(2008/07) July 2008

the mamas and the papas
======

hehe i think cos 'mama' sounds like 'mum mum' (eat) so they hear it more often keke.

SY
======

you put any lotion or not? i only put the normal strech mark cream, dunno if it's making it worse or not.

traveling
======

looking forward to the shopping :D but cannot help but worry la, know what i mean? anyway, just think happy thoughts and hope i don't get too tired. wondering how to 'attack' chatuchak hehe. guess will take many half time breaks. and go for many massages! gynae says foot also can but i think i will tell them to leave the bottom of my foot alone.

SY,
PB i tink now is only beginning! Hopefully when our No. 2 comes out No. 1 will accept them well...now everynite i try to psycho my ger and tell her didi come out with play with her etc and prepare her first *sigh*

Pinkbunny,
enjoy ur BKK trip! Preggie now still can shop one..juz that remember to sit down drink something and rest before continuing

jaslyn,
me opposite leh, my gal started calling daddy before she reached 1 year old and this poor mummy here have to wait till she is 18 months then she started calling me. (somemore most of the time, i am taking care of her leh.. so sad)

super envious here...

my boy 16 mos already, still very stubborn, dun want to call mummy or daddy, not even his ah ma who takes care of him whole day...

he will normally goes 'da da da da da... non-stop or just scream out loud for fun.

morning all.. =)

just wondering if any of u sill looking for a CL? i have one but decided not to use one coz hb able to take a mth off to do e CL job himself.. haha.. this CL i have came highly rec by a colleague.. she's v pro BF n thx to her, my colleage managed to TBF her son.. so if anyone keen, PM me?

mama vs papa
-------------

think most bb i noe of say 'pa pa' first.. but may nto have meaning lah.. this was a poll done amgst my colleagues..

caitlyn
======

wow your hubby is taking one month off? cool!

sonic
=====

patience
maybe 'da da da' = dada = papa?

preparing #1
======

this one i hearsay only cos i don't have experience with a #1. some people say can bring #1 to buy a present for #2, to prepare him/her to accept #2. also, can buy a present from #2 to #1, like 'hello kor kor/che che, i'm coming soon, welcome and accept me ok?' kind. dunno, no harm trying i guess?

celeste
======

oh you bet i will shop! bkk leh! keke. but hor i'm quite worried - at chatuchak no toilet one right? i scared cos every half hour i feel the urge one leh.
but most times go toilet liao but it's just a few drops. so maybe i can hypnotise myself.... 'it's just in your mind, pinkbuny, it's just in your mind.....' haha

pinkbunny - tt's wat he says.. but i wondering if he'll regret after 1 week.. coz it's reaally tiring to do nite feeds + all.. but my dad will be coming over everyday to help out n my mil will be taking care of my #1 so hopefully we'll manage.. but i feel bad if i tell my CL now i dun need her.. so trying to see if anyone needs one..

u know how old folks always say whoever bb calls first means bb will sayang that person...my MIL always say that my son call me first so my son sayang me.

one thing funny abt my boy is that after he knows how to say mama, then he started saying papa but during that time when he started saying papa he seldom will say mama...quite weird...

delphine
i know what u mean. sometimes i feel that i take care of my boy more so i shd have certain ' privilieges' like his first hug etc..but sometimes it just doesn't happen. quite sad...

jaslyn - u guys doing family business rite? different mah.. haha.. prob my hb will take 2 weeks of leave then after tt see how things go lor.. hee.. maybe work half days or wat if office needs him back. but his direct sup says it's ok with her..

SY - like tt my son cfm sayang my hb liao.. he said 'da-da', then now is 'pa-pa'.. haha

caitlyn
======

still, it's very sweet
also very sweet that your dad will pop by every day! i really cannot imagine my parents helping. my MIL yes but she's not in SG. she's already very grandmotherly but my parents nah. not yet i guess.

SY
======

your MIL: what a nice thing to say!

jaslyn - tt's true lah.. =)

pinkbunny - my dad popped by everyday when i popped my 1st one.. (he not working) my mom wld also drop by almost every day after work.. they only became grandparent-ly after i popped.. haha.. b4 tt they were all like 'noooooo' to young to be called grandma! haha.. my mum only 50 mah.. same as urs i think?

garfield - my colleague has this theory tt bb will call daddy first coz they want more of daddy's attn.. whereas whether they call mummy anot, mummy will be there mah.. so she takes it as a 'compliment' lor! haha..

caitlyn
my parents also young ah gong and ah ma

i wonder will they come visit me everyday during confinement.
but hor, if they really does not don know mil that side ok or not
i am staying with mil currently.

qing - my ils are now stayng with me also.. i dun see why they sld mind if our paretns come n visit us everyday as long as they dun interfere with wat our ils do.. =) coz i feel my parents wil def be more concerned abt me n take better care of me.. also after my 1st birth, i got post natal blues n it helped alot tt my parents showed alot of concern for me coz when tey came, it was always abt how i was.. n not just how e bb was.. my ils tt time not staying with us, only come abt once a week and all they asked is how bb was..

ooo ooo ooo tim tams are goooood!! haha.. onnly having my FIRST tim tam after e whole craving saga coz of my stoopid gastric!! goood good!!

caitlyn
haha.. enjoy ya..

I m staying with my mum and she mind my mil coming over lor..
so she said if my mil were to do confinement for me.. I have to move back to my own place..
so my mum got me a CL...
cos my mil always like to interfere and grumble on this and that..when she come and visit me.. my mum will siam...
that day my mum just bought me a pkt of noodles in the morn 9plus
then I ate at 10plus 11..she saw..
and grumble say must make hot b4 I eat..
and its those dry noodles lor.. how to make hot..not nice liao..
I hack care and eat in front of her...

jaslyn - hee.. tt's y i say mil sld be ok, if our parents dun interfere in wat they do.. =) ur mil not zi dong so i can understand y r mum will mind ur mil gg over.. anyone wld lor!

There has been said a lot but wonder if anyone in the same situation as me.

I will sleep then will always wake up at a certain time at night. I can sleep earlier cos tired but will again wake up in the middle of the night, say 4am.

Then hard to fall back to sleep. Makes me even more tired the next day.

Will be taking my coconut this weekend. Yummy.

caitlyn
ya lor..she should know what to say and do lor..
can imagine she come over during my confinement.. will ask my hubby dun always bring her over..even if she wants..
just let me do my confinement in peace..
she come 1hr already no peace liao..

Rain
r u a light sleeper??

Hello hello mummies.. warmest regards to all!

i've lost track of time with the heavy workload.. colleague met with an accident and on 2 weeks leave so i had to cover her work. by the time i reached home, i quickly bath and Zzzz... hehe..

Rain,
i've been going thru the same thing as you for the past 1 week.. plus the work load.. that's why super tired and can sleep as early as 9pm! hang in there... you're not alone!

Baby's hearing:
he starts "kicking" around whenever i blow dry my hair after shower. last night, he suddenly kick when hubby scolded the dog! then, some nights ago, there was thunder storm and i was woken up by his kicks rather than the thunder! my conclusion: he can hear .. hehe..

Food & Makan:
i always end up feeling hungry after reading this thread hehehe.. anyway, i've been eating sashimi, ice cream, spicy stuff, chocolates, tea and coffee and whatever i feel like eating. my hubby also give up liao.. just let me eat whatever i want .. heheh... i just hope i don't put on extra weight :p

pinkbunny,
most of the time it depends on bb's position, if they happen to be pressing against the bladder then its really like keep got the "feeling" to go toilet, then go and pee only a bit come out....*sigh*...boh pianz one
if you are worried, then when u visit chatuchak that time dont drink so much water..only take small sips everytime

caitlyn,
so gd ur hb taking 1 mth off!
My hb trying to see if can take 2 weeks off.

jaslyn - or ask hb to tok to her n tell her to keep her comments to later or sth?

celeste - guess partly coz after e prev one, he also a bit scared bah.. i had quite bad post natal blues.. even kinda rejected e bb initially..

PB
if u know my MIL, u will know that she din say it in the nicest way....she prob hoping that my son sayang hb more. last time whenever we go home, she always tell my son to look for my hb. i always wonder what's wrong with looking for me. she very scared my son not close to hb.

re tim tams
i bought one packet to try. imagine i never try before...

re hb taking time off
my hb says he will take a break from work and stay with me at home for 3 months. honestly, i dun fancy that as much. i think i only wan him ard for 2 weeks then that's it. hb spending too much time at home also restrict my freedom and what i do with the kids..hee

rain
i also have problems sleeping...

SY - haha.. it's ok.. it's also my first time eating tim tam! my hb kept on teasing me abt how come i can have a craving for sth i've nvr eaten before..

caitlyn
ya lor.. maybe get hubby to tell her..
but I doubt that she can control..

and u must take care of urself leh..
dun think too much when bb is out k..

SY
cos son mah..
like MIL scared son too close to wife and dun listen to her like that lor..
cos I feel my MIL is like that..

how is tim tams??
nice rite? hehe

ur hubby also can take so long off ah?
gd leh..
I would rather my hubby stay at home and help me with my gers..

caityln
not take 3 month. he wants to quit his job and rest at home....

jaslyn
i haven open the tim tams, will open it tonight!

no lah, my hb at home sometimes can drive me mad. he likes to pack the house, do his stuff and if he is packing the house, he will touch my things. if he is doing his stuff, i get mad cos i wan him to help with the kids. so i rather he be ard for like 2 weeks and then go work...

yeah my MIL scared my son not close to her son...

SY, Steph,

Thanks. So tired and working so hard for little bonous this year. Little wonder why I never login so often as before.

Rain,

i also have same prob like u...

last nite, i woke up n pee. n then cannot sleep liao. take a while to sleep n also find a good position.

PB
i do have this problem havr the urge to pee but only pee a few drops, one of my friend ask me to drink cranberry juice( i drink the fruit tree brand) it really help me probably u can try.

SY
oic..haha..
let us know how u find tim tam ya..

oic..
understand.. sometimes my hubby also say y I keep stuffs like that..
and will try to kpo or he pek chek will start throwing stuffs away.. then I will grumble and ask him to go away..

ya lor.. MIL always r like that..

re peeing
i find that my bb likes to move near the bladder. after i pee, she will move again then i feel like peeing.

re tim tam
yes, will try it tonight!

that day when i was buying the tim tam, my boy was so cheeky. while i was looking for it, he actually went to rearrnage all the hello panda at NTUC. he took the double chocolate one and started to put them into the cartons of the other colored ones. so by the time i took the tim tam, i saw one empty box of hello panda and all the hello panda got redistributed somewhere else. then he just walked away and this mommy quickly rearranged everything back for him.

SY
my is her head like lying on my bladder..
so whole day will want to go toilet... haiz..

re tim tam
haha..
ok!

haha.. ur boy is so cute..

re: baby call who first
my gal also called "papa" 1st, and ppl said means my 2nd one will be a boy and i'm really carrying a boy now, but i think it's just old wives' tale

re: mil
i stay with my mil, and she's the one adding to my stress. although she's nice to me lah but she always dun follow my instructions, such as wash hand properly before touch baby, stop shaking the milk bottle when feeding newborn bcos will introduce air, she's very stubborn.

SY,
at least your mil is worried your boy not close to his daddy, mine worse...scared my gal not close to her precious younger son(my bro-in-law), keep repeating this is "shu shu" until me and my hubby wanna puke!

Cannot sleep at night,
But mine isn't due to peeing at night, at least not at that stage yet. Just wake up and cannot sleep. Just lie and toss.

Tim Tam,
There is a cheaper version at the value shop, think the small tim tam is only $0.50. Inside got 4 pcs. But hor, the choco is not as much nor rich as the cheaper version.

fiona - hee.. think tt's old wives tale.. my boy also said papa first but my no 2 is a gal.. =)

rain - tt happens to me sometimes too..i'll wake up v alert then later in e morning feel v tired out..

caitlyn,
haha...i thot so too

re: coconut
you gals been talking abt it, is it too early to consume at 29 wks? i'm very tempted, feels like chionging down to buy it after work...

Rain
yeah i have also been waking up (and it's not for the urge to pee, coz earlier would have woken up to pee liao) around 5am. sigh, then cannot sleep anymore, and will end up tossing and turning (and also can't turn much coz getting a bit bulky already) and then at 7am when i should be getting up for work i'll be sleepy -_-

confinement lady
i'm not getting one, my mum insists on coming over to cook for me, and my hb insists he will take leave and help me care for baby pomfret (but i also think he say say only, coz he hasn't really been near babies before, maybe after one week he'll run back to work) BUT the real problem is, i actually stay with in my in-laws. though both mum and mil say they will try to get along if my mum comes to help me with confinement... but... still..... *shudder*

maternity leave
i don't have much annual leave, so i really wanted to keep my whole maternity leave till EDD. but then my lady boss is working me so hard, and i do so much OT and weekend work, i thought maybe i should start my leave one week earlier to rest properly. what if contractions start and i'm too tired out to push? *worried*

Rain
I've also been waking up... on my own as well as kena disturbed by my boy who runs over to our room to ask for milk... on top of it, kena runny nose this week... been very tired! *yawn*

Hubby on leave
haha, for my 1st one, my hubby had said he wld take abt 2 weeks to help out after the CL left as I was worried couldn't cope... in the end, he took a few days nia and sometimes even had to run back to work... so, this time round, he hasn't said anything yet.... haha!

Coconut
Thought that it is very liang, not very good to take now? Supposed to take only in the last few weeks of the term? I remembered taking only 3 - 4 times before I went into labour. But very yummy!

BB calling who first!
well, not too sure if my boy was calling "ma ma" or "mum mum" the last time... haha. But when he was much younger, he would only call me when he was in "distress" eg wan to be let out of the cot, tu tu dropped, etc... was very clear in calling "papa" whenever he sees hubby! Was very difficult to get him to call "ma ma" that time! so sad... now, it is "mummy this", "mummy that" non-stop sometimes... very tiring! So contradicting rite! hahaha...

Gynae visit
Yipee, seeing bb tomorrow!

think i pulled a muscle. so pain...near the buttock and the thigh there. now limping when i waslk...

SNL
hee, sometimes when i feel very tired that my boy keeps calling me, i will tell myself this phase won't last long. when they reach a certian age they won't wan me liao...

morning ladies

dustee,
actually i feel that no matter how tired we are we will be able to push. Cos I once asked I forgot whom lah...I was saying donno will faint during labour anot...then the person told me no matter wat we are given the power to make sure we deliver the bb then we will faint? *lol*

Re : Braxton Hicks
Me seems to be getting tight tummy a few times a day...*sigh*
That time for my No. 1 also like tat....