(2008/07) July 2008

dustee,
Fantastic idea about the sanitizer! *Makes note to self*

Cellow,
Yeah, if u dun mind then can get MIL or SIL to bake lor. Eh, you going any of the parties? Then I bring your brolly to return ya.

dustee,
sayang you!

bbp,
unable to go as Jul weekends are fully booked up by family events and other HB-initiated outings. like nx week, he wants to go to his JB colleague's durian plantation.
brolly will have to stay w you a while...

let me change my comment to "the really tough thing about being a MUM is still having to care for kids even when you are sick" i think probably even tougher for you working mums, if you're not well and after one day of working, you still need to come home to take care of baby. aren't we mums just amazing?

cellow
no my mil is quite paranoid (my home is extremely sterile) so at first she didn't want a bday party coz she was afraid of guests bringing germs to the house and exposing pomfret to it. but then i reminded her we go to church every week and lots of strangers touch pomfret's hands anyway. so does that mean i shouldn't go to church?

Doggiebb: No wonder your cake is so ex. it's 3 kg!!!

dustee: heh... same with my hb. when bb sleeps he would kiss hand, feet, etc in the end bb wakes up!!!

I ordered the mango cake from Rena's friend. Originally I want chocolate, but we hesitated cuz dunno whether bb can eat chocolate. So we settle for mango, since the whole family love mango.

Cellow,
Alrighty, then your brolly will stay with me.
Brolly: Don't forget about me!

dustee,
Aye aye to great moms! But let's not forget about everyone else who helps us out

holly,
Why you keep changing your nick back and forth? Haha. But I like this one.. easier to spell
Sigh, our boys are so... "strong-willed"
I think only SY's JX listens to No...

bbp,
i think is easier for u all to pronounce my name den my nick. so i change back lo. LOL!! at least now u all know holly aka elliuzion ma. =P

yah lo.. the best part is when i scream no to bosco, he will smile at me. -.-"

bbp.

if i should no to ezekiel he will stop for a while but with a sheepish smile..

Ezekiel is down with flu.. last night.. imagine this morning i was zombified .. for my exams..

the Photographer will only pass me the Cd for ezekiel's party at Poppy's party but she email me some photo..

2603507.jpg

our family photo finally

luckly we are smart to take before the party if not the boys start the cranky business

2603508.jpg

the checked brothers...

Ember's nose still very runny and Damien's starting a slight fever.....sigh.....
3rd trip to the Pd tonite. Jus hope they dun catch more germs from there n I'm not next in line....

All babies dun catch any germs K, bday mth coming liao.

Ember's bday only venue fixed. Cake tot of getting from pine garden cos of the design but cos only own family tot of getting something nicer....how.....sigh
N think I must settle it by this week liao but the kids r sick....arghhhhh

Dustee
My hubby also same but he comes home at 1+am n if either kid so much as open their eyes he would "talk" to them. N when he's done n ready for sleep I'm the 1 suffering cos the min his head touches the pillow he's gone.

dustee: hope you are better.. and totally understand what you mean.. I had stomach flu once and was supposed to stay away from baby.. but that only lasted a few hours before I had to 'resume duties' hmmph!

sick babies: get well soon!

rena: how did you fare for your exam?

book order from supermommy: anyone ordered? arrived? still waiting for mine!

talk about weird nicknames, mine's one too haha!

jacelyn
me too. puked until about mid of 2nd tri i think. then in the beginning i had to control the noises in the office toilet too cos i didn't want colleagues to find out i was preggie till after 3 months haha. if anyone asked i would say 'oh i ate something that didn't agree with my stomach'

dustee
poor you. hope you feel better soon

dor dor
oh no. how are the kids feeling now? you must be very stressed. take care ok?

sigh dustee and do1nk - i agree with you. mummy sick, still no MC. the only time i 'took MC' was when i was down with flu at MIL's place. and she took care of poppy happily.

re telling baby NO/cannot
er sometimes i say in a very stern voice "POPPY, NO! don't come into the kitchen. turn around!'. she would stop crawling and look at me. sometimes she listen, sometimes she will smile and wave then come into the kitchen anyway. then i buey tahan, must try to conceal my laughter.

girls, i think i was close to having a breakdown today. been snappy since yesterday and i screamed at poppy when she tried to kick water off the changing table (i use water and cotton wool to clean her after a poo). then today the plumber came and i was rather angry cos he didn't do anything but yet charged us $50 and hubby didn't say anything, just paid, and poppy was fussing and not wanting to eat and i almost screamed again. in my mind i just felt like 'i want to go to the park and sit on a bench and cry!!!!'

is it just me being weird? please tell me some of you feel this way sometimes! but in the end i am much better now cos i went out to shop. i tried to stay out as late as i could so that poppy would have been bathed and asleep by the time i got home (sounds bad? but i know that the moment i get home, my 'off day' is over. hubby would immediately pass poppy back to me!) and then hubby sms to say poppy took ONE STEP on her own today. argh

Dustee
Hope you are feeling better. Agree, it is hard. I got food poisoning on the 2nd day in HK and spent the whole afternoon puking: once in the supermarket, once in the taxi back to hotel, and about a million times in the hotel bathroom. My two boys were probably wondering "what the #@$!*&% is wrong with mummy?!"

Crytsal
When can I collect the books from your hb? Mine is the Novena collection point. Lemme know, thanks!

Dor Dor
Take care of yourself too!

Rena
Party looks like fun with all the toys! Who did you rent from?

Boys not listening to NO
L will stop, look at me coyly, sometimes even smile(!) and then continue with whatever he was doing. It's like his brain decided not to comprehend the meaning of the word 'no'.

PB
Maybe you are just stressed from organising Poppy's big birthday bash? *sending OMs over* Anyway, there isn't a single day that passes where I don't feel like screaming at my kiddos. As for poo clean-up, I just wash L at the sink now, so there's no way he can kick any water container over.

Poppy-one-step >> Congrats! This little miss is developing very fast!

PB,
You are seriously not alone. There are times where I just want to cry and sometimes I actually do. Just last week, I felt so trapped. It's like pre-Declan, I could just drop everything and do whatever I want. Just apply leave and go. Now, I can't do anything without planning half a zillion things in advance. Then I have to think how to settle his lunch and dinner (solids). I love my boy and I love taking care of him, but on days like those... it's hard.

youpi,
Oh dear! Being sick is bad enough, but being sick overseas is even worse. How did you manage? *Idolise*

pb,
you are not weird.
after a full day's work, smtimes i feel like running away fm Cedric too. and i actually did once or twice or maybe more than that. i dun rem these things! selective amnesia hehe

youpi's way of cleaning poo off L - hey I use the sink too! been using the sink since he was 3 or 4 mo.

and i thot bb being sick overseas is bad enuf, cannot imagine mummy being sick or (worse) daddy being sick, and mummy has to take care of 2 bbs (!)
youpi, you da woman, babe! *admires*

Congrats on Poppy's one step!!!!
Cedric likes to think he can walk, so he will dash off when helper or i or HB is behind him, without looking back and checking if we are still supporting him under the armpits. The sight of him pushing his upper torso forward while his stubby legs catch up is LOL-funny

holly,
holly is easier to type than elliuzion.

no-puke pregnancy
apparently girls cause more puking during 1st/2nd tri than boys do. hopefully Clarice doesnt make me puke. i hate the taste of puke!

PB,

It is one of those days. Come here to let all the frustrations out! Might make you feel better.

Re: NO

I have yelled at Wu Feng many times. He tried to open the car door too. I said "NO" sternly many times but to no avail. In the end have to hit his little hand. He will "complain" after the beating and sayang his own hand. After that he goes for the car door again. I have to repeat the hand beating a few times before he got the idea. Now I just have to say "no" sternly to him when he attempts to open the car door and he will "think twice" and withdraw his hand. :p

But this is the only successful "NO". The rest doesn't work, cos there is no beating involved... hmmm.."spare the rod and spoil the child"?

haha thanks girls. actually i am super relaxed about her birthday party. oh well, maybe i'm stressed up inside but not doing anything and appearing to be relaxed!

maybe it's PMS also.

oh yes oh yes. could just apply leave and go for massage or facial or shopping or just home to sleep. i found it to be so silly that i was tired but chose to go out cos i knew then i would have time to myself. if i stayed home, i wouldn't have been able to sleep cos i'd be distracted by poppy!

youpi
you puked in supermarket and taxi??!!! oh no! then how? did S sayang you? can imagine their 2 sweet faces with looks of wonder
L's really such a smiley chap isn't he

looking forward to seeing him again on sat. and let's remember to take a botak pic! of the back fo poppy's and L's heads! hehe

batgirl
LOL on wuffy sayanging his own hand!!!!!!!!!

aiyoh the other day in the taxi, i just thought 'better lock the door'. who knows, 5 min later, a little hand tried to open the door! wah biang. and the taxi was moving!

PB, Bbp, Cellow
Hehehe, actually I am quite proud of the way I puked in HK. I was Ergo-ing L, felt like puking, knelt down in supermarket aisle, opened diaper bag, took diapers out of Ziplock and put them back into the bag, held it to the side away from L's face, puked into Ziplock bag, cleaned myself with baby wipes, sealed up the bag, and threw it into the bin. Same in the taxi. Luckily I had extra Ziplock bags with me! ;P

Need to sleep... Good night, all you amazing mamas!

Re. sick kids
They jus took turns to puke once hubby left for work.....sigh

Ember actually understands when I scream at her "NO, fall fall" she will stay on the bed but wail....sigh
I have a whiny n very teh girl. When I scold her she will turn her mouth down n give me the super sad gonna cry face. N if I continue to give her the stern face she will wail for 2 sec then stop n see if my face still stern, she wail again. Drama girl.

re Mummy MC
I'm painting my nails n hubby's back now. Kids sleeping beside us. Ember coughed those phelgmy sound cough so I expected hubby to pat her cos I'm painting my nails ma. But he didn't he jus continue lying there right beside the poor coughing bb till I had to scream at him "Ehh pat her leh, cannot hear her coughing aah?"

PB
When I feel super out of mood I will do online window shopping n paint my nails in whatever color my mood takes me.....hehehe

youpi
Wah...u power aah woman can puke so nicely somemore....hehehe

Re #2
aiyo all want gal,me here wan boy ....to form a gd( in chinese)..

but its either hd or me that not in the mood.how to produce one like this.

cellow

gd gd...u grown up and me still very childish.

yesterday just scolded my hd for a spoilt water bottle.i went for a gathering and hd help to look after tess for 3hrs(so sweet of him ,right?) .when im back the water bottle cover is broken .he explain to me that it was tess that keep throwing the water bottle.
i really don know wat to say...but give hd a very angry face...

birthday cake
yes,nowadays cakes are x.just got a quote on the cake that i wan and they are charging me $170 including $35 of so-call design charge

jacelyn,pb
yes yes ,me too puke till 2nd tri .me too try to hide my preggie...but my office all mother ,how to hide?

re Mummy MC
hd very scare i fall sick one,keep telling me to drink more water,eat more and sleep more ...but found that the real reason for sleeping more is that he will have more his own time at night.

i was just sharing with SY that tess can respone to me when i say no with a stern voice n look,her reaction will be eyes n noise red red and start to wail and crawl to me.

PB
u are not weird, me run away from tess a few times after quarrel with hd .but most of the time ,i will tell hd how i feel in a not-so-nice tone. me too human right,also need time of my own

PB: we all have our foul days..glad that yours has passed..it's good dat your hubby lets you step out while he handles poppy (I dun get such privileges! and it's a rare occassion that I get to 'apply for leave' to go a facial!) but when it does happen.. take a deep breath... hang in there.. it will pass... HUGZ

stern NO's: LONG LONG ago..when I did this.. you'd see bbG freeze for a few seconds.. mouth becomes and overturned U in the next few.. then the sound and water effects follow next..it was really a very cute sight..but now it yields echoing grunts back at me as though I'm playing..and he continues to do whatever's forbidden!

wah how do you still manage wiv a bowl of water and cotton balls? bbG stands in our shower area while I hose him down now! can't fit him in sink anymore too!

congrats to one-step-poppy! must have been that 'beauty queen on float' practices!

youpi: LOL.. organised and well conducted puke there! now.. can you imagine if some kid decided to pop that ziploc of puke for fun...

phyphy.. haiz june coming to an end hor and JWT still haven't contacted me.. think I'll call them again later..

JWT trial
Interested parties (Preferred Location)
1. phyphy
2. bbg (UE Square)
3. sy
4. youpi
5. bbp (UE Square)
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
8. sophie
9. pomfret

happy birthday!! wah bbG juz turned 11 months old two days ago..think cedric & liam's 11 months coming up soon!

was looking at the wallpaper SDChick did for us and realised that tessie shares the same birthday as bbG!

happy 11th month to Cedric! Today upon waking, the 1st thing I said to him was 'happy 11 months, dear! wow, you have been w us 11 months liao' but this is b4 latching him, so he simply bo hiew my words and aimed his mouth at my nnp.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Happy Birthday to Kacey and Joshua!!!!</font></font>

phyphy,
not childish, just one of those days. be gentle w yourself for occasional lapses... HB and water bottle... alamak, sounds like a typical male thing. anything spoilt under their care, blame bb; anything spoilt under our care, scold mummy. *phut phut phut* to that, i tell you.
see, i gave in to my childish side. hehe

youpi,
wow. that's one organised puke session!

cellow
isnt that cute and sweet (to me) when tess did that . hd ask me to treasure this moment.
this is also the reason y i wan to continue to bf,the feeling is just too wonderful

JWT trial
1. phyphy
2. bbg (UE Square)
3. sy
4. youpi
5. bbp (UE Square)
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
8. sophie
9. pomfret
10. bb xun (US Square)

PB, u are not alone definitely! Me also like the 'me' time! And I can fully appreciate why u feel this way. I cannot imagine facing bb xun every single day 24/7! I think I will breakdown earlier. Thats why i hope she learns how to talk soon so that we can have sensible communication :p hee hee then wun be so terrible right?

Re. NO, yah used to work a bit. Now no more. She pretend never hear then just carry on. duh.

Re. beating, I tried to beat her with my fingers, then she also ignore. Even when it was pretty hard (heart pain for me) she still BO CHUP! Got finger marks somemore. faintz

Re pukingduring preggie days,
Am i the only one that couldnt hide from the colli? I got to tell everyone when I was abt 8 weeks coz the MS was so terrible that everyone already knew. And i was scared that i could not cope with month end closing (got to stay late till 10+ 11 pm) so got to tell my boss too. Hee hee still remember that time was in bad mood and ignored my boss for abt a few weeks. gave him black face. Then he told one of his female colli friends "can U tell me what is wrong? Kill me" buahhahhahaha I almost killed my boss :p

Thanks Serene and Cellow.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa"><blink>Happy Birthday to Kacey and Joshua.</blink></font></font>

I am so excited over his 1 year old birthday. As usual, Josh sleeps on the mattress on the floor. Suddenly he wake up and sit on the floor. He didn't make noise. Then, I breastfed him and he continue to sleep again.

phyphy,
some days i find little-hungry-bird Cedric cute and sweet. mostly in the mornings.
other (bad) days, i find him an irritant, and i want ME time, and my breasts to belong only to me again. it depends on my mood and wat is going on within me.

star,
haha on Josh sitting up and not making noise.

Jace,
you confuse me! "Hee hee still remember that time was in bad mood and ignored my boss for abt a few weeks. gave him black face. Then he told one of his female colli friends "can U tell me what is wrong? Kill me" " did your boss actually say kill him?? HA?
i got my pregnancy test results at 6 weeks, and told my then-boss. she was over-the-moon-happy for me, and promptly went to spread the news. a wah-liew moment if ever there was one....

morning mummies...

bbG/Rena
i also ordered... i think haven arrive yet leh... coz jus received email from her lor...
Rena - u ordered so much huh??

dustee
aiyo... hope u feel better alrdy...

dor
take care... sayang D &amp; E...

\b <font color="ff6000">Happy 1st Birthday to Kacey and Joshua!!</font>
\b <font color="ff0000">Happy 11th Month to Cedric</font>

Cellow, yes my boss said to kill himself coz he couldnt stand me giving him the black face!! :p
come to think of it, i was quite bad to him .. but course he step on my toes first mah.
Errm then now, after a long time and he is no longer my boss, we are friends liaoz. I asked him if he really said that to his friend then, he said yes coz he really didnt know how to handle me wahahaha

PB: Hope you'll feel better. Pat yourself on the back cuz being a stay home mum is hardwork. People tend to think it's easy, but it really is hard. Don't feel bad.. take a deep breath, and try not to think too much. Really admire stay home mums, I don't think I can ever be a stay home mum. The max I can play with Emma is probably 1 hour. I'll be stressed if it's longer. *bad mummy*

Congrats on Poppy taking the first step!!!

Dordor: Take care of yourself as well! Hope your kids get well soonest!

Youpi: Ahh yes we also clean Emma at the sink, if not at the shower area. She'll give Ennngggg sign and we quickly put her on the toilet child seat. When she's done she'll kick her feet. So we rarely have messy poo in diaper.

Wah you're very organised, even when puking. *admires*

Batgirl: Wah Wuffy so smart can sayang his own hand!!!

Happy birthday to Kacey and Joshua!

thanks everyone .......little kacey gives all bb n beautiful mummies a big hug n flying kisses ..........

Cloudly day,
we have plan to go to zoo today but my side here the sky turn dark liao .......me so sad looking forward to visit the zoo since kacey 6mth plus ....sob sob

PB
it is normal
i just snap at my Hb this morning.
all boz the stupid air con leak water la..
sickening lehz.

dordor
xin ku ni le.
take care of urself ah.

me sama sama
i do the online shopping part only

but hor, when angry or pek chek, i would rather go out.
at home there isnt a corner for me.

youpi
i pei fu you lehz
like that also can.

Happy birthday
to JOSHUA and KACEY.
ONE YEAR OLD LIAO.

and mummies good job !!!
*pat on the shoulder.

birthday
as barbie's bday is getting nearer,
i sometime will get butterfly in my tummy.
so weird.
super excited about it.

JSP
you should type this
\ b { word }
if got add colour:
\ b { \ red { word } }
(without the space, of coz)

JWT trial
1. phyphy
2. bbg (UE Square)
3. sy
4. youpi
5. bbp (UE Square)
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
8. sophie
9. pomfret
10. Barbie (UE Sq)

Qing
thanks dearie... u alwys so prompt in replying one lor... <font color="ff0000">*muaks*</font>

Serene
it rained for a while this morning when i reached office lor... n shenton way was like pouring liao... so maybe the rain clouds over at ur side liao... budden the weather seems so cool for a zoo outing lor...

Qing,
No lah, Im able to come in for quite some time already, maybe 1 month ago? I got a new office comp and after some configurations, Im able to come in here again so its a YAY! from me.. hee hee..

I saw your post on swim date in FB.. kekeke..

CS
ya, should we?
but hor, it is mummy who is more interested than baby.
barbie detest the pool.
need to train her to like it, and enjoy it like poppy, sophie and ethan.
they all love the pool.