(2008/07) July 2008

YAY for holly and bbC still being one

rest well and go home soon, holly

oh a colleague introduced me to this website ystday.

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/

i hvnt checked it out yet. BUT i shiver when i hear her story of wat a typical P1 exam paper qn looks like.

apparently, there is a drawing of a HDB block with a bicycle on the first floor, a tee shirt hanging out of bamboo pole on the second floor and a man watching TV on the 3rd floor. the maths exam question is

"which floor is the tee shirt hanging from?"

so the P1 child must know the concept of first and second, know how to read (and write) first, second, third... and also to recognise what is a tee shirt vs a bicycle vs a man watching tv.

i shiver for C1 when he is in pri sch 5 yrs later.

the same colleague also told me that we shd not use our yardstick of who we were at 2yo, 5yo, 7yo to apply to our children.. after all, tis a different generation.

m i turning into THE typical KIASU singaporean parent? i dunno. watch this space.

on a lighter note, that website also lists some places to go with kids.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/places-go-kids
which i also havent read yet.

[dd, if you click on that website and look at the pri sch exam papers, you MUST rem to hu xi hu xi ok]

Cellow, you are too kind.
Please allow me to explain a little further for better understanding. It's regarding a family member who is married, no kids, talks endlessly about his new gadgets, and probably not his fault (or maybe it is), but he has an extremely irritating look about him.

Do you girls know any adults with no kids and still act like kids? Ie have high disposible income and spend it all on toys, don't need to be responsible for anything yet still rely on parents to a certain extent? Tada, enter this guy. Whose mum and mum-in-law take turns going to his house every weekend TO CLEAN UP and if I believe correctly, do his/their laundry.

Ie they only want the good part about being adults. To make him more irritating than he looks, he often tries to give "advice" and "correct" my thinking. On topics that he has absolutely no experience in!

Like when I say that it's tough for one parent to look after child full time, he'd say idiotic things like "last time mothers used to take care of 5 kids". Yes I know that. But I'd tend to listen to things like that more openly if it were shared by someone in a similar situation. Know what I mean?

Forgive the ranting. This person never fails to irritate me. But I always console myself by thinking that life is not graded by the number of high tech gadgets one has. And while I have a loving family, he will always have his own hot air for company.

PB,
I love your last sentence... makes me smile.
It's probably the way he says it too. Like it would sound a lot better if he had said "Isn't it amazing how mothers in the past used to take care of 5 kids?".

Cellow,
I feel so loved by you la. But I definitely told my cousin (pre-dec) that she should consider having at least one more kid when she announced she was going to stop at 1. Of cos I gave her all the usual stuff about companionship and how she should not say she can't afford it or don't have the energy. Then look at me now, also in the exact same situation. I feel so bad everytime I think of what I said to her. So yes, I was definitely one of those idiots.
And this same cousin intro-ed me to kiasuparents some time ago and I have NOT gone to click in other places other than the P1 balloting system of Henry Park. Now, I will be even more careful on where I click. I think I will hyperventilate too.

at king, left for ICT for a month. on the 11th hour, he left ten long emails on the things for this engr to take over.. (i have instructed them to work out the covering plans broadly, short of detailing the DAILY activities)... i wonder what he was trying to show? that engr panicked and spent the whole morning trying to ask me how how how...

then there is this guy who seldoms report to office? in order to make him come to offic emore often, i opted for him to take over another project when at king goes for study. he has the cheek to tell me that he wants to only provide a "supporting" role and not "cheong" so much i.e. want to idle lah... you think what, your ah gong own this company?

I am so pissed, and then there is my mgmt who is breathing down my neck, and the limited ground problems i can surface upwards cos it kinda of reflected my inability to manage, tio bo? but but but, these are legacy issues handed over to me!!

then the gasot strikes many times last week, so much so that ppl are coming after me for answers and i am swamped. I AM SWAMPED!!!

can i quit?

Holly
Take care and wishing everything will go smoothly for you!

PB
Just ignore the guy. It's useless to even argue cuz nothing will go into his head. Sometimes when this happens to me I'll just pretend I didn't hear and in the end I was like "I'm sorry, you were saying..."

Michelle
Dun quit!!! Can't believe there're still these kinds of people in the workforce! You can't sack them? Can you hire new people? Well just tell this guy that too bad, supporting role is not available and he has to take the project, no choice.

i've to ask him to be around, before I can even tell him! anyway, for his case, i have surfaced it up and my mgmt is with me on this. i.e. take this up and prove your worth, or out you go. i just hate to do this. i dun enjoy it.

Mich
Well done you. You did what you had to. You didn't enjoy it but by not doing it, only you would suffer. Mgmt would never know and those jokers would continue gallavanting around town while you look bad.

I have something to share!!! So proud of meself. I just spent 3 almost full days working on sth and was damn proud of the results. Sent to Hugo and all she said was "save it in ____ (location)". Yup that's the kind of woman I work with. Cannot be caught doing anything admin.

So anyway. At 530 she says "we should include xxx in there". I totally did not agree because it did not serve the objectives at all AND it would take a couple of hours just to look for those things.

So I argued with her. Ok no, I challenged her. Ok no, I simply stood firm and explained very calmly and logically why I thought it shouldn't be done. In doing so, I saved myself a lot more work as well. Guess what - she backed off! She's just so used to everyone saying yes and can and ok and will do without any questioning. But I wasn't rude, just firm and objective. Hers was a limp request not backed by reason.

Super proud of myself of showing I'm not a pushover. So Mich, today is an auspicious day for us, work wise, hor?

*pat on back* for PB and mich

mich,
i was thinking... OOOking (out of office king) has powerful frens anot. since he is retired and on cruise mode. your mgmt powderful enuf to overwrite him?

Cellow
"so the P1 child must know the concept of first and second, know how to read (and write) first, second, third... " -- They learn this in K1 now. Ordinal numbers. And they also have Chinese words that I can't read...

PB
Smile, nod, in one ear and out the next. Works for me

Holly
All the best! BbC guai guai!

DD
Children's Day: We did go to the Esplanade, but I overslept so by the time we arrived the art stuff was over! We managed to catch a bit of a Japanese stage performance, then L wanted to bf. And then he napped! So we left.

But on Sat we went to a book launch at the SAM and had a great time! It's all on the blog.

Haha thanks, cellow, for reminding me to Hu xi if I do browse thru kiasuparent.com

Heard of it but haven't actively browsed cos totally no time..but I did read a bit when I thought I needed a childcare ctr urgently..n that's where I found out that pple r not kancheong over primary schools only, but must look for primary-ready childcare ctrs n kindy's or ur kid won't be able to cope..gulp! *Hu xi Hu xi*

Work woes..got my fair share too and it's eating into me, too lately..sigh and I run wanna pia anymore..I want more time with my kiddo n parents.. Take a pay cut n look for receptionist job?

Update on date and time.

Halloween Gathering
Date: 31 Oct
Time: 3pm onwards
Venue: Bbp's house

1) Bbp, Dec & Mr Bbp
2) Youpi +++
3) SY, Jh, Jx (tentative)
4) DD (mr DD..must try to drag him there) and bbG
5) qing and family
6) the C family

Update on date and time.

Halloween Gathering
Date: 31 Oct
Time: 3pm onwards
Venue: Bbp's house

1) Bbp, Dec & Mr Bbp
2) Youpi +++
3) SY, Jh, Jx (tentative)
4) DD (mr DD..must try to drag him there) and bbG
5) qing and family
6) the C family
7) 3 hoppity bunnes!

aiyo.. so pai seh long time no post and i only came in to complainnnn!!!!

DD, eboy also haven start talking, haven toilet trained (been peeing all over the house in the day).. cos go to school int he morning also cannot train, pm come back sleep also need to wear diaper, weekend always go out also no chance to train... so. i should panic more?

eboy's next assessment is on 14 Oct and i dunno, maybe i will insist that he sees a speech therapist since he is progressing so slowly...

holly, baby clovis guai guai one.. good luck and keep us posted.. has dr gave steriod jab? ventolin sound very familiar.. i thought DR gave that for eboy when he had lung infection.. it can also stop contractions? wow.... anyway, you relax relax ok...

how are the confinement mummies doing? still sweating like buckets?

I will confirm on the halloween party later. cos Mr Mich will be in Hong Kong and Sydney and just return on the day before, dunno if he want to spend some time with eboy alone or not...

oh oh, what good to buy in hong kong and sydney?????

cellow, i really really admires you. *Bow*.. full time career with demanding odd hours conf calls, tend to both Cs, AND BFeeding so wholeheartedly, AND restricted food... its amazing you mummy found all that strength you need and stay chirpy and encouraging ppl..

you all rock!!

PB, did BB told you eboy met poppy at royce last weekend? and that before leaving, he pushed poppy to kiss eboy, and I got everything on video? should i post on FB? hey hey hey...

wow, what they learn in K1... i am definitely taking deep breathes... *hu xi hu xi*.. my little one has not even started talking yet... dun even want to think about ordinal numberssssss!!!

I finally reluctantly bought him a singing barney (for his happiness, not mine), he loved the barney so much so that they are inseparable. when he changes diapers, he will first change Barney's one first.. and when he wakes, he will look for barney and start kissing barney, and then me and then papa (yes in that order, ALL THE TIME). so you know who has the most important place in his heart now... haha. wierd he does not do that to Elmo when he first got elmo... this barney is really something.. is it cos of the colour?

random thoughts...
been wanting to do more for society lately, so i am thinking to donate a lot of eboy's toys (all very new) but no idea which organisation is the best to donate to.. anyone?

oh, on work front, i am taking the coward approach from the bunch of dead woods and hiding at home to work..... will be able to sneak in to eboy's playclub for a while also... oh, its such flexibility that is keeping me hung on that one fine thread...

National Art Gallery open house this weekend!
http://nationalartgallery.sg/openhouse

MIch
It's so sweet that E-boy is showing his ability to love and care with Barney.
L is not a big talker, and definitely not toilet-trained either.

Giving toys
The Spastic Children's Association of Singapore (SCAS) is having a donation drive for educational toys in good condition to set up their toy library. The Toy Library will help ease the financial burden of parents with special needs children (who need such toys for their development) at SCAS.

For enquiries on type of toys in need and collection details, please contact the Social Worker, Ms Esther Chew at Tel: 6585 5615 or email [email protected]

Fave toys
L loves Lego. He builds the blocks into a line which becomes his MRT train and then lies down on the floor with it and enacts MRT happenings like doors opening and closing. This can go on for about 20 minutes so I am in love with Lego too.

toilet training

having better luck with poo but pee? haven't even started yet

pretend play

mine is cooking all day and will insist you sit on the sofa to eat all the food he has prepared. i must also talk on the phone with him all day, him on his toy phone and me using whatever i can get my hands on. he will also shove dolls into my hands and command me to "talk" while he will use his favourite xiao didi doll. and they will chat about things like "hey! i've got eyes, do you have eyes?"

sleeping

eversince i converted his cot to a toddler bed, I've had better luck with the waking ups. and even when he wakes, he doesn't demand to be shifted to my mil's bed anymore and can be persuaded to continue sleeping in his. phew!

halloween party

I will need to confirm and come back because i think i will have another halloween party to attend also.

Mich,

I can feel ur anguish. It ok to complain cos at least u dun bottle up ur emotions. Healthier!

And yes, I am sweating buckets. But doing confinement in sep is much better than jul! I remember even getting heat rashes then!!! I still got another 5 kg to lose, dunno if I can be rid of it by the end of confinement.

Now it is eat, pump, drink, sleep. I think I am like a cow in Kobe.... Miss the freedom I had without the "cow" duties :p

I am loving playmobil a lot now, cos eboy can now place the knights on one end, and another group on another end, place canons and horses on each side, and scream "attack!"... then putting sword here, change to arrows there... race the horses from his left and right hand.. keeps him occupied for at least half hour! but cannot leave him alone cos some parts are quite small.. i can't wait to see his expression when he opens the big set on christmas.. yes, we only opened all the small attachments only cos we thought he wasnt ready to play with the big set yet.. looks like christmas is a good time to bring that out..

and yes, lego too... he likes to place blocks onto the ones with wheels and then choo choo choo all over... very nice to watch..

when is the next lunch outing?

today in playclub, there is this boy who likes to run around in class, and used to "shove" kids while he run or snatch a toy.. usually, eboy will just let it happen and move on to other toys, which i thought it was fine (tho in my mind I kinda wished he could "stand-up" for himself, or at least protest a little bit, you get what i mean)..

so what happened today was, according to my MIL, that this boy, again, came to "push" eboy away from the magic box (which the kids were suppose to find). And no idea where and how eboy got the idea, he pushed the kid back, and they ended pushing one another... can you imagine? my eboy!! the mild-tempered, scaredy cat!! stood up for himself against the class "bully" and and and PUSHED! ok i shouldnt be happy over the whole situation, but i have no idea why, i AM happy he knows how to stand up for himself!

so now the task is on us to explain to him why pushing is not right, even if it was in his defence...

but i'm still happy..

youpi,
i had to google to find out what ordinal numbers are. ok i know the concept (hey i did pass K1 after all) but i din know wat the terminology was.

michelle,
hooray for eboy standing up for himself! and also learning how to care for barney.

toilet training
remote nag via skype by MIL: for pee training, all you hv to do (this is the point where I had to refrain from physically rolling my eyes) is to whistle.
they can whistle at C1 all they like when they are here.

youpi's smile, nod, in one ear, out the next works for me too.

random thot on giving and volunteerism
i was reading dunno which article in the ST ystday and this comment jumped out at me - it is easy to care for children, but it is the mark of a civilised society to remember the needs of the elderly, those who have gone before us.
some article on raising funds for a hospice.
food for thought indeed.

fave toys
C1's fave toys remain fans. He turns cars and lorries and other toy vehicles over so that he can spin the wheels.
hey he can do that for half hour (minimum!) so i luuuurve cars too.

biz travel
IF i were single, or even IF i were married w/o kids, biz travel is GREAT. but now i hv C1 and C2. boss ystday sent email to the team, said we *might* have budget for a f2f team meeting next year in Jan/Feb. as there are 7 europe based pple vs 2 in asia pac vs 1 in US, guess where we are likely to meet.... Prague in Europe!!!!

sian by half

lagi best, i told Mr C abt the possible trip last night over dinner. he imm chimed in 'oh, then can bring my parents, and C1 over as well. C2 too young, stays at home'

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRgh.

ask me to 'abandon' my baby not enuf.
still must go EVERYwhere w the ILs!!!!!

Mr C needs to wake up his idea.

i must remain calm and strategise how to get myself out of this IL situation.

have already emailed back to boss, said i m happy to run opex analysis for team meeting in Prague vs KL vs Singapore. and i told him that i have a vested interest in the team mtg being in SG. the vested interest is currently 6months old, teething and goes by the name of Cxxxxxx.

Cellow
I totally agree with you re travel. Before I left my beloved ex job, my then beloved ex boss was so nice and so understanding - he said "I know that your priorities have changed since you've started a family. You will be happy to know that the ___ meeting this year will be held in sg instead of Sweden". I so wanted to kiss him but I think his wife (and my husband) wouldn't quite see that in good light.

Traveling WITH inlaws and WITHOUT c2. ... I tok Mr cellow's head for you ok?

Mich.
Yay on eboy standing up for himself! I see that difference in poppy too since she started playsch. She no longer just looks wide eyed at other kids who take toys from her. Now she simply takes them back in a matter-of-fact "hello, I'm playing with it now, do wait your turn" kind of way. Mummy doing a little victory dance.

Having said that, she's also picked up some less likeable traits from playsch. Like saying "stop it!" to me when I try to make her do something that she doesn't want to do. And saying "give!" when she wants something. Hmm.

Cool about L's obsession with Lego, eboy's acceptance of his playmobile set ("attack!" so cute!!) and C1's undying love for wheels. For poppy it is asking for money to put into her piggy bank. She'd take the coins out and put them back in all day if we'd let her!

fever, 37.5deg.. so fast... its like just this morning he was running around in class, then come back have lunch, start coughing badly, vomit, sleep, cough, cry, lethargic, eat, vomit, sleep cough, cry and now fever liao... sigh..

Mich
Oh no. Hope eboy gets well soon!! Hugs

Dor
When poppy's teacher sends info on what they are doing for the week, I can't read half of it and always ask colleagues for help haha

I've been checking his hands and sole, so far ok. Took paracetamol fever back to 37.4. Will monitor closely... Hate to hear that phlegm when he cough, and cough until whole face red. So heartache.

Mich..ask mr mich (syd) to get u lots or yummy n cheap arnotts chocolatey biscuits and all that Tim tams in fancy flavones we dun have..raffetty's garden for eboy! Is he going to office there? I was just there last week heh!

I came home today to find that the little kiddo has learnt a new rhyme n it goes like this:

Top-pee-cap
Kiss the wet
Tell your mother
Two dollar

???

That's his very own version of copycat, kiss the rat! ROTFLOL

long time no log in!! been so busy! the kids sleep later and later

DD
so cute!! haha that's really funny.

michelle
oh dear poor E boy. hope he gets well soon...but his fever is low grade so i guess his body fighting infection.

PB
yeah once they start sch they are really different...but of cos they pick up bad habits. it's not so bad for this age. u shd look at the older kids. jh picks up undesirable games and cartoons names and wants them as well. i dun even know what are animal kaiser cards, ghost rider cartoon etc. all the things that his frens teach him!

cellow
wah Mr C really jump at the chance hor..bring IL to europe and dun wan to bring c2. i would jump up and down if my hb ever suggest this.

number 1, i will tell hb he has to pay for them. dun expect me to fork out their expenses in europe.

number 2, all my kids are coming along! since he wants to bring extra help ,all the more shd bring the kids right. got so many hands to help.

if dun bring c2, then who look after c2? only maid?

re lego
my parents just bought this huge castle set for jh. jx loves it too! i realise jx can play by herself more than jh. she loves little petshop too.

i have now 2 big boards of lego toys. they have this big huge board that i will buy and then build the toys on top of them. so one board is for all the pirate sets and one board all the kingdom set.

hb wants to target city set next. i suspect hb is the one who acatually enjoying them!

holly
take care!

DD
that is the best rhyme ever written
how is the hunt for CC for bbG coming along? or have plans been shelved?

SY
LOL @ "All my kids are coming along". you sound like an egyptian king with a whole army of children

hiya all mummies,

News is,

We had decided to bring Clovis out today. =D

Reason being,

5th Oct.

My contraction started on Monday noon. Had some nagging backache like cramps. I knew something was not too right and took a tablet of ventolin. The backache lingers around till 4+pm and I decided to had a nap.

Woke up at 6+pm and my tummy start to feel unwell along with the nagging backache. Had dinner with hubby n B. 8pm, felt mild contractions, about 10 mins interval lasting about 15s.

11pm, start to slowly prepare and pack my hospital bag. thinking just in case since the pain was bearable. Hoping to endure till morning to visit my gynae. Had a good long warm bath....

12am, the contraction timed. 8 mins interval lasting 30s. It sped up.

3am, the contraction timed. 2 mins interval lasting 30s. Woke my hubby up and headed down to TMC.

3.30am, admitted. VE Check, 2cm dilated. Contraction timed 1min30s interval lasting 1min. Nurse put me on ventolin drip.

5am, injected with 1st does of steroid jab.

7am, after some strong drips of ventolin, contraction finally subsided.

For the whole of the day, my body was numbed due to heart palpitation from the side effects of ventolin. (Well, it wasn't my first time. When I struggling with B back in 2 years ago, same thing happened. My gynae even massage me. She did the same thing this time. Tt's why I always loved her.)

4+pm, I was send to normal ward. bed rest for the rest of the day.

5pm, 2nd dose of steroid jab.

Contraction din came back after that. But I was constantly on ventolin. Drip, injection and oral.

6th Oct,

Everything was under control. Woke up with some tightenings at the tummy. No pain.

Still on medication.

Discussed with Gynae and family members,

Gynae was worried that I might go thru another wave of contraction if I was sent home after stabilizing my contraction which was suppose to be today. But if I am home and put on medication, after I am off medication, my contraction will likely to come back. (cause all these while, my contraction was only controlled by medication.)

She mentioned that as long as C can stay inside till the steroid jabs take effect (which is also today), C is actually ready to come out. (He is weighting at 2.3kg, 35 weeks as of today.) The only risk for C is that he might still need to go to NICU for warming in the incubator. If C is strong enuff, he might even be able to stay in nursery like other newborns.

Gynae's conclusion was, C's risk was lower den my risk of going thru another contraction.

In fact, I am not suppose to go into labor due to my previous complication c-sect case. That's why Gynae was worried.

Hubby's stand.
He is worried that I am always home alone. If anything happen, no one can attend to me. make it simple and sweet, he just dun wan me to go thru it alone. =D

In Laws & parents,
mother and baby safe is the main concern.

Decision made. Clovis will b out on 7th Oct.

Good luck to me, mummies! Please help me pray that baby Clovis will be a healthy baby!! THANKS!!

Eh.... Got a random qn... Is it too young for a newborn to sleep thru the nite at 2 weeks old? She has slept from 12 midnite to 630am.

Wow batgirl that's great!!! 2 weeks! Poppy was 6 weeks. Just enjoy la!

Holly
Good luck!!! Everything will be fine. BB clovis is so excited to see the world! Wow your Gynae is great
*mental note: holly's gynae gives messages*

batgirl,
check for signs of yellowness in her eyeballs. 6 and a half hours is quite long for a less than one month old to sleep.
but monitor again today, see if she sleeps less, and tonight, then see how. dun need to kan cheong first.... in fact, good that she sleeps thro!!
i can only rem Thaddeus slept thro at 7 weeks.

holly,
today is the day! welcome bbC!

sy,
we operate out of one bank account. your #1 counter argument doesnt work.
anyway, tis only a maybe at this point. but PB hit the nail on the head why i was hopping mad at that instant w Mr C's response. WITH ils and WITHOUT C2. he really wants his cake and eat it too.
C2 would stay here w my parents and maid lor. poor boy! mummy disappears again not enuf, even korkor and papa disappears

i think i go alone better.

LOLOLOL on the new rhyme by DD's G!

Hello mummies! Busy busy busy me!!! *sweat*

No time to look through all posts. just some that caught my eyes:

Holly GOOD LUCK!

Batgirl, if bb sleeps through so early its great. Mine, is a night terror! But we all think it is a case of colic as she is forever fussing from 10pm to 1-2am, until i hug her to sleep - which is pretty dangerous and i am trying to wean off this ... but before that, thats the only way i can get some decent sleep.

And she is definitely not showing any signs of dragging her night feed. promptly wakes up at 3hr intervals for milk. I give formula at night and breastmilk during day because 1) my supply not fantastic and 2) she is forever wasting my milk coz she has the habit of leaving 10 -20 ml esp at night... and so i am so zombified!

Good news is MY HELPER is fINALLY coming tomorrow! Hopefully she is good!

michelle
surprised abt eboy and his new found love - barney
and its perfectly purple. LOL

and at some point, it is good that they stand out for themselve. him pushing the bully away is not that bad as him being the bully.
so 'good job' i say?

youpi
barbie is into lego too recently. so is my hubby.
i now have lego all over my 'house' (aka our room)

i see LUNCH GATHERING!!!
i can do from the 8th to 12th. boss not in town.. hurray!!!

PB
i thot BP only allows BGR at age 25? how come it started so fast?
kissing already... "blowing whistle"

holly
u are strong!!!
i will keep you and bb c in my prayers. big hug!!!
keep us updated for BB C ok!!!
love qing jie jie

PB & cellow
my evil porkshop laugh ah... maybe on halloween ba.. let me practice practice first.

oh oh
this term would be the last term for barbie in JG. since she is going to playschool at PAP for 2 hrs daily during weekdays. have been also looking out for ballet classes for toddler. do u pretty mummies have anything to recommend? my Jg friend say there is one at united sq. but have yet to check it out.

ok, ballet was chosen boz barbie has been going the tippy toes thingy. also all thanks to barney - baby bop.
as and when now. she will go on tippy toes and sing tippy toes with her hand on top of the head. like the picture i posted on FB.

Hee! Though I am thrilled at her sleeping thru, I am also worried she is not getting enuff to drink. Cellow, thx for the tip! Will go and check her eyes later. And will monitor tonite.

Holly,

Looks like u are joining me in confinement soon!! All the best you and bbC!! JiA you!!

oh ya batgirl, i said half, din say the other half... sigh, where is my mind?

yellowness in eyeball check for jaundice worsening... jaundice makes newborns v sleepy.

Hi pretty mummies,

Didn't post for a long time coz dealing w my morning sickness everyday .....

A big THANK YOU to cellow, cin bunny, e square n those mummies who shower me w ur bb dust ..... Drummmmmmm
My little gal will be big sister in nxt yr April 2011 ( my bunny bb) which we waited for sooooooo long ......

just back from Docs. Slight fever around 38deg still hovering despite 6 hrly parecetamol. DR checked and concluded its likely normal cold/flu virus, continue to monitor fever. meanwhile, same old medicine and monitor monitor monitor.. me no sleep at all last night... yawn.

hope eboy recovers fast fast...

good luck to bbC and holly. BBC cant wait to see the world! Yay, we can;t wait to see his pic!