Feifei,
Take care wor. Dun worry lah, I think by the time u see this msg, u have dealt wif ur gal for 2 days n you had done it! Good job.
Zu-en,
Haha, sometimes I also feel very loved by her whenever she clinged onto me when I picked her up from MIL place. At the same time MIL will complain tt my gal very bo sim cos see me then don't want her liao. Haha, of cos lah. My own flesh n blood leh, of cos prefer me more than her lah!
Hehe, My mum was the sole caregiver of me when I was younger, she never foster me out nt even once. I really salute her man. Wonder how she dealt with me last time esp I was such an active kid last time? PLus there was my younger sis somemore. I see my childhood pics, I even take a stool and climb up and stand on e window grills.
Honestly, I used to be able to tahan to handle my gal the whole day last time when she wasn't so active. Now I buay tahan anymore. By evening, I'm usually dead beat. And by 8 if my hb dun come home, I'll be bombing his phone n scream for help liao. LOL. That's why we came to an agreement, if he needs to work late, he'll inform me earlier so I seek refuge at my mum's place. Keke...
Poky,
Tried today. She feel the blisters on e brush, she strink her face and threw e toothbrush on e floor. -_-" I picked up, washed e toothpaste and pass to her again, she ran away. Haiz, hope she'll outgrow this soon.
Hehe, from young I nv practise entertaining her on e road. Even sit beside her I sit far far away and don't talk to her cos I lazy to entertain her. Last time she cry in e car, we let her cry loh, so later think she knows cry oso no use, so better shut up else my hb will scold her. Only my friends or MIL will keep talking n playing with her. So maybe thats why she got nothing better to do and start to take notice of the surrounding and journey to my parents or MIL place. Other times, she'll be waving her arms to the pop music we played inside e car.
I still adding BR and Si Shen powder to her FM cos she really taking too little solids liao. Every mealtime is a struggle. So I dun care if it's wrong or nt advisable anymore, at least 2 scoops of BR is still some solid to go inside her tummy. SIgh, now can see how desperate I am rite?
Erica's ribcage also very obvious loh. I missed the times when she was an infant and her tummy round until it came out like a pear shape. Now is also flat tummy. Last fri I juz met my gf, she told me her gal is 13kg at 2 yrs old and say Erica really very skinny. Sigh... But I also dun believe in giving her unhealthy snacks like sugary stuff to put on weight for her, I only give her healthy snacks like home made potato fries, her baby biscuits etc.
Many of my friends disagree with the idea of me still feeding her baby biscuits, stating tt it's costly. But I feel tt as long as she is willing to take, I'll give her. Esp the fact the non baby biscuits contains seasoning, and I feel tt she'll hav a lifetime for seasonings. If I can still minimise the amount of intake for seasonings, why not? Furthermore, I read tt our taste buds learns by stimulation. If we always take seasonings, overtime we'll need more seasoning to appreciate the food.
Ellysia,
Hmm, in this case I think no choice but to slowly let him adjust to the new routine loh. Mayb let him take a small piece of something from u to let him feel secure. I believe slowly he'll learn the routine lah. Some kids get used to it by the 2nd wk, some will still cry after 1 mth. So depends on individual. But based on what u mentioned, I think your boy seem quite adaptive to the teacher and the CC routine, only the sleeping part and time routine he still need time to adjust to?
Tera,
U stayed in Hiag Road? That's a very nice location. We're aiming tt area for our next house also. But I read tt the place is very very popular because many parents also wanna move there so their kids can go into Tao Nan Primary.
I am also aware tt children will fall sick more frequently during the 1st yr of CC. Thats why I'm trying to convince my hb to let her go on halfday for a few mths before going to full day, but he feels tt it's very "bo hua" since the fees difference is nt really alot for half or full day care. Sigh...
Some GPs are gd, but sometimes I dun like is they tend to over generalized the illness as if it's a common adult illness. When I asked them more qns, they always seem to brush me off with an ans like, come back in 3 days time and we assess again. Hmph! My cousin caught HFMD and the GP said tt it's chicken pox. But for the price of it, I'm willing to put up with the little unhappiness. Usually by 3rd day if she doesn't recover, I'm already paying the PD a visit liao...
Zu-en,
I think we have to assess ourselve how sick our child is when we send them to sch. Some parents even their child have stomach flu which is highly contagious, and they still send, I feel tt it's very wrong. But generally the first 2-3 days when e child is sick, we'll keep them home. That's why I think 2 days of childcare leave is too little! Haha...