pinkbunny
dun think too much. in time to come, your mum may even be more gan chiong than u abt the kid and u will be hoping she back off a bit..
celesteblur
yeah we dun wan to spend too much time on her already. now i put her at my mum's palce with my kid. tmr my mum will come to my place. problem is cos my son attending sch so i cannot keep putting at my mum's
re mums vs MIL
hee, i always ask my mum for help one. so in a way, sometimes i open mouth to ask her to help me with things like make soups etc. as for my mil, she dun come disturb i already very happy. that day we went back to my IL place and even my hb can't stand her and quite fed up with her. on our way home, i was telling him somethings my mil said and he said dun wan to talk abt her cos only feel angry.
steph
i din really plan for second kid. only thing i was sure is that age gap must be at least 2 years old. got pros and cons lor. the thing abt being pregnant when my boy is 2 years old means having to carry a much heavier boy at times. when my #2 born, the age gap will be 2 and half years old. i feel quite ideal.
sonic
hee, my mIL even asked me when i m due..imagine. that was like 2-3 weeks ago when she asked that.
i have to be on cos my hb dun wan to send him to sch too early. no choice lor. and i pretty enjoy doing stuff with him. nowadays we do craft often and he's really funny cos he will keep telling me he can't do this now cos he small but he can do this when he is bigger etc etc.
i m taking pic of what i do with him and posting on my blog. everything very simple one.
i do reading, songs, etc with my boy also. the only thing abt doing all these at home is the social interaction that he misses out. so i send him to playgroup lor. but he only started at 2 years old.
even things like playing bubbles train hand eye cooridination. or tearing paper etc then pasting it. simple things to do lor.
my new maid is not a fresh maid. she claims she has taken care of children in her last job but i really faint lah.
lbt
i have the GD flashcards. the funny thing is when my boy was younger ,he din enjoy it. now that he's older, he kept pestering me for it. and he can recog some of the words as well. think a lot depends on how 'hard' the parents work at home. my hb keeps bugging me to sell of my GD cards cos i seldom use but now my boy likes so i keep delaying trying to sell.