(2008/06) June 2008

TGIF ladies!!!

Feifei,
She's a milk baby. BUt she only drinks to the stage she feels enough. Sigh. The nurse said she young know how to diet liao.

Now whichever snacks she take, i give. As long as she eats. I wanna surrender sometimes. I only hope the CC can make her eat next time.

Tera,
Cruel reality rite?

My gal oso dun like me to brush her teeth. SOmetimes she'll bite me for fun somemore.

Like Felicia, I also gave my gal e pigeon toothbrush. The stage 1 only. SO morning time she see me brush teeth, she oso action brush teeth loh. But I try to brush for her later, in which usually ended up getting bitten by her.

Felicia,
yay, indeed good news to hear yujie does not need to go back for checkup! ;)

for the ezlink card, it's cos he's 89cm now, very close to 90. so i wonder if need to buy. prob if i carry him, it's not so obvious. erm, dun laugh at me hor, i haven't bring him on mrt or bus yet. :p

thanks for the tip on brushing teeth. same, i am also using the pigeon one.
i try to let him hold, he's not very keen. try to sing some brush teeth song, he also cry. maybe i try it as an object instead, like what u said, aeroplane fly fly into mouth, hee.

tinkerbelle,
har lor, reality is cruel.. :|
on some days when my hubby is home in the morning, i get him to brush and show my boy. it does help a little but still not very effective.

feifei,
yes, i am using the first teeth toothpaste. hmm, u think maybe he dun like the toothpaste? u using any toothpaste?

Tera,
My girl loves brushing teeth leh, or more so love sucking off all the toothpaste. She will lie down on the bed for hb to help her brush teeth. I think I also using 1st toothpaste, banana and apple favour. She loves it.
She oni took bus once in Sentosa. Otherwise, I oso dun dare to take bus with her.

Tera,
Hv lor, my ger also use the first toothpaste lor...she loves it wor..mayb becos i lether hold her own toothbrush wor..everyday she will look forward to brush teeth cos before she bath, we brush her teeth lor, she busy sucking the toothpaste...

Tera,
my gal use the first teeth last time, then the earth thingy one... then now is the little einstein one... watever i buy to try, she use lor.. but all abt the same taste...

for us,, we will aways tell her in advance that we are goin to brush teeth now. or when we r brushing, then we will purposely brush in front of her sayin that we r brushin our teeths... then make funny face to make her laugh. else, we bring her to the mirror n brush in front of it. so that she can c the mirror.. duno y, she like to laugh at the mirror reflection.... -_-"....

can i ask wat beddin does ur baby slp on? mattress, latex? mattress on the flr or toddler bed? got put side barrier???

we plannin to change her bed, so lookin for feedback n recommendation. =p

Re: Weight n Height...
wow biangz... i gettin envious... most bb r tall n of gd weight.... my gal stil a shortie.. lolx...

Kelcqi,
my gal same issue.... on the borderline for weight... 9+, less than 10kg.... sigh.... but since she dosent fall sick often, still active... so i not too worried... =p

poky,
hihi...so we will see u tmr hor?hehe..

My ger been sleeping on mattress on the flr bot frm KP since she knows how to flip lor..Cos we find it safer lor..

feifei,
*nod nod*
yep goin. miss the fun, although tiring. =p

charlotte slp alone in the room? got side railing?? cos we plannin to change xuan to mattress on the flr withough "fencing"... but worried she wake up in the middle of the night n walk about in the huse. scare dangerous... how ah??

poky,
hehe...yeah..

No wor, my mil sleeps with her on wkdays on a separate mattress, then wkends I will sleep with her lor..no railings de cos just those normal matress wor, but there are 2 of the mattress , side by side lor..so tink = 1 super single mattress.haha.. how come she will wakeup and walk ard leh? does shje do that now?

zuen, feifei, poky,
so good, ur kiddos all like to brush teeth. thanks for the ideas tho'. will try to let him lie on bed/in front of mirror + make funny faces. hehe.

enjoy ur class tmr!

poky,
my boy sleeps with us on our bed. between hub and i. and just last week he managed to roll himself off the bed while asleep. so i think railing is good.

Zuen,
Y r u more tired? U need to run wif them?

Tera,
Don think bb teeth decay that fast. my frien bb now already 2 yrs then heard I brush my boy teeth then start buying toothbrush.

Feifei, Tera
Hmm.. thx for the feed back.

Xuan slp alone in her bedroom. We used our old queensize bed on the flr, then surround with play yard to "confine" her in it. Sometimes she wake earlier than us, when we go over to pick her up, she b alrdy standin at the side of the play yard, leaning forward to find us. so we worried that if she wakes earlier than us, then she might walk down the mattress and wander ard the huse than calling (aka screamin) for us.

But if we use the play yard again to circumference her new mattress (kids size), then it too small for us to squeeze in to slp with her when she cry in the middle of the night. then duno how to keep her cmpy liao.....

We plannin to buy the kid size latex mattress. if single size, v v ex leh.... ikea sellin at $500-800 leh!!! bu se de ah.... lolx.....

Tera,
but if we use latex mattress on the flr, is the side railin stable enuf?? cos latex quite light leh.. worried that juz kickin, wil topple it down liao.....

Poky,feifei,zuen,buttercup,
won't be joining u all for tomorrow's lesson Liao. My boy down with fever n cough... Sigh..
Cya soon!

I should be alone here... Haiz.. lonely Sat. ;p

Poky,
Xuan sleeps alone liao ah. *clap, clap. We will tuck lil ZuEn to bed on our bed. Then shift her to her cot beside our bed. But she will sometimes wake up in the middle of the night and we will tranfer her back.
She will sleep with us when she's sick or when we on the air con.
When the maid comes, we are intending to let her sleep in her own room with the maid wor. Duno whether we will be successful.

Connie,
Lil ZuEn not very cooperative and takes awhile to warm up in the class. At times when she's not interested, she becomes whiney and wants to go out of the class. So, have to carry her while the rest of teh kiddos sit on the floor. As a result, have to jump around with her + try to coax her. Combination = both physically + mentally tired for me. Haha.
I think Eve feels teh same way as me. If the kids are cooperative, then it will be easier, but still tired. Lol!

Eve,
We not gg too. Hb & I bring Lil ZuEn to Desaru later. Hehehe.

yest went for the 2nd day trial at cc w my boy. 1st day trial is my hb accompany.

they have a outdoor garden n waterplay area. morn is free play until 9am then breakfast then outdoor play for 1 hr. then go back classroom have some lessons. 1st day is dough playing. 2nd day is applying peanut jam on bread. cos my boy can't eat the normal bread n peanut butter he oso allergic, so they let him play w his own HT biscuits. then he want to touch their stuff the teacher stop him so he throw tantrum. later he wanna sleep n insist the teacher hold him. lucky got 2 teachers vs 5 kids.

all along i hiding around, then sometimes i walk around the sch toking to the cook on his allergy. teacher ask me to hide then see his reaction whether got cry a lot.

i find the kids there quite advanced liao. for e.g they know how to hold cup n drink water, also disciplined n can follow instructions. some know to take their bag when teacher ask them to. and all the kids feed themselves. my boy come bk insist to feed himself haha.

he went there play so much until he v tired, sleep 2 hrs in the noon. then he oso ate a lot. i guess the activities expend his energy.

btw i noticed tat he cling to me when i in the classroom, but if i away he will concentrate on the activites better.

Morn mummies

Poky,
Wow xuan can sleep by herself?! my boy still sleeping with me yo.. tried to put him in his own mattress but in the end still turn and squeeze and sleep under my blanket. hahaha. i just let him be loh.
but sometimes im too tired coz he wakey too many times for nite feed so will pass to my maid loh.

Zuen,
wow desaru? by coach or drive in? =)
to think of it,i havent brought my boy for any trips yet. where do u think is a gd and baby friendly place to go? any rec? hehehe

Ellysia,
Happy for you. your boy is doing well in CC. independant boy liao. he can feed himself after 2nd day of school! wow. n the teacher ratio is good wor. 5 : 2

This morn mil sudd told my hubby if im having #2 dont expect her to take care. sigh...telling me such things early in the morn. the reason being she needs to get ready to take care of my younger bro in law baby. ( the fact that my sis in law not even preggy yet) and now i finally know her reason not taking care of my boy by June this year... =(
i really dont understand what is she thinking...
either she prefers taking care of my sis in law baby OR she just give an excuse of not taking care of my boy.
I told my hubby why cant she just tell me her real reasons?
Or am i too persistent? should should i just leave it to her choice. anyway shes not obliged to takecare of my kids?

Sorry mummies for the complaint early in the morn...

Eve

if i having no 2 i may have to consider infant care liao cos i dun tink my mil can cont to take care.

sometimes i also get angry but come to tink of it, our kid is our own kid.. they are not obliged to help take care. so just leave it to her choice, bo piang.

Eve

i hope the teacher to student ratio continue the same! cos the principal told me is 1:5 only. so i dunno is it for show bec i am around or its the same everyday. But previously when i went reckee its 1:5.

He is learning ored before he go childcare, but just started only. is still messy but he wants to learn it. i guess after he finish learning maybe he still want me to feed.. haahaa.

then only ting i worry is his allergy. cos the kids eat together, they sit on small chairs with a table of a coffee table size. So i hope the teacher will keep a lookout in case my boy took other kid's food or other kids dip their food in his bowl lor.

poky,
i tried your brush teeth in front of mirror + i brush along with him this morning and it worked!
he was happy see himself in the mirror and opened his mouth till very big, haha. hope this will continue to work.

as for your railing qn, if it is just for mattress, it may not work. i was thinking more of for bed. for mattress, yah prob not stable. end up more dangerous. how abt getting another mattress (those single size and can fold into 3 layer kind) and lay next to her mattress then use back the play yard?

so good, xuan can sleep on her own. i also aim to do that, but dunno when that day will be. :p

Eve,
i also same as u, on nights when i am really tired and my boy still wants me to carry (also dunno why he suddenly wake up and wants to be carried), if after 1 hour he still wants to be carried, i will pass him over to maid. no choice lah, we need to work next day, need to preserve the "jing shen", hehe.

btw, are u working or stay home mum? are u staying with your in-laws?

with regard to ur MIL, if i were u, i would also feel unhappy cos her reasons are not that valid esp since your BIL does not even have a kid yet. but look at it that she has at least helped you, even tho for limited period only. and she's also given u ample notice to look around for alternative arrangement. becos i believe there will be MILs out there who refuse to look after at all. so cheer up!

re travelling,
i also have not travelled that much with my boy but i find genting not bad cos lots of indoor rides that our kiddos can take. plus lotsa eating places around, nice weather too. ;) for somewhere further, i heard australia is rather child-friendly, can wait for zuen to tell us more.

i'm intending to bring my boy to Bintan in march.

Ellysia, Tera,
thanks for replying.. Well I guess it's true that no one is obliged to tkc of my own child and also thankful for takin care of my boy for at least 2years. Afterwhich cc would be a good place to enrol my boy in. Anyway I'm always pro cc for toddlers. To learn to be indept and socialised..
I'm just not happy for the fact on the unfair treatment bet my bil and my hb.. Well.. "Jia Jia you Ben Nan yan de jing"

ellysia,
hope the teachers are careful enuff on ur boy meals..
may I ask which sch is ur boy attending?

Tera,
I'm a working mummy. If given a choice, think I won't choose to be a sahm. :p sounds bad and lousy but I really can't tahan my terror at home. Haha. Weekends are enuff to make me like a mad woman. Haha

re: travelling
Bintan? Which resort u looking at? I'm also planning to go during may wor.. will wait for u to n back for more comments! Or maybe hong kong DisneyL..
Genting an aust journey too long.. I don't have the courage to travel w my boy. :p

Tera
sorry to ask a silly question..
Ur boy is in cc now for full day? Then what does ur maid do at home?
I'm thinking of not having a maid after my boy goes to cc.. To cut cost.. But then meaning weekends I have to tkc all by myself as my hubby is working on Wkends..
Umm...
This one of the reason to delay my boy gg to cc...

Eve

he is attending preschool-by-the-park, carmichael outlet.

taking care alone for weekends shd be ok? i oso have no maid n staying separately frm in-laws/parents.

Eve,
Yeah, look on the bright side, sending to cc also has its advantages such as building up discipline and social skills.
and yes, every family have their own issues. my MIL also hinted previously that she's getting tired from taking care of my boy which was why we put him in cc early.

pls dun say u are lousy. it's never easy being a mom and more so a stay home mom. given a choice, i also think i will opt to work. :p

re travelling
i shld be staying at angsana cos utilising some holiday club membership. actually, i would like to try club med cos i heard its very kid-friendly but then it's rather exp. maybe when they are older.
how about urself? decided on where u staying yet?

HK disneyland should be good too. i went there with my boy when he was around 10mths old, along with my family. he was too young then but i spoke with another mummy who brought her son there when he was 1 said her boy enjoyed all the rides so i think now they shld be able to appreciate.
i will def bring my boy there again, but maybe next yr - hubby and i like HK alot, hehe.

re my maid,
haha, it's a not a silly qn cos i get asked that a lot. for now, cos i am working shift on some days, i am usu home till my hubby comes back. so can still keep an eye on her. she will do the usu household chore stuff, wash toilets/vaccuum floor (2 times a week) plus cook lunch and dinner. of course, these won't occupy all her time so will ask her to clean cupboards, tidy things here and there. when there's really nothing to do, she just sit in her room to read books or something.

her contract's ending in may. i can feel your hesitation cos i also wonder if i can cope on my own, as hubby is usu not around on sat mornings. is there like a routine now during weekends? prob if there is, u can follow it, shld make it easier to cope? guess the tough part is not much rest except for when he takes his nap.

Eve

me and hb have no maid, we usu fetch our ah boy home on weekdays everyday so weekday night and weekend we are totally in charge.

For housework u have to open one eye, close one eye really. It will be messy than with a helper. if u can tolerate the more messiness then it shd be fine.

alternatively u can engage those part time cleaner to help which is cheaper.

as for taking care of kid, wat u can do is to bring him out for 1-2hrs to playground nearby or some place nearby then let him run around, tired.. so he go back home will take a good nap then u can do yr tings/rest during his nap.

Tera,
so your boy also taken care by ur mil when he's a baby?
Ur boy started cc only few months back?

yeah I'm also looking at Angsana. Clubmed too exp already.. Maybe few years later when they are able to enjoy the water sports!
then more worth it.

Tera,ellysia
for me maid helps alot over the weekends and also after work coz my hubby works on evening and weekends. So meaning if no maid I have to tkc of my active boy at home alone. The thought of it makes me headache. he sleeps v little in the day. The most 1 half hr for day nap.

Ellysia,
frankly speaking I'm not too particular with housework.
It's more of cooking and preparing my boy food and taking over my boy if I'm too tired after work.
I agree to bringing them to the playground to make them tired
so as to zzz for a longer period. I always do that.

Morning ladies..

Char is down with cough and fever on sat lor..hiaz..now still coughing, duno y suddenly lots of phelgm leh..She duno how to spilt out lor, hb tried to suck frm her nose also cannot..hiaz...The phelgm like stuck in her throat esp when she sleeps =(..

Eve,
hows ur boy? Quite true lor, its really bery taxing if no maid lor cos now they are seekign our attention. U know hor, charltote always pull our hands and ask us to take tings for her or open cabinets for her de..Then kept on wan us to play with her lor...Its really good that she is attending cc in march cos, can mingle wiht kids and at the sametime be more discipline I hope..hee

Eve,
how ur boy le? Hope Spencer is fine liao. =)

ZuEn, Eve, Tera
actually that time was no choice when hv to early train her to slp alone. Cos was preggy then. so we worried if we stil slp all together, might not be gd if xuan keep kickin at my tummy. But i mc later. but since we alrdy start her on slpin alone. so we continue lor. but nightly, we had to sit by her bed to tell her to slp for at least an hr, b4 she finally slp..... then we can go off. we still training her to really b able to slp without us "supervising"....

ZuEn
ya hor, when ur maid comes, then ur gal can slp with her. then can start training her to slp in her room liao. =)

How ur desaru trip? was ur gal kuai kuai?

ellysia
wow, peer pressure really work for bb... so fast ur boi want to self feed liao. =)

Eve,
ur boi stil wake up for nite food few times??

ya lor... every family "you ben nan nian jin"... sigh.... why cant inlaws juz speak straight instead of lettin people guess when not even their own son can guess.. wat more of dil???

but agree lor, at least she had helped to take care of Spencer till he after the infant stage. personally, i think infant stage easily get sick, spread bugs in cc... with their low immune level, better home care till they r older whenever it possible. =)

Tera,
glad that the method works for ur boi.. now since he open wide wide, then u can take ur time to observe any new teeth also!!! lol

mayb u can alternate ways to "play" brushin with him... else, daily same ruse, hard to maintain. mirror, brush with him, sing stupid songs, make exgerating faces. =)

in the end, i use back the play yard to fence up the area... lucky, dimension juz nice... but we order another pc of the same size to expand it. hopefully, when it comes, can stil use play yard to fence up nicely... =p

Bintan
last time i went was first trip after marriage... booked mayang sari... even got two birthday cakes... cos we both juz a day difference. lolx.... the staffs even purposely went to the beach to find us n tell us to go back for a surprise!!!

Eve,
no la, u not bad or lousy mommy. me too... also workin. but hv two thoughts abt being SAHM.. at one hand, want to c her development, bonds with my gal... but the tot of how much freedom lost, "blood" vomitted... i also scared... so i dun insist of being SAHM with hubby... hahah

i also intended to go HK disney during april. but due to expiry issue, wasnt able to bk the tickets on time... now the tiger promo fare over liao.... tickets high liao... so wait for the travel fair to c..... =p

Feifei,
how charlotte le? btw, the teacher mentioned that the class on 13 Feb will b postponed cos of CNY. =)

Poky,
Char still coughing badly lor, haiz...her voice all tink "sexy" liao lor..hiaz..So 13th class has been postphone hor? Did u go yest?

I went bintan before, stayed at Nirwana gardens and Mayang sari before..Nirwana gardens is cheaper than Mayang sari lor...I heard Club Med not bad but ex ex..hee..

All,
Anyone knows where i can download barney's shows for iphone?

Feifei,

my Rui also coughing badly. Yesterday night cough till vomit.. haizz.. supposely bring her to PD for jab today.. now need to postphone.

aprilmum,
hi ya..oh dear...actually vomit out is good cos can vomit out e phelgm le..i wan char to vomit phelm out too..hiaz..

All,
how or is there anything i can feed char with to get rid of e phelgm?

Aprilmum, Feifei,

Have your brought ur child to see a doc?

my boy coughing w phelgm since last Thurday. Now wheezing and massive yellow mucous v bad running nose. sigh... didnt get well after taking GP Med. just went to PD this morning again. Given antibiotics. Was given a med tt was supp to make him "vomit" the pheglm out. I got a shock when i collected In total 5 Medicine loh. PD mentioned lotsa kids down with cough n cold yo...

hi cholemummy,
hows things?

Eve,
oh dear, poor boy..hope he recovers soon..I brought char to see doc on sat lor, today still not well yet..Hiaz, e prob with PD at SK is , it is always very crowded ,n the worst is, for eg, u go in e mornng 9am to take number, can wait til 5pm then ur turn that kind lor..hiaz..

I hope char can vomit out soon..hiaz..haiz..see liao so heartpain hor..

Eve

I have took care of my boy alone without hb at times. My hb also did tat, taking care of my boy alone.

For cooking, i use slow cooker, rice cooker with steamer (for faster cooking). U can invest in a cooker with timer. Then it will save u a lot of time.
U can cut vegs at nite after yr boy sleep. Invest in a dryer so u can save time in yr laundry.
It is do-able.. just tat u be more tired.

wat i do is i throw the food in slow cooker, then throw clothes in washer. then bring him out to playground or nearby. after come back bathe together then can let him eat liao, then during his nap i transfer clothes from washer to dryer, then rest, pump milk, nap a bit. then if he wake up, i put him on high chair, let him eat fruits, while he busy with fruits i go put food in cooker for dinner.

Eve,
yup, prior to cc, my boy was taken care of by PIL + maid. but actually more of maid, MIL was more to supervise maid and just play with him. MIL does not have any experience taking care of babies. and also due to hubby's working nature, there are days when he looks after with the maid. my boy started cc when he turned 18 months which was in dec.

i guess life without maid will take quite a bit of adjustment, after all, we have been quite reliant on them. but i guess we got to tell ourselves we can do it! ;) hmm, ur boy has always been taking such short naps? is his wake-up time too close to his nap time?

hope spencer gets well soon! my boy is also down with running nose, mucus very green which is a sign of virus so we din let him go cc today. din bring him see pd cos still have the cold medicine. actually, pd told us that when we feel they are recovering (eg from cold), it's good to stop the medicine sometimes and let them recover naturally. guess its to let their body build up the immunity.

feifei,
hope char gets better soon too! lucas has a lot of mucus and doesn't know how to blow it out then at night sleep, will choke a bit and keep waking up cos of the block nose. very xinku for our kiddos at this stage cos they still dunno how to dispel phelgm/mucus.

btw, when u say movie, u mean u want to put the barney movie in ur iphone? if so, u need to first convert the barney movie into mp4 format in your laptop/comp and then transfer it to your iphone. u can google for the programs to do the conversion.

poky,
thanks for the reminder to have fresh ideas (with regard to brushing teeth) once in a while, hehe! will bear that in mind.

glad to hear that u can use back the playyard.

re bintan mayang sari,
wow, that's a nice surprise and very personalised service!

so u still planning to go HK disneyland this yr? ;)

Ellysia,
How do u bath together? In a bath tub or just shower? I want to try end up I bath him and dry him first cos scare he kanna cold.

HOpe the cc will make my boy exhausted daily.
Looking forward to it next week.

CC
My SIL n MIL say "zhe er" for me to send my boy to full day CC. Wait he don have enough food etc.... headache.

How do we know our bb got enough food in CC?

Today my boy start his 1st day at CC. We leave him and close the gate then he cry. but hb went to pick him up later after half day, he dun want to leave.. LOL

Connie

I bathe with him at shower. I bathe first. then i bathe him while carrying him. then go out i dry him first. wear his clothes then i dry myself.

Before u bathe u set aside his clothes n towels etc.

Poky,
my boy wakes up 2x for milk feed loh. So horrible right. if don't give he will sit down on his mattress n go ba ba ba away...
So u still planning to go disneyland this year??
Wow seems most of u went Bintan before. I hope is a baby friendly place. Most likely will make Bintan my first trip with my boy.

feifei,
u mean q from morn till evening then get to c pd?!
Wow that's terrible leh..since u staying sk, I suggest u may want to consider gg to pd at tampines? They have few there. Personally I prefer the one at blk 139. Let me know if u need the contact ya.

ellysia,
thanks for your routine.. I kinda got some idea how t manage. Will keep as ref

I can say u r one capable mummy coz I rarely handles my boy by myself..

Tera,
same here. My mil merely supervise my maid taking care of my boy.
As for my boy nap time is around 1pm(woke up at 7am plus) after his lunch till 230.. Then 8plus his dreamland..
Is it rather similar as ur boy?
As for maid, her contract ends in June which is a nice time coz most prob will enrol my boy in cc. Will see if she demands any extras or any off days etc. Coz currently she's
no off days. If she demands more then I will let her leave n do without a maid n see how it goes.. Got phobia getting new maids.. I've changed mine once. The 1st was really a nightmare

Did u all experience difficulty in logging in over the weekends?

Tera,
My gal will only watch, she doesnt like e idea of us brushing her teeth. Sigh. If we brush for her, she bites. I hope she dun get tooth decay.

Toking abt dental, I read in some articles abt introducing dentist to kids. I'm wondering if I should bring my gal for dental checkup or bring her along during my checkup.

Poky,
I'm trying my ways n means to put on weight for her loh. I juz realized her head strink liao. Cos we left her at my MIL place over e weekend to do spring cleaning.

Sigh, as usual, the next 3 days will be hell for me again from Erica cos she's upset wif me. Juz now picked her up from MIL place, need to pacify her for 30 mins, after food, she cry again, another 30 mins. When we leave e house, she saw MIL getting out of her flat to send us at the lift, she tot MIL is going to take her again, scream n cry until we entered e lift without MIL. Sigh...

I am back! So tired.. Haha, the trip would definitely be better without the baby.

Tera, Eve,
You all are talking about getting rid of the maid and I am employing one. So ironical. But with the maid, we will not be sending my girl to CC but the PG, pre-nursery, nursery & Kindergaten route to save some $$. After thinking hard, we decided that we are better off spending some $$ and getting better rest. Now, everyday is a drag for everybody. Work, take care of baby, sleep and the routine continues until weekend, which is greater nightmare. Haha.

Eve,
Hoilday ah... If you want a relaxing holiday and have $$ to spare, try cruise. Baby friendly but can be quite boring bcos really nothing much to do. Lil ZuEn has been to cruise 3x liao. We tried Genting once by plane (budget airline). It shortens the traveling time and she quite enjoys herself. Then the Melbourne trip and last weekend's Desaru lor. For such beach resort, we just end up soaking in teh swimming pool the whole day. Nothing much to do but just relax.. Provided that the baby allows us too. We are gg to try HKG Disneylang in end Feb. Hohoho.

Morning ladies.

Tera,
Ya lor, char been waking up to cry many times at nite cos she got choked by her pehlgm..haiz...how huh?haiz..yest finally she vomitted yest...but after vomitting phelgm still there..haiz.. Green mucus is virus? I tot its heaty?Or yellow mucus then is heaty?

For the conversion hor, hmm..meaning i hv to download barney shows frm internet, then find a program to convert o mp4, then convert to itune and then into my iphone? Cos wan to keep charlotte entertain when she is cranky lor..hee..

U using the iphone too?

Eve,
U staying at Tamp? Ya lor, morning go SK pd take Q no, then go bk, they will call us when its going to be our turn, can wait til 5pm then rec their calls lor...We even went ard 11pm u know..hiaz....I was tinking of letting char finish her current med first, if still no good, will bring her see PD liao cos i scare if drag on, might becoem brochotis leh..hiaz..

ZuEn,
Wow, welcoem back..hehe...so i guess last sat class bery few ple onli hor? Wow, u going HKG aft cny huh?

feifei,
how abt "cryin"?? so that she can "force" the phelgm out?? but v bad to let her cry when she alrdy sick hor... =(

yep, went on last sat. kept askin if hubby want to go back n rest.. but he says stay in car n slp, dun walk, is ok... so we go ahead with the class lor...
but hor, xuan got a bump at her forehead from one of the activities... till now, stil obvious blue black... =(

yep, postponed, but i not v sure of the details... (if any).. cos was concentratin on settlin xuan.... mayb can ask her during this comin sat class....

how was nirwana gardens as compared to mayang sari? any children activities there?? thinkin to go for short trip if HK trip not feastible... =p

Iphone, cant helped.... cos i not Iphone lover....

Eve,
jiatlat leh.. need to take 5med.... but all r sweet types?? else, must b hard to let ur boy take willingly... how is he today le??

Tera, Eve
duno leh... if can book a budget flight for Apr, then b goin... But if by March stil no gd offer, then wont b goin anymore le... cos we plannin TBC from jun onwards... so wont b travelin at all in the later half of the yr.... really hope can go out in apr... else, stuck in sg for at least 3yrs liao... =(

Eve,
wow.. twice ah?? then u must b tirin to stil have to wake up to feed him at night le... Is he really hungry? Or jus want cmpy??

last time, xuan wake up juz for comfort feed. not hungry.... then we try giving her more for her last feed, then when she "cry" in the middle of the night for milk, we will juz hug n craddle her till she fall aslp back. after sometime, she stop wakin up in the middle of the night liao. =)

Duno if this can apply to ur boi, =p

Bintan, we went when juz married. no kid... so not sure if the place is baby/kid friendly.....

Dress-me-Up,
Kelcqi is it?? how come the change of nick le??

mayb u want to try makin erica interested in following u to hold the brush first?? let her copy ur action for sometime, b4 tryin to put inside the mouth to brush?? or sing song when "brushing outside", then the final action to open mouth wide to pop the brush in only?? keke

got a neigbour kid got decay teeth cos didnt take care properly when stil v v young. cant remember the reason. only remember the result was quite bad, thus she stress on tooth protecting when we were talkin....

erica so terrified of ur mil?? how come? wat she did??

i give up on makin xuan add weight liao... if we try to force her to eat more, she will cry even harder.... n sometime so much force, then she will start havin sign of pukin out some of the earlier food... sigh.... so let her b lor... i figure, if she not takin enuf, she b hungry by her next meal ba.... =p

juz yesterday, she only ate half the portion of her dinner. so we make her more milk for her last feed, she will finish up... but i realise she been rejecting porride/rice recently... biscuits she will take more... think she might b tired of the type of food... but since it my mil takin care of her.. so i cant request her to look thru cookbks to try new stuffs for xuan mah... so let her b lor... =(

ellysia
wow... ur boy like the cc so much!! gd for u!! then u no worry that he dun enjoy his day there liao! =)

ZuEn,
haha, agree!! with bb/kid, really hard to enjoy totally even if it a relax trip... but if dun bring them along,, keep missin them,,, also not enjoyin fully.. hahaha

wow... ur gal really travel alot of places liao wor!!! my gal only twice... =p