(2008/07) July 2008

lbt..
true also..
when I complain to my hubby
he will say although he dun know all these stuff
but as long as he teng us can liao...

Jaslyn,
My hb also on the very "stone" side lah. So far he never brought me to any romantic place for dinner celebration during anniversary or anything
Even VDay he also dont do anything one

hey me too i take some milk and i take calcium pills every morning. my mum says it could be sodium intake.

aiyah not happening la my wedding anni. every special occasion i get very excited mah. must have reason to celebrate :D yup like what labbit say, not all hubbies are expressive but as long as they are good to you is enough liao.

actually mine is also a bit char tao. i'm the one who does most of the planning. then i guess i influenced him lor. but because he is so stone, as long as he put in a bit of effort, i very touched already

wah colleagues and i went to botak jones for lunch. i had a beef burger. soooo much beef i am almost going to mooo soon!!!

anyone getting the yucky water retention? i get it in my fingers almost every evening. like feel very fat and pong pong (bloated) like that.

Qing,
aiyo...that day i juz finished those jumbo pack of Ruffles Sour Cream n Onion within 3 days! *lol*...but i very jiatlat one...i like junk food a lot

hubby ... haiz ...

oh ... water retention ... initially quite bad.

But now I go for prenatal massage regularly, not so bad already.

I am also being advise to bath before 10pm to reduce water retention. But I still take my bath @ 12am ...

SY,
mil staying with us. and my parents only visited our place 3 times since we moved in 2 yrs ago. so not very convenient for my mum to stay over. plus she has to babysit the old baby at home.. my dad .. hehe..

pinkbunny,
Panty gang?!?!?! hahahaha!

Cramps & Calcium:
i also vaguely remember reading from this forum abt taking calcium to minimise cramps

Dog:
cute when i describe here lah.. but when you witness this long enough on daily basis.. can't help but feel like not very normal human behaviour lor... like my aunt.. her dog sleeps with her and hb on bed. and she shares her ice cream with her dog.. yucks!

Doting hubbies:
i came across a thread in this forum where several ladies talked about their husbands' infidelity. very very sad... i've experienced 2 cheating boyfriends who doted on me. that's why now, i only expect my hb to be true and faithful to me and me alone. the rest are like variable bonuses!

Celeste..think we both have got the same kind of hubbies..haha..
I also like alot of junk food leh..
have been eating potato chips and chocolates leh.. cham.. must reduce liao..
gynea also say I over weight.. but got craving leh..

pinkbunny.. I have water retention leh..
my legs and hands so pong..
now I like having pig' legs and I cant even wear my wedding ring liao..

qing
i don't eat very giam leh. now i even stay away from the small chilli plate that has soy sauce when we eat fish ball noodles. and salt on fries. but one thing i really cannot resist - gravy for chicken rice hehe. but maybe when cook at home just cook qing dan things like porridge la.

jaslyn
ya me too. some days my wedding ring is very tight. soon i may have to start wearing it around a necklace or something
raise your legs when you sleep. and whenever you can!

we have to drink MORE water. so ironic but it clears up all the sodium lor. it's like if got UTI. very pain to pee and drinking water will make you pee more, but you have to drink more to get rid of the infection. sigh.

speaking of UTI
my friend's 8 or 9 month old daughter has a urine infection. poor baby. anyone knows what else to do to ease the pain?

cheating boyfriends
i think i got the champion. in summary - 4 years with him. propose in december, zhao sai in january. AFTER i bought wedding gown. and when i went to the jewellery shop to collect my re-sized ring (thought can pawn it mah), they said 'oh your husband collected it liao'. best part: he's a MA TA

am i the winner?

hormones?
dunno if it's the pregnancy hormones or not but these days i always feel the urge to hug my hubby and tell him 'you know i love you right? that i'm very lucky to have you right?'. he also blur haha.

re blur hb
my hb is busy until no time for anything else. sometimes really quite sian. then now got the maid issue. he wants to ahve say yet too busy to discuss properly with me. just now even say want to let my MIL care for my kids. no way man....

he used to be more doting until now when he's very busy.

re cramps
i dun have leg cramps for both pregnancies. but hopefully it won't happen in the last trimester.

re ring
i stop wearing ring since dunno when. during my first pregnancy, i coudln't wear and after the kid, i just stop wearing...

steph
if your mil staying with u, then a bit hard for u to ask your mum unless your mil doesn't mind...

Jaslyn,
do u also like fast food? Hehe

Haizz..sianz hor..have those char-tao hb....married for 4 yrs so far he never plan any anniversary or VDay celebrations before

pinkbunny,
bb gers very easy to get UTI one, must make sure u open the "flap" and clean properly, what my hb's sister taught me was every week hor, use the johnson baby oil put on the cotton ball and wipe the "flap" inside. And everytime when you bathe ur bb make sure u clean properly also. So far still heng *touch wood* my ger never kenna UTI before.

Re : Water Retention
If its ur feet having water retention, try this method, get those A4 carton box and prop ur feet on top of it when u r sitting in the office...hopefully it helps

I used to do this and for my No. 1 i think i started getting a bit of water retention only around 36 wks+ or so.

Pinkbunny,

you dunno meh!? older generation like to say only diff between ma ta and gangster is ma ta licensed to hold guns! hahaha..

Jaslyn, Celeste,
most asian men are like that.. dun forget pinkbunny's hb is ang moh.. so more expressive i guess... mil always say my hb "got block" heheh..

SY,
for some unknown reasons, i don't really like the idea of mil and my mum getting too friendly with each other! hehehe..

Jaslyn,

you eating junk food have to drink more water.. maybe that's why got water retention.. high salt intake not enough water intake?!

try replacing junk food with fruits, nuts etc ? that's what i eat .. grapes, cashew nuts, dried peaches, ice cream :p

fast food and juck food are
yes yes yes for me.
but have to control.
afraid that weight goes to me and not baby.

anyway, a remedy i have.
if you experience cramps,
try to stretch by having your toes bend towards you. it will ease the cramps real fast. i always do that when i have cramps. if can't reach, get hubby to help bend your leg towards you. cause if the cramps stay too long, the next few days leg very pain lehz. especially when going down stairs.

hopeful i am clear enough, don;t know how to put in words.
heehee.

anyway,
if suppose drink more plain water.

don know read from where, everyday must consume at least 2l of water.
so i bought this mini boiler of 1.7l and boil water everyday in the office. don really believe in the mineral and distilled water. and have myself to finish the water everyday. but i think i am more discipline when working loh. i don drink that much water during weekends loh.

pinkbunny,
ya lor.. must wear it ard the necklace liao..
ya.. raise my legs whenever I sleep on my back..
like that very comfortable...

will u feel like going to the toilet even if u only drink a little bit of water??
my mum say cos I got 2 bbs pressing on my bladder..
so I will go toilet more often..
until hor I sometimes dun wana drink so much water leh..

Celeste,
hehe... I also like..
esp macdonalds' breakfast leh..hehe..
craving alot since pregnant...
yesterday just had pizza also..
my mum say my bbs really know how to enjoy...

ya lor.. as Steph say.. most asian men are char tao one..
they dun know how to express their feelings.. haiz..
no choice lor..
as long as they r gd can liao..

Steph,
ya hor.. forgot pinkbunny's hubby is ang mo...
my mum say my hubby forever blur like sotong..
better my kids dun be like him.. haha..

always go toilet make me dun wana drink so much water.. maybe should start drinking liao..

hehe.. I also eat fruits..
but whenever I eat.. my mum will say.. eat hor..
but too much no gd..
eat papaya she say cannot too much..
eat bananas she say cannot eat the big ones...
cannot eat ice cream.. only with hubby then he let me eat.. like mouse stealing food leh... hehe

Steph,
ya lor...then when i point out to hb "see, tv the guy so romantic"...he will always say cos its tv...real life where got such guy...*peng san* #$%#$ him...hahah

Qing,
high-five!!! Haha...we got same kind of liking for food

dont worry about weight going to whom. My gynae told me before as long as you are eating its gd thing dont bother bout whether healthy anot. He told me he seen some mtbs before very health conscious, drink 2 glasses of those maternal milk everyday, eat healthy food then the bb come out scrawny....then some mtbs eat all kinds of food and bb come out chubby *lol* so dont worry

Jaslyn,
McD got the new brekkie...McGriddles...u tried? I tried last Sunday...hehe...the "bread" tastes a bit like hotcake with maple syrup inside....but i dont really like the taste *lol*

I am a mum from Jan 08 thread. I have a Medela DUAL breastpump Mini Electric Plus for sale. I only used it for 1 time as i decided to be a full time mum and will let my bb latch on directly.

I still have unfilled warranty card, which you can fill it by yourself and send it back to Medela in S'pore. I bought this pump in Dec 07, and gave brith in Jan 08. In excellent consition.

Picture of the breastpump: http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/plus.php

Price: S$200 (brand-new is selling at S$305.90 at major department store and Mothercare). I can come with free gift too (Medela Purelan 100 & Infrared Thermometer 4 in 1)

Pls PM me if you are interested.

celeste - i also got junk food craving..yesterday bought 2 packets of cheezels (cos buy 2 got sale ..lol) but felt bad so hv not opened them (yet)..left in the car so when craving overcomes laziness, will hv to walk to car and get it ;)

on hubby - mine also does not celebrate V day..he says, who is Mr Valentine to us? actually, after awhile, i also became soo practical like hubby and think it's crazy to spend $$ on flowers and meals on V day..:D..i rather celebrate 1 day in advance ..hehee

but yeah, agree that as long as hubby treat us nice and provide for family, it's already very good la..if we want treats, we get ourselves rite?

celeste.. got ah??
how come I ate last sunday din see huh..
maybe I too blur in the morning.. haha
not nice ah??
maybe I go try try.. hehe

what i hear from many of my male friends, they don't like us women telling them what other's bf / hb buy for them, did for them, etc... altho we're just envying and gossiping, the men always very defensive... then always end up with same sentence : " Why you girls like to compare!?" geez... so sensitive right!? talk only cannot meh?! hehehe...

hi steph

agree..my hubby hates it when i compare ..i think it's kinda of like how i really dont like it when my mom compares us with other ppl's kids
..so must make conscious point not to compare him with other hubbies..hehe..tt's why i no tell him about PinkB's anniversary activities..:D

steph,
my hubby also..
he will say then y u still marry me..
from the beginning u know i m like that..
then I gek him lor..
I say ya lor.. now I regret..
then he buay tahan
haha..

cin_bunny,
eat junk food occasionally is fine lah...*lol*...dont ctrl until ourself so gang-kor...tats wat i tell myself...hehe

put in the car if got sun hor the cheezels i tink will become soft after sometime lehz...so must eat quickly...hehe, i am tempting u...notti me *lol*
aiyo...my hb dont even really bother to plan n celebrate 1 day in advance....#$%#$% him...ahahah

Jaslyn,
hehe, mabbe u never notice...but if u like hotcakes then u shld like mcgriddles...my ger likes mcgriddles too

Steph,
ya...cos guys dont wanna be compared then when kenna compared they are like they felt compelled that they prob have to do the same thing also? *pengz*

Cin_bunny,

i dun tell my hb anything i read from this forum unless it has something to do with the pregnancy ;) but i suspect he comes in to read sometimes.. and not difficult to spot his wife! hahaha.. bo chap... i got nothing to hide...

Jaslyn,
don't gek him ar... and don't say regret such thing.. joking also don't... will become habit one... then when having a fight, such things will automatic come out of your mouth... like that then jia lut liao...

Jaslyn,
u good!!! I also like that say my hb! Ahaha...i say if i know last time u will forever be like that then i wont marry u....so comes the term "leopard never changes its spots?" *lol*

celeste..
maybe ah...
nvm.. this wkend go see see look look..
open my eyes bigger..haha..
I m fine with hotcakes but eat 3 at a go..
will be too "ni" leh..

Jaslyn,
my ger hor 21+mths can eat 1.5 hotcakes, a tiny bit of McGriddles and a tiny bit of hashbrown at one go!! Shocking? *lol* And all these when she juz took 240ml of milk 30mins ago...haha

ahaha...
i think most man are like tat.
mine also hate it when i compare.
he will get angry one loh.

celeste
i also drink maternal milk 2 times a day.
as i am skipping on supplement, they cause me to itch all over./
heehee

steph..
what u say also true leh..
now hor.. sometimes when quarrel..
I will just say it out...
hmm...

haha.. celeste
u also ah...
but what Steph say also true leh..
u got like that say it out anot?

if ur ger can eat let her eat..
I always see small kids dun eat alot..
like that not very gd leh..
so choosy...

jaslyn,
huh...
i am drinking anmun. it say on the tin twice daily.
i drink one in the morning and before sleep.

steph,
i agree that saying those words are not heathly.
but when we quarrel, i will only say i hate you.
in fact we just quarrek over this forum, i refused to tell him which forum i go too. don feel confortable about it.

Qing,
eat watever u want is the best rule to keep to
but of cos dont overindulge in a single item lah. Hehe
For my no. 1 i used to drink anmum occasionally but i realise once open must finish within 1 or i tink 2 mth then i decided not to buy cos i not regular rinker so ended up its wasted, usually left at least half a tin! So i only drink HL milk occasionally now

Jaslyn,
I got say it out...but my hb is those can take jokes type lah...so we always treat it as jokes...haha
My ger is eat a lot but i donno why dont grow fat...at 21+mths she's only 11kg! which is average weight...wonder where the food goes to...hahan

Qing..
oh..I never read the tin..
cos when I got the sample.. my gynea say once a day.. so I din bother..
tonight I go and see the tin..

Celeste..
Oic.. like that then ok..
sometimes my hubby not go mood cannot take jokes..then I cham...
but then I still will just say it out..

like that gd leh.. slim...
hope my gers will be like that...

wah biang..
so many things I dun know leh..
open liao must finish within one mth ah..
I got finish.. but dun know how long I took...

celeste..
I also dun really like drinking milk..
but my hubby will make for me a cup b4 I sleep..
cos he say is gd for his gers..
so make me drink...
my mummy say HL milk I cannot drink..
cos low fat..
she say I need fat now.. peng..

Celeste
Put baby oil in the “flap”? :S really??

Steph
Haha about your ma ta and pai gia theory!!!! I totally agree with you!!!!!

Water retention
Now I’m using the step stool from ikea, the kind that is used by kids when they want to brush teeth. My feet are ok with water retention. It’s my fingers la. Every night. Hmmm.

leg cramps
Qing, yup yup hubby now very automatic. When I grab him in the middle of the night he will get up and ask ‘which leg?’ then he will bring my toes back towards my shins then after that massage my calves. Very zi dong now hehe.

Jaslyn
Me too, keep going toilet. And sometimes go already only a few drops even though I’m very urgent. Sianz…

Aiyah asian or angmoh, men in general are dense la! Sometimes I very fed up with him about something big that he did and he doesn’t even know.

Qing
Me too! At office I drink a lot. Cos I have a bottle with me (500ml) and I fill it diligently. Usually about 4-5 times a day. Then at home drink some more. Also boil. Don’t really like dispensed one but at office no choice

husbands
Celeste... Haha ya sometimes watch tv then got romantic thing I will use my elbow and nudge nudge him and he will tsk me haha. I think men don’t like to be told they are not romantic enough! I guess we also won’t like it if and when they compare us to their friends’ girlfriends. But hor my logic is, if you don’t want us to say, then you do something about it la! Hor? Keke. Women very hard to please meh?

Actually I asked him ‘so if I didn’t plan anything, would you have?’. He said ya but not so extravagant la. Maybe just dinner. Good enough lor I guess. But to him, anniversary is not as ‘special’ as compared to birthday. I guess he’s right la. So I think next year we’ll just go for holiday la!

but nobody needs to envy me for him being 'romantic' la. got trade off one. he can leave things in the sink for days then wash. or the floor can see your footprint in dust but still never sweep haha. him and housework not fated to go hand in hand

Wow I didn’t know the mcdonald’s new burger is so happening! But the name makes is sound like GIRDLES some how hehe

Cin bunny
aiyoh me too! The other day at supermarket I was standing in the aisle just staring at cheezels thinking if I should buy or not. Then I forced myself to walk away. Haah so disciplined hor?

pinkbunny,
yes...pour little bit johnson bb oil into cotton ball and then wipe that area. Do this only once a week hor
Cos not supposed to keep it super duper clean i tink also will kenna infection...contradicting? *lol*

Aiyo...i told my hb before at least he plan once very romantic one for me then i will be contented mah...at least "ceng2 jing1 yong1 you3" *lol* BUT...haizz, till now he hasnt done that yet

pinkbunny.. ya lor..
very urgent then go toilet like nothing..
then at night can wake up every 2 hrs to go toilet...haiz..

Celeste..
she buys full cream lor..
until I told her..
I got anmum liao..
now she go supermarket..
she will ask me..
ur milk finish already anot.. hehe
if not she will say ur anmum is choc..
now I buy strawberry full cream milk for u..
cos anmum dun have strawberry...

celeste
orh. ok. but yes, i read somewhere that the V is a self cleaning 'organ' (so clever hor?) so a bit of bacteria is fine. hmm.

jaslyn
haha ya like before i sleep i keep feeling like needing to empty my bladder. my husband will ask 'didn't you just go 10 minutes ago?' yes but have to go again.... sometimes can go 3 times just before getting into bed. very frustrating!!!

sometimes my hubby will talk to my stomach 'poppy, don't press on mummy's bladder'. or sometimes if i'm constipated he will say 'poppy, let your mummy PS... the longer she doesn't go, the smellier it is for you inside'. nonsense but very funny

Jaslyn,
so gd!! Nobody ask me whether all these whether i wanna drink chocolate or strawberry milk
*lol*

pinkbunny,
actually one thing to remember to buy is johnson baby oil! very useful. If the baby got those yellow dead skin on the scalp hor...especially newborns till like few mths old quite easy to get i think. Then apply some johnson bb oil to the scalp, let it stay there for like 10mins then use ur finger tips gently massage and the dead skin will be out!! Thats what i do to my ger cos she got a lot of hair...mabbe tats y easier to get those dead skin? Haha...heng after like 6 mths old no more :p

celeste
johnson baby oil? ok! when i go CK i will check :D i think there is a name for the dead skin on the scalp. cradle something. cradle crap? ok maybe not

pinkbunny...
ya lor..
I always try to go as many times as possible b4 I sleep until my hubby say u might as well sleep in the toilet... but then at night sure have to wake up also..

haha.. ur hubby so funny..
next time I must try also..
feel their reaction..haha