of sleep at night. We mummies so poor thing. Have to work somemore. Should really encourage more women in parliment then maybe the gahmen will understand and drive for a better maternity benefits. Maybe it is the baby preparing us to get up early to prepare their food ~~~

star,

yes i do take but recenlt my mamil milk finish so got to buy.

but my gynae also say it might be due to coldness too. he willrecommend wear socks.

last nite my hb on air-con n i think it was raining? then i didn't cover my legs so prob it activates the cramps. somemore i sleep on my back. so shift sideways lor... v cham.

Do you ladies drink coffee? I notice that I don't drink coffee, I can sleep easily after passing urine at 5 am.

Tomorrow, I will go for check up. Wondering what is your bb's weight at 30 weeks? Everybody says my tummy is quite big.

Celeste,
Oh~

Garfield,
I have cramps when I got cold/flu. Then almost every nite will have it. Very uncomfortable.

In fact, I will feel hot if aircon is not on during the night. Will sweat. But my hubby will feel cold.

rain.
i even get my hubby to turn on the fan and blow at me even with the air con.
sometimes it is just so hot that i couldnt get to sleep.

morning ladies
I also sleep with the aircon on and the fan at high speed blowing directly at me..
like that will get cramps easily ah?
cos cant sleep leh.. too hot liao..

SY, Rain
I think as long as we dont get those cramps + tightening of tummy very frequently at intervals then shld be fine bah

Jaslyn,
I also sleep with aircon and fan blowing in the room now..otherwise feel very hot nowadays...but so far no cramps yet.

Wow,
I always tot it is me only but seems that what I'm experiencing is normal.

Jaslyn,
I didn't get cramps. Only got it when I'm having flu. Maybe I loss calcium cos sneezing too frequent... Hmmmm... Maybe you wear sock to bed, may help.

Celeste
oic..
I have cramps but only a few times..

SY
ya lor..
will kick my blanket..
cos very hot..
then hubby scold and cover back..

Jaslyn,
I tink mabbe cos u carrying twins thats y the "load" on your body is heavier. Me that time for No. 1 throughout pregnancy i tink i kenna leg cramps twice....aiyoh painful till like mad!

towards last trimester, we will feel hotter also...last time i can dun wear jacket in my office when everyone freezing cold...cos always feel so hot

re: cramps
i get it on & off when i didn't cover my legs properly...and muscle cramps indicate lack of potassium, which you can try taking some bananas and see whether it helps

Jaslyn,
how's your tummy discomfort now?

SY,
dun strain yourself and take care ok?
as for mil...sorry to say but they can be FON "full of nonsense" sometimes...

today my daughter immediately got bitten by mosquitoes the moment we are out of our room, so i told mil to spray the repellent. wa liao...i have to repeat so many times till need to raise my voice a bit then she finally spray...buay tahan! see...she's stressing me up early in the morning liao...if i can would really rather look after my gal myself then pass to her.

ya i've been wearing sleeveless in my very cold office since this little generator inside starting gaining in size...hahaha

yes... i used to feel cold b4 preg... now into 3rd tri, i start to feel warm again. these days also feel stuffy but hb keep sayin it ok.

for my first one, i do get cramps reguarly so i ask gynae and gynae told me to wear socks. actually i dun feel cold ley but once i wear, it works lor.

i think sleepin on back also triggers, i can't rem why but i heard it does too. or maybe i blur... hehe

i so hungry now....

fiona
yeah last time i will mind what my MIL says but now it's really one ear in and one ear out. recently my mil kept telling me to tell my hb must remember to give parents every month blah blah. but my hb hates that she keeps reminding him every month and like dun care abt anything else. so sometimes he will scold her when she calls him to remind him. so i figured he must have told her off again. and true enough when i asked, he told me that she called him to ask for money on that day when i was sick and he was bringing me to see doc. and even after telling her that i was sick, instead of asking how i m, she asked him abt the money. he got really pissed with her.

your mil also quite stoned....

did u get those mosquito patch for your gal? quite effective. nowadays a lot of mosquito. and when bitten by mosquito, does it swell badly?

Fiona,

my tummy is still v small like tat... dun look like preg... n ple r shocked my due mth is july...

but as long as bb growing fine n moving, i not so worried. prob it will get bigger during 3rd tri.

Celeste
ya lor..
everything kenna earlier...
leg cramps, kicks all earlier then others..
and ya.. very pain!
I will shake my hubby up..
then he will like kenna shock..
what happen..haha..

Fiona
better now liao..thanks!
I guess is cos I too stress up in office liao..
my "boss" not in spore then everything fall on me.. but tonight they coming back liao..
so pls let me pass the last 5 hrs peacefully..

I heard from my SIL got those like sticker type
to paste on kids' clothes to prevent mosquito..
maybe u can try..

SY
ur MIL like mine leh..
will call ask for $$ one..
last time my hubby use his own $$ to study U
he never give his mum $$
then after his studies..
his mum ask.. that time we were preparing for wedding.. so sometimes got give sometimes never..
then after wedding she ask again..
and ask until we give lor..

jaslyn
my hb also use his own $. took a scholarship. my mil will call on the exact date every month that he gets his pay to remind him to give money. and one thing not very nice is she always says it's my FIl who's asking...

Jaslyn,
if u do get leg cramps hor...dont jerk ur feet or shake it otherwise i heard that next time u will get those ugly spider veins on the hind leg one
Just slowly use ur hand to "massage" the feet so that the cramps will get better.

Fiona,
What I do is I let my ger sleep inside mosquito net. Last time she very easy to get bitten by mosquitoes one. Ever since she sleep inside mosquito net seldom got mosquito bites liowz

SY
wah.. ur MIL dun scare her son not enough $$ meh??
and on the exact day somemore..
if is my hubby.. he will get irritated..
my MIL is whenever she got no $$ she will call lor..
like those mobile ATM...

Celeste
aiyo.. lucky u tell me..
I will pek chek and shake lor..

jaslyn
my mil said children must give parents money no matter what. even if we have kids to feed, must still give parents money..... my hb is actually quite irritated cos sometimes she will call him during working hours. i already told her that he will remember to give. even late a bit will still give so never mind. no need to keep bothering him. but she won't listen so let her get scolded lor.

SY
understand that must give..
but not like no $$ u call and ask for it..
and every mth not fixed one lor..
they also must understand that we also got our own familes to feed lor..
my mil also kenna scolding alot of times liao..
cos also call during office hrs and sometimes want immediately if not will call until my hubby gets to her house and pass her the $$ or transfer to her then her calls will end...
but all these I dun wana interfere...

SY,
Actually i feel that its true as their child we shld give our parents money every mth. But this one is a token lah....not say they have to decide how much we give but we see how much we can give bah

SY/jaslyn/celeste,
i bought the patch before but mil also never use, so this round i bought the spray...and she also never use, i fed up and complained to hubby that his mother is wasting my money and our gal suffers lor...ya she super duper stone!
my gal never get any mosquito bites in our room de, bcos we sleep in aircon, only day time in the living room will kena...

re: asking for money
it can be really irritating to be reminded every month leh....one thing my mil never ask her son for money. but she'll also ask me things instead of directly approach her son..sian

SY
my hubby in fact told my mil that he wouldnt be giving $ to her as i'm out of job since feb so quite tied for him ...u know wat my hubby this mth got extra bouns instead of giving me $ he give his mother $ i was so angry.

we not so lucky lot lah...want to study must also work and save up $$ then can. now our kids so fortunate, so young already got savings and insurance plan liao...in future they dun have to worry. honestly, i also bought plans for myself never expect too much from kids, dunno what will happen in future..

jaslyn
does your hb have siblings?

celeste,
no doubt must give a token. actualyl i dun give my parents scine i had kids. they told me not to give them now cos my dad still working. so prob next time when he retires then i will give him more.

when we had kids, my hb actually reduced the allowance slightly. but since he started work, he has been paying the household bills instead of my IL. my SIL din even pay for it. only when he moved out then she started paying for it. he still pays for their mobile bills etc. and imagine after he moved out he still pays for their telephone bills. i m ok that he gives her money every month. but sometimes i feel no need to keep reminding lor. can be quite irritating esp when my hb is busy.

and u know what, she complained to my mum that my hb gives very little but she din tell my mum that my hb increased the allowance last year. not very appreciative. she's the kind no matter how much u give, also not enough. then she come my house to play with my boy and take cab back at night. also complained to pple that her son never give her money to take cab. i ever did offer to pay for her cab fare but she refused. feel that she make her own son very no face lor.

serene
maybe u shd ask for a token allowance from your hb every month? i made my hb give me a token allowance every month. but he almost forget everymonth also..hee sometimes i also forget.

dun be angry lah. i think maybe he gave her some cos he hasn't given her money for a few months? as long as your MIL is understanding that she won't be getting allowance every month for some time, i think it's good enough.

fiona
yeah our kids are so lucky. i alwasy say my son already go japan and australia. imagine his first trip to japan was also my first...haha

SY,
exactly...we only get to travel when we are working, but they started travelling at such a young age...hahaha..time has indeed change.

serene,
ya dun be angry, maybe like SY said he gave her a token bcos he's not gonna be contributing every month. when i didn't work, my hubby also gave me a monthly allowance but recently he stopped after i started working for 3 months, but i'm gonna restart the routine once my gal is in childcare bcos we are sharing the cost and her savings cum insurance.

SY/Fiona
in fact nw i'm doing freelance job i do get some income for myself he do give me allowance every week i feel bad abt it also.

we do have a joint acc we do contribute monthly for all the necessary bills n loans but since i stop working he the only contributing including my share as well.

i ask my hubby why he say dun wan give $ to mil y he still give his reason being was coz mymil bought "bu" for me ard $300 plus he wan to pay him back but the fact is that she buy for my sil but my bil didnt pay her back leh. this wat i'm angry abt

serene,
dun be angry, think your hubby was being nice not like your bil & sil who took it for granted. think on the bright side, you married a good & responsible man who takes care of you, and he wants to be the one who pays for his wife's tonic, i think that's nice of him.

serene
no need to get too upset abt it. some times these kind of things, just make a mental note of it. your mil not bad, still got buy 'bu' for u. my mil up till now also never buy anything for me. she only know how to ask my mum whether my mum got make any for me.

sometimes i wd rather not have these things from mil..u know what i mean....later they think that they give u things and next time expect more from u. so since your hb said that he pay her back, then leave it. maybe your hb also wan to draw the line clearer. not a bad thing actually.

Fiona
think old ppl hor..
dun like us to tell them what to do..
they will do what they used to doing..
haiz...

my MIL also..
she will call me until I fed up so I dun ans her phone.. until she bo bian call my hubby..
then kenna scolding from him..

SY
my hb got one sister..
but she never give anything...
ask her for $$ she say she dun have
got 2 kids to feed..
but can move to exec flat and go for medi pedi..
I dun have 2 kids to feed meh..
2 coming together... and must pay for my flat
and my MIL...

ur MIL very funny lor..
normally ppl will side their own son..

SY
agree with u..
I rather they dun give us bu and buy stuffs for our bbs..
if not next time they will use all these and say last time they treat us so gd.. then we now like that...

my mil bought once for me and she ask my mum to make for me..
then my mum was like huh..

jaslyn
my hb also got one sis. but my mil quite side her. cos she gives my fil very little money each month, sometimes my fil will ask her for like 30 or 50 on or off but my mil will scold him if he ask her for money. but when my hb delay in giving money, she make such a big fuss. so my hb not very happy over it. my fil actually complained to my hb abt being scolded for asking my sil for money. my mil also very weird one.

hee my mil opp. sometimes she cannot get my hb, then bo bian call me....

SY
ya lor..
ur mil weird lor...
my mil say she "see" my sil like no $$
so never ask from her..
but then she cant see that I also got no $$...
haiz..

dun always call us then gd ah..
I also hope my mil dun always call me..

Fiona,
Actually those sprays are safe to breathe in?
Cos my ger when in the living room once in a while might kenna mosquito bites also. Somemore she loves to scratch then later the scar take quite long to recover

SY,
yuppies...agreed
If our parents dont wanna take our token every mth then its fine. Aiyo...ya, i feel that if they keep asking for allowance really not nice...*pengz*....becos we ourselves also have families to feed...so we can only try to give wat we can

celeste
put some tea tree oil on the mosquito bites. very effective. use the thursday plantation 100% strenght one. very good.

fiona, jaslyn
hee, me already used to it liao. weird hor...

Fiona
they scare kenna scolding mah..
cos we cant scold them..
so they think that we gd to "bully" mah..
but I always complain to my hb..

SY
u really gd ah..
I so long liao.. still not used to it..
and getting more fed up..

jaslyn
no point getting fed up. nothing u can do abt it. hee maybe when your twins come u no time to be bothered abt it also.

sometimes i realise my mil just needs an outlet cos she likes to nag. no one likes to listen to her nag at home. so i just listen lor. like every time she come to my house, sure got something to complain abt my sil also.

SY
true also..
getting fed up but in the end still the same.. haiz..
maybe ah..
hope she dun create any more problems for me can liao..

aiyo.. that means she go ur SIL place also complain about u lor..