(2008/07) July 2008

Celeste,
the spray should be alright, i bought the brand hansaplast, which was popular with parents.
i also use the thursday plantation 100% tea tree oil for the bites, works more effectively than mopiko, swelling goes down faster.

jaslyn,
ya they scare the son scold...hahaha

i'm going to catch "the forbidden kingdom" at orchard cineleisure with my hubby liao...now go shop shop at metro paragon 1st....short sneak away...hehe

may all have a great, fantastic weekend!!

fiona,
i m a big fan of the tea tree oil. works very well for pimples too! better than anything i have tried before.

i going to get from this overseas website cos much cheaper. u wan to get any? got 10ml, 25ml and 50ml.

jaslyn
my mum dun wan to say too much. no point right...just let her say lor. but nowadays she never complain abt me. only complain abt her son....

fiona
have a great weekend!

SY
in fact i dun like my mil to buy me anything i refer my mum to buy for me instead coz she will know wat i like.

my mil treat all her daughter in law quite fair as in a sense that she treat everone equal by buying all those tonic.

but i told my hubby to tell my mil dun buy things for my bbb coz i prefer to get those things that i like.

Pinkbunny went for holiday already is it huh?

here the pic to share
1380125.jpg
1380126.jpg
1380127.jpg
1380128.jpg

Jaslyn
My son also call Papa 1st very long ago n only few mths ago then started calling Mama even though he's much closer to me.

SY
Maybe ur son insecure about bb coming is it??
My son for now is still very excited about bb. Everything he sees my tummy he will go 'baby' n sayang n kiss.
N when he sees baby ouside he will be very happy watching them also. Jus last week my cousin's bb 1st mth my son can also go n sayang her n hold her hand. When we ask him to let go of her hand he will let go so so far I think if he continues like that will be a good korkor can help me......hehe

Fiona
ya lor.. haha..

SY
true also..
say more later ur MIL grumble more..
haiz..
her son also want to complain to others..

Serene
yep.. pinkbunny went to thailand liao.. hehe..

I agree with u that our mum know our taste better..

dor dor
oic..
hmm... maybe SY theory is correct... hehe..

Jmon,
congrats, so you're the first to POP in this thread. Are you going over to April thread? thought you and me will give birth together.
wah lao, you in labour still can go for driving test, I really pei fu!

I've been busy with my son who is having viral fever for the last 4 days. very stressful.

Re: milk supply
you gotta pump every 2-3 hr to stimulate the high demand supply and pump for at least 20min. pump both side at the same time to give the body the impression you're having twins. I can have about 100ml over per pump last time

hi all...
didnt log in for these few days cos very tired...

Adeline's weight has been increasing and reached her born weight today.. 1.257kg... thank god.. hope she can go home soon..

jeanyard,
ya lor, didnt even expect i wld be the 1st one to pop.. i will stay here lah. wont move over to april thread cos nv chat there mah..

i also been very stressful as SIL just gave birth on 23 april. then her 3YO girl was here for past few days and kept bully my #1

re: milk supply
ya i hv been pumping 3hrly. my max of both sides are 70ml+. i m using single pump and pump 30-45minutes. but stil cannot achieve 100ml leh

dor dor,

so cute of your son to sayang n kiss bb. my boy still doesn't know that he is going to have a baby sister yet, cos he doesn't seems to be interested to touch my big tummy.. haha..

oh my boy also used to be very friendly and happy when he sees babies/children outside. he will take the initiative to go nearer to touch them and even kiss them. but i noticed recently he has 'lost interest' in kids, whenever we brought him go outside, or friends bringing their babies over, he simply 'bo chap' them. i dont know why such a sudden change will happened to him le... does it related to the #2 too?

saw this from other thread, there is Mattel toy sales going on now. check it out!

1383229.jpg

I have prob sleeping thru the nite..

Garfield,
Tummy small is ok as long as baby's growing, it doesn't determine the exact baby's size so no worries..

Jmon,
Great to hear dat adeline's gaining wt, keep it up!

Re: mil
Yday she was complaining again abt the maid chatting wif neighbour's maid to my hubby n i said it's very hard to control n been explaining to her so many times liao.. Then my hubby suddenly said i dun have to repeat myself in front of his mother. I got so piss off told him n his mother off right in their face dat they've been giving me too much stress, everything i settle for them while they do nothing. Even scolded my mil for giving me additional stress by not following simple instruction in caring for my baby. Wa liao i really show hand this time lor.. Think i pent up too long liao gg nuts.

So sorry for the long post on complain..

morning ladies

Feeling so tired...over the weekend....sunday was so busy with housework and i tink i overworked myself....sleepyz and whole body aching now
I wonder how i gather so much energy to do so many stuffs in one day...*lol*

Fiona,
Hmmzz...sounds good...will try to buy one and try

Good morning mummies

Got back from Phuket late Friday night and we were all so tired, we've been crashing out over the weekend! It was a wonderful break and we are all very chao-tar from spending days at the pool

Dor Dor, Sonic,
My ds1 is starting to get used to the idea of a didi. He will kiss my belly, and take hold of my protrouding belly button and say that he is holding didi Haha!

Jmon,
Good to hear that little Adeline is gaining well. You must be doing a good job with your breastmilk - any amount is better than none! Keep it up!

Celeste,
Don't worry too much about housework, rest! You are more important than the house!

good morn ladies,

been tired... working durin wkends...

sonic, did u went for the sale? i managed to go after work n bought a few stuff for my first ds... actually wanted to get barbie set for my second but my hb say still too early... hehe

things r cheap but not cheap like 70%... more like 50% or lesser.

Fiona, u cool down ok? must stay cheerful. ignore them if they make these kind of remarks again as u can't stop them too rgt? for me, my hb dun side w mil 1. sometimes, i feel he shld be better to mil.

all of u ladies goin on a trip... sob sob... i dunno when my turn, my hb dun allow n now when he goin on overseas trip i be in third tri liao so sian.

JMON, keep it up... yr bb goin home soon!

youpi,
so gd!!! Where did u stay in Phuket? I remember there is a Burasari resort looks quite nice and reasonably priced!
The last time I went was i tink 3 yrs ago...tat time Phuket still a bit deserted cos it was less than 1 yr after the tsunami.
As for hsework...aiyoh...i oledi close 1 eye liowz..imagine i sweep n mop the flr once a week only *lol*

JMON,
Take ur time on the pumping...as long as u pump at 3 hr interval its quite gd liowz...supply builds up over time one. Cos ur body will adjust accordingly to your bb's growth....
Gambatte!

garfield,
mabbe go for a short short one like me? Bintan is a gd place to just rest n relax and ferry is like 50mins away only

long time never login aldy but i still read the catch up on posting whenever i can.

JMON, congrats on being the 1st one to pop this thread! really surprised when i heard of it the other day from another mummy here.

i think 70ml is not bad already. Last time, i used to pump only around 30-40ml from both breast. which is y i eventually gave up on bf after 3 months.

Jeanyard, how are u doing? How have u been controlling your diet so far?

I took another glucose tolerance test last monday on gynae advice. I should know the result when i visit him again next Monday.

Garfield,
Yes I went yesterday. Though discount is not as good as previous years, but I still manage to get some good ones at half price. Those are quite worthy, esp Fisher Price. But after bring home, must clean up first lor.

I also intended to get something for my #2 from there too. But the soft toys and barbie are so dusty, hard to clean, so didn't get it.

Oh ya, must tell mummies here that if you wanna to go, better go without bringing your babies/kids, it's hot, crowded and quite dusty over there.

Youpi,
Wow... So good to have a holiday break, even chao-tar also worth it right?

Your son so cute, holding your belly button ha. My son will pins my belly button down instead, maybe he though it's just like a button on his toys. Haha..

hey mummies delievery in KKH,
do your have any idea what the hospital will give?
and what do we have to bring to the hospital?

sonic,

i bought my ds to the sale n he was walking everywhere to grab the toys... but luckily i went during late aftn so not much ple.

yes i agree it v dusty! n u must check carefully. some toy boxes have been open. some like rejected goods. better buy those hat r not battery op, if wan to, better bring yr battery cos heard from others that some r not working.

but some toys still worth buying.

Qing,
KKH will give u one goodie bag. inside got mag, diaper samples, etc

personal opinion: not so useful to me.

besides that, kkh would give 2 packs of Kotex maternity pads and few sheets of 'plastic with cotton wool'. purpose of it: in case u got lots of menses after delivery. it's to prevent from staining on bedsheets. & a pack of maternity size disposable panties.

for babies, they give 1 pack of J&J wet wipes & Pampers Newborn size diapers. other than these, thats all KKH would give u

i bring my own shower gel, shampoo, facial foam, tooth paste and tooth brush. depends on which class u stay, if stay c class, u have to bring own towel, for B1, no need to bring towel.

as for clothes, i wear KKH's one though not very clean lah, but i dont care lah. p/s: can ask clean one from the nurse. no limit.

JMON,
KK so gd give 2 packs? I remember TMC last time only gave me 1 pack...and i tink its 10pcs pack only hor *lol*

thanks for concerns. 70-80ml from both breasts really not bad liao har????

i keep thinking that y my supply so low even though i keep pumping every 3hr & how i m going to keep up with Adeline's appetite with my low supply.

went to see her yesterday & the nurse commented that she's very active. been kicking and moving around and cry VERY loud, esp when she poos and wee wee... jia lat, she sounds like my #1.

but it's a good news. the nurse also said that this coming week they are going to take out the CPAP (instrument which helps her in breathing) and let her breath on her own. see how far can she tolerate. if she's ok, she can be transferred to Special Care Nursery and dont hv to be in the incubator. hopefully, she's doing well. oh ya, she's no more on drip and totally on BM.

JMON,
Congrats on A's progress, i believe very soon she can go back with u all
BM will slowly build up according to bb's growth one...so dont worry too much.

Garfield,
So how much have you spent? With your ds grabbing toys everywhere, guess you must have spent quite a big sum ya? Hehe..

I spent $100 for 8 toys. Mostly are battery operated, heng all of them are working after my hubby checked them out at home.

JMON,
Glad to hear about such good improvement on Adeline. She's a strong and active baby, guess she can't wait to go home and play with guo-guo. hehe..

I remembered KKH do give a bag of newborn diaper, a box of tissue, wipes too.. right? But we need to pay for those.

Oh ya, the only free ones is a sasha bear and a romper sponsered by Wyeth.

Qing,
KKH very 'kiam siap' one. For every single thing they give, they will charge us upon discharging. You will see a long list in their invoice. So do remember to pack home all those unused/remaining diapers, wipes and sanitary pads cos you already paid for it.

Hmn.. I wonder if we could bring our own, and return theirs in case we dun like the items they give. One example, I don't the Kotex pad.

jmon,

good to hear that bb adeline's gaining weight well..... yeah!!

jia you jia you on the bm!!!! You tried electric pump? Will it be faster?? Heard can tried out electric pump at the breastfeeding support group. can consider....

JEANYARD,
My boy just recovered from viral fever few weeks ago.... ya, very stressful!!! has the temp went down? He lost weight when he was down with fever.... so xin4 tong4

sorry to intrude,Dumex Mamil Mama milk powder each (expiry: 12/12/08) 50g (10 available) and 2 packets of annmum expiring in dec 2009

$1.00 for each satchet,price negotiable
collection:ang mo kio or postage
if interested,please email to [email protected]

sonic,

my damage was $216! or rather my hb's.... but got some toys not bought for him... one for a gift (ferrari car) n few cars hb bought to decorate car :p

afternoon ladies

me started to go on leave today liao..
hope that I can rest enough so that can tahan longer than 34 weeks.. hehe..
I just wana start to pack my hospital bag..
just wana ask u ladies..
where whould I get those maternity pajamas with front opening ah??

JMON
congrats that ur ger is gaining weight!!
JIA YOU on the BM!!

Fiona
dun keep things inside u..
just let it out if u can..
stress is not gd..

Celeste
aiyo..
u must rest k..

Jaslyn,
how many weeks are u now? U mean u start ur ML now liowz or taking AL?

For those open-front pyjamas can just get from any shops at those hdb areas. That time i bought the button front opening dress pyjamas i tink less than $10/dress.

jaslyn,
yesterday i went shopping at raffles. bought normal pajamas from 'impressions' those silk ones from robinsons. but rather expensive thou. ($45.90) it's button type. got top + shorts or dress type. but very comfortable loh then not very aunty type also. plain colour instead of those got design ones.

anyway, there is also this brand 'kamry' (hope i spell correctly). only $14.90. very soft and the material a quite thick for me la. dress also. front opening only about 3 buttons on top.

i also got one from the market.
super aunty loh.
super cheap also.
($6.90) only.
quite comfortable too.

jas,

u can get those pyjamas from masar palam too. but u see if u like the material... cos the time i buy some the material v hot... n imagine my mama dun allow me to bath ... so cham.

this yr i bought some from JL sale. it also front opening n two piece (shirt n pants). think it cost cheap too. can't rem. bought from expo. any front opening cloth u can buy, not necc must be materity. just buy larger if u scare u still remain big...

thanks Celeste, Qing and garfield!!!
I will go all these places to see...

garfield
even use those medicine to bathe also cannot ah??
oic.. I thought must be maternity..
think I will still remain big lor.. haiz..

Celeste
me going to 31 weeks liao...
working for my parents..
so no difference if I take AL or ML..
but gynea give me MC.. hehe..

Jaslyn,
Wow, you may be the next to pop!
Excited, huh? Actually I have two of those button-front dresses (light blue, soft maaterial) in colour that I can pass to you, if you like. I plan to wear my own nursing tops after delivery so I will not need these. I never used them. They've just been sitting around. PM me if you want them. I can mail them out to you.

Celeste,
I stayed at the Indigo Pearl at Nai Yang Beach. It is one of the 'Hip Hotels of the World'. But the good thing is, it is not just hip for adults, it's also quite hip for little ones. There is a main pool with a kiddy pool beside it, an adult's only pool with a swim-up bar, and a third pool that's adult-ish also. And there is also a kid's club with lots of toys, which ds1 had a good time checking out

Sonic,
Oh yes, chao-tar definitely worth it!

Qing,
ya KKH's goodie bag very lousy one. btw, must bring own bb's clothes on the day of discharge hor...

ya i bring my own shower gel and shampoo. of cos i showered at KKH. i dont care one.. pple said later got 'hong sip'.. aiya, when i get it then i start to headache.

during this confinement, i washed 5times liao. muahahaha.... quick shower everyday right after i use the herbal water. sometimes when i feel hot/sweaty, i just have quick hot water shower...

sonic,
when i gave birth to #1, i dont even have the sasha bear and a romper lor

Sally,
yeah, i gave birth on 12 April liao

piyoz,
ya i m using Medela single mini electric now lor. so far so good... just that my let-down effect quite good. when i pump one side, the other side is dripping. but i find myself i cannot handle dual pumps at the same time.

i'm back!!!!! my legs very happy from all the massages!!! shopping ok la. preggie bunny need to exercise control and not let crazy shopper mama emerge hehe. first time i come back from bkk still got spare baht hehe. hubby is very proud of me *proud face*