(2008/07) July 2008

hello mummies..
beeen feeling sick.. so long never log in...

Holly
congrats! And take care!
same bdae as my sis!

Michelle
relax, breathe...
he will get well.. they are resistant enough...
dont worry...

Serene
finally u declare....

is the halloween party stil on?
can we join?

Cellow, ya lor..i also worried jaundice worsening. but she doesnt look that yellow to me. if she sleeps thru again, will have to call doctor and see if need to bring in for them to take a look. these few days raining so not able to sun bathe her...

Jace,

Now i still have a CL to help. soon i will be in your shoes....haha! did you give mini xun colic drops? my supply isnt that great either. sometimes also supplement with FM. Actually i had engorgement on Day 2 in the hospital. but no matter what i do, still cannot clear the blocked ducts, so i used cold compress which effective reduced the swelling and hence the milk supply. hiaz, now dunno wat to do to increase the milk supply again. just have to pump regularly ba.

How much is mini xun drinking now?

serene,

Congrats!! =)

Mich,

Hope eboy recovers soon, real bummer to have kiddos falling sick..

Michelle
Hugs to E-boy, his body is working hard to fight the infection, hence the fever. Jia you!

Serene

Holly
All the best for a wonderful deilvery, can't wait to see bbC!

Batgirl
Ahhhhh I am green with envy *yawns the ah soh who is still waking up multiple times a night* But yes, do check for yellowness, as Cellow suggested.

Cellow
Why not suggest to Mr C to bring your parents instead?

Qing
During my time (ie. the jurassic age) Sylvia McCully at Thomson Plaza was very popular. There's also Crestar, Singapore Ballet Academy etc.

DD
LOLOLOLOL on BbG's poem :D

Bbp
Is Dec still rejecting food? L is on a diet again. Now it's zero to three baby spoonfuls instead of the usual 10 baby spoonfuls.

youpi,
no la, that would only cause me more grief. imagine after a full day of work overseas, i still have to listen (and deal w) Mr C's complaints abt his ILs. which judging fm past experience, would be very valid.
plus we would ALL be in a confined space in the hotel room. nightmare.

if tis my ILs, i just complain to Mr C and my job is done, he is the one dealing w his parents. i dun think i got the energy to deal w Mr C and C1 plus MY parents.

mich,
sends get well vibes to eboy!

being called jie jie instead of auntie
last evening, i was waiting for Mr C to pick me up to fetch the boys. this kid in a stroller comes by, pushed by his grandma... aw, prolly abt our todds' age. i smile at him, he smiles back and he says

"bye bye jie jie"

wah, i havent been called jiejie by a young one in such a long time. without-makeup sleep-deprived panda-eyed me. this young boy made my day!! *cellow smiles*

i wanted to dash up and hug him, but his grandma would think this mad woman is trying to kidnap her grandson. settled for waving like mad at him as he is wheeled away in the stroller.

Youpi
I find it extremely amusing that it is you, mother of 2 strappin young men, who is sharing info on ballet classes!

Re eating you know the hokkien song wu Si ki wu Si Loh? That's how poppy's appetite is. Sometimes she finishes her dinner and dessert then attacks mine and bluebunny's, other times she'll have a lick of yoghurt.

Qing
Yay ballet classes sound like fun! I so cannot imagine my little baldilocks in a tutu hahaha.

Serene

Cellow
Hehe jiejie. That boy will go far

Qing
about poppy and ethan kissing? Hehe apparently 25 years old target is too high for poppy keke

oh qing

my talia is at crestar bebe ballet class. Most proper ballet schools only accept kids over 4 years old. this crestar got this bebe one for kids below 4.

Congrats holly! Clovis looks so adorable! Wow the screaming pic - he looks like he's upset at having his nakedness captured on camera! Hehe. You look great too! Well done!

Holly
Congrats! Gong xi! Clovis is very cute, and thumbs up on his pressie to kor kor

PB
Ah soh started ballet classes at 3 and continued all the way into her mid-teens, and has harboured thoughts of making her sons do ballet, only hb is dead set against it, wonder why ;p

eboy fever hovered around 38 the whole day le... cough getting worse, sniffles getting worse.. whole body so warm... think tonight another sleepless night...

LOL on ah soh and her ballet story.. me also ballet until primary 6 leh! hee hee....

holly, gong xi gong xi
serene, gong xi gong xi

anyone else i need to gong xi bo?

PB, oh ya, the vid.. must find time to upload to FB.. watch out for it yah...

Holly:
Congrats!!!
Big hugz!

SY:

batgirl:
Monitor your baby... if no sign of yellow eye balls like what Cellow mentioned then it should be ok. ZH slept through when 8 or 9 months (>.<")

Congrats to serene n holly! More preggie mummies popping out..

Do u girls have a regular routine to sit the kiddos down for some writing/colouring time? My little monkey can't even last 5 mins now! Sigh.. He still loves reading books, but not by himself.. Must have me reading to him but guess I shouldn't complain? Take a chill pill?

Saw that ember can even spell now wor! So cute n clever!

DD
No routine for D n E cos whole day they will jus keep taking out their books to write and keep, write and keep(x 50). So long as they dun bother me too much with their screams, I'm happy enough to supply their pencils, color pencils and books.....hahaha

Ember spelling is becos of her korkor who keeps singing the songs at home. I think its great the teacher teaches in a song so D has learnt to spell alot of words this way..... and so does Ember....hahaha
So cute lor her spelling but I dun think she even knows what she is saying hahaha.

OBEY! Lol

If anyone is interested: NTUC Eldercare is running a training course in "certificate in care-giving at home" for family members and domestic helpers who are caring for elderly at home. 3 day course that covers practical care-giving skills, causes and prevention of falls, personal hygiene and grooming. I think it is $300 per person

This is what will get me through today :

"Just because people around me are ill mannered does not mean that I have to stoop to their level and treat them the same. My mother brought me up well and I am big enough to maintain politeness in the face of rudeness."

People can really be so rude. It's funny how 1) some people think it's a display of power and 2) how some others can adopt the same approach because they look up to the wrong folks.

Deep breaths. I am bigger than that. I am bigger than that.

shoving food down my throat at lightning pace again with this thread for reading material to destress... HU XI HU XI... and now off to check out smooching video on FB!

come HU XI with me PB

can't wait for the weekend to start!

Oh DD I already very hu xi and calm. Don't worry about me! I've come to terms with the fact that some people are just not nice but that doesn't mean I have to betray my own beliefs just to play their silly little game.

just back fm visiting wufferine, wuffy and batgirl! wufferine happily snoozing away, batgirl looks radiant, and wuffy gave me a long hug goodbye.... awww.

somehow he called me ah yi... mistaken identity for his ah yi who gave him TWO train sets.

so things to check out in FB after i log off fm work computer.
1. pix of Clovis!
2. kissing video!
3. congrats SY??? fm waiwai.... hmmmm.... *rub chin*... need to check her fb status too. heh

So busy these days... just a quick dash and splash here!

Mich,
What's Ethan's normal temperature? Cos his fever temp seems low compared to Dec's fever, which goes up to 39.

Holly, Serene,

youpi,
Declan is his normal self. Ok to opening his mouth for more food, but not swallowing. So... sigh. But today's lunch was fantastic! He finished without me needing to threaten him.

Cellow,
It's Serene (Kacey's mama) that's preggie, not SY (JX's mama).

bbp, according to our thermometer, his temp is normally 36.8, so anything above 37.5 to 38 is fever loh, or not? .. only last night it shot up to 39. now still hovering at 38 whole day..

and i did email the contact that youpi posted about donating toys to the spastic children's association, and this is their reply :

"Yes, we are having a used toy donation drive to set up a toy library. We are looking more at educational toys e.g. stacking cups, shape sorters and puzzles, wooden beads for beading, alphabet bean bags, blocks (wooden or plastic), simple flash cards. These are just some examples for a rough idea but basically any toys that can be used to teach children concepts e.g. colours, numbers, alphabets, time, money, animals etc. We will be taking in toys at least till the end of this year and toys can be delivered to SCAS from Mon to Fri, from 8am to 5pm. Alternative collection times can be arranged, if necessary."

phew waiwai, you had me confused there for a while.

HELLO DUSTEE!

the C family went out to Qian Hu to watch fishies swimming swimming (toddler speak) this morning. C1 was more interested in inspecting whether the fans were on then in the fishes. *slap forehead*

Mr C posted a pix of himself and C1 laughing on FB. Just look for 'photos of me' under my name.

then went to Bollywood Veggies for lunch. the one bite of banana bread is as good as you gals said it was. YUM.
could only take one bite. i m sure it contains eggs!

DD, i would love to go royce but but but little one still not well so likely to go KKH again tomorrow..

PB! coincidentally, we were just discussing (me and Mr Mich lah) that we are not reading enough to eboy, despite that he took over tonnes of books from his cousins... suppose to bring him to the library today, but. sigh.

ok as you can see, i am sleep deprived (3 nights in a row without sleep), my arms ache from all the rocking, and my lower back ache. really feel like i am getting old....

why are all the medicine not working one???

Eboy cough with very chesty, thick phlegm sound.. Especially at night cannot sleep... What's a good instant relieve? Vicks chest rub??? Anything else??? Hellpppp....

Mich
Same for pop. Been having the same phlegmy cough for about 3 weeks now. Also worse at night. Meds don't seem to be working. How long has eboy been in childcare? Apparently it will be about 6 months before they stabilise. My heart so pain

Anyone knows what "special day" it is today? There's been a flurry of activity in the field next to my house. I wonder if there is a law that states what time these events have to close shop. Sometimes they go on till 10 plus. very loud! They always seem to get emcees who like to shout into the microphones.

Cellow
Qian hu sounds like fun! Where is it? Must pay? Lol on C1 and fans!

Oh impt! Anyone can meet for early RP lunch tomorrow? I got an event that starts at 1230 at RP. Too early? :p

Michelle,
Dor bring them to yu guo but normally if they go there , they may catch other virus..
Why dun you bring him to pd for nuberlizer. This way it is faster.. If not go to Fu hua and buy powder that dissolve phelgm for kids..

mich - sophie's phlegm is perpetually there
like eboy, gets worst at night and in the morning when she wakes. but throughout the day, on and off, not as noticeble. i've given up on the meds given by pd cos bottles after bottles also does nt make it do away..

esquare - the powder thingy works? where is fu hua?

hi mummies.. never quite found a good natural remedy for coughs..so can't recommend any.. they say 'yi piao' is good for long run maintenance (but not the keropok looking fried ones but compressed clear stone kinds from fuhua)

maybe can try TCM?

would love to meet you for lunch with bbG but dun feel like venturing back to office area on my off-day

today is 10-10-10! lotsa pple got married I'm sure.. hehe

in case cin_bunny asks the same thing as I did when I was first told about fuhua... fuhua = hock hua (the medical shop with yellow signage and red words) hehe..

Cin bunny,
You try first the powder.. If still can't .. 1 of these days we meet up.. Let me pass you a recipe and also 1 type of powder which only can be found in very old medical
Hall.. It's very good and effective..

The cough with phelgm.. I have done lots of research and trial and error..

JSP
hey i'm not sure if you know but i've been getting many emails from your email add with suspicious titles. careful ah, your email account may have been hacked into wor!

ps little anya is so big now!

pb
if cough tends to be worse at night, may be a bit sensitive. if her daily activities not affected, no fever, eat sleep or normal then it's ok.....

michelle
jx also cough n fever. quite sudden. last night woke up with cough n this afrernoon start to have fever. is eboy's fever trending down?

which pd u go to at kkh?

batgirl
hee last time jx slept thru at 6 weeks but this wonderful behavior lasted only 2 weeks...sometimes they may still change behavior...

holly
cxongrats on your healthy little boy!

Cellow
Is qianhu fun? Upload some pictures?

Pb
How early do u plan for lunch tml?

Michelle
Why don't get eboy nebulise? It really helps dissolve the phelgm fast..

Dd
Today most of the resturant is packed
Wanted to reserved peach garden got dim sum also cannot loh...

Dordor
Ember can spell already! Wow. Impressed!!!

Ballet
Doggie can share how much is it?

Pb/youpi
U have been for ballet classes before? We have ballerina mummies here... How I wish I was one too. But my parents never put me in one. And when I grew older its kinda weird...

Phelgm
I read somewhere that cutting down or eliminating dairy can help. Not too sure about the facts though. Will check up and report again.

Dor Dor
Wah wah wah on E and spelling!

Oh, yes, no problems with flattened boxes. Lemme know when I can pop over to collect, k? Eh, what are you buying to have so many big boxes huh? *kaypoh kaypoh lah*

Today was a popular one for weddings right? Even J8 and Bishan Library were not as crowded and packed as usual!

Qing
You can go for adult ballet at the CCs, SDT etc. It's never too late to start

DD
What time are you going?

Michelle
The tui na cannot beat the phlegm out la. Hehe
The kids recently had this very long winded cough n phlegm which last abt 2 mths for D. Guess cos they keep catching it from the other person only when that person is recovering so never ending.
Till we all (3 of us) took antibiotics at abt the same time n i am so fedup with the kids coughing so long. Pd finally put D on neub too cos his cough n phlegm been so long n the meds dun seem to clear it. I've been asking too cos see her like at least once a week is so xiong but she dun wanna neub unless really need kind cos she says his lungs are clear lor. So neub or not also depend on doc.
But finally we clear it all n now I'm still paranoid to hear them cough again.

Mich, the last time wuffy fell ill like that, I requested fir antibiotics. Then we refrained from going to enclosed areas, made sure we kept his chest warm. I also gave him mucosolvan, it helps dissolve the phelgm and also cause wuffy to vomit. So it was a messy affair for 2 weeks, to clean up after him, sometimes I can catch it in his potty. But the vomit has phlegm too, thick yellowish greenish type. So I would prefer be vomits everything out.

Sleeping thru the nite,

Hoho. Change pattern liao. Now she wakes at least once a nite.

Cellow,

Thx for visiting!
wuffy was so lovey dovey that day... Hee I am now reading how to increase milk supply. Hiaz but I am trending toasted an exclusive pumping mummy, I got no patience to latch.... Bad mummy.

Congrats on Dor getting out of cough land!

Youpi
Gulp, dairy affects cough? Yikes. Poppy's breakfast menu is already so limited to so few things. If I were to cut out yoghurt.... *shudder at thought*

Qing
Parents enrolled me in pri 1. I didn't last many lessons cos I felt big and awkward. I was quite tall iat the start so didn't feel "small and cute" compared to the others. Plus I was very inflexible so gave up. And took up taekwondo instead haha.

qing,
i think Mr C posted pixs of qian hu outing under C1's facebook ID. you find C1 and friend him? i will log in and accept tonight (office bans fb)

LOL on PB's ballet turned taekwondo ECA!
i never wanted to be a ballerina. i wanted to play the drums growing up. ended up w 14 yrs of piano lessons instead.

cough
C1 is sick w fever today, and yes also got the chesty cough w phelgm. sigh.

batgirl,
i got no patience to pump!