good morning mummies..
labbit,
me too feel very lethargic recent 2 weeks. altho slept early b4 10pm, next day still feel grouchy coz like not enough sleep
climb 1 flight of stairs also panting and kar sng... feel like i'm old woman liao hahaha..
Pinkbunny,
wow you sure had a bz day yday. but so happy for you. very heart warming.. maybe i'll do something for hb end of the month coz our ROM anniversary. but heng for me coz hb doesn't like cupcakes hehee..
talking abt cupcakes. anyone watched Ch 8 last night 8pm on the qiang tan da xing dong!? the stall owner located at Amoy hawker centre 2nd floor was selling muffins. looks delicious...
dor_dor,
i of coz dun mind my mum babysit but mil also want to babysit. but now issue is with hb. he doesn't want either to babysit. he's already developing the "daddy knows best" syndrome! hahahhaa...
dog bully mil:
due to popular demands, i'll cite a couple of examples. heheh..
eg.1 when mil watching tv, dog will stand on 2 hind legs, put his front paws on mil's lap, use his nose try to lift her hand. aim: he wants to be scratched, ruffled, etc.. cute at first lah.. but after a while a bit irritating. mil always give in without fail.
eg. 2 mil loves to buy dog treats even the very expensive japanese ones. but dog has weak stomach, always puking. so hb told her to stop. she bo chap still buys. hb fed up and threw away all the treats she bought. she ended up hiding the treats and secretly give the dog in her room. dog always dashes for her room when she comes home. then come out of room after a while, licking his mouth with a very satisfied look. i was clueless until the grandma mentioned behind mil's back! hahahaha
eg.3 dog sleeps in mil's room. every time will scratch door signalling mil to let him out even when she's sleeping. and she wakes up just to let him out of her room.
bottomline, dog treats mil like his slave... and it's just a dog.. imagine if it's her grandson... at least my mom not so indulging. but mil did mention that she won't interfere when we discipline the child. but from her past records, she won't interfere but she won't follow our instructions too. now with the dog, we close both eyes. but i doubt we can with a child. i don't have much problems with mil and we intend to keep it this way.
below is a pix of his favourite begging pose: