(2008/07) July 2008

wow.. all these talk on kimchi! I LOVE KIMCHI! REna, when you throwing a korean/kimchi party???? I WANT TO GO!!!!!

bbG, green and red cos these are Ethan's lucky colours loh... how, you have green or red dress? hee hee... green and red, nice theme for Dustee's christmas party too...

bbp, haha.. you so cute... ngiam ngiam ngiam then miss hubby liao.. hee hee..

SD
nice one,thanks for the link even though it was for rena

michelle
nice shoe ,wat age was the shoe for ?
but tess got 3 shoes now and 2 more waiting for her .

JWT trial
i think the UE sq ones are very busy.they didnt return my call .
do u gals mind if we go for the east coast rd one?

doggiebb,
green top and red pants?

Cellow,
You going for any parties? Your umbrella is feeling lonely.

Rena,
Muaks, you're the best!

the shoes are for 9-12mths. the insole length is 12cm loh..

Ethan's feet hor.. only 10.5cm! very small leh.. like that how to support his body weight har? small feet cannot stand properly right?

Sd,
The cake is really good just tat not much choices .. She uses good chocolate..
I wanted to order for father's day but she can't ..

I am ordering 1 for self consumption opera , maybe..
How about for the gathering...

dordor,
YESH! i am ALL OUT FOR A GAL! really really wan a gal for myself. if not i will be mad going to kidnap gals from u all liao. LOL!!!! i think i might really spend the 500 serene mentioned. =P

Rena,
Heehee, I was already planning to keep it for my own consumption lor. Why u go and remind me about the guests?

Girls... I have a fear. I scared that I plan and order and buy stuff. After that, need to last minute cancel bcos of H1N1 or HFMD how?

michelle,

Why mention the kimchi party when i only can make 1 type.. pai seh leh.. just come for gathering lor..

PUB bill,

horrible.. this month my bill shoot up wah.. what happen

Rena,
I want I want. Can I request to da bao one tub of sambal belacan at the gathering? Muacks!
I think my PUB bill will also shoot up. On so much aircon.

youpi
We were supposed to bring her for a review on her hives on Sun but she started coughing on Sat night n woke with a slight fever.
Jus now went pd again cos now become running nose n block nose n change cough meds....sigh
1 medi 3 times a day was already horror now becomes 3 meds n 1 drop 3 times a day,......sigh

Sdchick
Was given a drop for the nose today. Hope she can sleep better tonite (though she jus vomited something which I think is mucus).....sigh

Rena
BELACAN!! I also want!!! But small tub can liao....can?? Pretty please??....hehehe

bbp
no worry lah,all be sui-sui on the day itself.

rena
PUB bill,was it est. or actual reading?

Michelletan
ethan's feet is slightly bigger than tess.tess's feet is 10cm

Morning all! All the talk about the cake and kimchi is so tempting!

Rena, i also ordering the cake from your friend! She is very nice. I am requesting for a pooh or eeyore outline of the cake (have u seen her do it before? Nice?? :p )

Michelle, errm bb xun has got big feet!!! Think is abt 12 or 13 cm or bigger now!!

good morning everybody!

what is this talk about belachan? yums.

jacelyn
poppy also got big feet! also 12-13 cm hehe.

so excited about her birthday party!

last night packed party packs for the following kiddos liao. looking forward to seeing you all

kayden
bbG
sophie bunny
L
S
elijah
ezekiel
barbie
pomfret
bb xun
declan

did not miss anybody out right?

jacelyn,
if aesthetics is not a major factor, a groundsheet is a better investment i think. can get from those beach road shops (army market)

whoever is going to BKK next, chatuchak sells picnic mats. straw kind. very nice and big

my ultimate would be the checkered kind. so nice. but dunno where to get.

how come today thread so quiet ah

jacelyn
i read this in another thread:

<font color="0000ff">i got mine at taka, the sanrio corner at kids department. they have this cute sanrio character mats with 4 plastic pins to pin the mat on the ground. when folded, its about 1-2cm thick and A4 size. so can really dump in the car boot in case we decide to go to beach or parks.</font>

jacelyn,
i got picnic mat (not fm BKK's chatuchak).. but i m not going to poppy's party leh. and u stay west, i stay east... u try other alternative 1st okie, then PM me if you still need it.

dordor,
ember's medicine sounds like a lot! sayang her and you too! oh dear, D also kena ah. sayang D too!

realisation
Last night, Cedric woke up like 3 or 4x to feed. Think he is going thro some developmental phase (maybe?). I still managed to chirp 'Good morning' at both Cedric and HB. And maintained happy positive face thro'out bfast. [dunno why also, maybe it was the gentle light of dawn waking me up instead of a bird-mouth-i-wanna-eat Cedric] HB took my cue and did not scold Cedric - at all - this morning. Usually after a bad night, he would scold, but this morng, he din.
So this leads me to think.... I determine the emotional tone of the morng, if I wake up showing I m tired and moody, HB and son follow. When I wake up positive, HB and son also follow.

you know wat, I was so darn happy this morning that even though I left out the 40ml of milk fm last night's 11pm pumping, I still remain positive.

... and no, I havent taken any mood-enhancing drugs

I had minor tussle w HB last evening abt cake. HB thinks $90 is way too much to spend on cake.
HB: my mum always bakes cakes for my birthday.
me: i dunno how to bake! are u asking me to bake a cake for Cedric?
HB: (sidesteps) having a bday cake is a commercial ploy for the cake shops to make money.
me: i m not baking any cake for Cedric ok!

so now. still no cake. i wanted the 1.8kg choc lemon fm Rena's fren, but now gotta convince HB. Any ideas, girls?

LOL on bbp missing HB, but still wanna rant.

all this talk abt cake and belacan and kimchi is making me hungry - again! i need to fatten up for Clarice to be born big and healthy.

still gotta wait for my lunch partners. munch a snack 1st.

do1nk... go japan must eat sashimi and sushi!! very fresh! just uploaded some photos taken in japan in my facebook, maybe u can take a look

who wanna get gals?
I read that girl sperms can survive longer in the "holding area". For boys sperms, they can last about a day and cannot tolerant heat/radiation and such.
So you know what to do
*cheeky

I tot my hubby I am gonna get a $150 cake for my boi, his eyes nearly popped out.

Jacelyn,
I got a picnic mat, if u want to borrow from me... just pm me... i stay west... i'm not gng to poppy birthday party, as the next day is my twins 1st birthday party, just invite relatives n close fren of us only.

michelle
red and green?
really christmas lehz.

lil E
get well soon ok.

food tempting
ahahah
not a fan so not affected.

cellow
LOL loh

read this from 'young parents'
if you suffer morning sickness when pregnant, ur baby will tend to be clever.
it state it was prove by some research loh.

hannal
what cake did u buy too?

Qing wahahaha I had super terrible morning sickness! SO bb xun is supposed to be smart ah? haha

doggiebb, WOW 288! They quote me 214 for 2kg I already put off! Thats why Rena's friend's price is much better - less than a 100 and thats within my budget! Just wondering how the character outline will be. :p

PB: are you catering per head? if so, you can count my hubby out as he's far far away now.. so it will be only me and bbG coming this sat! is it where the concerts r held? we threw out our picnic mats when we moved... must get new one!

cellow: eh how come u r not going? wah you are a changed person ah.. no more stormy weather due to spilt milk..good for you!!

cake: cellow..tell him good stuff needs $$ for good ingredients..show him the pattisier and canele cakes going for $400+ then say see: we are settling for a less than $100 one...yet taste so good everyone swears by it... :D

morning sickness = clever baby.. my younger sis puked all 9 months n her 2yo is super witty and speaks like a 5yo now.. i onli puked 3 times.. urrr ... bbG... ... ...

Jacelyn,
I think I should have extra. Let me go and find. If I have, I will bring on that day
Update you later k?

Cellow,
Can you ask your hubby so does he want a cake or not? Reminds me of my want-fresh-want-cheap hubby. Cake must be cheap, yummy and nice looking. Geez.. where got such thing? Yah maybe if I'm a baker lor. But yes I still miss hubby. Stupid ICT.

Re #2:
Everybody is talking about #2. I really don't dare to think about it now. Think soon I'm going to join do1nk's camp liao.

elliuzion,
Same here, I didn't get much morning sickness too. So Declan is one stupid fellow. Haha! Is that the reason why he always ignores me when I say NO?

do1nk,
Wah, all 9 months of puking? Ok, I think I will settle for a normal everyday kid la. No genius needed.

bbp
i disagree.
bb declan is so smart loh.
knows how to play soccer liao loh.

me too, i puked abt 5 times in the 2nd tri i already want to die liao.
throughout no way man.

anyway,
anyone interested in getting party stuff?
http://www.partypro.com/items.asp?cc=
from the green warehouse only.
$50 and above then got free shipping.
i only got $10 plus nia.
PM me.

morning sickness = clever bb. haiya, i only puked 2x thro'out my entire pregnancy, and once was induced by 'clever' me drinking kao kopitiam-style hot lemon tea just b4 lunch. so. bbG and C and bosco can join the same club la.

i tried that, doggiebb and do1nk.
he said you compare w the high end cakes, of cz tis less expensive la. i wanna faint and/or vomit blood.

bbp,
want-cheap-want-fresh-want-good on cake. ya, bcz his mum and sister know how to bake doesnt mean i know how to bake! silly man. his mental model of wat i as mummy shd/can do needs updating!
he ended off the cake conversation w 'now still too early 2 decide. [like real... i was thinking] i m going to sleep' then he just turned tail on me and walked off.
aaargh. i hate it when he does that. finish the conversation properly 1st then walk away la.

think tis a sign of a smart bb to ignore you when u say no. so Declan is smart enuf to assert his will.

sdchick
pomfret sleeps at 12 too! coz my hb works till 10plus every night, when he comes home he likes to wake the baby up to play with her (he will always say "she woke up herself!" but i'm sure of otherwise)

bbp
why fear? just spray everyone with sanitizer! i think if i put a bottle of sanitizer at the door for my guests to 'self-service' , it's not too much to ask is it? i'll hint to my paranoid mil about it. but she also said 'don't have party lah, if get hfmd how?'

picnic mats
i got two or three. but not sure how to bring pomfret and her barangs and the picnic mats and stuff by myself. hmmm.

cellow
we got a $140 cake from pine garden. and hb was very very very happy to pay for that coz i brought him round to pattisier and shangri-la and other places where the cake was quoted for $400. maybe you should bring mr C to see those really expensive websites. then he'd know that $90 is really a bargain!

Cellow wow liew. Tell him, Bangawan Solo is selling 2KG cake for abt 80 - 90 bucks. Fourleaves also around the same price, unless u get those really normal looking kind then is abt 60 bucks. If want a bit nicer design at least 70 - 80+ ba. (See i really research on so many cake places liaoz!! My hubby is almost killing me for asking him abt cakes everyday. Btw i bought the strawberry shortcake from fourleaves. actually its not bad. but limited designs leh. So I think i will get the cake from Rena's friend still!!)

Wow u all very fortunate. Only puke a few times throughout the pregnancy. I think I puked almost everyday during first trimster until its is BAU for me! My colli say my face everday very black - of coz la! Feel so bad of coz look black lo.

But honestly true meh? Puke = clever? I tot I puke coz my stomach has been weak always. All along i got hyperacidity in my gastric so if preggie of coz will feel worst la.

Qing for this party supplies website, the ballon we buy are flat ones right? Not filled with helium hor? I lazy leh thinking of getting from the normal places. Whats the recommendation there?

bbp thanks in advance! I think (think super hard) think my sis might have... but she not in singapore now so ask her also no use. got to wait for her to come back tomorrow.

don't know what i ate last night, but i've got incredible food poisoning today. the really tough thing being a sahm is, you've got to look after bb yourself even when you feel like collapsing. alamak. i feel better now, but this morning really felt like crumbling to the floor with painful cramps.

and my mil went to her hairdresser's appt. maybe next time i should just ask her to stay home hor.

i have booked everything for pomfret's incredible "oldies" party (oldies party coz the average age of guest is like 50)

but we've got a lychee martini cake...so i should get another cake or cupcakes to feed the children right? (some oldies bringing their GRANDchildren...)

bbp,
eh, bcz he knows i ll freak.
actually tis a good idea ah. save money also and preserve family harmony. my MIL will be here anyway. hmm. i shall wait for an appropriate time to bring it up.

dustee,
hahaha. that wouldnt work on HB. he will just bring me to the neighbourhood cake shop and tell me nah, buy this cake can already la, spend so much money for wat.
as if that.will.really.go.down.well.w.me.
your paraniod mil said dun need to hv party...? or she was being sarcastic? *blur out*