(2008/07) July 2008

wah high tea.. qing u r on leave this week? I cannot.. at work and already put on 3 kg after losing all that preggie weight..darn

barbie recovering well? saw pics of her coconut trees turned into little pigtail pleats.. so cute!

Holly
Is your Socatots trial on 4 Dec? I emailed to ask about trials for both my boys and the person who replied said that L can attend on 4 Dec.

bbG
my boss is overseas.
so better try to clear my leave as much as possible this week, while he is away.

already took thursday off, barbie post check up.
finger cross...

Holly,
Emm, I emailed you my details already right? *Trying hard to recall*

Qing,
High tea ar? Don't think so then. I don't think I will enjoy my high tea with Declan around. More busy trying to entertain him than enjoying my high tea.

youpi, do1nk,
ya. it will be on 4th dec. the person told me that they only conduct classes on friday for this age group.

bbp,
yah. i've got urs.

I've got Declan, Wuffy n bbG's details. I need Cedric and Ezekiel's detail. PAGING FOR Cellow and E Square. =)

Just to reconfirm again. The free trial is on 4th Decemeber, Friday 10am to 11am at Turf City.

Address as below.
#01-17 & #02-05 Turf City, 200 Turf Club Road

Cellow, E square, please please fast! i only have today n tml EARLY morning to settle it b4 i fly!!! sorry to need to rush u all.

Holly, i can't make it on 4th cos not in SG

e square
i will be a bit late on wed. no need to prep my share.
will prob reach ard 2. can sms me your add again?

recently jx has turned into a vandal!! she just picks up the color pencils and colors the chair!! or any book that she can lay her hand on. i caned her for it and she kept laughing. and finally she went to the timeout corner and stood there to punish herself. it was really a funny sight. can't help but laugh and not be angry with her. now if she's naughty, we just need to say, naughty, go to the corner and she will walk there and stand. and she will give this really pitiful look......

mummies...
I m going to Amsterdam from 18 Jan onwards! of course when they said Europe on work trip, HB was thinking Paris.... Vienna... Prague... but realistically that was NEVER gonna happen as we dun have teammates there.

so tell me, shopping gurus, what is there to buy in Europe / Amsterdam for the Cs? (never mind abt ourselves, i already know what i want - heh)

i heard sortfloor books, playmobil play sets fm doggiebb, then i got this mad idea to buy amber teething necklaces... though C1's occasional crankiness, i dun directly link back to his teething... what else what else?

SY,
JX is soooooo funny! go and stand in the timeout corner herself...

qing,
good to hear that barbie's eye is better
no more pus.

holly,
gam sia for pulling the scotatots tog... it would have been fun to watch B the footballer in action

psst, btw I turned 3(insert number) yesterday... no shame, announce myself... heheheee.
i had a lovely afternoon off having my hair cut and coloured.

Happy (a bit belated) Birthday Cellow!

No idea what you can get for C1 in Amsterdam (hmmm, some magic mushrooms? ;p), but there are nice museums to visit, including Van Gogh's, and lots of shoe-shopping!

SY
So funny, your Jx, and very clever to already know and understand the naughty corner.

Qing
Glad that Barbie's eye is better. Read your blog post and went *gulp*.

Cellow,
Envy! I want want want to go Amsterdam too! Oh and Denmark, Norway, Poland, South Africa, Greece, Morroco, Alaska... hmm, did I miss out anything?

E-square,
I may be a little late tomorrow. Cos I will go straight after Declan's naptime.

bbp,
looking at your list of places to travel to makes me tired with all the packing and unpacking that needs to be done!

esquare,
i have to pass up your open house (again!) as the lunchtime meeting looks to extend till past 2pm. *sob* when will i get to taste your yummy goodies..... no yuan fen between your cooking and my appetite leh.
haha, notice i din say anything abt C1, tis all abt me.... heh.

doggiebb,
then i buay pai seh and ask my UK teammate to carry the books over for me to amsterdam. bwahahahahaaa.
the lengths we go to for shopping....

cellow
happy belated birthday

youpi
i thought no one will follow my blog liao.
i am really lazy when it comes to updating it.
will be posting pictures of her after the op too... hopefully today...

Hiya!

I'm leaving on the jetplane!

Just to inform the Socatots mummies.
bbp, E square, Batgirl.

The class is confirmed on 4th December. Friday. 10am to 11am.

Will remind u all again when I am back from the holiday.

BYEBYE!!!!!

cellow

BUT OF COURSE! i am also asking my friend who is lugging back a playmobil hospital set for me from Germany to also bring back 3 more of that sticker book from bookpeople, but this time i am buying from amazon.de, that is like Talia's favourite sticker book! the lengths we go for shopping and how our friends suffer for it! muahaha!

i have a difficult situation here, hope to hear some advice

my #1 was taken care by my MIL for the past 1 year. i was a "part-time" parent as #1 stays with MIL during weekdays, i went to visit her after work. now #1 is going to attend childcare starting next month. my MIL had quarrelled with FIL that she was very tired looking after #1 and didn't feel like helping to look after #2 when I return to work.

i always wanted my mum to help me to look after my kids, but she has been running hawker centre stall. in addition, my mum lives very near my house, while my PIL live very far away.
i talked to my mum, she offered to help me to look after #2 as she plans to close the stall since it is very tiring.

the problem is not solved. because MIL suddenly says she wants to look after #2!!

i really appreciate her help in looking after #1 in the past year. but if my mum, who lives so much nearer to me, can help me, it is so much better. i don't need to travel with #1 everyday to see #2.

the problem is, how should i "reject" MIL's offer without hurting her feeling? me, hb and PIL are worried that MIL may think my mum "snatches" away the grandson.

last nite i couldn't sleep as i kept thinking about this problem.

sorry about the loh-soh story...

Happy belated Bday Cellow!!!

waiwai
Maybe tell you inlaws that cos you are afraid they would be tired out by bb, and since your mum offered to close her stall to look after, then tell them all about how near your mum is and #1 dun have to travel so far with you everyday after work and how much time you save on traveling.
Then tell her you think its better to let your mum look after #2 and your inlaws can visit anytime.

See I didn't leave any slot for your inlaws to comment in between?? hehehe

thanks for the bday wishes!

waiwai,
watever it is, you drill the message into HB to tell his mum in one breath, and you sit there and look pretty like hua ping ok.
DILs cannot tell MILs anything bad, get HB (her son) to be the bearer of such news.

dordor,
you and your not leaving any slot for the ILs to comment in between - i like!

cellow
envy envy that u can go europe! the only time i was there was only for work.....

jx really naughty lah. but she sure knows how to get away with things. yesterday night, she started her vandalism again in front of hb. hb can't stand such things so he scolded her. immeidately she started her fake cries and went crying to daddy and lie on his lap while he was eating dinner. instead of scolding her, he started to sayang her...then he realised that she was coloring his shirt! really funny sight. i told hb he dun follow thru with her when he scolds her. he will sayang her instead.....totally diff from last time with jh!!!

crystal
will help u to order.

waiwai
yeah this kind of problem really irritating right..by right it shd be a happy thing that we have so many volunteers to help with our kids but then so many things to consider!!

yeah get your hb to talk to your IL. what does your hb think abt it by the way?

cellow, happie belated birthday!
Wow, nice...travel to Europe! I only get to go JKT, Bangkok, Vietnam........ malaysia? hmm, shd ask my boss to open another branch in hmmm switzerland? kekekeke

Holly, thanks for organising Socatots! See you gals on 4th Dec! I am off to HK tomorrow! Yippee!!!

happy birthday cellow! hope your day went great!

amsterdam..go check out anne frank's house! if you wanna try different kinda bb food, you could get pajama padje (like a cereal drink).. they have lots of wooden toys for the kiddos too!

waiwai.. get your MIL to continue to take care of #1 while your mom takes care of #2 lor.. one grandchild for each side ;)

SY
Wah you cane JX liao aah. I still dun really hit Ember yet cos she very siao jie. Sometimes I talk alittle bit louder or scold her and she will start crying so kelian n ask korkor to hug her already.....hahaha
But so cute lor jx know hw to stand naughty corner somemore. E will go n stand with D when he gets punished.....haha

Ehh my hubby hor now become very naggy leh dunno why. Normally when I talk to him will vomit blood, I say 10 sentence he reply 5 words. But when he decipline D, he will nag n nag n nag n nag until I get so fed up n tell him enough. Nag so long the 3 yr old already forgot what he was nagging about liao ma. And really the daddy's girl hor....cannot be helped 1....they jus have a way to worm into daddy's heart.....hehe

Waiwai
I agree with the mummies on getting your hubby to do the dirty job. ie. his side of the family
Whatever happens they are his family so get him to deal with them.

I like cellow's hwa ping!!! Very adapt.. LOL

happy belated 21st birthday cellow! i second do1nk's suggestion of anne frank's house. i found it a very moving experience. want to borrow the book to read on the plane? wow. plane ride without baby = can watch movie, read, sleep, talk.... bliss!

oh and there is a pancake place just a few shops down from anne frank house. suuuuuuuuuuper shiok.

waiwai
that's quite a situation. but your mum already made her decision (and it's such a big one too!) to close down her stall to help you with the kids so i think by letting YOUR HUSBAND explain that to your MIL, she should understand ba.

finally went to jacob ballas today. it's so nice!!!!!

URGENT!!!
dear all who are coming over to my place..
It has to be cancelled as my elder boy is having fever now.
So sorry about it

Cellow
Yesssssss! The pancake place that PB is talking about, close to Anne Frank's house, has very very sedap pancakes!

E Sq
Oh dear, hope E1 is okay.

WaiWai
Agree, let hb talk to his parents.

esquare,
hope E1 gets better soon.... fever generally is tougher on you than on him, so you take care too k

hahahahaaa Amsterdam pancakes here I come....
see forget all abt history and such, just gimme pancakes and I m happy!

but yea, PB... Anne Frank's story I read in my teens, and even in my self-centred years, I thot to myself - what great character she had... and wonder anew at the cruelty of an unthinking human mob. I still hv my copy smwhere, maybe in mum's hse. If I can't find it, I borrow from you ok? Then can read on the plane

speaking of food... (dun Singaporeans always do that? hehe)

HB bought a cup of this for me to tide me over the evening drive home last night http://ieatishootipost.sg/2007/05/mr-avocado-exotic-juice-liquid-gold.html absolutely yummilicious!

and tomorrow night, due to a team award that I got, HB and I are splashing out on a meal at the famed Iggy's
hope it lives up to the hype.

there is life after C1 after all...
guess why the thread is soooo quiet now is that we hv all settled into post-baby life?

ESq - sending egt well wishes to E1. hope he gets to eat the cake

cellow - lol, looks like i gv u the same reco as PB
..i think the pancake place is quite small so be prepared to queue...

woo!! Forum is up!! I AM BACK!!!

Had a good 4D3N getaway... but back with flu and cough and poor e-boy got it, so he was coughing away and also blocked nose...

How is everybody?!?!? where is everybody?!?!

Lunch next thurs, anyone?

michelle,
you are BACK! how ws cruise? cruise to nowhere or somewhere?
now i dun feel like i m just talking to myself during the day, hehe. lunch next thu - cannot leh.

girls,
a bo liao out of the blue question

i was having a conversation with a female colleague over lunch. she is married w 2 boys aged 4 and 8. she is going off to chiangmai with her 3 gfs over this hari raya weekend... after congratulating her on a break w/o HB and w/o the boys, i wondered aloud to her and myself 'would you allow the HBs to go off alone overseas without you and without the kid(s)?'

and we both looked at each other and said tog 'No way!' then laughed

so. would you?