(2008/07) July 2008

Free Play at gymboree (harbourfront),
Date : Monday 22/06
Time : 1pm to 2pm (can go in early ard 12.45pm, ard 3pm they have class)
Lunch : Can we go after the gym session so that the bb by than KO liao than we will have peace while eating ........hehe

On the list nw are :
1) Kacey
2) Ember
3) Megan
4) Melissa
5) Ernest (maybe)
6) barbie
7) bosco

Jacelyn,
i bought my agnes bag sometime back think got 10 or 15% discount (cant rember sorry) I find the bag v light n when we put thing in hor not so heavy .........

Hi mummies, helping my friend sell off some swimming costumes, ready stocks. See if you are keen.

PB, Poppy's one is the first one in the pic. got a nice little ribbon and high cut frills behind..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2592764.html?1245508223

JWT trial: the 50% is for jun only under the popular card, but up til year end for some credit cards (citibank, RBS, and urr UOB and OCBC if I recall correctly).. still waiting for the email wiv details..

NTUC & shopnsave also have huggies dry 2packs for $29.95 go grab them!

JWT trial
maybe we can get the name list out 1st

1. phyphy
2. bbg
3. sy
4. youpi(maybe?)
5. bbp
6. Ethan

Happy father's day to all the wonderful daddies out there

JWT trial

1. phyphy
2. bbg
3. sy
4. youpi(maybe?)
5. bbp
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
8. sophie

Any of you keen in this. Just bought a pair for Ethan.. good and comfy.. think my friend still has like 1 or two pairs left.. but size is just nice for now... think Ethan at most can wear 2 months nia.. Soft sole. $13.

2593892.jpg

Serene,
I agree with u.. so we can have a peaceful lunchie.

I also wanna get preggy again. but gynae dun allow. haiz. wanna try for a little gal. i see all of u with gals.. really envy.. can doll her up n dress her nice. so sweet. i was telling hubby that if i can concieve a gal in my nx pregnancy, i dun mind being fat for the rest of my life. LOL!!!!

hi gals, i'm back from japan!
it was fun! will upload some photos in my facebook soon

it is a gloabal phenomemon that some people would fall asleep when they see pregnant lady! i was on a crowded train in tokyo, standing right in front of a man who sat on the "priority seat". he kept staring at my big tummy but not giving up his seat to me. crazy man.

OMG, there was a birthday party at my condo function room just now and I saw the number of toys they rented. there is a thomas the train float with balls inside!!! I am sooooo tempted to get one for Ethan's party! Are they too young to play with this???

michelle
too young now lah. wait another 6 months then they will bounce inside without needing us around : D.

elliuzion
though my baby is a girl now, i don't mind having a 2nd girl too!

JWT trial

1. phyphy
2. bbg
3. sy
4. youpi(maybe?)
5. bbp
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
8. sophie
9. pomfret

(eh, i still haven't figured out where and what is jwt? but everything i just join first muahahahaha)

PS: had a huge fight with hubby over the party last night. I don't understand why he needs to throw a party, and he doesn't understand why I don't want to throw a party. Of cos in the end he wins la. I hardly win nowadays.

bbp,
take it easy ......... keep cool
ytd when i sang birthday songs for kacey suddenly i felt my eyes seem a bit watery ........n realised that my gal has grown up fm a tiny gal carried in my arms when she born n suddely she walking n hugging me ......

bbp, deep breath... 1... 2.... 3.... 4... 5.... deep breath... You know, once decided that there is going to be a party, dun look back and ask why? just make it happen, and make it the most memorable one for Declan, hubby and you. 1st birthday (tho little one may not remember) comes only once his life time, surely you want good memories captured right? Enjoy the planning process..

ok deep breath again.. 1... 2... 3.. 4... 5... hoooo....

*reminding myself to take deep breath too cos I AM HAVING CRAZY IDEAS FOR THE PARTY*

serene,
i m sure my eyes will water too when i sing a bday song for cedric. just make sure to dab 1st before smiling for the camera!

bbp,
(dryly) everyone needs to breathe to live :p
why dun u want a 1st bday party 4 declan?
doesnt matter who wins the point, in an argument, everyone loses. remember HBs may be damn irritating at times, but we love them v much - ok!!! *repeat till breathe normally*

michelle,
yea, rein in some of those crazy ideas... tis only a day in Ethan's life... and u rem it more than him, so you take deep breaths too.

party checklist
cake - not settled! thinking of orderg fm rena's fren. the price is def frenlier than canele or patissier.
invitation list - immediate family + grandparents + aunts/uncles (both sides), my cousins too many, cannot fit into my little apmt.
food - set! gonna order fm my neighbour who runs a malay food coffeshop stall smwhere in singapore.
i think that's abt it. see, no stress. i get to enjoy the party too

Michelle,
The thing is, the party wasn't my idea in the first place. In fact, I was strongly against it. But since hubby wanted, ok, fine. But the least I expect is some form of cooperation and help. But do I get any? No. Until I have to get upset, then he gets the point.

Cellow,
It's not that I don't want a birthday party for Declan. I don't mind just a small one, immediate family - Declan's grandparents, parents and uncles/aunts.
I just don't want one that's gonna end up like some circus where we invite the whole world. Ok, so I'm just exaggerating, but it does feel like that when all I want is a small close affair. But the HB wants to show off his son. I tell him, just do it on Facebook la!

Ok, I'm just ranting.. need to get it out of my system. RARRRR!!!!!!!!

Party Checklist
1) Cake - idea settled. Finally found something that HB and I like.
2) Invitation list - the whole world. Ok, I'm just kidding, but seriously it's running close to 50 people already... luckily I'm staggering timing or else there will be pandemonium.
3) Food - not settled! Why? Cos there's gonna be a tea and dinner. Why? Cos got staggered timing. My original idea was to cater; HB & MIL say cook, then when MIL finds out that it's more than just HB's relatives, she say don't think cook is a good idea. Maybe cater. I clearly recall her saying "Oh, I thought it was just Ah-Bor (Hainanese way of calling auntie) they all"
Of cos it's gonna be more than HB's relatives mah. What. I don't have relatives ah? This REALLY pisses me off. I still get upset about this everytime I think of it. And when I bring it up to HB, he goes "My mom said that meh?"

Oops, I think I have just gone on a major rant rampage here... Girls, don't be scared of me ok? I still want to get invited to parties and gatherings and all...

do1nk
HUH??Ur hubby tore the long shoulder strap?? Hw he tore??
I jus left the torn part alone cos still can use the bag as usual lor.....hehehe

Jacelyn
ME same as u keep buying bags.....haha
Doesn't help that there will always be so many BP leh.
The angnes B is definately 1 of the lightest. Got mine Japan with my cousin's help so paid less then $200 for it.

bbp
just cater. no matter what they say, just cater. with such a guestlist and such a schedule, just cater. d i y buy snacks and drinks for tea, but cater for the dinner lah. last thing you want is to jaga declan and worrying about when the food's gonna be cooked and who will serve it out, etc.

i think maybe i'll do a christmas party for you mummies since i can't do a bday one. i've got a big garden! every day i look at all that grass and i think surely we can use it for something...

Oh boy n my little girl is sick. Slight fever n abit of cough but she's very easily irritated. Little bit of thing she not happy she will be crying n screaming. N mummy cannot be more then 1 metre away.
So she's be crying when I go toilet. Can't eat too cos she'll cry as well.....sigh
Then jus now woke with a blocked nose cry so badly. But she dun have running nose lor dunno why will have block nose leh. Jialat....must wake her for meds later....sigh

So can't join in for Gymboree tml liao. U girls enjoy K.

dordor,
hope Ember will get well soon.. poor gal..

dustee,
gals are just so sweet right. and wat's best, they are selling LOADS of clothes for gals out there yet boys clothes are quite limited. I can't help but keep looking at gals clothes everything i am at the shop or departmental store.

hubby used to hate veggie but now he is eating lots more. hopefully by nx yr when we try, this will help. I WAN A GAL!!!!

elliuzion
hehehe U really all out to try for a gal aah. Good luck to u.
But then girls clothes r always too tempting, I know Ember already has too many dresses but I can't help buying more when there is sale....hehe

dustee,
Your words make sense, but I think my hubby will just go "Don't worry, you just jaga Declan. Everything else, I will settle." To be fair to him, when push comes to shove, he's excellent to have around (as demonstrated during our wedding dinner where we had a last minute table screw-up which was quickly settled by him without me knowing anything until after the dinner). But I don't want to have to come to shove leh...
Christmas sounds nice

dor dor,
Oh no, Ember so poor thing. She must be feeling really awful. Hope she gets well soon and that the germ doesn't pass to the rest of you all. I understand that sticky child feeling. Declan was like that just now, even daddy also cannot. And I just needed to bathe.

eliuzion,
Jiayou! Pump hubby with lotsa veggie and cut down his meat intake. Haha!

morning mummies..

hope you've cooled down, BBP (r u hainanese too?) it's gonna be a fun party, I'm sure..n like what cellow said: must take deep breaths and remember hubbies may be super irritating, but they have their good points too..roared at mine recently too..but mellowed down as he's flying off today

dor: I also dunno how my 'goo' hubby tore it! i left the pocket unstitched but now wiv the strap too.. think I may go sew it up when I'm free coz he doesn't like carrying it by the two shorter straps

dustee: we could have a picnic on your lawn! :D hope your mega-party will go well too! so wearing mickey mouse ears? :p

get well soon little ember!

have a good week ahead everyone!

Bbp,

Thanks for coming to Ezekiel's party ..
We were all dead tired except Ezekiel..
Still wide awake and refuse to sleep when we clean him up for the night...

I think it's Elijah tat is enjoying himself most of the time...
Hope the food taste good..

Phyphy
No need for the ticket to watch Dora show if you don't mind being at the back. It's in the public area of the airport so you can just stand around and watch. The ticket is good if you want to sit close to the stage. It's also needed if you want to take a picture with Dora. A friend gave us the ticket, so I'm not sure about having to spend $ to get it. But the show may be a bit loud for the babies, fyi. L had no interest at all! But #1 enjoyed it

Elluzion
Does hb eating lots of veg help in conceiving a girl? Didn't work for me leh!!!

Dor Dor
Sayang Ember, hope she recovers soon. She was looking fine when we bumped into each other at J8 that day.

Bbp
Just let them do it all and enjoy the party with Declan, but YOU make the final decision lah. I'm planning L's party such that I do as little as possible, heheh. 'Cos even though it's just family and relatives, it's turning out to be a clan gathering already ;\

JWT trial
1. phyphy
2. bbg
3. sy
4. youpi
5. bbp
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
8. sophie
9. pomfret

do1nk,
Yeah, I've cooled down. Just needed to ngiam. I'm Teochew, bur hubby is Hainanese.

Rena,
I think Ezekiel couldn't sleep cos he took a nap during the party. Oh, talking about food, does the sambal belacan come from the caterer too? Cos it's good!!! Salivating liao.

youpi,
Problem is I always end up planning, cos hubby is a super last minute guy la. Haiz.. never mind la, water under the bridge liao.

Haha, I just realised for the JWT trial - the name list is made of parents and children :p
Did anyone notice?

Rena: Wow lucky your helper is really alert and notify you at once.

Youpi: Wow those are busy days!!! The energy of a young kid is never ending. Now that's it's school holiday, my #1 has been sleeping late and guess what - the baby followed the cece and refused to sleep. Imagine an 11-month old baby sleeps at 12!!!

Bbp: I will try giving her durian, see what her reaction will be. We gave her a piece of lemon. She cringed a little, but she loves it. She smacked her lips and keep chewing on it. We're so surprised. hahaha.
*pats* Something that you consider as a small thing might be big for your spouse. I gave way too many times as well. If not we're going to fight over the stupidest thing, like where to position the trash bin in the bathroom!!! *faints*
50 people wah!!! that's quite a number of people!! Better cater. I'll faint if I have to cook for so many!!! not to mention the cleaning!

Chumint: I will switch in enfagrow when Emma is 1 year old. Also will introduce normal milk to her.

Sales - if you are a Mothercare VIP members, all fashion and shoes items are 50% off.

Waiwai: Ahhh envy you. I wanna go to Japan again. Last time I went I only spent 3.5 days. Definitely not enough!!!

Dordor: Hope Ember is getting better very soon. My PD gave nose drop for Emma when she's having blocked nose last time. It helps a little, so she can sleep better.

Err what's JWT?

JWT
which location will u gals prefer ?
UE Square
Leisure Park, Kallang
Eastgate Building(east coast rd)

youpi
thanks for the info. maybe on friday can bring her go.

JWT trial
Interested parties (Preferred Location)
1. phyphy
2. bbg
3. sy
4. youpi
5. bbp (UE Square)
6. Ethan
7. Kacey
8. sophie
9. pomfret

Bbp,
The chili was made by my maid. If you are keen , the next gathering I get her to make some for delcan's birthday..
I usually like to make nice things to share and give away..

Kimchi,
I made some kimchi last week so ask mil if she wanted .. She said sure can eat or not .. Let me try a bit later not nice nobody eat.. Then yesterday tell me to make more she want to give away... Wah my Korean friend say got standard Leh.. Who is she to comment..

Btw bbp, I am hainanese too..

morning mummies...

Ramen lunch gathering
mummies, photos r all wif me... budden haven download coz was pretty busy over the weekend... will post it on FB after downloading and inform u all hor...

JWT
hm...how to explain ? its like gymboree and tumble where kids climb up n down

just call them and they also have open gym session where non member pay $16/hr and member pay $10/hr .

bbp... keep cool... i'm also not keen to have a big party, because last time baby fell sick the day after full month party after being touched by so many pple... especially now got the H1N1 thingy, i dun want to take risk

SD... even i went to Japan for 1 week also feel not enough... haha. hope can bring the kids there again when they grow up

dor dor...sayang Ember. xuan pei was sick 2 weeks ago and she sticked to me like glue, i can't leave her alone to go to toilet

rena

i super duper lurveee kimchi! everytime i go korea i will shrinkwrap loads and loads of different kind of kimchi to bring back. my fav is the cuttlefish one. next time we have gathering you do kimchi can? hehehe!

michelle

can can! FZ have red and green stuff! wahaha!

Rena,
Wah, that chili was really good. I think I can have it happily with plain rice.

Waiwai,
Actually I did think about the H1N1 thing... oh well.

Michelle,
Green and Red? Christmas!

I feel so suagu... cuttlefish kimchi???

doggiebb,
Do YOU have red and green stuff? Cos if FZ goes, you have to go too. Haha! *Trying to imagine doggiebb in red and green ala Christmas colors*

yes bbp

kimchi just means the marinating. you go to the supermarkets in korea, OMG it's like 20-30 types of kimchi, got red ones got black (braised) ones. i rem got one braised quail eggs one also super yummy!

*rub chin*
green top have lah! muahaha!

oh oh

i just confirmed my patissier cake and there i was going on and on about having one previously with a barnhouse blah blah when the girl suddenly said "I think i remembered which one. You got it published somewhere right cos i have had customers coming in showing me pics of your cake and telling me they want the same thing!" kua kua kua!

JWT trials: maybe some of the mummies more keen than the babies haha

thought UE square sounds most central.. n the girl still haven't sent me the email with details!

hainanese: noticed they are very clan-nish..haha kinda guessed rena's one.. or if not, cantonese.. coz of the chix rice!

wat's good to do/see/eat in Japan?

michelle: why green and red?

Rena
Gosh eze must have given you a shock! Yes thank goodness for your alert helper! Btw how was his birthday bash?

Re eating nonsense
I let poppy stand and hold on to the wall while I set up her stroller the other day. I saw her playing with a piece of plastic so I took it away from her and threw it out. Then put her in stroller, and just checked if there was anything in her mouth. Nothing. So I just gave her some water. Then as we were walking I noticed she was gagging a bit. Put my finger in her mouth and checked and there was a piece of plastic. Gosh! From the floor outside the post office! Yuck! But but… build up her immune system lor. Hor? Eeek

Cellow
Wow you are already buying things for clarice!!! You the champion!

Michelle
Gosh so cute the swimming costume! Thanks! I like those got ‘skirt’ kind hehe. Cos only when they are little girls then can wear mah. Hor?

Aiyoh the shoes are too cute! But but I already got 2 pairs for poppy and friends giving more for birthday so I better tie up my hands and not buy any more lol

Serene
Ya I know exactly what you mean. My eyes also become wet wet when I think so fast, one year old liao.

Bbp
Breathe….. just breathe…..
I find that lately this is my song: the ‘breathe just breathe’ part http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jPz3YaIJkjQ

Dor
Hope ember gets well soon. Hugs

Do1nk
Which part of japan you going? If going Hokkaido, must eat CHAN CHAN MAKI. It is salmon cooked in miso and mirn with veg. Yum!

bbp,
when you come for the gathering i get my maid to make one tub jsut like my buffet.. then you can keen in the fridge for 1- 2 weeks.. taste first if you like it more sour then add more lime.

Doggie bb

yah i love to make cabbage kimchi.. cuttle fish one i love to eat but a little tough to make .. now i am exploring new korean dishes..

next gathering i will bring some out for you to try..

BBg

Japan i love...

PB,

party was ok but very tiring.. lucky your friend helped me with the photos if not i will be like crazy mummy at the end of the day..

Serene,

i was looking at elijah's photo and was thinking.. so fast 2 kids already....

dor,

hope ember gets well soon

Hmmm all this talk about Kimchi makes me drooling (and I just had my lunch!!!).

Rena, if you like there's this lady showing her Korean recipe from youtube. It's quite good.
http://www.maangchi.com/
I love love love her site!

I just ordered from your friend - mango cake. Looks yummy.

Doggiebb: I have yet to try the cuttlefish kimchi. Next time you go to Korea please buy me some hehehehe