(2008/07) July 2008

jaslyn
yes, for new maid it normally takes 3 to 4 weeks depending whether they already got passport or not.

since we are due in july, like many other mummies has advised me, it's better to get the maid in 2-3 months before july so that they will get trained and settled themselves down before hand. for new maid especially, they takes months to train, so you should get the maid soonest possible.

Jaslyn,
yuppies...agreed. like i got a fren stay with her MIL. Whenever her hb and the mom "quarrel" she kenna stuck in the middle...really not easy *sigh*

Delphine,
Hee. My gal turning 4 tis Nov.

Gender update:
Its' a baby boy~~ and a notty one too.. and my edd again went back to 6 Aug..

Vitamins:
Asked my doc.. He said the prenatal vit he given has all the vitamins needed.. So dun need extra iron/calcium/fish oil... but if i want, i can still take.. Shld I?

sonic

u better reserve ur seat with Schicida fast.

U can go to www.sgparenting.com for more forums on Schicida.

i dont know if the program has benefited my gal cos she is still v young. But I guess exposure to her before she turns 3 maybe helpful right ? The program emphasises on Right Brain development so I do hope it does wonders when she is older.

maybe I can only tell u when she is able to converse with me.

We also do some simple home practise with her at home and she likes flashcard. She can ans my qns if I ask her which is this and that etc ...

Before I have a kid, I thought why mothers nowadays so kiasu, send children for enrichment classes so early. Only when I am a parent myself and I do my own research, then I realise the golden period is from 0-3 yrs old, where the kid will absorb the most information.

After 3 yrs old, the window will be smaller.

Thus I decided to enrol into this program. It is very expensive I feel but if I can afford and provide my gal with the best, I would.

oh Sonic... if u enrol into Schicida, u cannot expect ur boy goes to school and learn everything. U have to do lotsa home practise sessions at home to compliment the program. So if u just want ur boys to learn something, maybe U can consider playgroup or other enrichment classes ??

celeste..
me too, do hsework, take care of #1 and study for exam !!
but heng, my hubby helps a lot and he has lotsa hands-on with my gal.
I feel very assured with him around.

wah i go for lunch then so many posts!

steph
i send the list to you when i'm at home ok? mum and i were always close. that's why i don't understand why she's so unfeeling about the baby la. *scratch head*

labbit
ya i'm very lucky that my MIL is very sweet. but still, halfway around the world so even if want to visit also must plan carefully. not just one mrt ride away! yup you are very blessed.

sonic
on the contrary, my grandma (dad's mum) took care of me, and mum's mum was really nice to her too. so i don't understand. based on the things she says, the only reason my hubby and i can think of is that she's very bueh gam guan to be 'upgraded' so fast

she says sarcastic things like 'aiyah why must waste time looking for CL and babysitter? i got 4 kids i also just let things take their own course and they also work out on their own'. ahem but last time got grandmothers to help take care. now she is the grandmother and she's so unwilling to help, then how? bo bian mah

shan zai shan zai. just look forward to shopping in bkk and be happy for poppy's sake can liao.

about having #2
i heard that 18-24 months rest is the best cos your body needs to rest. usually if babies age too close, #2's health will be a bit weaker. my bro was born sept, my sister in oct the next year. and we're wondering if that's the reason why she's so small.

sonic..
alamak I still thought wana closer to the date then employ..
heng u tell me ah..

celeste... ya lor..
very terrible to be stuck in between..
so better dun start...

lbt,
woah...u are great too! Wat are u studying now? then when u go for lessons who jaga ur no. 1? My hb works quite long hrs...which is why I am lucky my mom drops by occasionally to help..otherwise really headache

pinkbunny
dun think too much. in time to come, your mum may even be more gan chiong than u abt the kid and u will be hoping she back off a bit..

celesteblur
yeah we dun wan to spend too much time on her already. now i put her at my mum's palce with my kid. tmr my mum will come to my place. problem is cos my son attending sch so i cannot keep putting at my mum's

re mums vs MIL
hee, i always ask my mum for help one. so in a way, sometimes i open mouth to ask her to help me with things like make soups etc. as for my mil, she dun come disturb i already very happy. that day we went back to my IL place and even my hb can't stand her and quite fed up with her. on our way home, i was telling him somethings my mil said and he said dun wan to talk abt her cos only feel angry.

steph
i din really plan for second kid. only thing i was sure is that age gap must be at least 2 years old. got pros and cons lor. the thing abt being pregnant when my boy is 2 years old means having to carry a much heavier boy at times. when my #2 born, the age gap will be 2 and half years old. i feel quite ideal.

sonic
hee, my mIL even asked me when i m due..imagine. that was like 2-3 weeks ago when she asked that.

i have to be on cos my hb dun wan to send him to sch too early. no choice lor. and i pretty enjoy doing stuff with him. nowadays we do craft often and he's really funny cos he will keep telling me he can't do this now cos he small but he can do this when he is bigger etc etc.

i m taking pic of what i do with him and posting on my blog. everything very simple one.

i do reading, songs, etc with my boy also. the only thing abt doing all these at home is the social interaction that he misses out. so i send him to playgroup lor. but he only started at 2 years old.

even things like playing bubbles train hand eye cooridination. or tearing paper etc then pasting it. simple things to do lor.

my new maid is not a fresh maid. she claims she has taken care of children in her last job but i really faint lah.

lbt
i have the GD flashcards. the funny thing is when my boy was younger ,he din enjoy it. now that he's older, he kept pestering me for it. and he can recog some of the words as well. think a lot depends on how 'hard' the parents work at home. my hb keeps bugging me to sell of my GD cards cos i seldom use but now my boy likes so i keep delaying trying to sell.

lbt
no, i bought..that's why my hb complained..haha

jaslyn
ha, yeah sometimes they dun disturb very good liao. my mil a bit too much i feel. she actually stopped my fil from getting money from my sil whereas always tell my mum my hb never give enough money. got one month when my hb passed the money to my fil directly and she din know and she tot he never pass the money. she called my mum to complain that my hb din give despite repeated reminders.

SY
indeed too much..
how come she tell ur mum??
is her son what...
my mil also..
she say my sil got no $$..
so all along never take $$ from her..
cos she got 2 kids to feed..
then kept on asking from my hubby...
but she never think that I also got 2 kids to feed soon lor..

hey I see some of you mummies have explored this GD and Schicida classes liao...can get advice from you all in future...

heard about it but have not done detailed research yet... heard they even have pre-natal schicida now (flash cards at your belly??) hahaha

lbt
Yeah, agreed. can't rely 100% on school for any class/programme. Parents need to be heavily involved too. I'm just hoping that the school will help to ignite the learning curiousity on the kids, then we as parents step in to follow up closely.

In fact, besides shichida (I'm suppose only once a week?), I'm also thinking to put him to 2 hour playgroup on weekdays once my #2 is born.

Ok ok, will quickly check out the trial class with Shichida soon, but they haven't responsed to my enquiry email since last week yet.

SY
I do reading and singing to my boy too. He used to find it interesting but now he's getting more cranky, he refuses to sit down with me. The only time now I can sing to him will be during bed time when he couldn't run around as lights is off. Then he will guai guai lie down enjoy my singing. Obviously singing is the only thing we can do in the dark.

Oh, your maid is transfer maid, no wonder she is stubborn. Hope u will get a good one next.

pinkbunny
hmn... maybe think it this way.. your mum could be jealous of your baby. now that you already married, so your mum already don't get to see you so often. Next time when your baby is out, she might think you will have no time for her anymore... this is something like our #1 gets jealous when we have #2... right?

yeah, just don't let this spoil your holiday. But get something nice from BKK to make your mum happy, think she will be reacting differently?

Re MIL
when comes to mil, stories never end...
mummies, ever wonder which type of mil will we be in future? hehe..

do1nk! flash at belly? super funny!!!

sonic i think that is a bit of a stretch but i'll think of it that way to make myself feel better, thanks
actually i was thinking of getting alot of stuff for ME in bkk to make me feel better but i guess you're right, get sth for my mum too la. but she herself is going with papa next week! haha.

do1nk
hehe u r funny
ya I heard they have ante natal class.. but where got time for me ??

sonic

shicida dont have trial lessons. there is only a preview where the principle will showcase their successful cases and explain a bit on the program. Btw the home practice session is MANDATORY leh.

Yes the class is once a week only, that's why i said it's v ex. Like attending a diploma course haha

sorry for the abrupt change in topics - major SOS! hubby thinks i'm planning anniversary dinner and i thought he's planning but i think he's not doing anything! and our anniversary is TOMORROW! anyone knows of a nice romantic place to go to? pref central and not the typical kind like flutes at the fort. pref something more undiscovered. thanks in advance!!

pinkie

do u like Chinese Food ?
hmm I wont say it's romantic but the food is nice.

It's Tung Lok restaurant at CENTRAL itself. Can sit by the window and view Clarke Quay from your seat

lbt
i got my GD cards second hand. i have some pic cards from popular and baby enstien as well.

jas
hee cos my hb always dun wan to listen to her nag so she sometimes will chit chat with my mum lor and then complain to her. prob she hoping that the message gets passed along to us somehow...

sonic
the maid is not transfer maid. she is new but got experience one. transfer maid refers to maids that haven finish their contracts and employers dun wan right?

my boy is quite good. we do singing anytime of the day. maybe he's older and more expressive so he enjoys it more.

when my boy was abt 8-9 months, it was a time when i couldn't do anything with him. he wd be crawling abt and refusing to sit still. but my ex boss told me to perseve and read to him every night. one or 2 page also good enough. then slowly with time, he can sit down with me to read, do stuff etc. sometimes we do nothing but just sit down and chat also. now that he's older, i also leave him to play on his own. he has this playhouse that he can play for some time on his own. hoping to train him to be more independent before #2 comes...

pinkbunny
the tung lok at central is tung lok signatures. also got a branch at vivo.

me and hb recently went to this restuarant at vivo called woods. really nice ambience and everything but not cheap.

what kind of food u want?

bluey
oic.. thats is long..
thanks for ur reminder!
I also heard from my friend that if cannot can change within 3 weeks..
and that must be b4 I give birth...

sonic

same as SY, it was initially hard to let my gal sit still to do flashcards.

then I try to do it after her breakfast, when she is still sitting in high chair. So now... she associate sitting in high chair with meals and flashcards eheh

this way, she cant run away from me ! haha ! but she loves reading too. and she can recognise the titles when i request for the book. So more practice does helps and we need to be patient !

hehe very funny all these tactics to get kiddos to learn! i must learn all these from all you gao shous!

oh secret garden was one of the places on my list too! thanks for your help girls, i've booked ABSOLUTE HAVEN at princep street. looks happening and romantic. :D no choice, must fast fast book because it's tomorrow and i can't make any reservations in front of him tonight! keke

lbt
i stopped flashcards with my boy for a loonng time cos he was snatching from me. now he knows he cannot touch it if we want to do it. but we dun do often lah. we read often though. he can sit with me more than an hour to read books so sometimes i am really thankful for quiet activites as i can't run ard with him too much.

pinkie

enjoy ur meal tmr !!

eheh the thing with kids is that .. u need to trial and error. If this method dont work, time to crack ur brain again ! ahahha but of cos good to share the tips here

You mummies are so fast today, i cant catch up... pant pant!!
am still trying to settle down with my maid.
My gal dun really accept her and till now still dun. hopefully as times go by, she can adapt to her.

oh gals

I have one burning qn.

Can u gals still cross your legs nicely ?

I cant leh !! I cross ur legs halfway only and the fats in my thighs and my tummy is blocking me !! err so very sightly now ...

lbt
i agree with u. must really trial and error and perserve....

3D
my boy is pretty easy with the new maid actually. he din ask abt the old maid much either though she took care of him for 2 years! sounds a bit heartless hor...haha

actually if the maid is not the main caregiver, u dun need to worry so much. will she be doing the things like bathing feeding etc?

lbt,
i can still cross my legs....

haha labbit i just tried crossing my legs. can la but poppy doesn't like cos i think it squashes her somehow. and not so comfy for me actually. and not good for back also. best if you can get a stool to put under your table so your feet are a bit elevated

since we are on the topic of squashing... i find that going to the toilet is a real pain cos if i bend forward, i am squashing poppy. if i sit back, i got no strength to GEK haha.

SY,
actually wanted her to learn lor on how to bath, feed her, at least next time when i have my own flat, she can handle her well. But now the moment my maid went near my gal, she will cry.
Last night i went for wedding dinner w/o my gal, she actually wait for me at the door though it should be her bed time, i just washed her up, gave milk and she dozed off immediately.

3D
last time my boy also like that. if he never see me when he falls asleep, in the middle of the night he will wake up looking for me. sometimes he even gets angry with me. no good lor. cos always very stress and got to rush home and cannot go for my own social activites....

your gal so cute. will wait at the door.

give her some time. maybe after a while she will be ok.

pinkbunny
Just realised that tomorrow is April fool day! Happy anniversary day!

lbt
no trial class ar? no wonder they didn't reply my email...

Lbt, SY,
Yeah, I'm not patient enough. Every time he runs away from me, I feel like giving up. Maybe I started too late lah. Now that he could runs faster than me, even harder for me to make him sit still. Ok.. patient.. patient.. patient..

But then hor, he likes to flip books on his own. He can spend half an hour flipping a magazine, and he will stare hard on some pages as if he's reading. But at the end of each flipping session, some pages will gone missing...

SY
You mean your maid has no experience in Sg but some other places, hence not new?
My maid is fresh though she got local experience in Jakarta, so I presume she's not as garang as those work in Sg or overseas lor.

hehe so u all can still cross legs ... i cant ! oh no sob sob ..

sonic

dont give up hor .. slowly. I started when my gal was abt 10 mths .. and she crawl away damn fast too !

delphine
same leh .. last Thurs nite I left my gal with my mum. in the middle of the nite , my gal will make some noise .. not v loud but my mum knows she missed me.

at nite she only allow me to make her sleep, if daddy is with her, she wants to play !!

haha ya sonic, we got married on april fool's day. we planned it such cos it was the wedding of 'two fools in love' hehe. on the wedding card even.

so funny about your son stealing pages from the magazine! hehe.

serene, sent you the diaper file liao. and for the rest of you who have missed my diaper comparisons, ta da!

<table border=1><tr><td>Brand</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Unit price</TD><TD>Buy from </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drypers WeeWee dry NB</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>$7.30</TD><TD>$0.23</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drypers WeeWee dry S</TD><TD>64</TD><TD>$12.80</TD><TD>$0.20</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drypers WeeWee dry S</TD><TD>64</TD><TD>$13.04</TD><TD>$0.20</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>GOON newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$14.80</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>GOON S</TD><TD>63</TD><TD>$14.80</TD><TD>$0.23</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.80</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$8.50</TD><TD>$0.35</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.55</TD><TD>$0.40</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>70</TD><TD>$21.25</TD><TD>$0.30</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$6.30</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$13.80</TD><TD>$0.31</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$14.95</TD><TD>$0.34</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$14.50</TD><TD>$0.33</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>70</TD><TD>$20.95</TD><TD>$0.30</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Dry S</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$4.95</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Dry Comfort S</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$6.20</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Ultra newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.80</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$11.60</TD><TD>$0.39</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$12.15</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$12.45</TD><TD>$0.42</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>$18.14</TD><TD>$0.35</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$15.99</TD><TD>$0.33</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$16.95</TD><TD>$0.35</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>$24.15</TD><TD>$0.34</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nepia NB</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>$15.00</TD><TD>$0.25</TD><TD>Nepia direct 6226 2650 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers baby dry S</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>$18.85</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers baby dry S</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>$12.13</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.50</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.97</TD><TD>$0.47</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$17.95</TD><TD>$0.50</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$26.89</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$16.20</TD><TD>$0.28</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers S</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$26.90</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>$2.70</TD><TD>$0.27</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pigeon S</TD><TD>54</TD><TD>$20.50</TD><TD>$0.38</TD><TD>Mustafa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen dry S</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$14.90</TD><TD>$0.31</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>$11.99</TD><TD>$0.18</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>$14.20</TD><TD>$0.22</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sealer newborn</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$9.99</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>EQ dry S</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>$3.80</TD><TD>$0.19</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prokids NB</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$8.90</TD><TD>$0.19</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prokids S</TD><TD>54</TD><TD>$10.90</TD><TD>$0.20</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD>Softlove S</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>$4.20</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>CK Departmental Store </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

applause, please. please note long time never update liao and some of the prices shown may be old promo prices.

anyway, i know i asked before but i don't think anyone answered - how is sealer ah? good or not?

water retention?
oh ya yesterday i had some salty food thingie and today i had nasi goreng pattaya and very soon after, my fingers suddenly felt very tight. almost like if they were any tighter, they would explode. water retention perhaps? gulp. stay away from the salty stuff!!

pinkbunny
I trying to find those better quality ones that dun look like they r made for sleeping. Cos I will wear it to entertain relatives if they do visit. I dun really fancy those cheap sleepsuits from those places leh not so comfy bought once cos its cheap but really regret lor so dun dare to buy liao. Tried looking through VS but nothing much n super ex lor....sigh

Dun sad lah ur mum still asian ma think still more conservative somehow. But ur mil seems to be the very affectionate kind cos she's ang mo right?? Maybe cos u have her to compare so u find ur mum's concern lacking.
Talking about this hor. I tell u lah my own sister is worse. This preg she dun even seem happy for me. Dun even bother to ask me about gender or how many weeks I am nw. But u can see her asking bout my other relatives when their preg n giving advise.
Me?? Both preg she never gave me ANY advise. N when I told her wat I wanna name my son she say all Damiens r not good n jus nice the guy who jumped down her office building is that name too.
So wat kind of a sister is that?? N we can't use any names cos too many ppl die everday right?? I also dun like her kids names but do I make bad comments??
So now I take it that she's jealous of me n I dun tell her anything unless she ask which she doesn't n suits me fine cos better then being angry with things she said.

My own parents show more concern after bb is born. When I was preg they sort of ignore, other then telling me wat not to eat. But dunno is it cos pantang as I tried very long to get preg.
But now they will make noise when I go over late on Sat or suns cos they get less time with my son. N even though he's their 4th grandchild they still pamper him alot n go around telling ppl my son likes them alot everytime dun wanna go home.

Jeanyard
Urrr I do still eat cakes(secret recipe banana chocolate) n chocolate but not so much.....hehehe
I seem to have low blood sugar cos sometimes when I feel slightly faint I will take some sweets n okie already. But then I did test posivite for GD in the end leh. N I keep grumbling to hubby maybe cos I sit in the lorry never move at all so blood never move much so never process the sugar.....hahahaha
Ur gynea already tell u to take the test already aah?? I took my test when I was bout going 8mth cos I remember I poke fingers for like 1mth only.

Sonic
U also will feel faint during the glucose test??
Did u get GD for previous preg too?? Better get some 1 to go with u. Now for all blood test I pre empt hubby long ago else I faint then my son how.

Steph
Yap. For my #1 I keep seeing other ppl's Edd change but mine stayed the same through out. But for #2 I started with 25th now change to 18th.

lbt, SY, Sonic
My son loved flashcards n books when he was very young will cry when I stop. But once he started getting all itchy fingers n snatching the flashcard I stopped n too lazy to continue. Sometimes I jus use the magnetic doodle board like flash cards....hehehe
Now he still can't sit still for more then 3 pages so can't really read to him but sometimes books n mags he will act like he's reading point to the words n bb talk. Hehe so cute. But same here lah my new mag will look like last yr's after he's done 'reading'.

Think I must start to watch what I'm eating or I may be made to do the glucose test soon at the rate I'm putting on weight...

haha lbt...I'm someone who likes to cross legs too, so sometimes find it difficult to sit uncrossed..but trying to curb that coz I dun wanna get varicose veins too.. my right leg has this threatening looking vein already...

what's getting tougher would be getting dressed or drying yourself in the bathroom..can't really bend now but have to hold on to something while I put on my pants these days haha

the other thing is sitting on the floor and bending over to comb my dog's hair..belly seems to be getting in the way now...

hey PB so you've been to mimolette huh... heard it's got nice ambience but not so great food leh..

for a nice chinese meal, I'd recommend grand shanghai at king's centre..

dor dor
it's very funny cos my last post was about diapers then i read about you talking about looking for those that you can wear to meet relatives. for a while i couldnt make a connection why you want to wear presentable diapers to meet your family! hahahah

do you know this shop called COTTON ON? they have a few branches but i only know of novena square and wisma. they might have nice ones and not too ex. maybe later if got time i will go check it out

hey how come your sister like that? she jealous or what?

do1nk
oh mimolette is nice! i went there twice - one is for dinner with my colleagues and i enjoyed that so much i went with my hubby for brunch the following weekend. i say stick with dinner. it's pricier but the atmosphere at night is nicer. brunch menu is limited

crossing legs will get vericose veins? uh oh. how about if we cross like guy style? but can only do so when wearing pants. and sometimes the pants too slippery ler haha

me too! putting on panties is getting increasingly difficult! i have to hold on to the towel bar. like ballerina you know? hahahaha

ok girls. see you later. i'm on leave today, and it's a very busy day cos got alot of things to do!! alot of errands to run and things to pick up and things to do for my hubby cos it's our anniversary!!

have a nice day!

sonic
i realise the best time to start with them is when they are not mobile yet. i started reading to my boy very early. then when he started to crawl, i couldn't keep his attention. but just at least do one page, 2 page a day until slowly he gets the routine. and yes, lots of patience! there are times when i lose my patience too but after that i always feel bad abt losing my patience with my boy.

one thing good also is to let them do free play. have pockets of time where u dun do anythign with them and let them go and think of what to do themselves.

the maid worked in malaysia before. anyway i so fed up with her. i think my blood pressure goes up everytime i see her do something. i told her to put 90ml into the steriliser and these few days i noticed the water level in the steriliser not right. so i asked her and she said she just put a little bit. she insist i never tell her how much to put. only less than a week and dare to talk to me like that.

dor dor
your boy one year old right? hee, must start the habit of reading. my ex boss really encourage me to perserve. sometimes when i wan my boy to sleep, he will insist on reading instead! and we read like 4- 5 books a night before he sleeps.

hee, recently i have been doing the san zi jing with him. so funny to hear him recite. he can recite more than his father...