(2008/06) June 2008

tinkerbelle

yes probiotics will increase appetite, regulate stomach n help build immune system esp for the stomach. u have to eat for some weeks b4 u can see the effect, but its good on long term

ZuEn,
yep yep.. for my chocolate lover sis, she keep eatin it. i halved the recipe... end up, not enuf for them... hahah

this wkend, goin to try the frostin or fondant... kekeke

wow, little zuen went n sit on one of the teacher lap??? which one?? the young malay lady??

Tera,
cheer up! mayb later when u fetch ur boy, he b a smiliey kiddo liao le! =)

ya lor... glad that with my mil vote, no need to argue with hubby liao... but at least i agree to sign my gal yr end.. cos hubby stil dun like the idea of her enterin "early".....

Eve,
yep.. bringin her to c doc tmr.. so tmr i b mia again liao.... =p

haha,, then u better accumulate ur "power" for the comin class... =)

feifei,
wow,, Has let u collect the flashcards first?? gd for u that char intersted in it... i stil hvnt my pack... kekeke
but i busi playin the magnetic shape bk with her these few night.... finally think she start to know wat r the shapes liao!! now i tempted to get the alphabets n nos bks for her liao... hahha

Kelcqi,
hmmm... mayb will try a box of the fibre drink.... let me think awhile more... kekee

speakin of poo.... i think i too greedy last nite,,, make ice jelly, put too much lime... this mornin juz barely make it to office to "spray"..... -_-""

actually right after the ops.. no need to wear anymore liao... there no swellin... but the discomfort (dryness) really need some adjustin.... but after the 1st nite,,, it ok liao...

i goin for my 1st wk assessment later.. hopefully, all goes well.. =)

actually xuan is timid la... she dosent dare to venture alone one de... but as long she can "c" us.. then she b more willing to try new "territory"....

hey, btw, u b home tmr?? i b bringin xuan to bedok central to c doc tmr. want to meet up for the two gals to mix again?? kekeke

provided, swollen eye is not infectious.... anyone knows??

ellysia
can i ask wat type of food u usually cook for ur boy?? porridge?? if so, i recommend to use the Mini Shuttle Chef Pot. juz dump all ingredients, boil n keep in the pot. no need to wait for it to b cooked at the stove. save time.. then u no need to wake so early to prepare ur boy meal....

Tera,
oh dear, take care ya..Drink lots of water cos cny is round e corner =)... Hehe, ya lor, at home now we always let char holds her pigeon toothbrush and brush lor, though she dn really know how to brush properly, she likes "eating" e toothpaste..hehe..

The Spot dog series u bot frm where? Popular?
Ya lor, i getting 2 mattress cover also lor, lots of work to be done now...Must iron on the labels, stick those items with name tags etc...Really hope she will be ok cos she also needs sometime to get warmed up de..

Ellysia,
hmm, i feel u shd go take a look at those cc u are interested in lor, then frm there, talk to the teachers and see how they can help u...

Poky,
yup, she passed e cards to me on sat lor =)..Magnetic book? err, how does it looks like huh? Now char onl likes e butterflies and the last page of the cow with the teeths =)..haha..she see liao will laugh loudly lor, so cute..hee..

U did ur lasik liao?hows it?

poky,
thanks! will check with hubby on his reaction later cos hub's the one who picks him up.
hope he'll be in a better mood.

feifei,
thanks gal!

the spot books, i got them from borders. one is a puzzle book and the other is the i-spy book. i also bought another one which is more ordinary, its called 1st words and shows the basic everyday items like bed, table, bread, jam etc.

Zuen,
If not wrong, I remember seeing a banner at the coffee shop which have the temple behind. Talent group are opening 1 outlet there. Not sure is it ur area.

I stay along ave 5. They set up a new one behind 7-11 but I miss the orietation.

Tinklebell
Thinking of buying the table, not sure will it help. Do giant have it? Now I active collecting the majong card, still short of Fa. So sad.

CC
Any idea if I give my boy bm, will it help to fight the disease inside? Heard most bb will fall sick for 1st few weeks.
My brother's boy become very skinny after attending the CC.

Holding hands
My bb got some improvement. AT least he allow me to hold his hand since last sat. Not sure y he sudden allow. All the while he don allow us to hold his hand.

Tera,
I see...the books osund interesting leh..

Do u feel any changes in ur boy since he attended cc?

Connie,
I tink its talent plus hor?My area here has talent plus too =)...heard not bad =).

Back from the wedding dinner. Quite disappointing n thankfully didnt bring my kiddo there. They said start 730 sharp, march in only at 9, n they didnt manage to take photo of our table. Alot of guest were unhappy esp those older folks.

Ellysia,
Wah, in this case I think I'll nt take probiotics liao cos I dun wan my appetite to increase. I'm already very fat liao.

Poky,
I should be home. U gimme a call ok?

Hows e assessment? Perfect eyesight nw?

Erica is the opp of Xuan. She'll run far far away and start crying if she turns back n doesnt see us. BUt if we follow her, she run even faster. Sigh. I also dunno to rejoice or worried.

Connie,
I'm nt sure if Giant sells e table. I got the one from ToysRus under Step 2. PLastic so easier to maintain.

On MC yday.. Hehe. Good rest.

Eve,
Most of the enrichment class that I tried are only 45 mins, so I was quite surprised that this one is exactly 1 hour. Poor us. Haha.

Poky,
She's new. Never see her before. Chinese, older lady. Sad to say, Lil Shauna is a little racist. ;p She takes awhile longer to warm up to non-chinese.

Connie,
I had been browsing Talent Plus website and never see that they have nearby branches until you mentioned then I eye big,big.
Realised that they have one branch at blk 931 and one at Nanyang CC. Both are a bit far but definitely within walking distant, the Nanyang one is nearer. I am gg to call them later. Hehe. I hope they have classes and spaces available.

poky

i will use the slow cooker n cook overnight. i got a rice cooker w timer so can cook rice too.

feifei

wat type of tags u get to stick on?

wat iron-on tags?

Morning mommies,
In the end, brought my gal to c doc last nite liao. so today back at work... =p

Feifei, kelcqi
yep... done.... so far ok la... one side is 6/6. the other eye stil has residue of 25 short sightness n 25 shan guan. but doc say still got chance to improve.. cos it take a mth to stabilise (from dryness).... so.. i wait n c lor....

the magnetic bk look like this
3559121.jpg
3559122.jpg

initially, my gal juz take out n anyhow stick n played with the magnets.. we keep tellin her wat the shapes, put at the correct places... she juz continued to play with her "way"... but few days back, played with her again. she startin to b able to recognise the shapes on the bk n find the coorect magnet to put at the correct space. so think it does help her to know the shapes ba....

this bk keep her interest more.. she will daily take out the magnet to play for awhile b4 proceedin to others toys. but board bks, she juz take out n put elsewhere.....

since this type of books interest her more.. so we tot of buyin the numbers n alphabets for her lor... hopefully b able to collect them tonight....

Tera,
how? ur boy in better mood yesterday evenin??

Kelcqi,
paisei, in the end, today come back to work, so cant meet up le. We arrange again next time when i on leave again? paisei.....

mayb it will cause u more headache to "chase" her. but on the other hand, u no worries that she wont try new stuffs. by tryin out new things, they get to learn more rite? so bear with it ba... lolx....

ZuEn
haha, mayb shauna too seldom mixed with other races so she get a bit timid??

another new teacher?? then now got 4 teachers in the class (Has, the malay lady, angeline, n the new chinese older lady)??

Ellysia
oh. ur boy got take rice liao? so gd! my gal stil at porridge/soupy stuff....

i tried slow cooker last time.. but burnt out by the nxt mornin. cos too small, cannot put too much water. bside, also uses too much electric...

paisei ah... rice cooker w timer, can b used to delay the start of the cookin?? all the way using normal ones, so not sure how the ones with timer works.... mountain tortise... =p

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

Ellysia,
For my #1's CC, they actually will trained the kids to put their own belongings in their own place. CC will prepare the open cupboard for the kids to put their bag. So after sometimes, the kids will automatically put their bag on their own 'cubicle'. They'll take the water bottle out and place at the place for water bottle. Very organised. But as your kid still small, i believe for a start teacher will help him to put the things. But most importantly you need to check with that CC how well they can handle kid with allergy case. Coz i heard some CC can be quite careless. For example, request to bath with special bathgel, but ended up they use the normal bath gel.
If possible, request for trial class 1st which some CC will have. Then u can monitor while accompany YuZhe there.

Poky,
if dont hv cooker with timer, you can buy a timer plug which work the same way. You can indicate the time you wanna the food to start cook, then this way can save some electricity as well. I use the timer plug for cooking soup for my gers.</font>

Morning ladies..

Ellysia,
its those name labels which u can get frm BP lor..those with ur boy's names to label on his things...

Poky,
U ordered those magnetic books frm BP? Tink i also wan to order leh..

I also been using the shuttle chef lor..bery portable and useful..hee..

felicia,
wow, the cc bery good leh..I hope char's cc will be so organised too..

morning ladies!

poky,
thanks for asking.
my boy was in a much better mood last evening. hubby said he was smiling and carrying his own bag when he came down with the teacher, hehe. what a change from the morning.

hmm, the magnetic book sounds interesting. ;) i also have a recommendation, similar concept but its using puzzle. my boy likes it quite a bit. can use to teach objects and counting. bought it from this shop called elm tree at suntec. looks like this:

Cover
3559745.jpg

Inside - the numbers and objects are puzzles
3559746.jpg

feifei,
change to my boy huh, u mean behaviour? or health? healthwise, he got running nose on the 4th day of starting school. and so we had to stop him for a while then. by now, he's ok *touch wood*. i have started to give him the colostrum in the morning.

as for behaviour, pretty much what i mentioned, like learn to put things back, push back chair etc. likes singing and dancing, will do the actions he learn in class. BUT...what i would really love to see him do is TALK..

oh yeah, here's some pics of the i-spy book. u notice the sun in the second pic, u can turn it to show other things like bird, flying leaves (around 4 pics i think).

3559747.jpg

3559748.jpg

tinkerbelle,
haiz, sad to say, most weddings still do not start on time. but luckily your gal not there, else cannot imagine how tired she and u all will be.

ZuEn,

Ellysia,
U can try ordering the labels from brightstar spree or i think in BP also have. or i heard from my coll that suntec carrefour has a counter for printing name labels with cartoon character like winnie the pooh etc. but one thing is the brightstar ones is quite big and lasting. esp on milk bottles, they will not come off despite frequent washing.

Felicia,
tat time we tried to find the timer, but could not find any.. then after buyin the shuttle chef, then saw the timer... #%&amp;(#$^%

so i continue with the shuttle chef lor.... rice, soups, drinks,,, everythin.... sometimes i keep in it for more than a day for the drinks... cos lazi.. or wait till free then transfer the contents out. =p

feifei,
yep.. that one was order thru BP. =)
initially we regret... cos everynight we have to go n count n find the missin pcs.... xuan loves to take all out n stuff under the cushion, between the seats, under the sofa.... even now still like tat... sigh.... how i wish the pcs got a "mothership magnet".. end of the day... super magnet come out... all pcs auto come back.... LOLx.....

Tera
haha, ur boy so cute. can imagine a little boy smilin n takin own bag while followin teacher down to the fetchin dad.... =)

the early days countin bk also look v interstin. can ask how much is it? so it got both numbers n the pictures??? the numbers n figures all magnets?
is there a slot to keep the magnets??

Poky,
lol! I like the concept of mothership magnet!

oh the counting book if I rem correctly was around $14.30. Yes, both the number and object, for example the cars and elephant are puzzle pieces. When u take them out from the book, there will be duplicate prints in the hole, to guide the kid on which puzzle piece to put back. But the not so good one is number 9. All stars!!! Very hard to put back cos all look the same, haha. It's not magnetic, just puzzle.

<font color="aa00aa">hey ladies!
U all got me excited about the 'mothership magnet'. haha...
So any link to the BP for this magnet book?</font>

Poky,
No worries lah, another day loh. I'm super tired today also. My muscle aching worsen today. Sigh. I juz feel like lying on e bed n do nothing today. Too bad still hav to handle Erica. Now both of us on e bed, she sitting beside me n my laptop watching tv, dunno how long can i enjoy such bliss.Haha...

Tera,
Yaloh, but actually alot of my colleagues were quite unhappy cos they had 50+ tables, n they still take time to play games. In e end half e tables they didnt go ard taking pics. Thats why they should have started earlier since they know they hav so many tables to cover.

Tera,
Thanks. I hope Talent Plus will be better.
Somehow I am prejudice towards "auntie" teachers after what I experienced with my girl's current PG.

Poky,
Wow, good one on the mothership magnet..hehe..

Will u be going suntec to get the book which tera bot?

tera,
Is the book shop at the top flr at suntec?
the books looks interesting wor..Hmm, i am getting myself prepared that char might fall sick after attending cc lor...no choice de..

Kelcqi
if 50+ tables, they have to start takin photos after the 1st dish liao lor!!!

the brothers n sisters didnt do their job well la.. all games shld b only after the photo takin, then couple goes back to individual table for the sabo.....

so how? erica got let u rest on the bed for how long b4 she start "botherin".... nvm,, u still got a chance to rest when she takes her afternoo nap?? =)

Feifei,
duno.... c wat tera replied on my question on the bks.... cos if i gettin the bk that tera had, then i wont b gettin the magnets bks.. n vice vesa...

wat abt u?? u goin to pop by there to get the bk??

poky,
sorry for the delay. but ur question is really good esp about the bending cos my boy loves to bend his puzzle pieces!! hehe.
okok, seriously, to answer u, the puzzles will not slide off cos they have got very good fit and thick enough. i find they are of quite good quality but...if ur kid is set on bending them, some parts might still bend for example, my boy keeps bending one of the cat's tails.

feifei,
correct, it's opp toys r us (the back exit), near to those maternity shops.

tinkerbelle,
yah, like wat poky, very poor planning leh. if i am the guest, i also not happy. weekday some more.

Poky,
I can't go suntec leh cos this wkend also hv plans le wor..

U leh?

Tera,
Oic..ops, i went there afew wks ago lor..hmm... now tinkign to go suntec anot or rather how to squeeze time to go leh..hmm....

Tera,
haha. same leh.. my gal loves to bend cat tail... she got a pop up bk with a cat... the cat tail was the first n only one kena pulled out by her.... wonder where she gets her fascination with cats.... lolx..

hmm.. the pieces r in plastic, hard type? the magnets one r also bendable.. but got lamination,, so stil can tahan some... but once saw her bend, must go n resue the poor piece liao.. else, will really destroy by xuan liao... lolx

hmm... i so tempted... but need to travel to suntec to get it.. sigh.....

feifei,
duno leh.... stil decidin which version to get.. magnet or puzzle... hahah

but like u, schedule alrdy packed liao... hard to squeeze a trip to suntec..... =(

feifei,
hvnt been buyin toys recently.. xcept for stuff toys for xuan... haha

yipee!!! goin to b off work soon!!!

Poky, Tera,
Yaloh, very poor planning and co-ordinating. SOmemore they hired my friend, an event planning to help run the show somemore.

Although unhappy lah, but somehow I oso feel sad for them, cos once a lifetime event, due to poor planning, they also never get to look at the photos later to remember who attended their wedding.

Poky, you're rite man, they only started taking pics from 6th dish onwards. And I juz saw my friend's fb where she kanna tagged, some incosiderate friends of their even made her take pic with them after taking pics with their table. Sigh.

Erica was keeping me so busy after tt post loh. I mopped the floor she happily walk on e wet ground and kept saying wet wet, wet wet. I was so worried she'll slip and fall, but no place to lock her up. But lucky she smart enough to walk buy e side and take each step with the help of the wall.

Back from the CC. Going to start soon. They have a ratio of 1:5 kids, seem ok. Its at a semi-d house, half day is $430. ex but at least they have transport. Hope tat my boy can adapt. I bot labels from Popular, just stick on all his stuff. But clothes didn't stick on cos can't find stickon label and principal say no need to label clothes bec' they only change 1 kid at a time.

I see the menu, some food is ok, some cannot so need to cook for him at certain days.

Poky

rice cooker with timer - u can set the time u want the rice to be cooked, e.g. yr dinner is 6pm then u set at 6pm, then at 5pm (e.g. yr rice cooker need 1 hr cooking time), it will cook by itself. My rice cooker with timer has several other options like porridge and other stuff, but its not so good in cooking vegs/meat.

My boy prefer rice to porridge. he is bored with porridge. But i tink porridge is easier to cook leh.

Tera

I bot the embross machine from popular, for printing names labels for milk bottles cos its won't wear off after washing.

For food stuff and others, i use normal white stickers then write his name using marker.

For bag i hang a name tag.

Felicia

Yah i check with the principal, she say they got 1 kid also got egg allergy but can tolerate low amt.. i explained to her ored... then also got 1 kid in his class also have eczema so using separate lotion too. Hopefully with the low class ratio they can be more careful lor.

I saw the open shelves where they put their school bag, then also see a place for putting water bottle.

zuen,
how, do talent plus have vacant?

Meal
like to know wat do u all cook for bb? my boy seem to b rejecting porridge these few days. No choice but to let him drink more milk.

Morning girls!

Ellysia,
$430 for half day is pretty ex wor. Transport is included or excluded? The last few CCs that I checked out (in private housing) are $300+ for half day w/o tpt.

Connie,
I called the in charge yday and was told that they still have vacancies. But Hb &amp; I tried walking to the school last night and found the distance too far, worse if it rains. No place to hide at all. Then I saw on their website that they actually have a branch at blk 653A and it is even nearer. Haha. And I saw a banner advertising for registration of PG this morning on the way to work. Will be calling later. Hopefully I have good news, then have to take leave to go recee liao. Hohoho.

Connie,
for my gal meal, she also dosent like to take porridge liao.. so we cook kuay tiao, rice with soup, bread, n occassionally cereals.

ellysia,
wah, quite fast u managed to get a cc for ur boy. that's good, at least one thing settled.

connie,
for lunch on weekends, it is still porridge. then for dinner, it is rice + soup + veg + meat.
soup is the usual chinese soup (for example, lotus root, black bean etc).

veg is usu steamed or if water cress soup, we will give the water cress cos usu cook until very soft liao. as for meat, it is usu steamed fish or steamed mince pork with egg. we also give minced beef together with carrot and potato (all in the soup). oh yah, can also give toufu.

zuen,
keep us posted! ;)

MOrning ladies..

Zuen,
Good luck for your cc raki..hehe =)..

Connie,
Hmm, my ger will hv porridge for lunch, then for dinner, it will be either spagetti or rice with soup wor...Cos now they likes to eat fd with texture meaning they can chew de...

Hoho, found 2 near my place. Talent Plus &amp; Edufarm. Both short walking distance. Will have to take leave soon to go recee.
Happie, happie.

Zu En

$430 is without transport. Transport is $120.

Yah i agree its v ex, but bo piang cos its one of those few with transport and not too far from my MIL house.

Tera

I have to be fast bec me and my hb are taking leave for 10 days ored to let MIL take a rest. Then when we decide to reckee CC, ored took 3 days leave liao. So must settle by this week lor, else we will have took too much leave then i afraid not enuff leave left for rest of the year. Not forgetting go CC may get sick etc.

Thks to this forum which lead me to do reckee much earlier.. i done reckee 2 months ago on a weekend.. ored seen the place but without the kids.. then yest see the kids and principal lor.. so cut the reckee-ing short.

For me i tink play for this age is more impt.. a little of learning is good. Most impt is for him to expend his energy, learn to be more independent and can mix around with other kids.

Anyway i still have to observe during the 2 days trial then see whether can confirm or not.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,

What is embross machine ? How does it look like? The label is what material? How much? Sorry for asking so many qn, coz i was looking for some label print machine too. With 2 kids, more thing to label. haha....</font>

Felicia

The emboss machine.. dunno how to explain to u but the word is printed so won't be erasable. U can print any words/numbers u want. The tape has a few colours.

Zu En,

Among the 3 CC i reckee which got transport, tats the cheapest. The most ex is $600 after subsidy for half day. Those without transport although is cheaper by $100 or $150 but can't consider bec' my MIL is not willing to fetch.

Actually the full day after subsidy is $480, only $50 difference.

My MIL dun like maid and i also dun like maid.. will prefer CC. Moreover i feel tat kids learn more at CC than stay with maid lor.

ellysia,
hope the trial will turn out ok. when's the trial?

oh my office has those embossing machine. in fact, i use it the other time to print a few labels for my boy before i receive my brightstar ones. but turn out they peel off the bottle very fast. maybe its cos i never paste properly.

zuen,
The more u say, it look like u r staying very near me lei. Is Blk 653A , the one near 7-11? Their class start 1 FEb 2010. I miss their orientation last sat. Post natal forgetfullness.
ha ha

Today cherry heart suddenly call me and say got vacant for my son liao. will try him out since many ple comment they are not bad. located opp pioneer mall. near the school.

Ellysia
they will still learn but depend on how good is ur maid. Last time my brother's maid v patient, kept teaching my niece ABC, bus etc. She learn v fast and her english in school is very good.

My maid don know English, end up my son learn malay. He can understand what she say. eg simpang (keep), buah(throw) etc. I learning too.

So now he is expose to english, chinese, malay, japanese and teochew.

Meal
Think my son very picky on food lei. He seems to be malay lor, don eat pork. got meat inside his mouth he will split out and feed the dog. How?

At night, if he don take porridge, same as wat u gals feed lor. rice with soup &amp; fish but he also don want.

hi mommies who send bb yo cc
can share how it is for the 1st few days? I quite worry cos how if he want to poo or hungry? he still cannot talk.