(2008/07) July 2008

cellow

i can't quite remember you know cellow. but i think its like 1 large tablespoon or even 2 you know. I remember it was a large dose and the side effects i read was shiny hair or something. but to be sure, the book has the dosage in it i think. i borrow the book from the library actually so you could actually grab a copy and have a read. or i guess you could google a bit and see what are the other dosages that are given.

and our bbs are only 16 mths. the words they can pick up in 2 mths can be amazing. so i also don't think you shld be worried. just wait and see if there are improvements by 18 mths. but the fish oil supplemetation really no harm to start now cos it aids in brain development.

Child talking, xun gal is picking up words out of no where. So guess I dont have to worry? Not perfect pronounciation though but clear enough for me to guess what she is saying.
Yesterday she looked at her blanket and said 'bei bei' in chinese. Shocked me coz we didnt specifically teach her how to say it. We just always mention to her: ni de bei zai nah li?

So cute

I bet blanket or bei will one of the last things Declan will learn since he doesn't use it. It's only kick kick kick away.
Anyway, decided to revive usage of the sleeping bag last night since he keeps kicking the blanket away. I was shocked to find that he's almost outgrown it! The last time I packed it, he had close to 20cm of space at the feet area! When did he grow???

i am back.
UNWELL!!!

erm, talk about my insurance first
my agent initally told me can claim so long we stay hospitalised for at least one night.
then it goes on and on with calls telling me can, cannot, can, cannot
i even delay the op loh.
the day before surgery, he called.
told me cannot claim boz it is like she is born with it.
then ask me to postpone the op and do a full body check to see if can claim or not.
really pissed me off loh.

my daugther eye is getting worse each day liao still ask me to postpone.
i explain to him that she wasnt born with it.
she develop it later with only bacteria infections. thats what doc say too.
our doc even say it is bullsh*t that we cant claim loh.
then he explain that barbie develop this before we signed the contract.
but i did mention it to him before liao what. he is aware.

now, waiting for all the bills to be sent to me then throw at him.
the whole thing cost me nearly $3k loh.

the only thing i am sure is can claim medisave nia.

Melacca trip
we had food poisoning.
40 of us including the kids and babies.
almost 25 of us got it.

call travel agent, they say only can claim back medical fee.
was on 2 days MC. what a trip loh.

michelle
barbie also like to throw tantrums.
she will roll on the floor. then when u touch her or say 'no' or anything, she will scream and cry louder.
i will just stand and laught at her.

star xin
i really envy you...
i also wanted #2 to be in July too.
but i am still trying.
now, only hoping for a tiger nia.

My girl's wooden cot just broke at the base area without any good reasons yesterday.. Supposed to be of good quality and made of solid pine wood..

Since warranty is already over, i can't do much about it.

Just to check, are your kids still sleeping on a cot? How many now sleep on the floor with mattress? I thought they are still to young to sleep on a single bed on their own yet?

I've a playpen, but dun know if the support is good enough to support their back. How huh, should i get a second hand one, since she's probably only going to sleep a while longer only?

Headache..

Qing
sure can claim one.. its just that ur agent lazy to do all the paperwork cos very troublesome.
anytime u wan change insurance agent let me know ah..
intro my hubby to u..he is ifa.

Hannah
mine stil in cot.. tried the mattress, unless i can do a barrier around it, if not he can escape...

Mummies who are ZOO members,
what are the discount on birdpark and zoo tickets??
can help me purchase?? pls pls..

e sq

of cos can! anything in contact with the poo can have a reaction.

michelle

how is the stage and such coming along? 1 class or 2 classes? and at what time?

based on the function room size, they mentioned they can conduct 1 class for 9 child, but only single parent.

if both parents involved, then they propose two classes, then we will have to sort out how to split.

so how?

CONGRATS STAR XIN! I also like Qing, just hope for a tiger baby!

Qing, sounds terrible. Hope you and your family are ok now. SmiggleP also in insurance line, I think your agent is not too good. Ask him to submit your claims and dun talk rubbish!

Mich,

I can do anytime for the class. No problem. But all combine to one class also sounds quite fun! hehehe.. I am flexible. Whatever suits you the best and not so ma fan.

Stage and such
My hb not around, so 1 parent in my case. My mom and #1 would probably want to see, but if can't, no problem as well.

Any babies wants porridge after the trial please let me know so I can cook more portions.

Stage & Such:
Yah I think easier to have it in 1 class.

SD,
Umm, can I be totally thick-skinned and put my, I mean Declan's hand up for the porridge?

BBP
No problem! ohh just wondering if I put a little salt is it ok, if not I can just make it without salt. It's gonna be porridge made with chicken soup plus butternut squash, plus some steam egg.
Should be ok?

doggiebb
i tot they are not supposed to take too much fish oil? interesting...hee, maybe i shall increase a little bit of her fish oil intake to see whether it works...

cellow
dun worry too much. they will suddenly explode in their speech one. jh was a quiet child before 2. now he talks non stop. everyone says he's really good with words!

hannahi,
C1 is no longer sleeping on a cot both at home and at my aunt's place (where he is during the day). sleeps on single mattress on the floor. so i got spare cot.... can loan you the ikea one (a bit small) FOC till Celeste grows out of it. you gotta arrange your own transport though... and prolly i will need it back in jun/jul next year for C2. PM me....!

doggiebb,
okie doke, wat book ah? read till blur liao. thanks muarks.

starxin,
2 JUL babies! hooray for you!

esq,
E2 having diaper rash ah? so poor thing. hope all of you got better

qing,
alamak, 25 pple all kena... wat a holiday.

SY,
ya, i tell myself boys are slower with language development... but better in motor skills. C1 can go both up and down 3 steps at my aunt's place by himself, holding onto the wall for support. up was for sm time already, the down part happened just ystday! *happy

can you believe it, i caught a cold from the darn freezing office aircon. amazing that we live in a tropical country and the aircon thermostat is set at such a looooooooooow temperature.

sy,
i miss JH..haa..such a handsome boy! was he a quiet boy before 2?

transferred $18.33 to your account from my uob. pls check and let me know once received. Transaction Reference : 100001422282907 thanks.

qing,
aiyo, food poisoning?! so scary!
hope barbie's eye is ok now and can claim back full amt from insurance.

star xin,
congrats! #2 also jul baby. wow, next time can celebrate bdae together. ;p

cellow

the book is "The late talker, what to do if your child isn't talking yet". can get from our library.

Preggies' immunity i think can be compromised somewhat. take the day off and have a good rest at home! Take care!

SY

the fish oil therapy was recommended in this book for apraxia and the effects have been noted for expressive speech delays as well. the impt thing is to get the right fish oil, without mercury blah blah

Stage & Such
I am okay with one or two sessions. If it's two I don't mind being in the later class, will just try to make L nap earlier.

SD
Can L have some porridge too? Just a tiny bit will do. Want to let him try and see if he'll eat any. Thank you for offering!
Also, if hb and #1 have to hang around while we do the trial, is that okay? Your place has a playground area right?

STarxin
Congrats! Can celebrate both together

E Sq
Desitin! Desitin! Desitin!

Qing
Aiyoh! What did you eat and where? Yup, must tell your agent to buck up.

Youpi,
No problem. I'll make a big pot of porridge so whoever wants, can just take :p

Yes yes there is a playground, and also swimming pool, children water play area, with lots of chairs and tables.

and hor,
about the christmas party...

<font color="ff0000">christmas party</font>

i have source several venue ideal for our christmas party

1) Peek-a-boo @ Leisure Park Kallang
we can either pay the entry fee of $8 for each children (unlimited time)
or get a package at $450 for 15 kids, additional kids @ $25
2hrs in total
see: http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/parties.php for more info

2) The little gym @ Marine Sq or Forum <font color="ff0000">(available on 13 and 27 Dec)</font>
party package @ $750 for 20 kids, additional kids @ $35
2 1/2 in total
see: http://www.thelittlegym.com.sg/parties.htm for more info

3) Fidgets @ Turf City
party package @ $500 (weekdays) and $575 (weekends) for 15 kids
additional kids @ $26 (weekdays) and $30 (weekends)
2hrs in total
see: http://www.fidgets.com.sg/parties.html for more info

4) JWT kids @ UE sq or Leisure park
party package @ $760 for 25 kids, additional kid @ $14.50
2 hrs in total
see: http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/images/JWT_Birthday_Brochure_1st%20Mar%202009.gif for more info

let me know if you guys want to go ahead with the party...

Qing,
The last time at the big big party that I missed, how many kids turned up? Cos wondering if we can get 20 or 25 kids... since that seems to be the minimum number for Little Gym &amp; JWT.
But anyway.. I'm game! But of cos depends on the date lor.

wo hui lai le!!!!

Socatots,
tml 10 to 11am. Mummies please remember!

Taipei trip,
Bosco had a great fall.. =( he fell n got a deep cut there n went to hospital to stitch. haiz.. feel damn bad... din really enjoy the trip.. but he is fine. he is tough.

<font color="ff0000">CHRISTMAS PARTY</font>

2hrs in total

2) The little gym @ Marine Sq or Forum (available on 13 and 27 Dec)
2 1/2 in total

3) Fidgets @ Turf City
2hrs in total

4) JWT kids @ UE sq (available on 20th onwards)
Time: 1.30 pm OR 5pm
2 hrs in total
see: http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/images/JWT_Birthday_Brochure_1st%20Mar%202009.gif for more info

5) SomeOne House
Pot Luck

Interested Parties (pls also state the venue interested in)
1) Mr &amp; Mrs Qing + Barbie (interested in venue 2, 4 &amp; 5)

Poor qing
Sounds like a tough trip! And your insurance agent is so kuku!

Hannah
Poor celeste! Poppy sleeps on 1) mattress on the floor, and sometimes on 2) grown-up single bed on her own but she can climb down if she wakes in the night, then she bangs on the door of her room and cries and we pick her up and bring her to 3) our bed.

Christmas party
On! Actually I was thinking how about someone’s condo then kids can go swimming too? Anyone can volunteer? La de da

Holly
Poor bosco! How did he fall? Oh my gosh your heart must have stopped for a second!

Girls
We were just headed out of the house then I thought I would pick up some books off the floor (something I never do! I usually just do it last thing at night) and poppy tripped over my foot and I heard a loud BANG! She’d hit her forehead on the TV cabinet. My heart shattered into a million pieces. Now got one big blue black on her forehead. Hubby and I saw it swelling up in front of our eyes. Boohoohoo.

<font color="ff0000">CHRISTMAS PARTY</font>

1) Mr &amp; Mrs Qing + Barbie (Condo FunctionHall or JWT or mylittlegym)
2) Poppy &amp; Family (Condo FunctionHall) ???
3) bbp and Family ???

Stage and such. 5 Dec confirmed. We have 9 pax for now. Will confirm on timing and address later.

1) Michelle &amp; Ethan
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) do1nk &amp; bbG
4) Qing &amp; Barbie
5) doggie and thaddie
6) batgirl &amp; wuffy
7) Ezekiel and e square
8) youpi &amp; L
9) SD &amp; Emma

So we will do one class. all start at 10am. single parent in class only.

BOLEH?

CHRISTMAS PARTY

3) bbp and Family ???
4) Smiggleprincess &amp; Kayden (All except turf city)

michelle

BOLEH! muarks for all your arrangement!

CHRISTMAS PARTY

3) bbp and Family ???
4) Mr and mrs doggie + thaddeus (Don't mind anyone)

Michelle
BOLEH!
Thanks to you and SD

CHRISTMAS PARTY

3) bbp and Family ???
5) youpi &amp; 3 boys (condo function hall)

Prefer condo function hall and we can potluck?

Hi Hi you should have received confirmation email!! It's 10.30am to 11.30am!

The exact address will be forwarded to you by ME!

Phew! I have no time to post as I am busy shifting office and juggling between two places!

Sy,

Sorry for thedelay! just transferred the iherb bill to you! Transaction Reference 2582356947. Thx again!

Mich,

BOLEH! thanks for organising!

PB,

*sayang poppy* Hope the swelling is better now.

Holly,

See you tomorrow! Poor Bosco! How did he fall? *sayang bosco*

CHRISTMAS PARTY

3) bbp and Family ???
6) Batgirl, batman and wuffy (dont mind any choice, but will depend on dates

Stage and Such
I'll prepare some light snacks and drinks, also some porridge if any of the babies want to eat.

Looking forward to meet everyone!

CHRISTMAS PARTY

3) bbp and Family ???
6) Batgirl, batman and wuffy (dont mind any choice, but will depend on dates :))
7) Sd, Emma, Ashley. (ok with anything,depend on dates as well)

konbanwa minasen! (good evening everyone!)

CHRISTMAS PARTY

3) bbp and Family ???
6) Batgirl, batman and wuffy (dont mind any choice, but will depend on dates )
7) mr do1nk, do1nk &amp; bbG

weather so cold outside my face is peeling! yet i wear sleeveless in office and colleagues are worried I'm cold.. n I tell them our office in SG is probably like their outdoors instead haha and our outdoors is like their office.. hot! haha

SD, can bbG pls have some porridge too, thanks!

poor bosco and poppy.. *sayang*

bbp
The School Dental Care is at 23 Second Hospital Ave #04-00 Health Promotion Board.
Tel: 64353782

SD
Oh really aah. Yah we were taught to up down up down last time in sch leh.........hehe
And hor chinese sinseh believe the swollen gums is cos the body is heaty so can get ur hubby to take more cooling and herbal drinks. And avoid chilli and fried food.
Cos I took the med n now is much much better but asking me to avoid chilli is soooo very hard....hehe

Sy
I realise hor almost all the maids that I've encountered with they dunno is act dumb or lack common sense kind. So think its like that 1 lah if other then that she's okie I think dun change lor else change worse how.........hehe
Actually even my hubby also like that so imagine I were to get a maid........aiyoh......I think I will make myself crazy.LOL

holly
Oh dear, hope Bosco is all fine now.
THink of it as a new experiance lah see their hospital.....hehe

do1nk
Ur in Japan aah??.........hehehe

hai! keke.. my separation anxiety wasn't as bad as I thought it'd be though.. and the little one seems to be doing fine without me! he shouts: MUMMY! over the phone and when daddy asks him where is mummy.. he says AT HOME! *faint* haha

wish I was on holiday wiv the whole family though...

CHRISTMAS PARTY

3) bbp and Family ???
6) Batgirl, batman and wuffy (dont mind any choice, but will depend on dates )
7) mr do1nk, do1nk &amp; bbG
8) Mr H + Holly &amp; Bosco

He fell in the bridal shop when me n Mr H were busy picking our outdoor pics. he was walking ard the shop n playing by the coffee table. he walk rd n rd the table till he tripped n fell. he fell on the sofa frame which was metal. just above the eyebrow. lucky not the eye. haiz. Mr H's cloth was stainedand my sleeves too. heart very pain. when they stitch for him, they dun allow us inside. from outside i hear his cry n i cried too. i think ppl outside think something super bad happened... everyone staring at me.

do1nk,
take care in Japan! watcha doing there? work or vacation? must hv missed the posting...
bbG is so cute.... *heart melt*

Sayang Bosco and Poppy!

Holly and bbg
state your preference for the christmas party.
doing a vote.

CHRISTMAS PARTY

2hrs in total

2) The little gym @ Marine Sq or Forum (available on 13 and 27 Dec)
2 1/2 in total

3) Fidgets @ Turf City
2hrs in total

4) JWT kids @ UE sq (available on 20th onwards)
Time: 1.30 pm OR 5pm
2 hrs in total

5) Condo Function Hall
Pot Luck / catering
any kind soul want to offer their condo?