(2008/07) July 2008

cellow
my answer is very simple. it's a NO because he gets to 'escape' every day when he goes out of the house to 'work' whereas i am chained to my job 24/7 and there is nowhere i can 'escape' from 'it'.

he doesn't have to sing 'the wheels of the bus' when he is on the throne or experience corn and broccoli raining on his head while he is picking up more corn and broccoli from the floor after feeding poppy.

i love him to bits though but, no, pardon the absolute and strong reply - he doesn't, for lack of a better word, 'deserve' to go off on a trip for leisure without me.

waiwai,
I agree with the ladies - let your hb talk to his mum. Ask him to convey the message that your mum already agreed to care for #2. Not so nice to turn her down. Furthermore your MIL can "rest".

SY,
JX very cute hor!!

Cellow,
Your hb so sweet! Avocado juice is my favorite. In Indon we always have it with chocolate condensed milk. Yummmm.

Esquare,
Hope E1 gets well soon!

Michelle,
Welcome back! How's royal carribean? Is it new (the ship I mean)

Hb go off alone overseas
Hmmm unless for work, NO WAY heheheee.

I'll probably going to BKK next year Jan with my girlfriend too kekekee...

thanks mummies for advice. i like Cellow's "hua ping" strategy
shall leave it to hubby. MIL is a sensitive person, now having such a sensitive issue, even hubby and FIL have to crack their heads to think how to tell her

Michelle
Welcome back. sound like u had fun huh except for the bringing the flu back n spreading to tod part.

Cellow
I like to read bb center's articles on these too. Makes it easier to manage when I know what's wrong and its not THEM its just a phrase.

N btw Ember has started on her NO phrase. Almost everything you ask will be a NO.
But so cute when she tells u "NO no no no no no" when she's had enough and that she wants "puff puff"(gerber puff) ....LOL

hubby travelling alone with friends
err.. I will probably not say ok. but then, he will also probably not say ok to me going without him too.. hahaha

e-boy cough is getting bad, and I am thinking of which PD to bring him to. the medicine he had was from a family GP and doesnt seem to work...

royal carribean
the room is big, the entertainment so so, the food is yummy (eat until threw up twice hee hee), dock at penang and KL so went to both places to shop. wont say its fun but it is relaxing and we both enjoyed the couple time like old days so very happy loh, like our marital state got "recharged" like that.. a bit like honeymoon also.. haha ..

oh oh, did i tell you I LOVE MY GIFT.. hee hee.. but hor, have not bought my hubby any gift yet so tomorrow lunch time need to sneak out to buy.. so stressed dunno what to buy...

cellow, which PD you bring Ced to? near our place?

Wai Wai, dun stress too much. at least your hubby and FIL on your side, so leave it to them to sweat lah, while you chill by the corner.. let the men do what the men suppose to do.. haha..

went to my new office just now and already saw the list of things i need to do, i sweat liao... not looking forward to December man.....

dordor
no choice leh. jx is very hardy. not afraid of anything. even naughty corner she will go and stand happily...

she is in the NO phase for ages! dunno when it will end....

michelle
welcome back!!

ask a question

is a 2 year old camera very old? i feel like changing my camera.......come mar it will be 3 years old!!

michelle,
C1's PD is at Mt E. I sms you ok.
But she doesnt medicate until nec. When C was 8mo, he got a very bad cough and cold. first visit - 2 days only - she din medicate, told me to just monitor, and she asked me if he was wheezing. Answer is no. 2nd visit was a week from the time C started coughing... only then she prescribed nebulised medication....

dordor,
yes yes! i know what u mean abt is it a phase that is age-appropriate or just MY kid that is acting up. babycentre articles are just soooo comforting to read....

Michelle
I bought Dupont before. It's quite nice. LV also have some nice selections. My hb doesn't like print ones like LV though, he likes those simple black type, so bought Dupont.

i got a trial to organise

TRial: bumblee-bee (Play Gym and Art & Craft)
Venue: Tampines Safra
Price: $18
duration: checking
Date: one saturday in Dec (5, 12, 19)
TIme 12pm

Max 10 Babies

1) Qing and Barbie

baby center is indeed a good website to follow..

JX so cute! will willingly walk to her naughty corner! time for me to introduce this or the 'thinking chair' to bbG I think coz my stern NO's are not effective anymore..

welcome back michelle! was e-boy ecstatic to see u at the door?

so what did you get mich, dat u lurve so much :D wallets.. hmm.. my hb used his good and affordable coach for many years which is more like a card slot on one side and money clip on the other.. but now he's thinking of getting a proper wallet too, coz dun feel good wiv 'exposed money' now that he's travelling so much.. there used to be a fantastic brand seager here but not anymore...

bumble bee trial: dun mind trying, but 5th we are having one already, and 12th me and bbG attending babies prom.. 19th maybe? more details on it please?

is barbie recovering well?

qing
i read your blog about the op. you are very brave and so is barbie! big hugs to you both!

just to share: today we went to waraku at central for dinner, the waitress brought a toy for poppy. those small badminton racquets. so we said no need la she's too small to appreciate. she said 'ok how about A SMALL WHITE BOX instead?'. i thought it was a strange back up gift but thought ok, since kids like playing with boxes anyway

she came back with those small metal TONG KONG with a lock that kind. so that entertained poppy for a while. but while she was eating her small biscuits, hub said 'this one don't want, dirty one, red colour'. then i realised it was blood. she had cut herself on the metal box.

one waitress was nice and brought us a plaster but the waitress that gave us the toy said 'oh never mind la'. huh?

and a waiter picked up something that poppy threw on the floor and you know how kids are la, they just like to keep on throwing right? i saw that he was watching her and when she was poised to throw a second time (and many subsequent times after) he raised his voice and said "NO! i washed for you the first time already!".

wow. what an experience. needless to say, i am not going back to that restaurant. it used salt too liberally anyway.

Dor and SY
Barbie also lehz... No no no no no never fail one
sometimes her tiny index finger will swing left and right when she say no no no loh
super cute
I can't help but laugh at her loh

bbg
Barbie is going well so far
tml going for post op check up
hope everything is ok loh... Only thing is money not ok...
Insurance agent say unlikely can claim. And the bill is not cheap loh.. Finger cross for this one...

Pb
oops... It seem like ur waruku experience is worse. sorry, maybe the other one is better...

Oh cellow
I don't think I will let my hubby go holiday alone with his friends neither will he allow...
It's either go with me and friends or just us
if not don even think about it loh...

Qing
which insurance u buy? if ur company got coverage for u and family, maybe can claim, or u got any shield plans for barbie???

Michelle
how's the royal carribean compare to the star cruise??

I used prade cos its quite resistant and lasting.. but dunno wat series..

Cloth diapers
anyone using? can share experience? Bumwear or funz bi or drybees...

PB
terrible experience...maybe it's just those waiter/waitress. i was there in sept n the pple there quite nice. when jx fussing they brought her stickers and she really loved it.

the one at marina also quite nice. but i guess it depends on the stuff.

qing
i wan go trial but timing no good for me...

michelle
my hb using mont blanc also....

big HUGZ for barbie and mummy qing for being so brave!

where did you hear of bumble bee from? checked out their website..wasn't too impressived from it..

long weekend ahead.. made plans for it? we are off to a little nearby holiday :D must go back and pack for bbG later tonight..

PB: did you toss the metal tong out or leave it behind? bbG got a magnetic dart toy from the jap restaurant at the corner and we've been carrying it around coz it's light and small!

yay last day of the work week, tmr is public hols - more time to spend w C1....

ystday hor, HB suddenly piped up and said, we shd put C1 to your mum's or aunt's one weekend... and just go out for a movie or smthing. i know he seldom asks for WE time, so this must be really impt to him lor... budden, i also want to spend more time during weekend w C1 before C2 arrives. sigh.

smiggle,
during the day, C still uses traditional cloth diapers... the intention is for him to feel wet so that he can tell the adult when he peed. however, we catch him wet more often than he tells us... :p

PB,
hmm, wat an experience! poppy must be puzzled to be 'scolded' by the waiter....

do1nk,
does bbG just ignore your NOs? C does when he is totally occupied. then... and this is a silly thought... bcz girls are equally capable of this... i think maybe a daughter would be easier to handle!!

nonononononono, i m not having #3!!!!!

qing,
hope barbie's checkup goes well!
neither you or your HB's coy got medical coverage for barbie?

Michelle,
how much did you pay for the trip?

Qing,
*pat pat* brave mummy and barbie..

Cellow,
I will never allow hb to go holiday alone... Some how.. I felt the same way as pb...

Cheesecake ...
I did a whole cheese cake for the gathering but no1 sick .. So only me hb and maid got to finish the tropical cheesecake...

oh dear, what a bad service experience for poppy! claim medical! I went to the waraku pasta at T2 and the service was good, ethan got 5 toy cars and 2 toy airplanes..

do1nk, where you headed to? I am suppose to plan for my anniversary day this weekend and I am stressed!
dunno where to go.. I have not even bought any present yet.. aiyo...

qing, dun worry, barbie is strong gal will be fine.. keep us posted so we can jia you for you both, ya?

Saying NO
Nope, been using Dor's method and still waiting for it to work.. I am mostly greeted with a wide grin when I give my stern NO. sometimes coupled with me pulling him away, that's when he cry.. No idea what else I can do... maybe should try the naughty corner like SY did...

uhm, I heard someone saying arranging for JWT trial hor? what happened leh? hee hee hee... I will probably try out the one at east gate soon when ethan finish his term at my gym.

a 4D3N cruise to Penang and KL, costs about $1k per head, in a junior suite with balcony. the room is very big..

I dunno how to compare with star cruise cos the last time i went on a star cruise was 12 yrs ago, and that was superstar gemini, a small ship...

this time, i just needed to get away, so it met the purpose and it was very relaxing. I could sit at the balcony sipping wine and reading book, and let the wind blow...... haha...

this yr anniversary is my favourite. hubby gave a good gift.. he asked ethan to take the gift and prep him to give to me.. and ethan boy coorperated! i came out from the shower, and he made the little boy stand with a big grin, holding a box and give to me.. it was very heart warming..

I am attempting to bake my own chocolate cake tomorrow for anniversary.. I hope I succeed... spent S$20 on a book alone.. better be good! haha...

cellow, wow C1 still uses cloth diapers.. do you need nappy liners, cos i have like a box of 100, opened and used only a few.. you want?

PB
What's wrong with the waiter. He's just plain rude. I've always eaten at Central branch. So far I have not experience something unpleasant. Did you complain to the manager?

Talking about service. I went to buy watch on behalf of my brother. Forgot to ask for GST refund. So went back and ask for the print out. Wah the moment I asked for the print out, the salesperson refused to do it. He said it's gov regulation that the person who's going to claim GST must be present and he must witness the the person fill in the form with his passport to prevent unauthorized refund. The way he said is super rude, it's like implying that I 'm planning to cheat the govt. My hb was so angry he told the guy to be careful when he use his words to a customer. And this store is a well known branded store. Today going there again with my bro and will complain to the manager. Tsk tsk.

Qing
Kisses to Barbie. Such a brave little girl.
HUh how come cannot claim. At least can claim hospitalisation rite?

SD, any good authentic, non-western, non-chinese, non-french restaurant around robertson quay area????

Qing, any good recommendation in Klapson for nice romantic dinner??

Michelle
Gyukaku at UE square mebbe(japanese bbq). There are lots of restaurant here but honestly I haven't really gone to any of them except the sapporo ramen. So sorry can't recommend you.

This might be helpful: http://www.asiaone.com/Wine%252CDine+%2526+Unwind/Reviews/Story/A1Story20080401-57283.html

Romantic dinner: my friends recommended Sage the Restaurant at Moh. Sultan. It's pricey though. Fusion european restaurant.
Review:
http://yum.sg/?component=view_restaurant&restaurant_id=1616

I've tried Wild Rocket as well. Not bad.

iherb items are here. will do the tabulation and post soon. i separate some of the orders in order not to incur GST.

anyway, need to meet hte mummies for lunch soon. books still with me!!

michelle,
actually the mussels at brussels sprouts are very good. tis supposed to be belgian cuisine. but tis not a romantic place... more a chill and hang out place for colleagues...
any of the japanese restaurants around robertson quay are also very good, cz a lot of japanese expats there mah, so must maintain std.... just close your eyes pick one la.

oh ya, also wanted to ask hor, normally for canines and molars, do they take a longer time to come out. I mean, i saw one big hole liao like a month ago, till now still dun see any white lines.. take so long, not painful one meh????

Cellow
I feel hor girls easier to teach leh........hehehe
Cos I remember last time I had to teach n teach D No No No No No when I was preg with Ember and was abit tough being so tired n watching him 24/7. But heng lah he understand when I say wire n he won't go near. N now Ember.....seems that she picks things up very easily and understands well, I dun have to specifically teach her NO.
Now when my hubby says 'N' she will say 'O'...LOL
The things that hubbies teach....
But then it could be a 2nd child thingy lah cos she sees how korkor behaves so she knows what is expected and follows.

Cellow
Nope, she is impartial when it comes to such things – she continue throwing and bo hiew him haha. In a way I was glad. Cannot bo hiew mother and father but listen to stranger right? Hehe

Awww mr C is so sweet to request for couple time! Go for it! Even when C2 is born, you can still have time alone with C1 but couple time will be harder and harder to strive for!

Do1nk
Of course I left the tong gong there! I told the waitress that perhaps that wasn’t a very safe toy, in case she gave to other kids.

Qing
It’s ok la! I know the intention was good and it’s not always easy for non parents to know what’s dangerous and what’s not. Heck, even for us parents, it’s not always easy! Hor?

Michelle
Wow ethan wiped out their toy stock! Hehe. I liked waraku so much when I first went and I kept bugging hubby to try it. Then kena this kind of thing. Alamak. I found their food to be really salty this time round too!

I think molars and canines do take longer. And supposed to be more painful too. I know poppy cried a lot for molars and canines

Smiggle
Poppy uses bumwear sometimes. Save money
I put it on her after a poo.

SDchick
Nah didn’t complain. Didn’t want to make a big deal out of it. Complain also what can the manager do?

Xmas party
OK!

Bazaar
Umm I think forget it la hor, since response like not so hot hehe

anyone knows where to get cheap raincoat with hood? pref not barbie kind. or any character kind.

bbp
yeah the items are here very fast. i din expect it to be so fast too!

dordor
for me opp, my boy easier to teach. when jh was youung he was really good. in comparision jx is very very stubborn. nowadays she will climb sofa, jump on sofa etc and even cane dun work on her. i never caned my boy till he was much older.

iherb items

here's the bill...

bbG - $43.06 + $19 (books)
batgirl - $43.06 (will put your stuff at my parents place)
Serene - $56.07
bbp - $33.16
Cellow - $72.71
SDChick - $47.35
Missyz - $18.33
Youpi -$41.03

My acct is POSB Sav 004-41148-0

PB
tempting me with ON...

insurance
will complain abt that again...

PB
waruku
i had a good time with the heeren branch...
so...

SY
timing can re adjust...
they are very flexible

BBG
my friend is working there.

michelle
klapsons restaurant - Lucas
is quiet and nice
there is always candle lit on the table.
not those long long candle light candle.
its those ikea short short in tin foil kind, of cos in a glass
food is nice
i love the 14day age prime beef...
and their dessert. the pastry chef is great.

i can send u the dinner menu if u want.
but have to be on monday when i am back at work
is it too late?

and robertson quay
it is already very romantic liao
so just pick one will do...

and YES to christmas party.
i thought youpi mentioned something abt it before?
we should start planning.
lets see..
i shall source for some ideas will report on monday...
heehee

PB
raincoat
i rem my mom used to buy those plain coloured ones from the zhai hou dian at those neighouring market shophouse.
cheap chap ones.
i think $5 nia.
but that was when i was still in pri sch. its been a while so.
no harm trying.

and u know
i spotted that shoe too...
and one more from gap. the one with a rose thingy on top...
waiting for another sale before i go crazy... i am sure there is sure another wild sale before christmas.
ps: i have already added a lot of things into my shopping cart just waiting for the sale to come before i hit the buy button.

and ladies
i am going to malacca later in the morning at 7am... with my family family... (my family, my parents and parents family)
we chartered a coach there. so exciting. hope it is going to be fun.
will be back on sunday....

Wallets: I am also thinking of getting hubby a nice wallet. But he is fussy. He wants with coin compartment one. Any recommendations? Anniversary arriving soon too!

Feel that we do not quite celebrate our anniversaries ... hmmm should try to make it special this year. But its on a weekday wor

Jace, the one I bought is with a lot of card compartment and it is from Zegna. Hugo boss has got one with coin compartment one... can go take a look..

Youpi, yes 5 Dec trial is confirmed. They have even surveyed the function room liao.

youpi and dustee
was just wondering - how are L and pomfret doing with solids?

sorry it's a bit random but i just suddenly thought about your kiddos

qing
have a nice holiday!! nice to charter a coach! let me know how that goes ok? was thinking about doing the same with a group of friends (the same mums i went to bkk with, but this time we try to attempt with families!)

Kayden just did a handstand!
We went over to a fren's new place and he was running thru e house. He didnt see the platform and trip and sorta flew in the air, tryin to usin both hands to support himself from not fallin down...
quite a shocker for me...

tired, just back from JB..
like to share a goodie i found..
near pelangi plaza, there is this fab cheesecake cafe... called Cheelicious
i bought every flavor they had...

Exhausted! We spent yesterday afternoon at City Hall checking out the Design Fest. Both boys had a great time but their parents are completely pooped!

Qing
Enjoy your trip!

SY
IB-ed to you already, details in email. Thanks!

Dustee
Kadoman is no longer at Grand Plaza Park Hotel! Do you know where it's moved to? Wanted to go yesterday but could not satisfy my ramen craving 'cos it was gone!

PB
Oh yes, L does take solids, oh yes... raisins, Gerber puffs, bananas, animal biscuits, and only the cranberry cream cheese bun from BreadTalk. Other than these, he's on a liquid diet of breastmilk and water. I read about a girl who ate only chocolate for 15 years. My dream!

Smiggle
OMG, is Kayden okay? L did a somersault from the bed to the floor a couple of weeks ago. My heart stopped for a moment.

Michelle
So you will be emailing us with time and venue details right? Are we going to stick to one time, or split to two sessions?

hi mummies! bintan was so much fun.... NOT!! mr. fantastic planner hubby forgot to confirm rooms so we went overseas to sentosa instead.. which was swamped wiv people too!

do1nk
So went sentosa instead huh.....better then nothing lah.

Toothache
---------------------------
Mummies I need some advise. Having gum ache now and cos I've not been to the dentist since I left sec sch, dunno where I should go to or hw serious my condition is. Tip of the gum in bet the tooth looks reddish so I assume its inflamed lah but teeth still feels solid though.
But anyway the tooth got no nerve ma its the gums.

Very scared now cos I've not been taking my calcium pills for very long so now very worried I'm gonna loose my teeth. Am taking chinese meds that my mum always takes for her gum ache but stillll..........dunno if its helping.

Anyone can intro their dentist? Hopefully 1 that doesn't have a long waiting time.

Dor my dentist is great! After a long time of being scared and not visiting dentist i finally visited them and it was a painless process for me.
Toothangel (Located @ The Central)

i m here envying those who were out on hols n back..hb has me trapped n confined at hm juz becos i m preggy w #2..den i told him, i m preggy nt disabled..n he flipped his eyes on me..

n..good news..after all de hassle..hb has finalli agreed to bbD going CC as planned..n his mum will hv 2 stay over on weekdays in case i cun cope.. i m a happy mummy 4 dis..

n tok abt toothache..i;ve been hving a suanness in my tooth lately..i oso hope i m running out of calcium..